Goliad house rental - Swimming Pool and Hot Tub
Swimming Pool and Hot Tub
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Goliad House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 11-15)

The Lazy L Ranch is nestled on 52 acres of beautiful oaks in Goliad County, half way between Goliad, and Victoria, 4 miles north of Fannin, and within 2 hours of Austin, San Antonio, Houston, and Corpus Christi. The 4300 square foot lodge provides a peaceful retreat to be able to get close to nature in luxury with a multitude of deer and other wildlife abounding. The lodge is complete with 4 bedrooms including the pool house, 2 separate living rooms, 2 fireplaces, dining area, loft, oversized master bedroom and bathroom complete with Jacuzzi bath, 3 flat screen televisions, and game room and WiFi throughout the lodge and yard. Those wishing for even more meditation time can enjoy the onsite chapel.

The property's most astounding feature is located in the backyard which has been transformed into a resort setting complete with a swimming pool with 3 water falls, a hot tub, full kitchen, full bar, and 3 seating areas on the covered deck.

31 Reviews of Property 330279 in Goliad, Texas

Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
average rating of 4.7419353 based on 31 reviews
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
New Braunfels, TX
5

A wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My children booked a weekend at the Lazy L for my 50th birthday. I have been there several times and they knew I would love to spend my birthday weekend there. We had 8 adults, 4 teenagers and 1 baby. The house is so roomy and the pool/patio is unbelievable. Everyone enjoyed the stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
2

The Ranch was not like that shown in the picture

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This Trip was ok for us not so good. We travel 14 people to stay 2 nights but when we reach at the ranch there were stuff in the refrigerator from the previous poeple who stayed there those thing were nesty. We found scorpion in the room, bugs in the bed and aorund the lobby area and the outside at night time when we doing BBQ raccoon came from some where so be alert for animals. Also their euipments was not clean from BBQ, both inside and outside. Only the thing is good is big ranch place to play outdoor games to do get-togather with your family and friends. This place is good for one day stay not over night saty. Plz be careful about the instruction these people will tell you every thing but at the time of checkout they will not leave you they will charge every single thing which u moved from an inch of place. I Would not recommend this property to any one..
Owner's Response: This was a family from India who obviously never fully understood or bothered to read any of the instructions or contract. They were constantly questioning everything before arrival and obviously had a problem with communication. The house was in fact very clean as I was there during the cleaning however they obviously had a problem with insects which in the country are very difficult to control. The items in the refrigerator were condiments such as ketchup and mustard. They were given very specific instructions about checkout procedures both in the contract and on the premises, none of which were followed. Upon checkout we found they left trash outside spread everywhere, left pool lights on, left the air conditioning running well below normal temperatures, moved furniture around the house, and messed with the pool equipment, all of which were clearly prohibited in the contract and checkout procedures. As a result they were docked $100 against their deposit and as such felt the need to give a bad review. I hope you will notice there are 19 5 star reviews beyond this one that are more indicative of the true picture.
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
Sugar Land
5

Great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The ranch was great, ammenities were top notch, everything in working order and the place was clean and well managed. Great family getaway with great view of stars and wildlife.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
Sugar Land
5

Wonderful setting & facilities

Wonderful setting & facilities
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
A wonderful setting to relax & enjoy the country. Very relaxing setting. First class accomodations with activities to keep everyone busy - if they want ot be. And close to sites to even take in some Texas History. The pool & deck was exceptional. I hope ot be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
Sugar Land, TX
5

Easy to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The ranch just seems to get better each time we visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
San Antonio
5

What A Blast!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had so much fun! There were things for everyone to do. The pool area was amazing. We spent much of our time there. We especially liked sipping wine at the table in the pool. We ate dinner outside every night. The house was clean and provided everything that we needed. Besides swimming, the kids enjoyed playing ping-pong, foosball and hill-billy golf. Tim was very helpful in answering any of our questions. The property exceeded our expectations; we will be recommending it. We will definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
Corpus Christi, Texas
5

Curry Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family has stayed at many properties in the past and our experience at this one was simply the best. The photos of the house and property simply do not accurately display what this property has to offer. There is so much more than what the pictures reveal. All of the family wants to come back next year and, yes, I have already reccommended the place to several friends and relatives. The property is just far enough away from any city so that you feel you are out in the country but close enough to Victoria, Texas (15-20 minutes) so that if you want to go shopping or dine out it is not much of a hassle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
Corpus Christi
5

Lazy L Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just spent a nice relaxing weekend at the Lazy L ranch. It was great! the pics don't do it justice! the house is beautiful and relaxing. Perfect place to just relax and enjoy yourself. The patio is great for grilling. The pool and hot tub are amazing!! Its a nice drive to get there too. Not too far away. The owners are very accomadating as well. Would highly recommend this Ranch to ANYONE for a getaway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
Corpus Christi
5

Resort Like Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Beautiful and tranquil.. Such a warm home with resort like atmosphere.. Pictures don't do justice.. Simply for all ages and a nice getaway without going out of the country... Pool and hot tub are awesome... Patio is perfect for backyard grilling, dancing and just hanging out all day and night.. TV room, game room, sitting rooms are just so ideal.. The chapel is the icing on the cake..Thanks for the opportunity to experience your home for our family getaway...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous Lazy L Ranch with Large Pool in Resort Setting!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330279
+1 3617744368
Goliad South Texas
Deridder, Louisiana
5

A piece of Heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We brought some of our youth group to this amazing place. It had everything that one could want for entertaining young people, plus just a great place to get some R&R. We used every part of the house and all of the amneties. It superceded our expectations. The chapel is a lovely part of this ranch. We do hope and plan to make this a place to return to.
Wesston and Susan Morvant and the Mittie UPC youth group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1