Gatlinburg condo rental - Living Room and Dining area
Living Room and Dining area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Gatlinburg Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeper Sofa, Sleeps 6 Comfortably

Renovated 4th floor Gatlinburg condo in the heart of it all! Walking distance (3 blocks) to the parkway and located near a trolley stop! Enjoy the spectacular view from the private balcony. Great location with city on one side and the national forest on the other side. Recently remodeled unit with top end upgrades which include: new hardwood floors, new tile floors, new carpet, freshly painted, new gas fireplace and mantle, granite counter tops throughout, microwave. All of these upgrades, combined with the fine choice of furniture and decorations, have given this unit an at home feeling, while looking more elegant! Building has an indoor heated pool and a hot tub. On-site laundry.

This unit is professionally maintained and we take great care to keep it as allergy free as possible. We request our guests to maintain a very strict no pet and no smoking policy in the unit or on the balcony. Violations will result in an additional cleaning fee.

Please note:: Must be 21 or older to rent.

Please e-mail for details.

In-town, yet away from it all.: This condo is in an excellent location. It is a nice walk to the many attractions, shops, and restaurants of Gatlinburg. But, it also borders the Great Smokey Mountain National Park, so it has that peaceful feeling like you are out in the woods.

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with Gatlinburg on our first visit. Endless attractions for the children and serenity from the Great Smokey Mountain make this an ideal vacation spot for even the pickiest family member.

28 Reviews of Property 334486 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 28 reviews
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
3

It was okay!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
There were a lot of things I liked about this but other things I disliked. I will say that the owners of this property were very pleasant and got things fixed very quickly as soon as I called. This place is not the best but it did a good job for all of us. We had two children and 4 adults. It suited us all. The only complaints I have at all.... The pull out sofa's mattress was disgusting it had stains on it! That needs to be replaced! It was clean overall but you could tell whoever stayed in it before us did a lot of damage! They broke the toilet seat and two door knobs! The place was kind of small for all of us but like I said they were there that day to fix any damage! It was fantastic. I did not like some of the people that stayed there. The cops got called once. The pool was okay but nothing special.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Since we rely on our guests for feedback to improve our service, your detailed information is very helpful. We would like to address some of your complaints. If you recall the e-mail that you sent to us, the pull out sofa mattress had a red wine stain and you assured us that there is no need for us to change it. We apologize for the door locks and the toilet seats and are glad the maintenance company was able to take care of it the very next day. The size of our condo is clearly marked on our website so our guests will have a clear understanding of what they are renting. We love the location of our vacation home. So far, we never had any issues with any of our neighbors nor have we received any complaints from any of our other guests. We went out of our way to make your stay as comfortable as possible, so we do not understand why you waited seven months for this review. The former cleaning company has been replaced since they were overlooking issues like those you have noted above. I hope you will give us another chance to see the difference that a good cleaning company makes.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
4

Convenient Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This condo had plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids. It was centrally located near all attractions. The pool was nice for the kids to enjoy after a long day. We were even visited by a little raccoon that was livign the woods behind the building. The kitchen is small but we were able to enjoy our breakfasts there. My only suggestion would be to include more blankets and/or another comforter in the bedrooms. Thanks for allowing us to stay!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. I apologize for the missing comforter that was out for cleaning. We do have extra blankets in each room for guest use. Did you see them in the armoires? I am glad you enjoyed your Gatlinburg visit.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Very Nice Condo, Very Nice Owners

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family, including my parents, siblings, husband and small child, wanted to get away for a little quiet time before Christmas. This condo was just right for the seven of us. We each had our own room and bathroom. Though they were small or average-sized rooms, they were clean and appropriate. The entire condo was clean and nice. The owners were very nice and easy to deal with. We would definitely recommend this condo to other couples or families. It was also close to downtown, only minutes away. We drove most places because of the time of year but one could easily walk from the condo to the "main drag" of Gatlinburg.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us. We hope you will remember us for your next Gatlinburg vacation.
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Metairie, Louisiana
5

Best Condo we have stay at.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The location was perfect, we had stayed in cabins before outside town, but this condo location was in town and you could walk anywhere. Thanks
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Monticello,GA.
5

condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
It was a beautiful condo. It was easy to find and in the middle of everything,but quiet. I woould go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/13
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Central City, KY
5

Wonderful condo - will stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was my first experience with VRBO, and I'm very glad we chose this condo! I could tell in the pictures that the condo was beautiful, and it was even better in person. We had three people in our group, so we each had our own bedroom and bathroom which worked perfectly. The creekside walk to Gatlinburg isn't bad at all, and we loved being so close to The Village area. The owners are so pleasant to work with, and I can't recommend this condo enough. I'll definitely be staying here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Minnesota
5

Very clean and up to date!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved the location and would stay there again. Everybody had their own bedroom and bathroom, my kids loved that. Everything was in great working order and the owners were very pleasant to work with. You will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Kentucky
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The condo was great. Everything was very clean, and comfortable. We stayed with our son, daughter-in law and two young children. Everyone had their own bedroom and bath (very nice) There were enough dishes to cook if desired or just snack. The location was perfect. Walking distanceto the center of town yet away from all the noise. The owners were very quick to respond and very helpful. We give the condo and A+ and would recommond it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indiana
5

Great stay for a family with teenagers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo was absolutely perfect for my family. We have a teenage daughter and a teenage son so having the three separate bedrooms and each bedroom having it's own full bathroom too made for a much more enjoyable vacation for us as parents. The condo was very clean, decorated nicely and has great upgrades to it. It is an easy walk to the parkway from the condo as well. Having stayed in the Gatlinburg area for the past 25 years, I don't think you'll find a better place to stay for the money than this condo! The owners are fantastic to deal with and make the experience simple and easy. We will be coming back to it in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
In Town with a Spectacular View - Walk to the Parkway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334486
+1 6789240520
Gatlinburg Tennessee
nashville
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This condo was very well maintained and clean. There were no musty odors at all, like some we have stayed at in the past. The owners were just delightful in working with us. We will put this on our list of places to stay again and also recommend to our friends. We also ate at the Cherokee Grill and highly recommed it for dinner. It was a very enjoyable trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure working with you as well. Thank you !!
Helpful votes: 5/5