Terra Verde townhome rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Terra Verde Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

A delightfully upscale, home-away-from-home awaits you on your next visit to the Disney World area.

Within a gated resort community only minutes from Disney World, you can discover a new standard of town home accommodation, designed for the more discriminating family that demands a higher standard of comfort and amenities.

One of the newest resorts in the area, Terra Verde is not your 'average' Orlando resort. You'll stay in a genuine town home, built by a traditional home builder, in an exclusive, award-winning resort that is home to full-time residents and savvy vacationers alike.

This 2-storey unit comes with 3 upstairs bedrooms, 2 upstairs bathrooms, downstairs toilet/washroom, living area, dining area, full kitchen, laundry room and private patio with your own hot tub

Equipped with more than you need!: The home features a 40' HDTV with over 100 channels of digital cable, many in high-definition, and free HBO/ESPN, plus a TV in every bedroom. Full size, upgraded Whirlpool brand appliances: fridge-freezer with ice-maker, stove w/ flat ceramic cook top, dishwasher, built-in microwave. En-suite laundry room. Private patio w/ hot tub.

Master bedroom has king bed and private bathroom, 2nd bedroom has queen bed, 3rd bedroom has 2 twin (single) beds, plus the downstairs sofa opens to a queen size sofa-bed.

Just about everything is provided for you, including a generous supply of towels, linens, chinaware, cookware, cutlery, utensils, glassware, coffeemaker, electric kettle (for our British guests), hairdryers in bathrooms.

For families with an infant: (1) folding metal crib, (1) high chair and a safety gate are provided at no extra charge.

High-speed wireless internet access is provided in the home at no extra charge, and unlimited free phone calls to the US/Canada/Puerto Rico.

Resort facilities galore!: The resort offers a fantastic club-house staffed by a friendly concierge service and is open daily to guests, along with an outdoor recreation area. Facilities include:

* Designer, lakeside swimming pool with 'beach-style' walk-in shallow-end and crystal-clear water.

* Whirlpool.

* Bathroom facilities.

* Licensed poolside tiki bar offering beverages, light meals and snacks.

* Kids playground.

* Basketball and sand volleyball courts.

* Lounge with reading chairs, TV screens and free wireless Internet access.

* Fitness room with treadmills and exercise bikes.

* Computer room with web-enabled computers for guest use.

* Arcade game room.

* Pool table.

For your peace-of-mind, this community is one of the few in the region to offer 24-hour monitored-entry access gates.

Your search is over!: So now you've stumbled across the area's nicest resort, book with us to ensure you stay in one of this resorts best-decorated and best-maintained town homes. We use a professional, on-site management company and are also Florida residents ourselves, maintaining regular oversight of the home to ensure everything is in perfect condition for your arrival.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Andy and Tess Dent, husband-and-wife owners of this Terra Verde town tome.

Andy grew up in England before immigrating to North America in 1991, first to Canada for a spell, and has resided in the US for the past 14 years.

Tess grew up in the Philippines before immigrating to Canada in 1987 and then to Florida in 1996. Tess takes great pride in our own South Florida home and equally in our Terra Verde property, and has a passion for organization, neatness and cleanliness.

Between the two of us with our diverse backgrounds, we are able to relate well to our guests who also come from many different nationalities.

We are full-time Florida residents ourselves, and have been for the past 12 years. If you are contemplating booking your accommodation with us, you can take much comfort in this fact alone.

In contrast, the majority of vacation homes in the Orlando area are owned by 'absentee owners' and investors, including many who live overseas. Obviously such owners find it difficult to maintain much (if any) personal oversight of their properties, often trusting them entirely to property management companies.

Although we don't live on the doorstep of Terra Verde (we live in South Florida), we do make frequent trips to Terra Verde approximately every 2 months, often for several days at a time. We have a great deal of involvement in the upkeep and maintenance of our property, and devote a lot of personal time to deep cleaning, and adding personal touches. We like to think that it shows, especially in the details. We do use a trusted management company for routine cleaning, routine maintenance, inspections and any urgent guest issues that may arise. We feel we have an optimum blend of personal property oversight, complemented by professional service providers, that results in our guests being pleased with their choice to book with us.

Andy and Theresa Dent purchased this townhome in 2005

We bought the vacation rental in this location partly so we could have the benefit of personally using it, since we live just 3 hours from this area. Terra Verde was a natural choice of resort as it is beautifully designed, architected and landscaped in a way that makes it stand apart from so many of the Kissimmee area resorts.

61 Reviews of Property 332416 in Terra Verde, Florida

Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
average rating of 4.898305 based on 61 reviews
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Calgary, Alberta
5

Excellent home for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We have just returned from a fabulous vacation in Florida and from spending 2 weeks at this property. There is always trepidation when renting a property online, but I was certain that this was going to be a great experience because of the manner in which Andy & Tess handled every question or concern we had. Andy was prompt in his responses and provided us with any information we needed to make our experience a great one.
Upon arrival, everything was as advertised in the house as well as the gated community. The staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful and went above & beyond to assist us in anything we needed. The only issue we had (which was not the fault of the owner) was that the main pool was closed for 3-4 days because the filter was broken and we didn't have use of it, which was unfortunate as it was hot, hot, hot during our stay.
The house was clean and well stocked, and we found everything we needed for our time there. The only thing is the dishwasher is a little older and if you want the dishes to come out clean, you will need to pre-rinse them. For the majority of our stay, it was myself, my husband our two children (4&5) and my parents and we never felt crowded or that we lacked for anything.
Rest assured, if you are renting this house, you will have everything you need. We were only 15-20 minutes away from Disney and Seaworld and that made it easy to return to the property for mid-afternoon breaks if needed.
If we return to the Florida area, we would rent this property again. It was a great stay for our family.
Thanks again!
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

A great place to stay for a Orlando vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family of 5 (2 school age boys and toddler) just returned from a 5 night stay and the condo was a perfect fit for us. I don't think we lacked for anything while we stayed there. My favorite touch was the black-out curtains in the Master bedroom to ensure we all got a good night sleep.

The condo is exactly and described and very comfortable. The heated community pool was a hit with my kids. Terra Verde was well maintained and quiet a night. Perfect after a long day at a theme park.
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have been in the Kissimmee/Orlando area for so many times during the past 15 years,but never rented a house. After this extended vacation, we are still asking ourselves why staying at hotels? Why pay double,triple the price of having your "own" villa with 3 rooms,living room,complete kitchen,private jacuzzi,dining room,outdoor BBQ and a complete resort with all the amenities you may possibly want and stay in a room(or 2) with coffee machine at any hotel?
Well,this house has really everything. Starting with the owners who acted like old friends,even leaving a Christmas tree for our family at the living room!! I canĀ“t say how the management company that works for them would respond to any situation since the house is so well mantained that in our full vacation period we just had to change one bulb(!!). But given the care and attention from Andy and Tess I can guarantee they would have been as professional as the owners.
Location is perfect,within 5 minutes drive a Wal Mart,Super Target and Publix. All kinds of restaurants from all the famous chains within 10 minutes drive. And of course,Disney Parks only 15 minutes away. All this in a very quiet,safe and gated resort.
We definitely recommend this townhome and also ask next guests to take care of the property as if it was their own since we will be back in the future!!
Thanks Andy an Tess to be so different from the vast majority.
Congratulations once again for the way you acted and for the really immaculately property you have.

Kind regards

Andrea and Sergio (Brazil)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
The Netherlands
4

This one is a keeper! Quiet haven, close to Orlando & theme parks!

