Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - View From Kings Shops
View From Kings Shops
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

LOCATION: Waikoloa Beach Villas, Waikoloa Beach Resort, Kohala Coast, Big Island, Hawaii, USA

Accommodations: Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Sleeper Sofa, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6) 69-180 Waikoloa Beach rd

Brand new unit in the best area to vacation on the Big Island. This luxury condo is on the second floor (Best for security) Unlike some condos in this complex, our unit has an elevator. We hand-picked this unit to give us the best view and privacy. It is at the end of the complex closest to the beach. The view from the deck is of the lake of the golf course to one side and the fairways to the other. (ocean is in the distance past the lake). We are several hundred feet from the golf course, so you do not get the noise. We also have Boogie Boards, snorkels, beach towels, beach chairs and other beach items for your enjoyment. (Loungers on the beach)

The condo is nicely appointed with granite counter tops, 2 full tile bathrooms, master bedroom with walk-in closet, new appliances, dishwasher, washer/dryer, air conditioning (a must), deck with a view and outside stainless gas grill kitchen (private, not shared, on deck), 2 swimming pools, hot tubs, workout center and it’s own garage (that’s a premium for Big Island condo’s), free high speed cable internet, 2 cable TV’s, living room 47' 1080dpi HDTV (one in the master), DVD players, king master bed, silverware, pot, pans, coffee maker, spices, etc. all you need to live comfortably.

Master bedroom has a mission style king bed. The second bedroom has two twins that can be made into one king sized bed. There is also a queen sized hide bed. We also have a Pack & Play for the real little ones.

THE AREA: this unit is located right next to the King’s and Queen Shops and just before the entrance to the Marriott. The A-bay (Anaeho’omalu bay) is just on the other side of the Marriott (great for happy hour food and drinks, hula show). It is a short walk or you can drive 2 minutes and park at the beach access parking lot next door. This is a great bay for the family with low surf, sandy beach, rentals of kayaks, boards, snorkel, glass bottom boat, touch-lit beach etc. turtles lay up on the beach in the evening. You could really never drive and experience most of what the Big Island has to offer.

The Kings and queen shops are modern outside walking malls with restaurants (like Romano's Macaroni Grill and local venues), bars, grocery stores, clothes shops and my wife’s favorite, STARBUCKS.

Golf: there are 2 golf courses right next to the condo and many others within a few minutes drive. The Kings’ Course 18 holes was designed by Tom Weiskopf and Jay Morrish, par 72 and the Beach Course was designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr, par 70. We have discounts at the Kings Course.

No smoking or pets in unit . local on island rep Extreme Home Services 808-640-6362 (do not call for rental info) PO box 2022 Kamuela, HI 96743. Hawaii registration number W3895940701

Keywords: Big Island, Waikoloa Beach Villas, Vacation Rental by Owner, close to beach, golf, shops, surf, snorkel, body surf,

More Details
Hide Details

READY TO VACATION. from washington state. It is nice to retreat from the cold to a place that is always warm. You will enjoy our place.

You will find that we are easy to work with and respond quickly.

Roger Wilson purchased this condo in 2010

24 Reviews of Property 334181 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
average rating of 4.9130435 based on 24 reviews
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Maple Creek, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Canadians

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was our first trip to "Hawaii" and we certainly had a wonderful time. Our condo was very easy to find! We were within walking distance to everything! The condo was lovely, clean and attractive. We BBQ'd almost every evening on our lanai. We would certainly consider coming back here again (hopefully next January!) Roger was great to correspond with and gave excellent instructions.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Location Location Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a fantastic 2.5 week stay here in Dec/Jan and would highly recommend the unit. The owner (Roger) was great to deal with, very easy to check in and out. The unit itself is beautiful and the pictures don't do it justice. It is very spacious, clean and private. The lanaii is fabulous and has a great bbque. The property/pools are great and very well maintained. The close proximity to everything was a bonus, much nicer beaches in this area versus the ones we saw elsewhere on the island. We loved having the shops/restuarants/starbucks right across the street. The free nightly entertainment at the Queen's marketplace was a bonus and our 2 year old daughter loved playing on the wooden Train! Would highly recommend this unit and hope to stay there again someday soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Reno, Nv
5

