Villa de Gracia apartment rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Villa de Gracia Apartment Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 6.

A wonderful, spacious apartment with 24 hour free wifi connection if you bring your laptop. You cannot be more centrally located. The sleeping area has three double rooms: one with a Queen size bed, and two with single beds and wardrobe space. In the kitchen you will find an oven, burners, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, fridge, washing machine etc. The living area is very comfortable and cosy and naturally fully furnished with sofas, satellite TV, DVD, dining table… Naturally it is all fully air conditioned and heated. This is truly an exceptional property in the absolute best position possible!! I consider this to be of very good value. To cover some basics - Yes, all linen, towels, cutlery, crockery etc are provided. If you travel with a baby, we have a baby crib, a high chair and a tub.

The neighbourhood of Gracia is just one stop up from the top of Passeig de Gracia but it feels like a whole different world. Gracia was an independent town until the late 19th century and even now the community is small and tight. The people are exceedingly proud of their roots, they don’t say they come from Barcelona, they say Gracia.

The area is popular with artists and a generally bohemian crowd. However despite the trendy nature of Gracia it is also a very traditional barrio with a large elderly population which makes for an amusing and odd mix - and very entertaining people-watching!

Fontana and Diagonal are the metro stops, and from there you can get into the centre of the city, Paseo de Gracia in less than 5 minutes and Plaza Catalunya in less than 10 minutes.

Gracia is totally self-sufficient. That is to say you could stay in Gracia and never have to leave, there are good amenities of every sort, great bars, cosy cafes, a real Mediterranean lifestyle. Whilst everything like the buildings, streets and placas are in much smaller scale than those in the centre of town there is some striking art nouveau architecture to be seen.

The area is very safe.

The area is perfect for those who want something a little bit different, those who perhaps have been to Barcelona before and want a different tourist experience. Although really because central Barcelona is so easily accessible from Gracia it is suitable for everyone.

One of the best features of Gracia is that there are not so many tourists so you feel like you’ve discovered something a bit new and diverse. Shopping is also good in Gracia, where new, arty boutiques stand next to traditional Spanish stores.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 328475 in Villa de Gracia , Spain

Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
average rating of 4.967742 based on 33 reviews
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
Boulder, Colorado
5

Wonderful apartment in a wonderful city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Everything you've read in these reviews is absolutely accurate. We loved being in the Gracia neighborhood and walked or took the metro to every place we wanted to go. There are three different plazas within walking distance of the apartment and we enjoyed watching the world go by at all of them. After a couple of late nights at the theater or concerts, we were delighted to have this home to go to; scrambled eggs, toast, and a glass of wine at midnight were perfect!Joan and Elisabeth are delightful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
Fairfield, CT
5

Fantastic Location, Great hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We recently stayed at this apartment with two adults and two children. The hosts were very accommodating and gave us lots of recommendations for where to eat and things to do while we were there. Before and during our stay they were very responsive to questions and concerns we had. The list and map of restaurants was very helpful! The apartment was very clean and had all that we needed for a comfortable stay. When we selected the apartment I was worried that we would be too far out, but that was not the case at all. The location was very central, easy to walk or take the metro (which is easy to navigate). I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone. If it is on your list, book it now!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
Ottawa, Canada
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Very nice apartment with all the necessary amenities to make your stay comfortable. Eating and shopping all within a minute of your front door. Owners and Mother were most gracious and tolerant of our tardiness(many thanks). Would highly recommend this property anyone seeking a comfortable get away. Close to subway system and most of what you want to visit is easily accessible. Barcelon is a great city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
Dresher, PA
5

Could not ask for more

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We could not have found a more comfortable and well-located apartment - with the added bonus of the owners Elisabeth and Joan! They gave us so many tips on what to see, restaurants that we might enjoy, and answered our many questions. They even made sure that we had a taxicab arrive at 5:00 a.m. to take us to the airport at the end of our stay. The apartment itself is clean, very comfortable and perfectly located off of Passeig de Gracia. Everything you would wish to see is within walking distance or accessible by Metro, itself within easy walking distance. There is no doubt that we will rent this apartment for our next visit to a wonderful city - thank you Elisabeth and Joan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
San Francisco, CA/USA
5

