Lake Lure cabin rental - View of Back of Dancing Falls
View of Back of Dancing Falls
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY

We only accept payments thru Homeaway's online secured payment center. Be aware of owners that request wire transfers, request your PayPal account information.or do not provide a phone number. It could be a scam.

Dancing Falls Lodge - Overlooks SCENE LOCATION from DIRTY DANCING movie- 5 Star home - Log home built in 2008. Located within the gates of the Rumbling Bald Resort. Note only houses located in the resort have access to the resort amenities (2 golf courses, 3 outdoor pools, 1 in-door pool, private beach and marina (boat rentals available), tennis courts, putt putt, fitness center, spa, etc). Situated on the golf course and overlooks the 16th hole (a scene location from the movie Dirty Dancing), a beautiful pond and waterfall. You can hear the soothing sounds of the waterfalls when you sit on the deck. Spectacular view of Bald Mountain from the covered front porch.

FEATURED IN LOG HOME LIVING MAGAZINE 2012

We have free WI-FI. Note some homes do not have access to the Internet. We also provide unlimited long distance (US only) as cell phone coverage is spotty in the mountains.

No Motorcycles are Allowed on Resort Premises (Resort rule). Resort amenities like use of swimming pools (indoor and outdoor), sauna and steam room are free for our guests.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

Why the Owner Chose Lake Lure: : We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

Overlooks waterfalls: Year Purchased: 2008 - Spectacular views, resort amenities and close to Biltmore and Chimney Rock. Lots of shopping in Hendersonville.

Owner Description/Comments: We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

Link to Video of Home: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xTpd3mDHs-g

More Details
Hide Details

We moved from Brecksville, Ohio to Charlotte, NC in 2006. We looked for two years for the perfect vacation rental home. We were looking for a place that was close to Charlotte, had a beautiful view and was located in a resort so there would be lots of things to do.

Laurie Manderbach purchased this cabin in 2008

We found the perfect place when we bought Dancing Falls Lodge as it overlooks one of the scene locations from the movie Dirty Dancing. Spectacular views and a full service resort. The lodge that has it all.

105 Reviews of Property 328628 in Lake Lure, North Carolina

Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
average rating of 4.9690723 based on 105 reviews
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Sanford, FL
5

Outstanding Family Trip in a Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family recently stayed at the Dancing Falls Cabin and had an outstanding time. It was our first family road trip for my wife and I, along with our 3 children and a new baby. The location is great, as you're away from it all in the woods, yet a part of the Rumbling Bald Resort amenities (e.g., pontoon boat rentals, restaurants, golf cart rentals, etc.). This area of NC is very peaceful and offers a lot for visitors. While our favorite memories are hanging out at the spacious cabin, we enjoyed heading around Lake Lure and visiting Chimney Rock. The state park and downtown were lots of fun!

We'd recommend staying at this cabin to others, and we look forward to coming back there sometime again soon. The owners keep it very clean, new, and you feel right at home there. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. Please come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Raleigh, NC
4

Family Fun

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our family of six adults and two little boys (2 and 4) spent four nights at the lodge. It was exactly as pictured....clean, neat with the expected mountain home decor. The bedding, both mattresses and linens, were very comfortable. The homeowner kept us informed and provided clear instuctions for arrival and departure. The only aspect that was a little less than excellent was the noise that is heard from one level to the other. If you have little ones or for that matter anyone moving around on the top two levels it can be heard quite clearly on the two levels below. If you have early risers and late risers it might not be the best choice. We were able to walk to the spa area (it is about 1.5 miles) so we found the location to be very convenient to areas of the resort. We also rented the golf cart and found that to be a lot of fun to tour the resort and entertain the little ones. We took the resort boat tour of the lake area and throughly enjoyed that. We also enjoyed renting the pontoon boat as well as kayaks and paddle boats. Additionally we enjoyed the indoor pool, but felt a little uncomfortable taking the boys since the only other swimmers were adults.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive feedback. You are correct it is located close to the Resort amenities as it is less than a mile from the cabin and is one of the closest homes to the Resort in walking distance since on the golf course. I can imagine how noisy a 2 and 4 year old can be running on hard wood floors. I am sorry you did not feel comfortable using the pool as there were no children there that day. Please come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Boiling Springs, SC USA
5

Annual Labor Day Family Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family (14 adults and 2 children) have visited Dancing Falls Lodge a total of four times. My family has been enjoying Labor Day weekends together since 1989. Our first visit to Dancing Falls Lodge was in 2008. In fact we were the first to use the lodge since it was completed the week before we occupied the building. Although it was a new building everything worked perfectly, the kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of supplies. We ate together most of the meals and had no difficulty in seating everyone even when my sister and 2 adult grandchildren visited one night for dinner.
We found the view quite beautiful and everything in the lodge to be exactly as advertised. We were so impressed with our stay that we reserved the lodge for year 2009. This was also a lovely weekend with the guys golfing, the ladies shopping and swimming along with the children. I just enjoyed the view and caught up on my favorite hobby of reading.
We returned to the lodge again in 2012 and 2013 and have never been disappointed in any way. We would have reserved the building for 2014 but to our disappointment it had been rented for an extended time which included Labor Day weekend. We will return again when the lodge is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. You will always be remembered for our very first guests. We are pleased you have now stayed with us 4 times. We hope you come back soon. Fall colors will peak at the beginning of November.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

