South Beach condo rental - The Mercury Pool
The Mercury Pool
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

South Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Spacious South of Fifth Apartments

The Mercury Condominium (100 Collins Avenue, South Beach, 33139) is a fully renovated Historic Miami Beach Art Deco Hotel built in 1920 and I have 2 Units available.

NOTE THAT THE ADVERTISED RATES SHOWN ARE FOR THE DELUXE ONE BEDROOM SUITE; THE TWO BEDROOM SUITE RATES ARE APPROXIMATELY 30-40% HIGHER.

ALSO NOTE THAT I BOOK OTHER UNITS IN THIS BUILDING FOR A FRIEND OF MINE WHICH INCLUDE, STUDIOS, ONE BEDROOM SUITES AND 2 PENTHOUSES.

1- ONE BEDROOM CORNER DELUXE SUITE-700 Square Feet-Full Kitchen-1 King Tempurpedic Bed; 1 Queen Sofa Bed and One Twin Sleeper ...And TWO Full Bathrooms

2-TWO BEDROOM DELUXE CORNER SUITE-The only Two Bedroom unit in the building-750 Sq/Feet,Full Kitchen. Loft Style-12 foot ceilings-Private Balcony. One King Tempurpedic Bed, One Queen Bed and One Queen Sleep Sofa...And One Full Bathroom divided in to 3 sections---Bath/Shower/Sink---Toilet---2nd Sink....divided by Sliding/Pocket Doors.

Both Units offer Private Free Internet; 2 Flat Screen TVs, C/D/iPod/Radio, Sealed Mattresses, Duvet/Duvet covers, Bath & Beach Towels. NOTE-the JacuzziS in both units have been disconnected.

These are two of the nicest units in the building.

More Details
Hide Details

52 Reviews of Property 334629 in South Beach, Florida

THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
average rating of 4.75 based on 52 reviews
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Truthfully, One of the Best Vacations we had.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
POSTED ON TRIP ADVISER AUGUST 6, 2013
(This Guest stayed in the One Bedroom Suite)

We wanted to see Miami and enjoy the ocean for a few days and sure we did! Five of us stayed for seven nights at one bedroom deluxe suite at the Mercury condo. This place is awesome! Two full bathrooms, three beds, full kitchen, clean and modernish, fast internet and only two small blocks from the beach. You just can't go wrong! We found Lee after learning who has the best reviews and I have to say - it's all true. We have never meet but two of his assistant were very helpful and professional. The broken beach umbrella was replaced with better one within an hour. Deposit was returned within a day. Communication was also very easy. We got lucky with the weather and spend all of our time enjoying clear ocean, restaurants and stores nearby. You don't need a car at this location. For us, it was truthfully one of the best vocations we had. We already thinking about time to come back to the same place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Truthfully, one of the best vocations we had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We wanted to see Miami and enjoy the ocean for a few days and sure we did! Five of us stayed for seven nights at one bedroom deluxe suite at the Mercury condo. This place is awesome! Two full bathrooms, three beds, full kitchen, clean and modernish, fast internet and only two small blocks from the beach. You just can't go wrong! We found Lee after learning who has the best reviews and I have to say - it's all true. We have never meet but two of his assistant were very helpful and professional. The broken beach umbrella was replaced with better one within an hour. Deposit was returned within a day. Communication was also very easy. We got lucky with the weather and spend all of our time enjoying clear ocean, restaurants and stores nearby. You don't need a car at this location. For us, it was truthfully one of the best vocations we had. We already thinking about time to come back to the same place.
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
5

