Tampa house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom 1 King 2 Queen 2 Full Bathrooms Sleeps 8

This home is the last home on a peninsula with unobstructed waterfront views from all 3 sides it overlooks hundreds of acres of the best nature has to offer, back country bay or gulf of Mexico fishing,boating, canoeing & kayaking view dolphins, manatees from dock & rear balconies or bird watch from the front balconies miles of stunning waterfront views & sunsets private only 8 waterfront homes in our area ... Retreat...Relax...Refresh.... Renew.

Home features: Features are:Waterfront Tiki Hut & cable T V with bamboo bar. Bamboo moon chairs with double pillow hammock. Come and enjoy yourself !

* Large kitchen with granite bars inside and out.

* Huge master bedroom,with king bed 18 foot with vaulted ceilings.

* Master bath has tile and Glass block walk in shower.

* 2 private master bedroom balconies see miles of waterfront views.

* 20 minutes to fabulous Gulf Beaches by car.5 Minutes to Courtney Cambell Causeway beaches with pavilions and BBQs on site 5 minutes by boat

* Access to Tampa Bay and Gulf of Mexico - No fixed bridges Last house on waterway has unobstructed sun

Restaurants, places of interest: * Great Restaurants Codys Roadhouse Grille, Chilies,TGI Fridays,Sonnys BBQ,Wing House,Lee Garden 5 minutes City Fish, Southwestern Grille, Cracker Barrel, Flame Stone Jack Willies, Olive Garden, Long Horn Steak House, Outback, Applebees 10 Minutes The Westshore Mall, Has Maggianos Italian Food The International Mall, Has The Cheesecake Factory & Citrus Park Town Center, all Have Great Food and Shopping * 5 mins. to Tampa Int airport

* 10 mins. to Raymond James stadium

* 15 mins. ST Pete Times Forume, hockey, Bull Riding, Basketball, and other Sporting Events & concerts

* 15 mins. to nite life & historic ybor city

* 25 minutes to Tropicana field baseball &

* 20 minutes Fla aquarium

* 20 minutes Busch Gardens & Adventure Island

* 90 mins. to Orlando - Disney World, Sea World, Universal Studios

All inclusive 4 Plasma screen TVs & DVDs, with great selection of movies & high speed wireless internet. Fully equipped back granite kitchen, towels, linens, blender, coffee maker, toaster, microwave, new gas grille, new patio furniture and hammocks with 18ft above ground pool.

King bed in master, 2 queen bed, this home sleeps 8 comfortably. We have additional roll outs. Float in the pool and get a tan, or go kayaking or canoeing on your own fishing & eco tour we have 3 kayaks 1 canoe to enjoy at your leisure. We also have a 20 ft seafox center console boat available . Daily rental sunset cruises or fishing trips with sunset cruises include free real pina coladas. Bird Watching,Manatees&Dolphins right here ,Season is coming soon ..Don't miss the warm sunshine..The Waterfront Tiki & pool are new .Hammocks,Bamboo Bar & Bamboo moon chairs very comfy with a resort like atmosphere...

Centrally located in Tampa, 5 mins. from the airport,.Arrangements for shuttle can be made.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 329638 in Tampa, Florida

Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
average rating of 4.652174 based on 23 reviews
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Boise, Idaho USA
4

Great location for a Bucs game and fun in Tampa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My guys and I rented the house in Oct. We were pleasently surprised, house is on the water, with a small pool and great deck. The house has a wrap around porch that allows you to look out at the water. The house is so big and the kitchen and the grill (outside) allows for you to enjoy making meals both inside and out doors.