50th Year anniversary vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our immediate family ,mom,dad,children,and grandchildren celebrated our 50th year wedding anniversary at Dancing Falls, ages 75 down to 3 years, (11 people total). Plenty of room,very clean, house is all that is advertised,maybe even more. The location was ideal, we rented a golf cart to see the sights and it was well worth the cost. The view from the house is fabulous,with plenty of seating to enjoy it. All the amenities were better than advertised, house had everything we needed to cook,clean, and set up housekeeping. We used the hot tub, pool table, tv's, games, lots of room for everyone to do their own thing. The resort amenities were the drawing card for our family, golf, ( played both courses), swimming pools and lazy river,( kids loved it.), ate at Lakeside and Legends,( food was good at both places.) Everyone that we dealt with was very polite and made us feel at home. Very enjoyable experience.
The owner called the first evening we were there to ask if we needed anything, but gratefully, we had everything we needed for the whole week.
Our family was so impressed with this vacation, we went online and booked it again next year. Thanks for making our 50th anniversary a memorable experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Cape Coral, Fl
5

Family Wedding Gift

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I gave a week at the house in NC to both of our families as a gift from our wedding a year earlier. My husband and I and his family traveled up from Florida and my family traveled down from Pa. Ages of our families ranged from 13 to 65 years old. The house was beautiful, spacious and luxurious with high ceilings. The bedrooms were very comfortable. The kitchen was stocked with pots,pans and so many appliances. This was perfect for us because we cooked almost every night.We ordered pizza from the restaurant in the resort one night and it was delicious. The dining room had a very big table which was great because we liked to eat together. We did add a small card table that was at the house to the end of it so we could all fit together. There were 3 refrigerators which at first I thought was excessive but with 14 people in the house we used all of them. The living room had a big couch and two recliners. This was great for us so we could comfortably watch movies together. One of my favorite spots in the house was the main porch that faced the beautiful golf course. It was so peaceful there and there were comfortable chairs that lined the entire porch and could fit my family. We would sit out there to read, drink morning coffee, BBQ and just enjoy time together. There was also a huge game room with another TV, foosball table and pool table. It was also stocked with lots of current movies and puzzles which some of the family enjoyed. Everyone really enjoyed this room. There was a hot tub we used once and was very clean and well kept. Even though there were 14 of us in the house I never felt crowded because the house was so spacious. We used the gym and outdoor pool ,which is in the main section of the resort, almost every day. The nearest grocery store was about 25 minutes away so we went twice and tried to get everything we needed when we were there. We took day trips to horseback riding, white water rafting and zip lining. Horseback riding and zip lining were very close, maybe 15 minutes away max. Zip lining was about 1.5 hrs away. One evening we took a walk through the golf course to the spot where Dirty Dancing was filmed. The scenery there was beautiful! I would highly recommend going especially if you like to take pictures. Everyone in our group really enjoyed the house, resort and Lake Lure and would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Raleigh, NC
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Property is as described in previous reviews which is amazing. We weren't sure it would live up to our expectations but it didn't disappoint. Owner quickly responded when we had a question or concern. The knives were a little dull. We found a can opener that had a sharpener on it and that got us thru. We had 10 adults and 5 children. We planned on cooking and eating at the property. The kitchen had everything we needed for a large group. Definitely a property to return to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear you had an excellent stay and you thought the log home was amazing. You will be happy to hear we have bought a new set of knives. Apparently the knives were getting used at a faster rate than what we had anticipated. Thank you for letting us know. As mentioned, the kitchen is well stocked with many appliances, including multiple coffee pots, crock pot, pancake griddle, waffle maker, blender, food processor, can opener, mixer, pots and pans, dishes for 20 and many others.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
United States
5

Lots of Nature with Country Club Comforts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of four boys and my wife enjoyed the cabin complete with game room for the boys. There was plenty to do when not relaxing out on the deck rocking. The owners really go out of their way to make sure your vacation goes without a glitch. Thanks for a great time. We will be back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
Atlanta
5

Wonderful Family Gathering Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We brought our family together (kids and grand-kids) together from Atlanta, Dallas, Wash DC, and Memphis for the July 4 week. Everyone had a wonderful time enjoying each other, this wonderful place, and the many things to see and do. This is a great resort cabin in a wonderful location. The resort has something for everyone and several trips to Asheville were the icing on the cake.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Great Cabin for family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This cabin was great for our family reunion. We had 11 adults, 2 children and an infant and there was room for all. When we arrived, the upstairs air conditioner wasn't working and the water pressure was not good. The owner, Laurie, and her husband were great and fixed the problems by the next day. This made the cabin perfect for us. There was lots of room for us all to spread out and relax. I agree with the previous review, the beds are very comfortable. We cooked dinner every night instead of going out and found the kitchen to be fully stocked and then some. We found everything we needed to cook and bake. The resort is also very nice, and the beach at the lake is fun and the pool was nice. We zip lined, kayaked, and hiked. The whole vacation was great and the cabin was excellent!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had an excellent time. We were happy we were able to get the air conditioner working so quickly and even happier we resolved the water pressure issue for you. Please come back again.
business
Resort Cabin, Scene Location Dirty Dancing, Waterfalls, Golf Course water hole
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328628
+1 704 900-4107
Lake Lure Asheville Area
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were looking for a place to stay in the mountains that would fit all of our extended family, 10 of in all. I found the Dancing Falls Lodge and it fit the bill. A weeks worth of eating and drinking and playing pool and putting together 500 piece puzzles, and we know we will return. In the afternoon, sitting on the deck with a cold beverage, listening to the waterfall from the pond below, it was great.

Rent this place if you need room, activities and a very clean place to stay.

One more thing; the bed, at least the one in the master bedroom, was extremely comfortable.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay and glad that you found the Master bed was very comfortable. For others reading this review, please note all of our beds are of the same quality and brand. We have purchased higher end linens and mattresses for all the beds as we believe strongly that how well you sleep is directly related to your overall customer experience. :)