A Wonderful Week in Gracia

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My three friends and I just returned from a week staying at Elisabeth and Joan's cozy Gracia apartment and had a great time. Everything they say about the location is right on and, as the week progressed and we had more of a sense of the craziness of the more touristy areas of Barcelona (Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas, etc.), we were SO GLAD to be staying out of the fray. And, although we are women of a certain age (60's & 70's), we took the Metro (or in the case of Park Guell, the #24 bus) everywhere during the day and then retreated to our home base at night to enjoy the neighborhood, buy a bottle of wine from the friendly (English speaking) wine merchant across the street for our own cocktail time, walk the one short block to the square and usually stop for a light dinner at Kabuka, the Japanese restaurant just across the street from the apartment. In the morning we got croissants from Terris, the bakery on Gran de Gracia (two short blocks away) and coffee from the local cafe. One night, the Basque partisans entertained us with a demonstration (mostly music and dancing) on our street and then moved to the square --- very colorful and fun. It must be amazing to be there in August during the local festival! Joan and Elisabeth provided a lot of guidance for our sightseeing (our first time in Barcelona), including many materials in the apartment (in English). They live nearby and came right over to answer a few logistic questions about the apartment or to supply our needs. The apartment and its rooms looked just like the pictures and, although small, they are well placed and the bathroom and kitchen are well appointed. It is up two flights up from the street (the top floor of the building), so Joan was kind enough to haul all of our bags up and then down the stairs. He also arranged taxis to the airport for us which came right on time. They were wonderful hosts and such a lovely young couple! We would absolutely recommend their Gracia apartment to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
Calgary, Alberta
5

Awesome Accommodations in a Wonderful City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The apartment is very clean, comfortable, and modern in a very nice neighbourhood close to sightseeing, restaurants, subways, shopping etc. Joan and Elisabeth are terrific hosts and left us with useful guidebooks, brochures, and recommendations for eating out. We felt very safe at all times, and walked to many of the attractions in Barcelona such as the Sagrada Familia (a magnificent cathedral designed by Antonio Gaudi), the Gothic Quarter, las Ramblas, the Picasso Museum, the beach, and many others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
5

Very pleased

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This apartment is lovely, well maintained, great location with very responsive owners. I'd be happy to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
Atlanta
5

Great place to stay in Barcelona!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our family of five stayed in Joan and Elisabeth's place in mid-May and thought it was fabulous! The apartment is clean, very comfortable and in a GREAT location. It's in a nice, safe neighborhood with grocery stores, bakeries and restaurants - all right there. The apartment is around the corner from a lovely plaza with places to eat, drink and feel like you are a local! It's close to a metro stop but in less than 20 minutes you can walk to many of the tourist sites or walk to catch the Barcelona City Bus Tour. That's what is so great about this apartment - it's away from all the tourist crowds, you live like a local and yet it's so close to all that Barcelona has to offer! Also, Joan is a wonderful host who really cares. He did everything he could to help us out and make our visit comfortable. We hope one day to make it back to Barcelona and stay again at this apartment. We would HIGHLY recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Barcelona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
Austin, Texas, USA
5

Wonderful apartment and hosts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved our stay in Barcelona - what a wonderful city. And Elisabeth and Joan's apartment is lovely. My mother, daughter and I were so comfortable in the three bedrooms. The bathroom was large, there was plenty of hot water and water pressure, great kitchen, we used the laundry machine twice, free wifi and the beds are very comfortable. We really enjoyed the neighborhood - so many shops, restaurants, grocery stores - the neighborhood food market is amazing. The sushi restaurant next door is very good. It was our first time in Barcelona, and we quickly realized that what feels initially like a huge city is actually quite small and walkable. One morning I walked from the apartment down to the cathedral along Passeig de Gracia in less than 30 minutes. It's so fun to get lost in the streets around the apartment - there is so much to see. What I loved most was being one of the few tourists in the area - we really felt immersed among the locals.
We will definitely return to Barcelona and would not hesitate to stay in this apartment again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful apartment in Gracia, 4 min. Pg De Gracia (La Pedrera, Gaudi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328475
+34 638296843
Villa de Gracia Gracia
providence
5

Fabulous apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our family spent a wonderful week enjoying Barcelona and all that it has to offer. This apartment is wonderful. Clean, bright, perfectly located with all the amenities you would need. The apartment is just off of a lovely square. We felt very safe with our children in this neighborhood. Perfectly located near supermarkets, bakeries, pharmacies, shops and metro stop. Joan and Elisabeth are wonderful hosts who are warm and welcoming. They are available for any questions and always willing to help and offer suggestions. We have rented many places over the years. This has been the best of all. An incredible value for such a fabulous place. We would no doubt choose this property again if we return to Barcelona.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway