Puerto Plata villa rental - Spanish Architecture and a Private Pool
Spanish Architecture and a Private Pool
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
 

Puerto Plata Villa Rental Photos and Description
RENT 4 BEDROOM VILLA FROM PLATINUM SUPREME SHAREHOLDERS, SLEEP 8-10 PEOPLE

Shown is one of the 90+ stunning villas at Lifestyle Holiday Vacation Club, each with its own sparkling, private pool. Perfect for a family trip or a getaway with a group of friends.

We are Platinum Supreme Shareholders allowing us to offer the best available accommodations and owner's benefits to our guests

The villas are distinctively Caribbean, featuring cool tile, rattan, natural wicker and bamboo. Each bedroom has a private bathroom with shower and hair dryer. Kitchen is stocked daily with bottled water, beer and soft drinks. Complete with cable TV, stereo and DVD

Dedicated housekeeper and breakfast chef to start each day with a fabulous breakfast

Mandatory all-inclusive fee covers all food and drinks

Ownership: We are Lifetime Platinum Supreme Shareholders in Lifestyle Holiday Vacation Club which is the highest membership offered. You will be dealing directly with us and we will do everything possible to ensure you have a wonderful vacation. Repeat business is key to our success. We believe in honest, straight-forward pricing and don't have gimmicks, teaser rates, bait and switch or other misleading approaches. We can guarantee villa and a golf cart with your villa stay. As a guest of a Platinum Supreme Shareholder, you will receive the excellent service and pampering that we enjoy when staying at the resort. The resort will be happy to confirm this information for you. Call and ask for VIP Customer Service. Mention Hal and Kim Chrisman, SH #192 for contract verification.

Our Experience: Our first trip to the Dominican Republic was actually to another resort which was OK, but nothing to write home about. VIP representatives tried for days to convince us to visit lifestyle (persistent, but not pushy). We were reluctant because we didn't want to see another 'timeshare' and were certain we didn't want to buy anything. Well, 2 days before our vacation was over, we had some free time and agreed to visit Lifestyle. WHAT A HUGE SURPRISE! This is truly a very special place. The people and the beauty of the resort make this an ideal vacation destination. The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay special. A dedicated housekeeper, a breakfast cooked to order in your villa, a private pool, excellent restaurants, unlimited top shelf drinks, amazingly beautiful natural surroundings and more make this a vacation you won't soon forget!

We were so impressed with the resort and the wonderful people that we have become Lifetime Platinum Supreme Shareholders. It has truly become a home-away-from-home for us and we have returned 12 times since April 2009. We would love to be able to share our experience with you. We can offer all our Villa guests a FREE GOLF CART for the duration of your stay to get around the resort. Also, FREE ADMISSION TICKETS TO OCEAN WORLD for each member of your party (valued at $55 each), 30% Discount on Spa Services. All VIP bars serve premium liquor. Free wireless internet access at most public areas and in the Presidential Suites. Computers available in Villa Reception. The all inclusive fee is less when booked through an owner. We look forward to the opportunity to assist you with your vacation plans! Please feel free to call with any questions regarding availability/rates and the resort in general. We would love to share this amazing place with you!

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 332459 in Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic

Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic Luxury Villa & More
average rating of 4.866667 based on 15 reviews
business
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic Luxury Villa & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332459
+1 7342770948
Puerto Plata Dominican Republic North Coast
5

Wonderful holiday!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
I visited Lifestyle Holiday Vacation Club with my family and had a superb experience! Lodging had an incredibly high standard (we stayed in one of the six-bedroom villas) with a set of master suites connected by common areas. All nicely decorated inside, on the outside a large private pool. Resort personnel came each day to cook breakfast before we headed out to one of the beaches or nearby activities. Choices between several beaches of various styles - from the "urban" beach with disco-music, hot tubs and a sushi bar, to more quiet beaches with hammocks hanging between the palm trees (still with bar service though). This was our favorite! Time stood still and life was good!
The selection of restaurants was good with generally fine quality and good service. We had dinner at a different restaurant each day!

