Cabo San Lucas condo rental - El ARCO - Lands End where the Pacific Ocean meets the Sea of Cortez
El ARCO - Lands End where the Pacific Ocean meets the Sea of Cortez
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Cabo San Lucas Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Downtown Cabo San Lucas on the Marina. This building is truly one of the best locations in Cabo. Fishing charters at your doorstep, several on site at Marina Cabo Plaza, check out the building web site @marinacabo.com.

A short stroll along the Marina provides fine dining, casual dining or a spot to rest and enjoy the action.

There are several locations to book your favorite activities.

Snorkel or dive trips, whale watching, sunset cruises, trips to the arch, swim with the dolphins, half day or full day fishing trips. Hit the links at any of the 15 golf courses within the Cabo area, 3 Nicklaus designed along with Robert Trent Jones II and Tom Weiskopf, with the most spectacular views found anywhere. The Diamante Dunes Course designed by Davis Love III has been named #58 in the world by Golf Digest for 2011, as well as Cabo Del Sol at #24 and El Dorado at #70 of the top 100 by Golf Digest.

Shopping is just steps away at Puerto Paraiso Mall/Luxury Avenue, shops include Coach, Louis Vitton and more. The mall also boasts 10 Cinemas with a VIP lounge, most movies are in English with Spanish subtitles, bowling alley, plus a Casino and sports book for those that enjoy gambling.

We are just a short walk to Medano Beach, safe and swimmable with all the action of Billigan's, Mango Deck on the Beach & The Office. Looking for the quieter side of the beach? Hacienda Beach also swimmable, is even closer and everything you need is in the condo, coolers, blanket, chairs, towels, umbrella bring a good book, drinks, a light snack and you are set.

Mango Deck Cantina on the Marina is located within our building at the Marina entrance serving breakfast, lunch and diner. Drop by for a bite to eat or a cerveza and watch the big game on any of their 22 HD TV's with Shaw Direct (formerly Star Choice) and Direct TV they've got all the sports action.

Mis Suenos restaurant recently opened in their new location on the Marina within the Marina Cabo Plaza building.

The Wine House Deli has recently moved into the complex on the Marina side. They offer a large selection of wines, spirits and deli items for your enjoyment.

The Early Bird mini-market is on our property as well, great for picking up items you might need during your stay. The Early Bird store is more than just a mini market you can purchase a light breakfast, a snack or even have them make up your box lunch for your fishing trip how easy is that no early rising and driving to your fishing boat. It's all right here for your convenience. Let's not forget the fabulous night life here in Cabo with many great clubs and bars to choose from.

Renting a car? Take a trip to Historical San José del Cabo or the new Water Park at Caduaño just 22 miles north of San José. Feeling a little more adventurous, try hwy 1 where we are a short 1 1/2 hour drive to Los Barriles where you can enjoy kite surfing or a trip to Cabo Pulmo National Marine Park for some extrordinary snorkling. With the new 4 lane highway 19 exploring Todos Santos and it's wonderful galleries and of course the famous Hotel California is a short 45 mile drive.

Anything is possible in this Paradise. What are you waiting for, book your vacation now.

Three units available, 105 & 106 include all cooking utensils, full size fridge, granite counter tops (kitchen), 2 burner Bosch ceramic cook tops, Queen beds, in suite safe, 37' flat screens, with Shaw Direct Satelite TV, ihome docking stations, large walk in showers, Conair 1600watt hair dryers. Each unit has a deck with furniture and your own palm!! Imagine morning coffee in the sunshine or Happy Hour in the evening on the deck. We have just added a Marina View Unit enjoy the sunsets over the Marina, offered at $100.00 per night. This unit`s availability is not reflected in the calendar please contact us directly or check VRBO # 508278

Not sure about availability or don't see what your looking for, contact us directly the start of your vacation is only a call, or an e-mail away.

Calandar may not reflect availability for both units.

Keywords: Studio, Marina, Medano Beach, Puerto Paraiso Mall, Golden Zone, Fishing Charters

More Details
Hide Details

This is a picture of our first Marlin brought in, what fun with only 2 of us on the boat and a 160 lb stripped Marlin fighting to shake the hook. It took a bit of time but we finally landed it, what an amazing day.

