Fort Lauderdale condo rental - Grand Salon and Dining Room
Grand Salon and Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + , 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

THE BEST OF BOTH WORLDS....Exclusive luxury for the most discriminating. NEW and LARGE! 4250 square feet …. 3 Bedrooms and 3 ½ baths in a stunning ocean boutique condo building. One of a kind contemporary design inside and out with a private elevator to this upscale spacious residence.....ALSO includes a fabulous private beach club membership with kids activity club (ages 5-12), pools, hot tubs, state of the art fitness center, world class spa, tennis, concierge, wifi and parking at no extra cost.

Location Location Location...This property is located within steps of the ocean, two world class spa/resorts, and world renowned private and public beaches. At this location there are also fabulous resort pools, upscale cabanas, beach volleyball, and watersports, jet skis, sailing, parasailing and more. The residence is close to great shopping, fine dining, famed Las Olas Boulevard, year round live theater and entertainment at numerous venues, sport fishing at it’s finest, many highly ranked golf courses, and the largest passenger cruise port in the world. Port Everglades is less than one mile away and within view of the building. For those who cruise, this is a great place to stay before or after sailing. For those who are land lovers, there is no better place to enjoy all that Fort Lauderdale has to offer! From the residence or private beach you can view the fleet of impressive cruise liners as they depart and return to the port. The Fort Lauderdale International Airport is a 10 minute drive .

Enter your beach home from a private elevator into a grand foyer. There is a dramatic rotunda area that is the center of the unit’s floor plan. The 4250 square feet is furnished in grand style and is bordered by a large wrap around, furnished, terrace with nice ocean views.

The grand salon is furnished with a 50 inch flat screen TV and two large leather/fabric seating areas. A formal dining area has all the trimmings, plus ocean views. There is a fabulous contemporary gourmet kitchen with beautiful cabinetry, granite/ silestone countertops, built in stainless steel appliances and the finest fixtures. There is also a dinette area and breakfast bar area in the kitchen. A family room off the kitchen provides another gathering area for your comfort and has a 42 inch flat screen for your pleasure.

The master bedroom is huge. Fine linens and king sized comforts are waiting for your enjoyment. A 50 inch flatscreen TV, a sitting area, and a large finely appointed master closet, make this a desirable and relaxing place to be. A large shower and unique tub/jaccuzzi add to the amenities. Double shower heads, a magnifying make-up mirror, and handy tub wand make for luxurious relaxation. Double sinks and spacious countertops add to the asthetics There is a special master bath toilet,featuring a temperature controlled freshening rinse, dryer, and seat. There is also a pleasant room freshener built in. What more could you ask for?

Two stylish queen bedrooms are contemporary chic, each with a private ensuite bathroom and deluxe linens and mattresses.

A beautiful powder room and a convenient laundry room with washer and dryer complete the layout of this spectacular beach home.

The entire building, inside and out, is protected by a state of the art security system that keeps all safe and sound. Beautiful contemporary lighting, fans, window treatments and 9 foot ceilings make this property more than outstanding!

Keywords: Beach Rental, Oceanfront , Luxury, Large,Tropical, Resort, Contemporary, Beautiful

More Details
Hide Details

Hi .. I am a resident of Ft Lauderdale for over 40 years and love this city as it has grown over the years. I have 2 great college age children. My husband is in Real Estate as am I. This is a beautiful residence that is new. It was originally built to be sold for close to two million dollars. Since the real estate market was not at it's best it was decided to share the beauty, location, and high end luxury of this beautiful residence as a vacation rental.

Barbara purchased this condo in 2010

Location, Location, Location and an amazing private beach club, fitness center, tennis and world class spa! Situated in an upscale area that exemplifies all the finest aspects of the Fort Lauderdale Beach Area..Fine Dining ,water sports, beautiful beaches and all with the privileges of this stylishly designed, spacious, comfortable, and state of the art beach residence!

Private Beach Club membership at the adjoining property, The Marriott Harbor Beach Resort, adds great benefits to a stay at this beautiful residence. There is a fully stocked granite and stainless steel kitchen. There are ultra thick mattresses in all 3 bedrooms to provide for a great sleeping experience! The comfortable contemporary design is outstanding on the interior and the exterior. You can enjoy the excitement of the location but also enjoy privacy and tranquility in this private residence.

