Fish Bay villa rental - SEA TURTLE VILLA
SEA TURTLE VILLA
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Fish Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Sea Turtle Villa is one of St. John's most popular vacation homes. The casual elegance of Sea Turtle Villa makes it an ideal accommodation for discriminating travelers. The alfresco architectural design with 10 foot by 10 foot openings allows guests to enjoy the comforting breezes and spectacular views (views of Fish, Rendezvous & Hart Bays and the V.I. National Park) whether from inside the villa or while lounging in the pool.

Honeymoon And 'Special Anniversary' couples especially love the privacy, couples traveling together love the accommodations ('not even a toss up for master bedrooms'), and our larger groups (up to six guests) love the comforts and conveniences of spending time together.

Guests love to see all the 'Sea Turtles' that have been used as decorative appointments in the house...there is even an on-going challenge in the guest book of the latest 'count' of sea turtles.

Cherry and I live in southwestern Ohio where we own and operate a bed and breakfast. Our life when not serving guests consists of spending as much time as possible with our kids and grandkids and dreaming of our next visit to St. John.

Rich and Cherry Glass purchased this villa in 2001

We have been traveling to St. John for 30 years and Sea Turtle Villa is the culmination of our desire to own a villa on St. John. After staying in numerous rental villas, we have had the opportunity to pick and choose the best features of each in our own villa.

22 Reviews of Property 330057 in Fish Bay, Virgin Islands

Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
Middletown, CT
5

Sea Turtle spoiled these first timers!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We looked at many places to stay on St John for our honeymoon and we selected Sea Turtle. Once we arrived we found it to be exactly as described. Everything you could want for a week's stay (and more!) was provided. The views are outstanding. I found myself sitting in bed in the early morning hours just starring. Situated a little outside of Cruz Bay (which is a good thing) in Fish Bay we found the area remote and quiet. Huge windows allowed you to take in the stunning views. The small pool was perfectly adequate for cooling off and/or floating while taking a nap. Kitchen was better supplied than my own, complete with an ice-maker! Owners were very helpful and responsive to all of my questions. Can't wait to plan our return trip!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always enjoyable and gratifying when guests have a great time at Sea Turtle and appreciate the efforts made towards maximizing their experience with our villa.
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
Pennsylvania
5

Beyong the Sea

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Sea Turtle Villa was a dream getaway: quiet, private, comfortable, well appointed and everything it was advertised to be. The villa was well stocked with everything a visitor to Saint John would need - beach chairs, towels, snorkel equipment, coolers. It also has everything for the visitor who wants to stay at the villa and enjoy the solitude and spectacular view.
Going in June was wonderful - the offseason rates were very reasonable, Cruz Bay was not crowded and the beaches were pleasant and refreshing. I would highly recommend a day at Cinnamon Bay and Happy Hour at Spyglass restaurant, the best value we found in Cruz Bay.
Overall it was the best vacation we have ever had, and we thank the owners for their tips and advise that helped us have a wonderful stay on this island paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
Evanston, IL
5

empty nest grandparents who love the St. John experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our 8th trip to St. John. Among all the properties we have rented, this is definitely our favorite. Perched high on the cliff over-looking Fish Bay, the view throughout the day and night is spectacular. We particularly enjoyed our bedtime nightcap on the balcony of the bedroom. The multi-level villa is spacious and airy and offers extraordinary privacy. We love it. In fact we are making reservations for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
Wyoming, PA
5

Sea Turtle Villa is something you only thought existed in a dream!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our second stay at Sea Turtle Villa. We had ventured to Sea Turtle last year sharing the home with another couple, very dear friends of ours, and returned to Sea Turtle this year over Christmas and New Year's Eve. We first chose Sea Turtle from the vrbo listing after perusing many options. We thought the listing photo's accurately reflected the beautiful accomodations only to find that our expectations were far exceeded upon our arrival. Another option is to view the video of the home on You Tube. I used this option as I bragged to my team at work about the affordable luxury of Sea Turtle. Sea Turtle has every ammenity, cable t.v. if you have time to watch any! wireless internet service, and a full service kitchen, and home. Just grab some groceries and settle in for a most relaxing time! The home is meticulously maintained from the pristine cleanliness of the interior and exterior to the pool and landscaping. The privacy of Sea Turtle is exceptional. You will only know there are neighbors nearby if you pass them on the road up/down. We have only shared the home with adult friends and our adult children but find that Sea Turtle would be most comfortable for anyone who may have younger children as well. The owners, Rich & Cherry, are the best virtual island guides and are available 24/7 as is the property manager there on the island. Take a map and visit every spot you can! There is not a bad snorkeling spot on the island! The locals in the shops, restaurants, and on excursions make you feel like family and they have known you forever! Our best times were spent grabbing some groceries and having family dinners at Sea Turtle watching the sunset and again in the morning watching the sunrise (in your p.j.'s over a hot cup of coffee made fresh in the Sea Turtle kitchen. If you are looking for a relaxing retreat from the hustle and bustle of your mainland home I can assure you that you will not be disappointed. Fly in to St. Thomas, hop in your St. John approved rental jeep, stop at St. Thomas' Cost-U-Less for some groceries (or wait until you get to the St. John market, catch the ferry/barge at Red Hook, travel 15 minutes by water, meet the property manager, drive up to Sea Turtle, have lots of fun and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is so pleasing when guests at Sea Turtle Villa enjoy the villa and the island just as we do. We hope the 'Sea Turtle Villa Family' continues to grow.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
4

Wonderful House!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We had a really nice stay at the Sea Turtle Villa. The house was impeccably clean when we arrived, the layout was great, and the views are amazing. The big windows and the ceiling fans provided a lovely breeze and it was nice to have the option to use the air-conditioning in the bedrooms.