This one is a keeper! Quiet haven, close to Orlando & theme parks!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We like to have a bit more space than just a hotelroom and after reading reviews of both this townhouse and the TVR we choose 4748 Vero Beach Place. The owners - Andy and Tess - were very pleasant and professional to deal with, (international) payment was made easy and it was a plus that they use a local management company that can handle (technical) problems! Well before our arrival we were provided with an accesscode for the keypad and detailed information about the complex and the accomodations. The low-season rate for this townhouse was very good: for the price of a hotelroom you get plenty more room!

TVR was easy to find (luckily we arrived by daylight): a 1hr 15 min. drive from Orlando Sanford airport (Hwy 417 - toll), reception at the gate (safe!) was nice and friendly and the girl at the front desk was also very nice. The Townhouse itself was also easy to find and exactly as shown in the pictures. Townhouse was clean, beds were very comfortable and we felt right at home. To have some outdoor space is an added bonus as is the hottub (which we only used once due to our very busy vacation-schedule). Instructions on all appliances (hottub, internet etc.) were complete and clear. Minor issue with accesscode was solved by using our own code (programmable) and the management company fixed the airco (we couldn't turn it on again on our 2nd day) quickly after we left them a message (good job!).

TVR is a nice, well maintained resort only a short drive to all the major (theme park) attractions in Orlando. Yes, we surely would (like to) stay here again! Do: visit the Christmas Celebrations at Seaworld (beautifully decorated). Don't: Dine with Shamu at Seaworld (bad food), Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party (poorly decorated, crowded).
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Iceland
4

Matthias

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Excellent facility and a pleasure to work with owner. All descriptions were accurate and I would highly recommend this property to anyone. Photos give the correct appearance and amenities and the personal care the owners have given the property are a real plus. Has everything a family with young children needs, crib, high chair, etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Illinois
5

Best Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at the property and all I can say is words cannot explain how pleased I was with your property. The pictures did not say enough. This was our first vacation with my entire family together and we had an excellent experience. Everything is close by. Disney is within 15 minutes along with Sea World. The movie,miniature golf and the mall is also a short distance. We will be back next year. Can't wait. The property owners are great. They keep in constant communication to make sure that everything is going great and also having an enjoyable time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

nice and very well equipped town home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for 1 week and enjoyed our stay very much. The vacation home is near to a lot of attractions in Orlando and it is very nice, clean and very well equipped with everything you need to relax between visiting lots of attraction in the area Orlando. The contact to the house owner was very friendly, terra verde is nice and we had no problems at all.
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

First Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This place totally exceeded our expectations! Upon arrival, the condo was clean, well decorated, and well equipped with supplies and items that we hadn't thought of bringing. The condo was well organized with all items clearly labeled. This home was family and kid ready. There was a box full of toys for our 20 month old and eight year old. The home was completely baby/toddler ready and equipped with two baby gates, high chairs, a pack and play, and safety outlets. We have no complaints whatsoever; and will stay here again and recommend this place to anyone! Thanks Andy and Tess for the professionalism and providing such a well-kept home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Great home, Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house was exactly as the pictures show and had everything we needed and more! Six of us staied here for a week and we had a WONDERFUL time, it was hard to leave! There was pleanty of room for everyone to spread out and have some space. Andy and Tess were wonderful! They provided directions, suggestions, etc that helped us navigate our way around. The private hottub was a wonderful perk to have at end of long days walking around the parks! Our kids loved the community pool. The kitchen had everything we needed to make a few in house meals while we were there. Thank you Andy and Tess, we had a wonderful time staying at your home. I will be telling our friends who visit Florida about this property! :)
business
Immaculately Maintained Luxury Townhome at a Great Price
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p332416
+1 954 227-9246
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Great place - great owners1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay @ Terra Verde! The location is great - the staff onsite is friendly and helpful - and the owner Andy was a joy to deal with! The property has all the amenities that you need! It was like home away from home! It was clean, spacious and we felt right very safe with the gated community.
Thanks so much for making our vacation even better with wonderful accomodations! We will be sure to return to the property next time our travels bring us to the Orlando area!!
Helpful votes: 1/1