Boston condo rental - Historic Beacon Hill - quaint with Old Fashioned Gas Lamps that still work!
Historic Beacon Hill - quaint with Old Fashioned Gas Lamps that still work!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Location, Location, Location!

Sunny 2 bedroom condominium in the most prized location in Boston: historic Beacon Hill.

With charming, gas-lit streets and brick sidewalks, Beacon hill is in the perfect central location – close to historic Faneuil Hall Marketplace, the North End (with over 141 fantastic Italian restaurants and cafes!), Boston Common, Boston Garden, Theater District, Boston Harbor, NE Aquarium, famous Freedom Trail, and the Charles River!

For the price of one hotel room you get 2 bedrooms, a living room and your own granite-countered kitchen so you can save a fortune not having to eat every meal at an expensive restaurant! Whole Foods supermarket is steps away!

This 2 bedroom comes fully furnished with high quality furniture - classic solid cherry four poster beds, a pull-out couch, leather chairs, and even has a new 52” wide flat panel high definition television and DVD player!

Public parking garage is just steps away!

Why not have it all?

18 Reviews of Property 330449 in Boston, Massachusetts

2 Bedroom Beacon Hill - Central to Everything in Boston!
average rating of 4.647059 based on 18 reviews
business
2 Bedroom Beacon Hill - Central to Everything in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330449
+1 603 313-3344
Boston Greater Boston
5

Great week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a really nice week in this Beacon Hill apartment. The location was incredible and we could walk or take the very convenient subway to everywhere we wanted to go. We are a family of four with two teenagers. The apartment is small but very efficient and very clean. We were quite comfortable and there was plenty of storage for our belongings. The air conditioning units worked very well and even though it was a hot week, we slept well and were very comfortable. We did have to go up three flights of fairly steep stairs though. Make sure everyone in your party is able to do so. There was a Starbucks and Whole Foods on the corner and plenty of great restaurants. The two queen beds were comfy and we had one kid on the futon with no complaints. We would definitely rent this unit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom Beacon Hill - Central to Everything in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330449
+1 603 313-3344
Boston Greater Boston
NYC
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Location is wonderful. Walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. We had never stayed in Beacon Hill before but this was a good choice. The apartment was clean and well stocked with everything necessary for a comfortable stay. There is no need for a car, but if you bring one there is no economical place to put it nearby. We parked about a mile away and never moved it until Saturday evening when parking is free on Charles St. The bedding is very comfortable. The apartment is spacious enough for 4. The bathroom is a bit snug. The only drawback is the steep hill followed by the 3 floor spiral staircase walkup. This makes you plan a little better before you leave for the day. The advantage of this "workout' is that you can have a pastry at Mikes and burn the calories before you leave. I would recommend this place to anyone who is physically fit, and I myself would definitely stay agin in the future. Karoline, the property manager was very attentive and kind during our stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
2 Bedroom Beacon Hill - Central to Everything in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330449
+1 603 313-3344
Boston Greater Boston
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
5

Great apartement!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Charming apartment, very well situated. It was well furnished and very clean. We were treated with very good, honest and amicable service. We recommend it readily!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
2 Bedroom Beacon Hill - Central to Everything in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330449
+1 603 313-3344
Boston Greater Boston
4

Amazing location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I stayed here with our 6 month old baby. The pictures do not do it's justice! The apartment felt very cozy! I love the hardwood floors throughout. Just as a tip, bring DVD's from home because there are not many channels and the channels that do work, it's not the best quality picture. There is also a DVD rental kiosk if you walk up to Cambridge and turn right. About .3 miles down or so there is Tedeschi's corner store and they have a blockbuster rental kiosk. Also, there are minimal condiments so if cooking it's best to bring some from home. There were a few small nuisances but nothing to prevent us from coming back. The location is wonderful! It is a short walk to anything! We walked everywhere. The whole foods supermarket was amazing! Fresh local fish, baked goods, organic juices, prepared foods... They have it all! I would much rather stay here than the hotels in the surrounding areas because you get a much better feel for Boston living like the locals do. There are a lot of stairs, and it's a little tiring bringing luggage up and down, especially if you have a baby and need to cart up the carseat and stroller several times a day. The parking in the garage at the bottom of the street is very expensive at $40 a day. But it is very convenient! I would definitely come back and recommend to friends/family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Bedroom Beacon Hill - Central to Everything in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330449
+1 603 313-3344
Boston Greater Boston
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
The location of the apartment is within easy walking distance to the attractions and public transportation system. We really enjoyed our stay. We were worried when we were warned about the 3 flights of steps but they weren't as bad as we thought they would be. The apartment is small but very comfortable. Since the apartment is small the shower was a little tight for our 6'2" son but he managed fine. We would definately recommend this apartment to others.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Bedroom Beacon Hill - Central to Everything in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330449
+1 603 313-3344
Boston Greater Boston
Chicago
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Fantastic location- we can't wait to stay there again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 Bedroom Beacon Hill - Central to Everything in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330449
+1 603 313-3344
Boston Greater Boston
Keene, NH
5

Charming apartment and neighborhood!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
It was such a pleasure to stay in the apartment! The building is great, and the neighborhood couldn't be lovelier. It is only a short walk to the grocery store and the park, and it was a lot of fun exploring the local restaurants. The apartment itself is small but very charming, and there were times during my stay when I found myself torn between wanting to go out and enjoy the Boston scene and wanting to stay in and enjoy the comforts of what quickly came to feel like home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
2 Bedroom Beacon Hill - Central to Everything in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330449
+1 603 313-3344
Boston Greater Boston
Conway, NH, USA
5

Great alternative to a hotel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Stayed in this Beacon Hill Brownstone with my wife and two teens. The location was just what we were looking for - central and within a short walk of most of what Boston has to offer. We appreciated the historic charm, and although the condominium is small, it is cozy, charming, very well furnished, and the space is used wisely. Loved the granite counters in the kitchen, and the 4 poster canopy beds. Will definitely rent again in the future. The owners seem very well organized. What a gem!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 10/10