Kailua Kona condo rental - View from the lanai
View from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom (w/ Cal-king) + 1 Futon + 1 Sofa-Bed + 2 Full Baths = Sleeps 4 Adults

***UPDATE on planned Pool / Pool Deck upgrades: The pool area will be closed March 31, 2014 for deck renovations. The updates are expected to be complete by mid June, 2014.***

Beautiful, newly remodeled condo located on the edge of downtown Kailua-Kona on the Big Island of Hawaii, it is within close, easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and the ocean but without the city noise. Enjoy magnificent ocean views from our 4th floor elevator accessed unit. Our condo is newly remodeled yet simply decorated; complete with tiled floors, island style furnishings & art to enhance the Hawaiian feeling. We've tried to supply our condo with the vacationer in mind. That means plenty of beach towels, a cooler, books, games, puzzles and more. There is wireless high-speed Internet, cable, a flat screen Sony Bravia TV, blu-ray disc player, iHome and a Tivo DVR for your convenience & enjoyment. The complex has beautifully landscaped grounds, pool and cabana (with sink, microwave and small fridge). The pool deck has 3 gas grills, tables, chairs & umbrellas. There is an underground, designated covered parking space in a secured garage with elevator access to all floors.

Helpful Websites: Looking for more details about our condo? Check out our Facebook Page: http://www.facebook.com/pages/Kailua-Kona-HI/Kona-Pacific-Condo-Rental/132615800101461

More Details
Hide Details

We have been coming to the islands of Hawaii annually for over 15 years. After visiting all of the islands, we agreed that the Big Island was our favorite, and when the drop in the housing market gave us an opportunity to own a small piece of it, we took the leap! Many years we have come multiple times to enjoy all of the wonderful things the Big Island has to offer. As a result, we have enjoyed many of the activities & seen numerous attractions and would be happy to help you make the most out of your vacation.

Amy & Bernie purchased this condo in 2010

We chose Kaliua Kona because it has beautiful beaches, great snorkeling, and a downtown that provides something for everyone. We feel that Kona has the best of all of the islands with the relaxing, laid back atmosphere of a small town.

We chose Kona Pacific because of the location within Kona. In a minute we can walk to restaurants, shopping and the ocean. We love that we can easily take advantage of all the beaches have to offer, visit the volcano, stargaze, fish, golf or go to a luau all from one convenient location!

The unit comes complete with all major appliances including a new full-size washer/dryer, new dishwasher, 2 bathtubs and air conditioning. There is access to the huge covered lanai from both the living and bedroom for beautiful ocean, garden and mountain views. We have fully stocked the unit with everything you need to enjoy your vacation. All you need to do is bring your bathing suit!

34 Reviews of Property 326944 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 34 reviews
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Convenient & Clean

Convenient & Clean
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
"My family & I spent two unforgettable weeks at this super convenient condo. The condo was
convenient because it was equipped with whatever one can think of … literally everything that you need during a vacation trip to Hawaii. I am stunned to list them all. Everything was clean with comfortable space to accommodate a family of four. The condo was convenient because it was only a couple of blocks away from the town center. Major night activities, restaurants, hotels, and the last but not the least “The Farmers’ Markets” were at a walking distance. It was convenient because we had our breakfasts and most of our evening dinners on the balcony with a beautiful ocean view. It was convenient because we had our assigned parking spot close to the elevator. And … it was convenient because we had virtually seen the condo and its neighborhood even before leaving California. The owners had already provided all the detailed information to us before we left and I would like to say that the information we received were accurate and very helpful.

I definitely recommend staying at this super convenient condo to those who plan to visit the beautiful island of Hawaii (The Big Island)."
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Owners make the difference.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I have rented condos in the past without ever communicating with the owners. Owners made the difference due to the concern and care
for their guests comfort and satisfaction. They ensured a prompt return of our deposit check and a very nice thank you card. Additionally, the fully equipped condo, complete with beach equip, bathroom and kitchen utilities, linens, and towels, paper towels, etc, made for a great experience. We would rent this condo again if we ever return to the big
island....a wonderful time.
>
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

kona pacific

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
It has been , over a month since my return and I am still relishing and remembering the wonderful, comforting unforgetable stay. The condo is in an ideal spot. The dining balcony looks out into the pacific, it has a great breeze and does not get direct sun. The area is quiet, cordial and close to downtown, farmers market and across the road from .the ROYAL KONA RESORT.
The Condo is well stocked with information of all happenings and ecursions on the BIG ISLAND, AS WELL AS ... kitchen wares, pots,pans,utensils and fine well coordinated dining ware.
I am trying to see when I can return and have told and referred many friends that I feel would truly appreciate such a good inside tip of how to truly enjoy the BIG ISLAND.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mesa, Arizona
5

