Boston house rental - Entrance door
Entrance door
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Boston House Rental Photos and Description
House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

46 Monument Avenue has a furnished apartment for rent is located in historic Charlestown--one of the oldest towns in the country and now a neighborhood of Boston surrounded by water on all sides.

Please be advised that there is absolutely no smoking in the house! Thank you for your cooperation. If you are smoker and been caught smoking in the house you will be asked to leave and no refund. Please do not smoke in the yard or around the house.

The gorgeous studio has a private entrance through a lovely garden. It is a new renovation with hardwood floors and plenty of natural light. Cool in summer; toasty in winter. The sound of bubbling water in the garden's fish pond contributes to the tranquility of the space. Reach out the kitchen windows for fresh herbs from the window boxes

Please check my website which is the address of the property with no apace, and do not forget the dot com: 46 Monument Avenue.

Keywords: PLEASE, Consult Calendar on airbnb.com listing number is 45987 before you sent an e-mail for Availbility. Thank you.

Furnished Apartment, Studio, Garden Unit

More Details
Hide Details

I am Self-made entrepreneur was born in Egypt and came to the USA in 1979. I take pride of my home and care for it. I am a traveler and love people who travel and explore countries and places. You will feel welcomed at my house. Welcome

Atef Aziz purchased this house in 1994

Here's what some of my guest say about me:

By: Paul O

I had a great stay at Atef's delightful residence in Boston. Atef was a pleasant and generous host. The apartment is well equipped and well located, with a great little garden aspect. Highly recommended.

By: Maria S

My sister and I stayed there for three night in October of 2010. The suite is very clean and perfect for max of two people. The location is very nice, just few steps down from the Bunker Hill memorial and walking distance anywhere else. Atef is a good host and we would recommend his cozy studio to our friends.

Here are some more: By:

Jonathan H

Atef was an amazing host! Extremely helpful and easy going. His place is adorable, both my wife and I decided we could live there if we ever moved to the city. This was my first time to Charlestown and it was a very welcoming little area, with nice restaurants, a neat little pub (Sullivan's), and a quick walk to the T and to the north side of Boston. When we arrived the water wasn't quite hot enough for our showers, so I mentioned it to Atef and he had it fixed immediately. He also setup a fan for us Saturday when it got really warm because we had a bunch of ladies in the apartment preparing for a wedding. Atef is quick to help, reachable by phone and email, and loves to give recommendations and walking/driving directions. Can't recommend him and his place enough!

By: Zazu C

Incredible experience. Atef, the owner is one of the most kind person I've ever met. Always willing to help. The studio is amazing. Clean, comfortable and you have in it everything you could need. I would repeat a lot of times.

By: Lily S

We stayed here for 2 nights last weekend and really enjoyed it. The location is great. It is within walking distance from north end and only steps away from the bunker hill monument; the orange line station is just a few blocks away. Atef, the host, is extremely friendly and helpful. The room is comfortable and spacious. The garden is smaller than I expected but very lovely, a great spot for having breakfast or evening drink. Highly recommended!

21 Reviews of Property 328051 in Boston, Massachusetts

Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
average rating of 4.5 based on 21 reviews
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Philadelphia
4

Lovely place, great host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in the third floor bedroom, which was clean, comfortable and attractive. The bathroom, as mentioned elsewhere, is large and luxurious. Atef is a cordial and conscientious host, making sure the gas fireplace was turned on for us when the temperature started to dip. We had never stayed in that neighborhood before, and found it utterly charming and convenient--and very peaceful at night, which we liked. We walked or used public transportation throughout our stay. Boston is a very walkable city. Just a couple of caveats: The stairway to the third floor is narrow and could be challenging to anyone with vision or balance issues. Atef requests that shoes be removed before entering the room. We were happy to respect that request, but with no place to sit in the narrow third-floor hallway, it was a challenge to our balance and flexibility (we aren't spring chickens). I already expressed my regret to Atef that there are no bedside reading lamps. If reading in bed is important to you, better bring your own little book light. We would happily stay with Atef again, but would try to get the garden apartment instead.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
South Gate, CA 90280
4

Great place to stay and visit Boston

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This is a review of the third floor apt. We had a great stay, the room was very large, nicely decorated and clean. The house is in an ideal quiet spot within walking distance of downtown Boston, The location was in a very friendly neighborhood, close to public transportation and convenient to the T just down the street from the Bunker Hill monument. We walked almost everywhere from there. We even found it an easy walk across the bridge into the North End.
Mr. A--- was a wonderful host, and was waiting for us when we arrived with the house rules and great dining tips. Everything in his place was clean, comfortable, and done in good taste. What you can’t really tell from the listing is the neighborhood he is in: streets are all lamplit with very old row houses in a most historic part of Boston, pretty much like stepping back in time. The only thing we found lacking, if you can say that was the absence of a tv though we knew this coming in. At night before going to bed we seemed to be disconnected from the rest of the world but all in all we had a great time. The stairway to the third floor was a chore initially but it still had its charm. The bed in the apartment was comfortable and the stone-tiled bathroom with the multi-headed shower was my wife’s favorite, also loved the heated tile floor! Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Alabama
4