18 Reviews of Property 331355 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Upscale 4250 sf+ Beach Resort+ Kids Club-Best Location+Value
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Upscale 4250 sf+ Beach Resort+ Kids Club-Best Location+Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331355vbi
(954) 205-5407 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Philadelphia, PA
5

AMAZING STAY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A perfect spot for a luxurious girls' getaway. We felt very spoiled staying in this beautiful palace. Even though we had a few cloudy days, we didn't mind at all staying indoors and enjoying the condo. The pictures do not do it justice! There is more space then you can imagine. Barbara was wonderful to work with and made sure everything was perfect for our stay. Can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Upscale 4250 sf+ Beach Resort+ Kids Club-Best Location+Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331355vbi
(954) 205-5407 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Atlanta
5

Awesome Vacation in spite of the Orange Bowl!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This condo was absolutely perfect for our needs and such a wonderful set up with the Marriott! It is very spacious and comfortable! The owner thought of everything as far as our needs would be! The beds were very comfortable and also the furniture and lay out was just right for me, my husband, 2 daughters and 1 boyfriend. She supplied us with plenty of coffee and paper towels and all of the essentials that you would need before going to the store. The kitchen was great to cook in and also had a beautiful view at the same time! The Marriott has a great pool area and wonderful restaurant, bar and fantastic spa!!! I also enjoyed the work out facilities and was really impressed with the classes- spinning, pilates,etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale 4250 sf+ Beach Resort+ Kids Club-Best Location+Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331355vbi
(954) 205-5407 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Michigan
5

Awesome Beach Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our family spent a week there in December and it was incredible. The unit is very spacious and well appointed and very easy to relax in. A perfect beach location combined with use of the Marriott Beach Club made this a wonderful place for our family vacation. Very easy to explore Ft Lauderdale and retreat to a very relaxing setting. The owners are very friendly and responsive. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale 4250 sf+ Beach Resort+ Kids Club-Best Location+Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331355vbi
(954) 205-5407 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Massachusetts
5

Great place to stay with family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This condo was perfect. Modern and spacious with access to the adjacent Marriott resort. We loved it. We would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Upscale 4250 sf+ Beach Resort+ Kids Club-Best Location+Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331355vbi
(954) 205-5407 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Webster, New York
5

Simply Awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Spent a week here with the family, two simple words to describe - Simply Awesome. The unit is spacious, very well furnished and the location can't be beat. Use of the Marriott Beach Club facilities add to the experience and value - like being in a private enclave with full use of Marriott private beach, pools and fitness facilities. Great location, dined and shopped on Las Olas, walked the beach strip and just hung out on the huge outdoor wrap-around balcony watching the ocean and the world go by. This unit is a tremendous value, hope to return next year. A big thank you to the gracious and friendly owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale 4250 sf+ Beach Resort+ Kids Club-Best Location+Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331355vbi
(954) 205-5407 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Washington, District of Columbia
5

Perfect for our large family & visitors!

Perfect for our large family & visitors!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We really enjoyed our stay here! This place and its' amenities were everything that was described on the website. We brought 4 out of 5 of our children (age range - 11-21) and 2 of their friends. It worked out perfectly for us. To have so much space to spread out plus the amenities of Marriott seemed almost too good to be true. The condo was immaculate and beautiful - Barbara thought of everything and I feel confident that if there's anything someone might need, she'd be right on top of it, providing it. We were impressed at all the things that she thought of that I've not even seen in some of the very expensive hotels in which we've stayed. She is a very kind and accommodating owner who went out of her way to make sure we were well taken care of. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable - which is one priority on our list when we travel. Our 11 yr. old took advantage of Marriott's kids' club by the pool - he was there every day hanging out, playing & even helping. Their staff was great with him. The pool is large and beautiful, the gym and spa were great - we even loved letting our kids do their thing while we sat in the outdoor eating area overlooking the beach and pool, eating and listening to live music! We really loved that you didn't have to cross a street to get to the beach. The pool & beach are right next to each other and the Marriott is right next to the Condo - you just walk up the sidewalk a few feet and across the driveway/entrance to the Marriott and your inside. In the mornings, we sat on the balcony drinking coffee and watching all the activity - you can also see plenty of the ocean. The older kids could walk easily to stores and restaurants. We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Upscale 4250 sf+ Beach Resort+ Kids Club-Best Location+Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331355vbi
(954) 205-5407 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
CT
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We stayed in the condo unit above this one for 4 days. It was incredible. The listing photos accurately portray the beauty of the location. Everything is new, clean and of top quality. The owner was very helpful and accomodating. We loved sitting out on the huge wrap around deck. Having a membership card that allowed us to use all the facilities at the Marriott Harbor Beach Resort was a big plus. The 20% discount we received added up. We used the discount on all food, spa services and water sports. Beach umbrellas and chairs were free. We have travelled extensively...this is one of the nicest places we have stayed at for a vacation.
The condo unit is huge..there was only four of us, but the condo could easily accomodate 3 couples.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Upscale 4250 sf+ Beach Resort+ Kids Club-Best Location+Value
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p331355vbi
(954) 205-5407 (Florida, USA)
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect beach escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I and my college-age daughter were among the first to experience this property, as we live in inland Florida and were looking to spend a few days at the beach during winter break. What a great choice! We truly enjoyed everything about this brand new, gorgeous home. Everything in it is luxurious, tasteful, and modern. Relaxing and carefree! The apartment (really more like a house) is across the street from the Mariott Harbor Beach, which is one of the flagship properties of the chain. The apartment comes with passes to the Marriott's amenities, which are many -- beach, pools, spa, restaurants, etc. Perfection - the amenities of a five-star resort with a full condo apartment to enjoy. We never left the little enclave and were sorry to have to go back to "real life." Best vacation spot ever!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1