This is a great house for a get-a-way of any type. Next time I'm in Tampa, I'm sure to go back to this location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Lothrop, Michigan
5

What a wonderful place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were coming to Tampa for a family wedding and needed a place for the six of us to stay. I looked into hotel rooms which for five days would have been pretty costly. So I started looking into vacation rentals to see if that would be better, and boy was it ever. Going by the pictures and cost requirements, we narrowed it down to 3 places. I then left messages with all 3 places and waited. After one day I heard back from only two, so I contacted both by phone and Larry was the first to return my call. I let him know what our plans were and he was very helpful answering all my questions. It took till the next day to hear from the other place and right away there was a huge differance in the way I was treated on the phone. It was an easy choice after that. I contacted Larry again to let him know we wanted to make our reservation and he talked me thru the process. I have never done this before so I was still leery. So I asked if one of my Niece's who live near the area could come by to check it out for us and Larry said that would be fine. After my niece called me the day of the visit and said how wonderful it looked, I contacted Larry again with the payment arrangements and booked it. When we arrived it was even nicer then the pictures. Both Larry and his wife Deborah were there to greet us. They both were very helpful in showing us everything we needed to know about the house, and pointed out some things to watch for if we wanted to see some of the area wildlife. We couldn't have had a better time. We enjoyed every bit of what the home had to offer,cooking on the grill, and we even had a chance to take the canoe out on the water for a very relaxing ride. The views from the wrap around balconies were breath taking. We have already decided the next time we come back down for a visit, this is the place for us. Thanks again to Larry and Deborah from us for making this a wonderful family vacation.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charleston SC
5

Never stay in a hotel again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
From the minute we pulled in the driveway and greeted by the owners Larry and Debra we felt completely welcome. The "million dollar veiws" are understated. They are priceless. Waking up in the morning looking over the mangroves watching the manatee play and the trout jumping is a great way to start your day. The house is close to everything. 15-20 mins from Busch Gardens. The use of the Kayaks seemed simple and yet for me was a highlight to be able to paddle for a minute from the back dock and be totally secluded just the mangroves and hungrey trout. This is a definate must place to stay if you are in Tampa area. Thanks Larry and Debra. The kids are already asking to visit you again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
George Town, Cayman Islands
5

Location is everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Location is everything and this one is almost perfect! This was our second stay and will not be our last, the home is in a quiet area surrounded by wildlife but just minutes to shopping and attractions. Larry and family are great hosts, around if you need them but otherwise leave you alone. The kayaks were a great hit and exploring the adjacent wetlands was comfortable and enjoyable. We had two visits by dolphins, saw lots of manatees, fish and birdlife including a resident Osprey right outside the window. There is also a family of racoons who provided entertainment for those of us not used to them.
The home is nicely designed and comfortably furnished. There is a nice deck with BBQ and wrap around balcony which was great for watching the 4th of July fireworks. The fridge and stove werelarge and clean. There is no dishwasher but we did not find that an inconvenience. Basically everything we expected was provided and Larry is a helpful source of information even providing us with coupons for discounts at area restaurants and movies.
There are a number of restaurants near by and no less than 4 major supermarkets, department and hardware store. Citrus Park Mall is close and the Westshore area is a short drive if shopping is your thing. We chartered a fishing boat on the bay (same cost as going to Busch Gardens) and caught dinner and had a fantastic time with Captain Mark Newton. We caught Redfish, Snook, Ladyfish and a saltwater catfish. We all enjoyed it so much we went twice. The Florida Aquarium is a nice attraction especially for families with younger children, we also enjoyed Adventure Island waterpark.
We are a family of 4 with children 11 and 13 and all enjoyed the home and area attractions. We highly recommend the home for families seeking a home-away-from-home; if you are seeking luxury and pampering a hotel might be a better choice.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/11
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Tampa FL
5

360 Degree Views - Sun-Up to Sun Down

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Natural habitats abound and are visible from inside and out - Bring your binocular(s). Nurture your peace seeking soul by Basking in Balmy Breezes on the wrap around/ balcony, even during the hottest times of the day (10a - 4p). Bring insect repellent for early mornings and evenings.
I enjoyed all including the Tiki area where I watched TV, while lazing on a hammock and sipped on a delicious drink. Great for Get-Togethers for about 20 people at a time. Infrared grill on 2nd floor. The owners are readily available and fully supportive of you having the best time possible.
Access to rental includes stairs at the left of the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Great Tampa Rental - Tons to Do

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Our family decided to take our first family vacation since being out of college. My brother and I brought our wives so there were six of us.