One thing to be aware of is that the quickly growing resort appears to overbook its rooms and villas - apparently the reason being slower-than-expected construction of new facilities. The result is that some people may not end up staying where they had expected. This is where Hal and Kim were very helpful by regularly communicating with the local management about their (and our) expectations and staying on top of the situation.

We ended up in a very nice villa and we enjoyed our stay tremendously. The people from the resort were also very friendly and helpful. Another nice touch was that we had our "own" golf car when moving about in the resort.
We would love to recommend this resort and the help of Hal and Kim when you are considering your next "all inclusive" vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic Luxury Villa & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332459
+1 7342770948
Puerto Plata Dominican Republic North Coast
Racine, WI
4

AWESOME!!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The best trip ever! The resort was beautiful. The staff were great. The beaches were good. Kim and Hal were the best. I emailed a 1000+1 questions and everyone was answered. I will be going back. There were 9 of us and we stayed in 2 villas. Both were amazing. Only complaint was only having one golf cart for 9 people but there were shuttles to get around everywhere. Some of the food wasn't the best but it was still a great trip and vaule.

We went for my 30th birthday and at dinner the night o fmy birthday the wait staff brought out a whole cake with a candle and sang to me (way better then applebees lol). It was truely a great time. We used their recommendations and went of the resort to the beach in Sosua and it was a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic Luxury Villa & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332459
+1 7342770948
Puerto Plata Dominican Republic North Coast
Battle Creek, Michigan
5

Girl's Getaway

Girl's Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was a dream vacation. The girls and I had a great time at Lifestyles Resort. Kim and Hal's description of the place was dead on. The villa was beautiful and we truly enjoyed the private pool. The villa was clean and well-maintained. The food was excellent (we were frequent visitors of Casa Blanca and the chicken stew was truly delicious). We truly enjoyed Simple Gourmet (the lamb chops great). VIP Beach was our favorite spot to hang out during the day. The staff was friendly and helpful and went above and beyond to make sure we had an excellent time.

Our housekeeper, Rosa, was the best in the world. She would take her time to answer our questions and if she didn't know the answer ... she knew who to call. She made sure all of our request were taken care of (especially for extra bacon).

We enjoyed the activities at the resort (and there were plenty to keep you busy). The nightly show at the Coliseum were very entertaining. We went Ziplining and visited the 27 waterfalls. We truly had the time of our lives.

This is a great place to go for a girls' trip or for whatever reason you need to take a vacation. Thanks Hal and Kim!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic Luxury Villa & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332459
+1 7342770948
Puerto Plata Dominican Republic North Coast
Raleigh
5

Amazing Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I just returned from our first visit to the Dominican and what a fabulous time we had! We booked through Kim and Hal, and I must say, we would only book through them again. They were wonderful to work with and really gave us the information that we needed to make the best use of our time.
Serenity Beach was gorgeous and peacful. The locals were all very nice and hospitable. Really, the thing that suprised us the most was how incredible the food was, it was like we were dining at a high end restaurant at home!
Kim and Hal made the difference. As a matter of fact, I just put my best friend in touch with them to plan her wedding for later in the year. Keep up the great work guys!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Puerto Plata, Dominican Republic Luxury Villa & More
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332459
+1 7342770948
Puerto Plata Dominican Republic North Coast
SLC, UT
5

Dominican Luxury

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed in the Presidential Suites for a week, and absolutely loved it! The amenities were incredible, and the resort had everything that you could possibly want/need. The many pools are great, and the beach area was everything we could have wanted. There are many different restaurants that serve a variety of foods. Everything together made for a vacation that we will never forget, and want to go back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mike - We are thrilled that you loved Lifestyle. We were happy to share "our" little slice of paradise with you and others in the future! Thanks for letting us help you with your vacation!
Helpful votes: 6/8