The best rental property in south beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was my first time to south beach as well as my friends. This location was absolutely the best far as price, access to the beach, the day time fun on Ocean Dr, and the nightlife. We couldn't have stayed at a better place. The property had EVERYTHING u needed to accommodate you for whatever activities you had planned. But most importantly LEE And His assistant were very professional and they were there at the drop of the dime when and if anything was needed!!! They really made this trip for me and my friends one of the best and we will always ALWAYS stay at one of Lee's properties!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you.
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed here for a week and we had a great time!
Everything was just as expected. The appartment was very clean and comfortably equipped, we had everything we needed. It is very well located, with lots of restaurants close to the building. One thing to note is that is really hard to park in south beach; but the owner, who was allways so helpful, gave us a parking pass much more cheaper than the parkings around, to park only 4 blocks away. I highly recommend staying here if you want just a perfect vacation.
Owner's Response: Thanks Josefina.........
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
4

An enjoyable stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The flat at the Mercury Condominium is really nice, clean, cosy, tastefully arranged with all the utensils you might need. Good value for money. We stayed, four of us, there for one week and we really had a good time. Also the location is really good to move around in the city.
Lee and his assistants are really helpful and always available for any question.
The only thing is that privacy is a watch out as the flat is more an open space style, with some room separated by curtains.
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Two Bedroom Deluxe Suite at The Mercury Hotel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Absolutely amazing!!! the apartment was perfect, had everything we needed. location location location!!! everything within walking distance!! Lee was an absolute pleasure to deal with, i was a bit hesitant at first, seeing as I didn't know if he was real!! But he definitely is & I can guarantee you he has one of the cheapest offers for South Beach accommodation!!! Will definitely return!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Jess......
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Perfect Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I searched for a 1 bedroom in South Beach & found the one bedroom Deluxe in the Mercury. Lee & his co-workers were very helpful throughout the entire trip, considerate of your needs and always available if need be. Apartment was in perfect condition, bedding, kitchen appliances, bath towels were all provided. I will definitely contact Lee again to stay at one of the properties again & will recommend to friends & family.
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
Natick, Massachusetts
5

Great location, comfortable, and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My father was coming to visit me and we decided to visit Miami for a week. I wanted to rent an apartment so all of us could stay together and comfortably. I rented this two bedroom unit at Mercury South Beach Condominium and it was a great choice. The apartment has plenty of space, it is very clean, and offers everything one may need, from pans and cups to beach chairs.

Aside from that the bed in the larger bedroom is so comfortable that I am buying one for myself. I definitely recommend it.
Owner's Response: Thank you.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
Alvor, Faro, Portugal
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
On arrival a few things not working all seen to within the hour. fantastic service .Great location and very safe. Walk to beach shops restaurants etc, although the best restaurant for us was Pinks just across the street, Be warned, very large portions. We had a 13 and 11 year old with us and they loved the beach and also used the hotel pool and jacuzzi daily. Having the use of the washer dryer was a great bonus. Breakfast on the balcony was heaven as it set us up for the day, and also a nice place to sit and read . Plenty of room for the 4 of us and a taxi to Publix was only 5 dollars. Any other shopping we got across the street, so handy. We all had a fantastic stay and thanks for letting us check out a little later. Very rarely you get what you see on internet but this apartment was exactly how Lee described it. It was very clean lots of towels, and also beach towels chairs and umbrella and in a superb locationThe bed was so big and comfy the girls wanted it for themselves, no chance, Thanks for letting us check out later it really helped us, deposit returned within 24 hours. Incredible, thanks Lee a perfect holiday
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
THE MERCURY CONDOMINIUM-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334629
+1 954 6541442
South Beach Miami Beach
4

Great rental in South Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were a group of 6 women and we stayed in units 303 and 305. They are across the hall from each other. I stayed in 305. The bed is definitely the most comfortable bed, other than my own, that I have ever slept in. The owner was very accommodating to our requests (late check-out, early check-in, etc).

This place is a very short walk to the beach. There is a restaurant on the floor level and a small pool. There are several restaurants very close. We had no problem walking to bars and restaurants on Ocean Drive. We chose a cab a few times because of the rain. It was always easy to find a cab out front. Speaking of rain, we were visiting during a tropical storm. Since we couldn't visit the beach one day, we sat out on the covered balcony (unit 303). It was a great way to spend the day. I would definitely recommend these units.
Owner's Response: Thanks.
Helpful votes: 1/1