Carrie purchased this condo in 1996

We have been coming to Cabo since the early 80's and originally spent our time in a tent on the beach. In 1991 we started renting vacation property in this building and eventually we felt comfortable enough to invest in the town we love. Having spent time in Cabo during those early years means we grew up with the town from a small fishing village with very little stores or english to what we see today with Starbucks, Costco, Walmart and Home Depot. There are certainly times of nostalgia, but drive 30 miles up the coast and you run right back into the old Mexico we fell in love with. We have special friendships that have come from our time spent here and have seen these families grow from babies to beautiful adults, weddings and babies of there own. It's been a wonderful experience that we wouldn't trade for the world. We not only rent units in the building it is also our home.

We have spent many days fishing the waters along the coast. We enjoy motoring out a little ways off shore and having a picnic lunch while fishing for anything that swims by. The water is clear enough to see turtles and other sea life going by underwater, as well as whales, dolphins and devil rays. The snorkeling at Chileno and Santa Maria Bays are some of the best, the water teaming with several different species of fish. Going after bill fish is easy with the charter companies within our building. We have also fished with the local fishing charters, the boats are good with very knowledgable captains and crew to help land that catch you've been dreaming of.

40 Reviews of Property 330963 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
average rating of 4.948718 based on 40 reviews
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Southern Californa
5

First Cabo Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was our first trip to cabo and carrie made sure to make it as easy on us as possible. she gave us advice on travel, shopping, food, and where to get more money without getting ripped off. The room was spacious, cool, comfortable and had everything we need. I will definitely attempt to stay here again on my next trip to cabo and would recommend this spot to anyone.

Thanks again for everything!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
San Diego
5

Great Vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My boyfriend and I stayed in Carrie and Paul's condo for a week in May. I had been to Cabo once six years previous on a cruise stop. I remembered Medano Beach and the marina as being the best areas in Cabo. I was originally looking for an all inlcusive resort to stay in but everything with the locarion I desired was sooo expensive. I'm so glad that we didn't ens up staying in a resort, as we were able to experience a lot of different things rather than staying in a resort all week. The condo was in the perfect location and had everything we needed for a week long stay. It was very clean and quiet, I am a light sleeper and had no problem at all. We took a ten minute walk to the beach everyday, used the beach towels and cooler that was provided in the condo and were able to relax on the beach with few drinks without having to pay expensive bar prices. The marina is literally steps outside of the condo complex, the Mango Cantina downstairs had excellent food and service, we ate there almost every night! I highly recommend this condo to anyone who wants to truly experience Cabo and all it has to offer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time out to provide your comments, we are so happy you enjoyed your time in Cabo and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Prince Rupert BC
5

It's true-- It is all at your doorstep!

It's true-- It is all at your doorstep!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My first time in Los Cabos was made most enjoyable by my stay at Paul & Carrie's condo. The descriptions and pictures of the listing were accurate and helpful. This was my 6th stay at a VRBO listed property and I have always had an overall positive experience. For one or two people this space is plenty--for three adults it was a little crowded--but we didn't come to Cabo to stay indoors! We appreciated the extras like the drinking water, books, cooler, beach towels, chairs and umbrellas. I must say that the kitchen was better stocked with useful utensils and small appliances than the fancy villa we moved to for our second week! Though I was by myself most of my stay I thoroughly enjoyed my self and felt safe, even going out on the Marina at night for dinner. There was a family atmosphere between the Plaza and the other vendors and businesses there. The location of the condo was very convenient and it was easy to access tourist activities or to go out and explore the city and the beaches. We had an incident with our rental car and though it had nothing to do with the Plaza condo the owner/managers were very helpful in assisting us. Carrie and Paul checked to see how we were doing and it was nice to know someone was looking out for us and was available if we needed anything.

Thank you Carrie and Paul for sharing your condo with us and being great hosts! It truly felt like a home away from home! Your tips about local places and events were most helpful. Your condo and location is a big draw when we return to Los Cabos.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
winnipeg, manitoba
5

Brian and Diane

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you Carrie and Paul for the use of your condo. It was so well stocked with every thing we needed . The condo was very clean and well maintained . The location was perfect for walking to town and the beach. Carrie and paul were on hand to answer all our questions and the staff were also very helpful.We loved the whale watching and the fishing .We caught 7 sierras and had the restaurant Mia suentos on the marina prepare 3 of the fish for us. They did a fantastic job. We Really enjoyed that restaurantas well asPonchos on the marina. We enjoyed every meal we had in Cabo. It was a wonderful time and we will recommend family and friends to stay in Carrie and Paul condo. We plan on a return visit .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed the condo and the marina. You are right the way Mis Suenos does the fish in 7 different ways is fabulous. We will pass on your comments regarding the staff we think they do a great job as well.
See you next time
Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Seattle, WA
5