Highly recommend this Condo!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Amy and Bernie (owners) have set this condo up with all anyone could need. Very clean, nicely furnished and alot of room. The beds were very comfortable including the sofa bed. The property is outstanding and in a very good location. We were able to walk into town when needed even though we had a car rental. Shops and restaurants are only minutes away--but we were able to enjoy home cooking since the kitchen was stocked so completely. Made great use of the BBQ by the pool. I can't say enough about our experience except "Don't hesitate to rent from Amy and Bernie". They were fantastic and in contact as needed, before and during our stay. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Well Stocked

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We have stayed in many vaction rentals from Hawaii to Europe and found yours to be one of the best we have ever stayed in! You have stocked it very well. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

March 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife & I stayed here for the month of March. We found it to be completely as advertised. The location was ideal, the unit was nicely furnished and had most of the necessary staples. We would definitely return for another stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Lafayette, CA
5

Loved the area! quiet condo and easy walking to the village

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations at the Kona Pacific Condo. So many times the photos are somewhat deceptive. This one was exactly as portrayed!

There was a limited view of the ocean but the condo was quiet and the way the buildings were positioned it was nice sitting on the lanai at breakfast. What was especially nice was that there were condiments and other things in the kitchen that made purchasing food much easier. having plastic wrap and foil was really appreciated as well as the cooler and ice packs for our picnics. The notebook with all the instructions was appreciated and the travel books available were great. we used it every day on our excursions.

We walked to town daily for dinner, sunsets, shave ice and more...

Thanks for offering your place to us! ...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage Alaska
5

Beautiful condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Thank you, Amy and Bernie Exellent stay we watched dolphins from lanai and enjoyed ocean views.The condo had everything you could ask for and more, being a professional chef,I especially enjoyed the kitchen and the exellent knives.The unit is spacious and very tastefully decorated,the bed was comfortable. The location is perfect, close to town , shopping , restaurants ,yet just off Alii enough to be quiet. Would stay here again! Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Grande Prairie, Alberta
3

KONA PACIFIC CONDO

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
For the most part, we were very satisfied with this condo. It is centrally situated so the location was perfect for us. We did not rent a car and went to Kailua Kona primarily to be "beach bums" for two weeks. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. I even found a yoga studio within a half hour's walk so that was great. The amenities within the condo were adequate. It was most helpful to have a washer/dryer.
Not sure if standard protocol for condo units, but it was a bit of a pain to have to go to the pool area to bbq. The pool area was nice, a bit rigid with the rules though - no splashing, diving (this I understand because of depth), floatation devices, etc. allowed. We have an eight year old son so this was a bit of a disappointment.
We did, however, have concerns regarding the cleanliness of the unit. I had to clean the master bathroom upon arrival (tub and toilet hadn't been cleaned at all). The floor throughout the unit looked like it may have had a brief sweep - but there was debris/crumbs, etc. around the sitting bar and in the kitchen.
In addition, the extra blankets hadn't been washed, dressers/end tables hadn't been vacuumed under (huge buildup of dust bunnies). Tile flooing looked like it hadn't been washed in quite a while. There was a build up of shower poofies left from prior tenants hanging on the wall in the bathroom (very unsanitary, these should be disposed of).
The owners were very easy to deal with and provided great customer service regarding process, payment, check-in, check-out, etc. We left a message for the property manager upon our arrival regarding the hinges to one of the cupboard doors and did not receive a call back the entire two weeks we were there.
All in all, we would say the condo was well worth the money we spent, however as a suggestion, the owners should look into the services provided by their cleaning staff as they are definitely not doing their job.
Owner's Response: This is shocking to hear as we or our property manager were never contacted about any problems or issues. Our property manager does a very through job cleaning the unit between each guest and can even do mid-stay cleanings. Had we been notified that the unit was not at an acceptable standard, we would have had all issues addressed immediately. All bedding is completely changed out and washed between each guest. We fully stock our condo with pantry items (including coffee, tea, spices, etc), all paper products as well as bath products including body wash and new shower "poofies" for each guest to use.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Quiet but close to Town! May-June Special - one free night for every 3 paid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p326944
+1 408 249-7748
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Vacation Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
nice complex at a great location, close to all the shops and restaurants on Alii Drive, walk out for breakfast and the famous Kona coffee or a stroll in the evening to check out all the live music nearby. great balcony with view of the ocean and great place to have brunch if cooking at home, kitchen comes with lots of usual goodies already, just need to walk over to the farmers mkt nearby for some fresh goods. comes with a parking space if you're renting a car to get around to the rest of the island. Quite close to the airport so it's convenient on arrival/depart days.
Helpful votes: 2/2