Kaanapali condo rental - Twilight at Papakea Resort
Twilight at Papakea Resort
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 4

Fantastic oceanview condo that is owner managed and non-smoking. Our third floor unit D307 has been remodeled and is tastefully decorated. It offers wonderful views of the blue Pacific and the island of Molokai as well as the resort's tropical grounds: koi pond, putting green, pool, and Jacuzzi/spa.

It boasts a new large HDTV flatscreen in the living room as well as a new HDTV flatscreen in the bedroom. This unit comes with everything you need including a fully-equipped kitchen and washer and dryer suite. It has putters, tennis racquets, iPhone/iPod docking station, in-room safe, binoculars, etc. Enjoy the tropical breezes and Maui sunsets while relaxing on your private lanai. Maui doesn't get any better than this!

Resort Amenities: The beautiful Papakea Resort is located on the ocean (short walk to the beach, restaurants, and shopping) in the Kaanapali area of Maui. There is a large supermarket across the street from Papakea Resort. This property has wonderful, expansive tropical gardens and ponds. The amenities include 2 pools, 2 Jacuzzis, 3 lighted tennis courts, 2 shuffleboards, 2 putting greens, 12 gas BBQ's, picnic areas, WiFi access and a concierge who can arrange island activities: luaus, whale watching tours in season, sailing, snorkeling trips, golf, biking down the volcano, and so much more! There is a large grocery store across the street as well as other convenient businesses. Several fine dining and casual restaurants within walking distance. The old Whaling town of Lanai is only a 10-minute drive to lots of nightlife, restaurants, shopping, and more.

Our Paradise: We have vacationed in Maui for the past thirty years. During our stay in 2009, we discovered Papakea Resort. What a wonderful surprise. So wonderful that we bought our condo, remodeled it, and now enjoy sharing it with others. We planned our son's wedding on Maui and arranged for all the guests to stay at Papakea Resort. It was so much fun. We used the cabana for a brunch, the restaurant next door for the rehearsal dinner, and the pool and patio area for BBQ's. Everyone had only rave reviews for the Papakea staff, the perfectly manicured grounds, and the amazing accommodations.

Beautiful Video: Please view our comprehensive video of our condo, the Papakea Resort, and activities in Lahaina and Kaanapali. The video is located towards the end of our website. Mahalo!

More Details
Hide Details

We have vacationed in Maui for the past thirty years. During our stay in 2009, we discovered Papakea Resort. What a wonderful surprise. So wonderful that we bought our condo, remodeled it, and now enjoy sharing it with others. We planned our son's wedding on Maui and arranged for all the guests to stay at Papakea Resort. It was so much fun. We used the cabana for a brunch, the restaurant next door for the rehearsal dinner, and the pool and patio area for BBQ's. Everyone had only rave reviews for the Papakea staff, the perfectly manicured grounds, and the amazing accommodations.

Beverly Herrington purchased this condo in 2009

22 Reviews of Property 331819 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 22 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Kennedale TX USA
5

Papakea Resort Condo Was Perfect Location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a great condo to spend our week on West Maui. It was everything we had hoped for and more. Great view of property gardens with ocean and Molokai as the background. Condo was exactly as listed and had everything we needed for our week long wedding anniversary trip. Papakea is an idea location with grocery store and restaurants across the street. Magnificent beaches within walking distance. The resort is well maintained, clean and so enjoyable to just sit on the lanai and watch for whales or just relax. We ate most meals at condo and enjoyed the quiet surroundings. Many good restaurants are nearby but we have done the eating out on past trips.
Owner was very easy to work with and we had no trouble renting the condo. We enjoyed the condo and Papakea so much that we are already planning on an extended stay for next January. I would recommend this condo and location to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy a Hawaiian paradise.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Kennedale TX USA
5

Perfect for Wedding Anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
What a great condo to spend our week on West Maui. It was everything we had hoped for and more. Great view of property gardens and activity area with ocean and Molokai as the background. Condo was exactly as listed and had everything we needed for our week long wedding anniversary trip. Papakea is an idea location with grocery store and restaurants across the street. Magnificent beaches within walking distance. The resort is well maintained, clean and so enjoyable to just sit on the lanai and watch for whales or just relax. We ate most meals at condo and enjoyed the quiet surroundings. Many good restaurants are nearby but we have done the eating out on past trips.
Owner was very easy to work with and we had no trouble renting the condo. We enjoyed the condo and Papakea so much that we are already planning on an extended stay for next January. I would recommend this condo and location to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy a Hawaiian paradise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Comox,BC,Canada
5

BC, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Down to our last few days at the beautiful Papakea. Your condo is fabulous, very clean, well maintained and equipped with everything we needed. Has been an awesome trip. Especially enjoyed my early morning runs down the sunny board/beach walk!! Going to miss the sunshine and warmth, for sure!
Mahalo, Bev and Mike for sharing your beautiful home on Maui.... so looking forward to next year!
Aloha, Lisa and Kevin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Perfect place for vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We enjoyed this place very much. The photos and the discribtion of this popertiea are real like it is. When we arrived it was like we know this place, thanks to the perfect photos. The propertie and also the condo was very clean , well equiped and we enjoyed very much the gas-grills, in germany is this not very common. We got a lot of good informations from the owner, what helps us. We visit the restaurant Lahain at Kaanapali Beach, we went there for sunset and it was a perfect location.
Summarize, the condo and the propertie is perfect, we can highly recommend this and we would like to come back !
Sabine and Detlef from Germany
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Federal Way, Wa
5