Very nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Nice clean condo. Everything was like brand new. Good location. Had everything we needed. We would like to return someday. Owner is very responsive. Wireless Internet came in handy for emails. Photos were exactly what you get. Very quiet complex.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Diego, CA
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Renting from Roger and company was so easy, they were so helpful.
The place was well maintained and very clean. It was close to the beach and 2 strip malls.
The Queens Marketplace for food and groceries. The Kings Shops for shopping. I suggest you fly in to Kona Airport because the Hilo airport is about 2 hours drive but the views on the drive was breathtaking.
We are now thinking about buying a condo in the same neighborhood because the area feels safe and relaxing. We will surely tell our family and friends about this beautiful condo.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
New Jersey
5

Waikoloa Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My family had a wonderful time in this condo. The view was spectacular. The location was great for travel to many sites. The convience of the King's and Queen's market couldn't be better.It was definetly a home away from home.
Thank you Roger.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Sunriver, Oregon
5

Great Kona Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was a great location -- close (walking distance) to beach, pool, golf, shopping, restaurants, etc. The condo was beautiful with excellent living space inside and out. The kitchen was very usable and well furnished. Both bedrooms and baths (we only used the master) were very comfortable and spacious. We were on the third floor -- but no problem as there was a very convenient elevator. There was also a garage included for our use. The next time we go to Kona, we won't look anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Portland, OR
5

Waikoloa Beach Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My fiance and I rented a unit from Roger for a week for our honeymoon. The whole experience exceeded all our expectations. The communication was great and the check-in went smooth. The pictures don't do it justice, the unit was very spacious and comfortable. The on-site management staff was helpful and attentive to all our needs. We used the grill on the patio every day! The grounds are well kept and the pool and hot tub area were clean and comfortable. The Villas are quiet and private, but located conveniently across the street from the Kings Shops and Queens Marketplace which has great restaraunts, shopping, and Dairy Queen! We were sad to leave but the check out process was hassle-free and it's only about a 20 minute drive to Kona Airport.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Calgary, Canada
5

Great Hawaii accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family's first visit to the island was enhanced by our choice of condo. It has a great location, across from the Queens shops and Kings shops, a 40 minute drive to Costco and best of all 7 miles from the best beach: Hapuna. The Marriott and Hilton are nearby; we'd recommend the Marriott as the superior choice for a happy hour drink as the sun sets. The condo is well stocked, clean and inviting. Lots of boogie boards and beach towerls. The owner was very helpful, including being cheerful when woken up at 2:00 am in the morning when we struggled with the gate code to enter the complex. We'd highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
yakima,wa
5

relaxing stay at Waikoloa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I had a great vacation at this condo. The lanai had a pretty view and it was large with a great cooking area. We made steaks from Costco and ate outside every day. I love my Starbucks coffee so it was great to just walk across the street for that. We walked over to the Marriott Hotel several times for a drink at night and a walk on the beach. Very romantic ! We went on a nightime manta ray swim which to me was worth the money. This place has everything I wanted for a condo and the owner was very helpful. Great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
++Close to Ocean ASK FOR MAY/JUNE SPECIALS EXCELLENT REVIEWS Waikoloa Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p334181vb
+1 509-728-0654
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Jose, CA
5

Large and very nice apartment in an excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is a large apartment, very clean and quiet, within walking distance to Queen's Court (has a grocery store) and Marriott (nice beach access). Its gated community has two pools.

It has two bedrooms (large master bedroom and a smaller second bedroom), complete kitchen, a large living room, a patio with grill, washer+drier, garage, and internet access - all the things we cared about, plus more, the unit description tells it all : ) The apartment is on the second floor, has an elevator.

Roger (the owner) was very responsive on email, called to check that we got in and were fine, gave some advise on local entertainment. We left the apartment in good condition and immediately received full refund of our security deposit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1