Good Location/Helpful Host

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We stayed in a 3rd floor bedroom. Although spacious with a very nice bathroom, there was no air conditioning and it was a little warm for our visit in August. Would be perfect for Spring, Fall or Winter! Very helpful host who is very gracious!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Denver, CO
5

Perfect for our trip!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My friend and I stayed here on our first trip to Boston. We both arrived late in the evening and our flights were in the afternoon to maximize our Boston time, and Atef was very accommodating to this. Property is 1/2 block from Bunker Hill Monument and close to the Community College T station, grocery store, liquor store - everything you would need. There were 2 of us, but we could've easily have a third (which was our original plan). Thanks Atef!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Excellent Guests. Respectable to the house and will rent to them again. Please come visit again.
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Hartsburg, Missouri, USA
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was comfortable, clean, and had all the amenitites. One rainy day we stayed in and did laundry (just outside the door), other than that we were on the go. The T , shops, restaurants and grocery just minutes away. The garden is lovely and quiet and a nice spot to unwind after a day of sight-seeing. It was just perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Virginia Beach, Virginia
5

Great Place to Stay in Boston!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This apartment is in a great location. Short walk to the subway, 1/2 block from the Bunker Hill Monument and the Freedom Trail. Lots of restaurants and amenities neaby. Atef was a great host. Our flight out of town left later in the day and he kindly stored our baggage for the afternoon. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone going to Boston!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Cedar City, UT
5

Great place to stay to visit the fair city of Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I stayed in the 3rd floor of his home instead of the studio and greatly enjoyed my stay and the hospitality of Atef. Atef gave some great recommendations for visits and restaurants (the Warren Tavern a few minute walk away for my first meal in Boston after a long flight over the pond) in the Boston area and local in the Charlestown area. Close to the T to get to all parts of Boston and the rental is a 1/2 block away from the Bunker Hill Monument so a great reference to get home if you get turned around and a bit lost in the city. This will be my first choice when I return to Boston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Steven. It was a pleasure having you as guest. Please come again soon.

Atef
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Charleston, SC
5

Excellent Apartment/ Great Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
I rent a lot of apartments here and abroad and I've come to realize that a good experience depends primarily on having a hands-on owner who genuinely cares about the guest experience. Atef is such a host. The apartment which is a single but spacious efficiency is clean and well appointed and a tremendous value for what you get and the location. A charming Charlestown neighborhood 1block from the Bunker Hill monument literally feet from the Freedom Trail makes this the place to be. Close to all amenities including shops, restaurants, and the more historic quarters of town are all easily accessed on foot or by public transportation. We rode the subway pretty much everywhere and walked the rest. Atef is one of the most accommodating hosts I've ever met and it would be a pleasure to stay at his place again.
Gem of the stay: the cozy garden courtyard where we enjoyed breakfast each morning. This was in May obviously!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you James, please bring Cynthia and come visit again.
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Montreal, Quebec
5

Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Everything was as described. The owner is very kind and helpful. The place is clean and very quiet. It takes 5 minutes to get to a shopping center and a little more to reach the subway station Community College, which can get you to Boston in a few minutes.
The studio is close to Bunker Hill monument - it's so high that if you use it as a reference point, you will never get lost!
You can eat well and in a nice atmosphere at Warren Tavern, which is two blocks away. It was established in 1780 and had Washington and Revere among its patrons.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Garden Studio with Excellent Location - Boston
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p328051vbi
(617) 242-4723 (Massachusetts, USA)
Boston Greater Boston
Tennessee
5

Great Home Away!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This is the perfect place to stay for any trip to Boston. It's a short walk to the T (subway) for easy access to any point in the city. The historic gas-lit neighborhood mere steps from Bunker Hill National Monument provides a unique neighborhood experience unlike any other in Boston. The area is very quiet at night so it's easy to sleep. The studio is much larger than it appears in the photos and is very well stocked with everything you need. When I needed an umbrella, Atef loaned me one. Atef is the perfect host as he is very respectful of your privacy but never more than a phone call or email away if you need anything. He is full of great suggestions for attractions or restaurants that you won't get from anyone but a local. One day I woke up to find that Atef had left some homemade bread by my door. I will definitely stay here anytime I come to Boston!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Than you Wes. Please come back again and stay. It was good having you around.