We enjoyed being able to use the beach chairs and coolers provided with the house. The pool was nice on our lazier days, when we didn't get organized to go to the beach right away.

The only downside to the house was the drive up to it--you definitely need a rental car and a brave driver--but that is true for most houses on St. John if you don't want to be right in Cruz Bay. The beach umbrella needed to be replaced and the TV has seen better days, but the management of the house seemed so impeccable that I'm sure these issues will be taken care of quickly.

All in all, we loved staying in the house and we would definitely rent this place again if we get to come back to St. John!
Owner's Response: We are always pleased to hear from guests who enjoyed their stay at Sea Turtle. The roads on St. John are steep and curvy. For most, what starts as nervous driving conditions becomes part of their 'island fun' once they get used to it. The TV was replaced immediately after hearing that it was not working well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
Harpers Ferry, WV
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The villa was clean and well maintained, had every amenity anyone could possibly want, and the setting was just drop dead gorgeous - just perfect! Felt like home away from home every time we walked through the door. Great value for an exceptional property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
United Kingdom
5

Sea Turtle Villa exceeded our expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We booked this villa for our honeymoon and flew in from the UK for our first trip to the USVI, so "getting it just right" was VERY important! Words cannot describe how beautiful this villa is. The views of Fish Bay and beyond are incredible and even better than pictures provided online. This place is casual interiors, modern amenities, spacious and well-appointed. I loved the high ceilings. Both ensuite bedrooms were of equal size and private with separate sitting rooms and balconies, and therefore made this villa great for sharing with family or another couple, as we did. The fans and screened windows on all sides along with the elevation kept a nice breeze flowing throughout, and the bedrooms A/C's and pool were very welcome while sleeping/sunning on the deck. It felt like an approximate 20 min drive to Cruz Bay (remote enough to feel peaceful, but convenient enough to amenities and access to ferry and market). The drive is steep, and 4WD is a must, but the roads are also paved all the way to the driveway, so you never feel uneasy. The property manager, Mary, was helpful and professional, and met us at the ferry dock to lead us straight to our door (thank goodness, as the signage in that area is vague). The owners provided plenty of information and recommendations, and were expeditious in answering emails and phone calls. We travel frequently all over Europe, etc., and know a great place when we see it.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always gratifying to learn that our guests enjoyed their time at Sea Turtle and are willing to share their thoughts with others. PS - Sea Turtle is 10 minutes from Cruz Bay but it often seems longer to first time visitors due to the hills/curves.
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
Watstontown, PA
5

Sea Turtle Villa Review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Spent a week at Sea Turtle Villa in June 2010. Spectacular morning views of the Caribbean sunrise. Very private villa and only a 15 minute drive to Cruz Bay if you're looking to go out to eat. The villa is equipped with all the modern conveniences. The pool is an added feature and great place to enjoy the view. Property managers were great and took us directly to the villa and provided a great overview of place to see on St. John. The property is well maintained and the owner answered all questions promptly. Recommend a 4 wheel drive vehicle to get to the villa. Great place if you're looking for romantic getaway or relaxation!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always rewarding when our guests have a great time on St. John and at Sea Turtle Villa. We strive to keep our villa in pristine condition in order to provide maximum enjoyment for our guests.

Rich and Cherry Glass
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
Tampa, FL
5

Sea Turtle Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We were fortunate enough to spend 4 nights at the Sea Turtle villa from 7/28 through 7/31, The view above Fish Bay is amazing. When one doesn't get lost the drive into Cruz Bay is around 15 minutes. The two A/C bedrooms are identical as well as the beautiful bathrooms. One area that was much appreciated was the bedding, it was so comfortable! The owners certainly cut no corners when furnishing this villa. Whoever worked on the bathrooms did an incredible job! The pool is not huge but it was perfect for the two of us. After a long day hitting the north shore beaches it felt great. The kitchen couldn't be equipped any better, everything we needed was there and everything was of a high quality. Having an almost new washer and dryer was an added bonus!

The on-island villa agency is Private Homes for Private Vacations, and they were wonderful! This is a family owned agency and they were there when we needed them (like when I locked the only set of keys in the upstairs bedroom!). Mary-Eileen and her family are the best. Much thanks to the owners Rich & Cherry for sharing their incredible villa with us!

We would absolutely stay at Sea Turtle villa again and we encourage others looking for a beautiful villa to check it out.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is always gratifying when guests notice the attention to detail we have provided in our villa. We continually strive to keep our villa in 'as new' condition and very much appreciate all of our guests who have enjoyed Sea Turtle Villa.

Rich and Cherry Glass
business
Sea Turtle Villa - Best Rental Value on St. John!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330057
+1 937 -382-8264
Fish Bay St John
Orlando, Fl/USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We recently stayed at Sea Turtle Villa for 10 days in June of 2009. The villa had everything you need and was immaculate. The views were stunning and amazing. The bedrooms were air conditioned and beautiful. We have stayed on St John many times and this is one of our favorite villas. Fish Bay is just as perfect as it gets.The owners were always in communication prior to our arrival and we were met promptly upon on island and all our needs and questions were met. Than you.