Islamorada house rental - Canal view from screened porch
Canal view from screened porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Islamorada House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This designer 3bdr, 2bath home is located on a 60 foot deep water dock in quiet Plantation Key, Florida. This charming vacation home was completely renovated and decorated by an interior designer and features a wrap around porch, sun deck and upper porch for relaxing with a glass of wine or a fine book while watching the birds from the nature preserve flying by. The moment you set your foot in the door-you know and feel that you are on vacation,and time stops still....

Islamorada is home to world renown fishing, diving, water sports and serene sunsets. The home has 2 new flat screen TVs, cable,DSL, WIFI, fully remodeled kitchen, washer and dryer, stereo system and an outdoor hot tub. Near by is Founders Park with its lagoon style beach, Olympic size pool, dog park, marina and more ....Theater of the sea is 10 minutes away. For flats fisherman-Flamingo national park and ocean access is only minutes away. This is truly a boater's paradise ...

Alan and myself have always loved the water.

Chely purchased this house in 2001

After spending a few weekends in the keys we realized that it is truly paradise on American Soil!! We decided to buy a piece of paradise and our keys home has given us so many great memories and great family and friends time!! There is truly no other place like it!!!!

29 Reviews of Property 330045 in Islamorada, Florida

Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
average rating of 4.6538463 based on 29 reviews
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our family had a wonderful, relaxing weekend. Your home is beautiful, inviting, perfect! Very clean, spacious, comfortable. We saw a dolphin in the canal! Manatees also!! It was a full moon weekend- had a blast in the hot tub. This is a perfect place to get away from it all. Can't wait to come back!
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Dear Chely,
we enyojed our stay VERY much.The Situation was perfect for visiting the upper and lower keys as well. Everything was clean and maintained - it was just as advertised. We felt very comfortable, and with the phone installed in the house we could get in contact with helpfull Chely, thanks again.
We would recommend the house definitely to everyone.
We visited lots of attractions at the keys, made a day-trip to the gators in the Everglades and visited Miami.
Thanks again,
Sincerely, the 5-Nestlers from Germany.
Helpful votes: 0/4
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Alles prima...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wir (5 Personen) hatten eine schöne Zeit hier. Das Haus ist sehr ruhig gelegen und genau so wie im Inernet beschrieben. Die Übergabe als auch die Rückgabe war sehr problemlos. Die Ausstattung ist sehr umfäglich so das wir uns sehr wohl gefühlt haben.

Viele Grüße in das sonnige Florida
Frank
Helpful votes: 1/6
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Hockley.Essex
5

Holiday in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a fantastic property in a perfect location. When we first arrived the weather had turned a bit cold and for the first few days there was a cool northerly wind with temperature’s around 65 Fahrenheit, but with the house backing south we were totally sheltered from the wind which was a big bonus and were still able to enjoy the sun on the loungers out of the wind. We spent so much time just outside the house using the hot tub which was great as well as fishing off the deck catching Mangrove Snapper and various other fish. We all loved the Manatees which visited every day and even saw a dolphin swimming by the house.

The house is exactly like it is in the photos and Chely is just a phone call or email away to give help and advice. Shops and restaurants are just a short drive away as well as a large Winn Dixie supermarket. If you are a fisherman the Bass Pro Shop is only a 10-15 minute drive away as well as Bud & Mary's marina for fishing trips and Robbie’s marina where you can hand feed the massive Tarpon! Great experience!!

We stayed for two weeks and had a fantastic time and will definitely be going back. I would recommend this property to anyone who likes boating, water sports, fishing, good food or just relaxing next to the water overlooking the beautiful scenery.

Steve and family
United Kingdom
Helpful votes: 1/4
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Ocean City, Md
5

Wonderful Two Weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We stayed in this wonderful house for 2 weeks. The house is as described in the listing, very comfortable. We spent much of our time relaxing on the deck and upper screened porch, watching the boats pass by, fishing and reading. The owner was very responsive, both during the reservation process and during our stay. The location is great, a short drive to our favorite restaurants.
Helpful votes: 3/6
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
4

A beautiful, relaxing setting!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This wonderful rental with its great setting was perfect for our getaway trip! The screened porch was a definite bonus, providing the perfect place to hang out and get caught up on family happenings. We thoroughly enjoyed dining out at the many fine restaurants and enjoyed cooking on the grill at the house too. We found everything we needed in the well equipped kitchen. The rental photos did not disappoint. I heartily recommend this rental to all! Thanks Chely for making the house available earlier on check-in day after our long flight from the Pacific Northwest! A visiting manatee provided such great entertainment. We were told that they love to have a drink of water and we were delighted watching the manatee enjoy his freshwater drink.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Houston
5

One week in paradise..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My husband and I just got back from the Florida Keys. We stayed one week in this cute house. If you want to relax, this is the place for you. It's very quiet and peaceful. You wake up to see beautiful plants right out your windows so if your in to nature, you will love it. Two manatees came to visit, that was so cool. The grocery store and shops are minutes away. We loved Boardwalk Pizza for the days you don't want fish or stone crab claws. I really enjoyed the lounge chairs to soak up some morning sun on the the waters edge. A beautiful white kitty would come by and say Hi as well as an Iguana. The screened in porch was a great place to have morning coffee and watch the birds fly by. It rained one day, no problem, we stayed dry while still being outside. Chely, the owner was just a phone call away to answer any questions I had. The house has everything you will need and not need, like an iron. We can't wait to go back! Thank you Chely for sharing your home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
5

Loved our family stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We spent few days with my family over the Spring vacation in this lovely peaceful house. The kids loved to explore the house that is so curious to a kid from PA, with the dock and a boat, watching small boats very rarely and quietly passing by, relaxing in the hammock on the porch. All had large comfortable bedrooms. The house is in really close to activities. y kids went for a swim with the dolphins minutes away, and on a nice kayak trip with the Indian island tour nearby. We all went snorkling around the coral reaf just half an hour away. Loved the trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Windsor, Ontario
5

time away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I rented for one month and had some of my clients come and stay.They could not have been happier.The house is clean modern right on a canal with easy access to the bay side or the ocean.Restaurants are 10 min by boat or car and the food choices are excellent.I would recommend this rental to anyone and hope to return myself.The owner was helpful and easy to deal with.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Paradise for Rent in the Florida Keys!! Designer Vacation Home on Deep Water
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330045
+1 561 212-0755
Islamorada Upper Florida Keys
Gillette, WY
4

Keys Vacation - 2011

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My family enjoyed this home. It is in a great location on a canal, allowing easy access to the bay and the ocean by boat. The house is well furnished, especially the kitchen! Renting the home was easy and Chely was very quick to answer any questions. The neighbors were very friendly. We enjoyed several visits from the manatees. A relaxing soak in the hot tub was a nice way to end the day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/4