Amelia Island condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bath, sleeps 2

Sea Nook is in theTerraces at Beachside, a small 15 unit property with direct beach access. Sea Nook is very quiet, clean and comfortable. The unit has a fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, 2 high definition televisions and wireless Internet access. The bedroom has a queen size bed and the living room has a queen size sleeper sofa. There are beach chairs, cooler, towels etc. for your use and two bicycles. And Sea Nook is very affordable!

We have 3 units on the same floor. So if this unit is not quite what you were looking for or if you are traveling with family or friends take a look at Homeaway property numbers 930468 and 356717.

The Terraces at Beachside is located at Main Beach 1/4 mile from Fort Clinch State Park and the Egan's Creek Greenway. The historic town of Fernandina Beach is a short 2 mile car or bike ride. Enjoy strolling the streets of Fernandina and visiting the museums, shops, many fine restaurants, horse drawn carriage rides, ghost tours, pub crawl, etc.

The building is smoke free and pets are not allowed.

There is a webcam at the foot of the beach access. Go to http://www.ameliaisland.com/web-cam-6/ to see what is currently happening at the beach.

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 334392 in Amelia Island, Florida

Sea Nook is at the Beach!
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
Sea Nook is at the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392
+1 502 376-4604
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Arrowsic
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a happy January week in this well-setup condo. The location couldn't be better - steps to the beach, and to the Fort Clinch entrance. We appreciated the big flat screen TV and strong WiFi, and made good use of owner Jeff's advice about Fernandina Beach. The two great coaster bikes took us down the Egan's Creek Greenway, a place of wondrous beauty. Fun eating at T-Ray's and Beech Street Grill. All first rate for a terrific vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sea Nook is at the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392
+1 502 376-4604
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Murrells Inlet
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The owners clearly have guests needs in mind including their array of quality equipment, amenities, supplies, and information. Very fair pricing and the owner was quite pleasant to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sea Nook is at the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392
+1 502 376-4604
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
GA
5

~Family Fun~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wow! This is a perfect location, only step away from the beach, excellent location. Room was very clean which was impressive when compared to large chains, condo had everything we needed then some. Really like having access to the room in the parking garage ... very nice for bringing in sandy, wet items from the beach plus it had extra chairs and a boogie borad & umbrellas!! I can't say enough great things about this place it was perfect for my family of 3. The owner was always available although we didn't need him for anything but always responded to my questions promptly. It was a pleasure staying here and I have no doubt, if the owner will have us we will be visiting again in the future! A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sea Nook is at the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392
+1 502 376-4604
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Evansville,IN
5

Spring Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I stayed here April 30-May 4, 2011. We had a great time. The condo is very nice-great decor, clean, and well-stocked. Just a short walk to the beach.The beach is wide and clean; this is where we spent the majority of our time. Fort Clinch State Park is close to the condo and was a nice bike ride. Also, rode bikes on the Greenway and that is also close. I loved the downtown area-lot of shops and restaurants. We wish we had stayed longer because there were still things we wanted to do. We would definitely come back again! Thanks Jeff!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sea Nook is at the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392
+1 502 376-4604
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Louisville, Ky
5

Seaside elegance

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This condo was a great find on Amelia Island. It is beautifully and comfortably decorated and you can't beat the location!!! Only about 50 paces to the beautiful beach! The owner was more than accommodating with information about the Island and nearby attractions. It was like having a travel agent as an extra perk! Be sure and take his advice on restaurant choices, he did not steer us wrong.
My husband and I enjoyed a romantic Valentine's weekend, and we'll definitely be back! The extras, like bikes, cooler, beach towels, etc. were an unexpected bonus!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sea Nook is at the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392
+1 502 376-4604
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Ithaca, NY
5

Amelia Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Extremely friendly and helpful owner! Service was A++. Waking up before sunrise and going out to beach that is right there was really nice.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sea Nook is at the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392
+1 502 376-4604
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Metuchen, NJ
5

Comfortable, Clean and Very Nice Location on Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
It is a wonderful condo on the second floor (elevator included), so close to the beach that you can hear the waves (No ocean view, though, which didn't bother us.). Fernandina Beach's downtown is a five-minute drive, if that. There's a pretty good mid-scale restaurant next store, Sandy Bottoms, which is a nice benefit if you'e on the beach or just don't feel like driving downtown. The amenities in the condo are nice and more than I expected--it's well decorated, clean and offered plenty of room for two people. And the owner is a good person who cares that you enjoy your stay.

In retrospect, I would have packed fewer clothes and taken advantage of the washer and dryer. We also took advantage of the kitchen and cooked most of our meals together, which made the trip much more fun than just staying in a hotel. All in all, the condo was almost every bit as comfortable as living at home, with all the amenities, execpt we were on vacation.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Sea Nook is at the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392
+1 502 376-4604
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Columbus, GA
5

Girls' weekend getaway

Girls' weekend getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Mom and I had a wonderful time in Amelia Beach, our first trip there. The condo was quiet, cozy, well-equipped, well-maintained and very clean. Location could not have been better...just steps to the beach... and the owner could not have been nicer. We enjoyed the beach, a sunset cruise to Cumberland Island, wonderful meals at Cafe Caribou and Espania's, as well as walks on the beach. Wish we could have stayed another day or two and hope we can come back. We'd definitely stay at this property again! Thanks, Jeff!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Sea Nook is at the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334392
+1 502 376-4604
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Memphis, TN
5

We'll be back!!

We'll be back!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had a wonderful trip and this was a great place to stay. There are a million things to do. We were only here 4 days and are already itching to come back. This condo is very clean and in a great location. It's a little on the small side but was perfect for two. It was great having all the beach supplies right on the ground floor and the free use of bicycles was a big plus. The little restaurant next door is great for lunch in the middle of a beach day and the outdoor deck of evening drinks was a lot of fun. They had a little band playing Jimmy Buffet music. Very beachy! Speaking of the beach, it is very wide here and never crowded.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Debbie and Rick. Glad you had a good time, see you next year. Not much into Jimmy Buffett, but agree that he's "beachy".
Helpful votes: 7/7