South Padre Island house rental - Sun & Fun at the Constellation Beach House!
Sun & Fun at the Constellation Beach House!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

South Padre Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

We welcome you to 'stay among the stars' at our beautiful Constellation Beach House. It's just a very short walk to the beach and waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Step out the back door and enjoy the Texas-sized swimming pool and hot tub in the private tropical backyard with lots of room to BBQ or just take in some sun.

The open and spacious living/dining room and kitchen, located on the second floor, are fully equipped for your stay and the large south facing front porch is a great place to watch fireworks on those summer Friday nights.

The house is furnished with brand new furniture, luxurious bedding, and the latest in high tech equipment (flat screen TVs and free WiFi) to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

A kid's TV den is on the first floor and we have beach-friendly wood and tile floors through out.

The outside shower is great for getting the sand off you and your toys after a fun day at the beach.

We offer special promotions for our returning guests so please come back and stay with us again and again!

Keywords: Beach house, private pool

More Details
Hide Details

Lynne and Michael Patterson live in South Texas and come down to South Padre Island as often as possible. Guests are treated like family and friends. They know that you will enjoy your stay in their upscale beach house.

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We have always loved South Padre Island and are happy to be able to share our accommodations with friends and family. We really love being so close to the beach.

Our house in on a quiet residential street just a half block (3-5 minutes) from the beach.

19 Reviews of Property 333318 in South Padre Island, Texas

'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
average rating of 4.7894735 based on 19 reviews
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Constellation house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The property was perfect for our extended family stay. We enjoyed the close proximity to the the beach as well as the pool and spa. It was great!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Kansas City, MO
5

Constellation Beach House Top Notch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay, two couples, at the Constellation Beach House SPI could not have been more enjoyable. The Beach House, or Home as we referred to it, is hospitality plus. Your only need is your personal effects, truly. Half a block from the beach we were able to enjoy the sun, the surf, and even the sand each day.....later a quick outside shower back at the Beach House and splash into the pool.....evenings Jacuzzi and grillin time. I could not recommend this location more strongly. The owners gracious and accommodating, the home spacious-comfortable-and nicely equipped. Couples and families alike would be accommodated here! Did I mention there are beach toys and chairs and a cooler available too.....Fabulous, thank you, five stars for sure!!!!! We are already planning a return stay!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
4

Great low-key bachelorette party!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Awesome pool and jacuzzi and enough beds for everyone - exactly what we were looking for!
We loved being very close to the beach. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for the quintessential SPI experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Monterrey,NL, Mexico
5

Muy Recomendable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Me encanto la casa, esta perfecta para familias con niños, amplia, bonita, limpia, muy comoda y buenas instalaciones, tiene super buena ubicacion por su cercania a la playa y tranquilidad, Mi familia estuvo feliz, Ampliamente recomendable para rentar. Con toda seguridad regresaremos a esta propiedad.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have our yearly family beach vacations every year in SP and we always rented a condo. This was the 1st time renting a house and we just had a fabulous time here. After this experience, we just can not see ourselves doing condo's anymore. This "home" was perfect, the kitchen had everything we needed, kids loved the pool and the house and I must say the beds were very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Fort Worth, TX
5

Everything we hoped for!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
There was 7 of us in our group. More than plenty of room for all. We were very impressed with Lynn and all her help with what we needed to do and what to expect at the house. It was just as the pics showed. Beds were super comfy. Pool was fun and had shaded area to sit, which was great. Kitchen was well stocked, we even baked cookie while we were there. Short walk to the beach. The neighborhood was quite. I would highly recommend this house and hope to get back down to Padre and stay again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Haubstadt, IN
5

Beautiful house and pool make for wonderful stay in South Padre!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We stayed at Constellation Beach House in June with our four boys. We also had another family of 4 visit for a night and there was more than enough room. This house was perfect for our vacation in South Padre. The location was perfect, just a short walk to beach on quiet side street. The house was neat and clean. The beach and pool toys were a bonus. The highlight of the house is definitely the pool in the back with beautiful tropical trees and flowers. It was great to relax there while grilling outside in the evenings. The front porch provided a nice quiet place to read or relax. The owners and property managers were great to work with. We would definitely return to this house for our family vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
Katy, Texas
5

An amazing stay in Padre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our family (ages ranging from 5 to 75) had an amazing time at the Constellation Beach house. There was plenty of sleeping space for our family of 10, the dining/living area was large, and the pool was amazing. I chose this house specifically for 2 reasons 1) an open concept floorplan so the people cooking could visit with the rest of the family, and 2) a shaded area at the pool. We traveled with older, sun sensitive, members of the family, and they usually aren't able to spend time outside while the kids swim. The covered porch allowed them outside time and even enough shade to swim and relax in the hot tub. We are already planning to go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'Stay Among the Stars' at the Constellation Beach House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p333318vbi
South Padre Island Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, TX
5

Luxurious and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
During our recent visit, we felt more like we were staying at a generous friend’s home than a beach rental. The house is just like the photos - bright and clean with a quality decor. The beach was just down the block which made our comings and goings between the beach and house easy. The sunny pool was a plus for those of us who wanted to hang at the house. Having flat screen tvs in almost every room and wifi was a treat – everyone could play games or watch whatever show they wanted. Even with a decent sized group staying in the house, we never felt cramped. And with two master suites, we didn’t have to flip a coin to see who got the better room. We’re definitely coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1