Great Location + Comfortable Well Appointed Accomodation = The Best Location In Cabo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We loved this spot. Centrally located with easy access to town and the main beach (Medano Beach). The condo was very clean and the bed was comfortable, and the furnishings and decor were excellent. The staff was great too. Cant wait to return!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Kelowna, BC
5

Great little condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The condo could not be more ideally located. On one side of the building is the main road, a 10 minute walk to Medano beach; on the other side is the epicentre of Cabo, the marina.
The condo was spotless and very well appointed. Coffee maker, coffee and condiments, a 30 gal tank of purified water, two large beach umbrellas and beach towels are just a few of the "perks". The high thread count in the sheets made for very comfortable sleeps.
Paul and Carrie were very attentive, even giving me rides to various places until I figured out the bus system! Carrie even left me a little birthday present as I celebrated while I was there! Whatever was needed they were there to help.
I will absolutely be returning to this condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking time to comment on your vacation and our property. We do try to make everyone feel at home while they are here particularly when it is the first visit to Cabo.

We will see you next time.

Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Calgary
5

Nicest People Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Condo was exceptional. Clean, comfortable and great location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks so much we appreciate your comments, see you next time.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Michigan,USA
5

The Best I've found

The Best I've found
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I spent 33 days in Paul and Carrie's Condo's in both units 105 and 106 for the first time this year. Their pride of ownership shows in the appearance and furnishings of their units. Everything exceeded my expectations. The beds were more comfortable than my own and I slept like a baby. I was very impressed with the quality of everything there from the pillows, the bed linens, the towels, the appliances, the dishes, the pots and pans, etc. etc.. First quality all the way!
I've been going to Cabo for 13 years and these are the nicest units I've found and the best value for the money. My only hesitation writing this review is my concern of the units being booked every year when I want to return. Anyone considering going to Cabo: do yourself a favor, go for a minimum of 2 weeks. There's so much to see and do, you cannot possibly do it all in 1 week.
If your into fishing or would like to try, I strongly recommend Dream Weaver Sportfishing charters. Their the best I've found in my 13 years and their boats are only 200 ft. out the door of your Condo. They have the best equiptment and the most knowledge as well as the desire to fish and catch fish. I fished with them 19 times this year and 17 times last year on their Super Panga. You won't be dissapointed! There's a smokehouse there "Gricelda's" where he will have your fish picked up at the dock to have filleted to eat while your there or have frozen and vacuum packed or smoked to take home. The best place I've found in my 13 years to have your fish prepared while your there is "Missiones Dekino by Jansen's fishing equiptment shop. It's within walking distance of the Condo. It's incredible! I only wish I would have had this knowledge earlier in my trips there and hope it helps you have the most memorable trip of your life.Every year is better than the year before.
Thanks again Paul and Carrie. See you next year, Jim
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you James, we do try to make everyone's stay enjoyable it's nice to know it is appreciated. Your information on fishing is great information to pass on for our other guests. We'll see you in the spring.

Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Livonia, MI
5

Best value in Cabo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I spent the month of March in Paul and Carrie's condo unit #106 and was extremely pleased with the rental. It was everything as described in the listing and more. The location couldn't be more perfect. It was within short walking distance of everything... the beach, restaurants, shopping and any other activity of interest. The unit was clean and comfortable and was equipped with everything that you could possibly need. Paul and Carrie were always accessible and helpful. I would highly recommend the property and will certainly return on my next trip to Cabo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the condo and found it to be as advertised. We appreciate the great recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Have a great summer.

Thank you


Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Golfing, Shopping, Fishing, Beaches, All at Your Door Step.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330963vb
(604) 936-9745 (British Columbia, Canada)
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Ellison Bay, Wi.
5

Cabo San Lucas 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you Carrie & Paul, the condo far exceeded our expectations. The extra's much appreciated. We enjoy Cabo so much and hope to be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate your taking the time and hope to see you next year.
Paul & Carrie
Helpful votes: 2/2