When we arrived Larry was already making sure the place was clean and ready for our arrival. We love to fish and he took us out the very first evening. He allowed us to rent his boat for the week and we caught a number of redfish and trout on our own right inside the backwater channel.

They kayaks were great during the day and we actually did see dolphins and manatees near the back of the house boat. One morning there were four manatees hanging out just off the dock for nearly 20 minutes.

While there we took a trip took a day trip to beach, played several rounds of golf and headed to downtown Tampa (Ybor & Channel-side)some evenings for the nightlife.

Larry and his wife were staying in the unit below worked to our benefit because they were always willing to help with any questions we had. They really want to make sure you have a good time while staying at their place. I would strongly recommend his place for families, particularly if you are able to rent the boat and enjoy fishing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
New York
5

A great rental location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My 2 kids ages 12 + 14 played with the manatees and had great use of the kayaks. The home is spacious and brightly lit and deffinetely clean, not to mention the big tiki bar outside. Rooms were very spacious and felt great to waking up with the sun coming thru the huge beautiful windows.The rental had t.v.'s in every room, and a pool. My husband and I had a great time. Owners were very helpful and look forward to coming back next year .
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
3

Great Views and Spacious

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The house is located on a dead end on a channel off of the bay. It's a great place to stay if you don't want to be surrounded by other tourists and instead want to relax.

Despite the fact that the owners and their family live in the lower level of the house, we still felt like we had our own privacy. The house is made of concrete, and so there never was a time when we heard them or they heard us. You do have to go up several steps to get to the rental, so I would not recommend it for anyone who cannot do steps. There is nothing fancy about the inside of the house, but it's very spacious. We had fun every single night playing dice on the large kitchen counter. The couches were very comfy, and there were TVs in every bedroom. I would have paid a larger cleaning fee to have had the house professionally cleaned. The house itself needed some minor maintenance, nothing that would make or break a vacation.

The dock area with the tiki bar is great. We spent many late afternoons lounging out on the dock area. There are only a few houses on the channel, which made it very quiet. The owners were very nice, and they were always willing to help us with directions or advice on places to go. I would have loved to see some manatees or dolphins from the dock, but the guys who went on a boat trip with the owner did get to see wild dolphins. I think we were just in the wrong season for manatees.

The house is very close to many grocery stores, you can even walk to Publix and Walgreens. It was close to the airport, shopping, restaurants, Busch Gardens, and we had easy access to highways to take us to downtown or any of the many beaches. There were 6 of us staying in the house, and 3 more guests stayed with us for one night. The house was definitely better than staying in hotel for a week, since we all had our own bedrooms, access to two bathrooms, a small pool you don't have to share with anyone else, lots of deck space, and large common spaces to gather.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Neenah, Wi
3

March 20-March27

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I guess that the way the ad was written we thought we were getting a whole house and not just the second level. It was never said we get the whole house, but just the way we interpreted the ad, so maybe that's my fault for not asking more questions. There was 22 steps to the second level, so it is not for physically handicapped people. It was fine for our group. Larry and his wife are very congenial and helpful. The house itself was fine for what we intended it. It is close to a number of eating places and grocery stores. If you're looking for a base close to the airport, Busch Gardens, and doing other sightseeing, it is fine.
Owner's Response: The travler did recieve the whole house as advertised 3 bedroom 2 full bath it is a concrete stilt home with waterfront views on all 3 sides,there are steps to enter the main house but the views are great, with a managers unit & laundry facility below to maintain the property pool, tiki area,lawn,trees,and most important service the guest with any needs they may have
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Tropical Private Waterfront Tiki Pool Kayaking Canoeing Fishing,Stunning Sunsets
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p329638
+1 813 545-5788
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Montreal, Quebec
5

Perfect week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Wow! The house is wonderful. The large windows let the sun shining in all day long. Far enough from neighbours so you wont be bothered by anyone. The view is beautiful with all the birds and wildlife. The owner is really nice and helpful, he will do everything to help you during your stay. You could stay an entire week at this house without being bored with all the things to do!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/8