A little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Bob and I wanted to send you a thank you for helping to make our stay so special on Maui. Your condo was so clean and completely furnished we didn't need a thing! Bob even used the golf clubs. Having drinks or dinner on the balcony and watching those sunsets just made the trip even better. We even looked to see where your other unit was located and we may be interested in coming back to stay there. We met some very nice people on the property - everyone was so friendly and accommodating. You are very lucky to own your own little piece of heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Bridgeport, CT
5

Great Value and Wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This property is just awesome and we would go back in a heartbeat. The condo has everything you need and the Papakea resort is special. It is a low key place and doesn't feel crowded or hectic. The big resorts are just down the beach if you want that. The owners were very attentive and the unit is recently updated. Washer/dryer - how cool is that? walk to farmers market and have smoothies in the morning. full kitchen so cook all you want. we were there a month and ate out TWICE and once was at subway!! great location to reach the beaches, drive to Fleming beach for boogie boards or walk the whole Kaanapali strip for snorkeling and swimming. Oh, did I mention the view? fantastic and can't be overstated. Whales galore for us in February. turtles too. Two swimming pools, one heated, two hot tubs and plenty of BBQ grills. Koi ponds and plantings, flowers, trees... This was a joy to rent. The grass beachside is a big plus. You can get sandy if you want, but for sunsets (wow) just chill on the chairs. supermarket right across the street. You could stay here without a car easy, but for activities, going to Lahaina or otherwise you'll need a rental. Next time we will rent a car for a couple of days only to get our food and happy hour supplies in, then we'll just stay local for a while. Maui is the best island! this was our third trip and our best accommodations. It even beats the Grand Waleia because it allows you to keep your own schedule, eat whenever and whatever, no crowds, immaculate surrounding grounds. For us this was perfect. We are a couple and used the pullout for an overnight guest. The bed was great, pullout not so much but everything is in great shape. No need for A/C with the fans, but it is there. We are recommending this to everyone! Aloha Grill in Lahaina for good value meal, Subway best value as food is sort of expensive. Every beach has its own cool stuff. Good snorkeling right down the beach and better at Black Rock (walkable) or Coral Gardens (drive). If you can get to Molikini crater it is worth it to swim in the aquarium like waters. Join Pacific Whale Foundation as member to get discounts if you are into trips as it is worth it. Warren and Annabel magic show if you can get tickets ahead of time (3-4 weeks ahead if you can pick a day). this was a highlight for us on two trips to Maui. It was along trip from Ct but very worth while. Enjoy your stay! ALOHA Meg & Eric
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Aloha Bev and Mike,
Just getting the last of our Hawaiian holiday unpacked and tidied up and I
wanted to extend a heartfelt thank you to you both for your wonderful
accommodations. We thoroughly enjoy F302 and watched whales breaching from the
lanai as we munched various meals. Our days there were so blissful that we
really didn’t want to come home. An unfortunate but necessary part of every
holiday!!! I wanted to thank you as well for moving so quickly on the
unfortunate water leak in D307 – we so enjoyed the garden view with all the
birds and comings and goings that the leak was a minor inconvenience. The
plumber and the Papakea maintenance people were courteous and very
accommodating. As we all know these things happen and I’m glad that the leak was
found and fixed …

We are thinking of returning to Papakea again next January so we will let you
know as soon as we have made definite plans…

Thank you again
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Hi Bev and Mike,
We are back from Hawaii. Thanks for letting us use your condo during our stay in Maui!
Unfortunately our little daughter fell ill (she's better now), and we couldn't do much in Maui. Your lovely condo, with a beautiful ocean view, was the saving grace - since we were stuck at home almost the whole time.
I loved your place, and the attention you have given to all the details (well equipped kitchen, beach toys, linen, etc).
Thanks once again!
Regards,
S. Marathe
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Union City, CA 94587-3036
5

Gorgeous ocean view from third floor condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Check out these rates; they were considerably less than other Papakea condos. The remodeled, non-smoking condo was tastefully furnished with rich rattan furniture, new carpet throughout, and granite in the bathroom. The kitchen has everything we needed. Laundry facilities including washer and dryer were in the unit. The were ocean views from the living room, dining area, and kitchen. Amenities galore including putters, tennis racquets, snorkeling gear, etc. As guests, we were able to take advantage of the free putting greens, tennis courts, pools, spas, cabanas, BBQ's, and shuffleboard. We were really pleased to have free Wifi available in our condo. Concierge service was available to answer all our questions. This condo is just a short trip to world famous Lahaina. There are restaurants just a short stroll away. We couldn't beat this deal for beachfront property in Kaanapali and did I check!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Beautiful Oceanview, Third Floor 1 Bedroom Non-Smoking
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331819
(530) 862-1151 (California, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
California
5

Beautiful property and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
This oceanview condo is beautifully maintained and located at Papakea Resort. It is close to walking and jogging paths as well as some great places to eat and shop. If you want to unpack your suitcase and just relax this is the condo for you. There are BBQs centrally located throughout the property and a grocery store within walking distance. The drive to Lahaina takes just minutes. You will find great shops, restaurants, movie theatres, bars and my favorite whale watching. The locals are friendly and you just might find yourself being serenaded. The owners are great to deal with and will get back to you quickly. My husband and I highly recommend this condo! Go, enjoy and relax!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3