Heavenly Valley house rental - Front view of the Tall Tree Lodge
Front view of the Tall Tree Lodge
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Heavenly Valley House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5 Baths, (Sleeps 17-19)

Deluxe vacation rental.

Main House Bedrooms:

* Two master bedrooms with king-size beds, master baths, 1-Japanese style soaking tub, fireplaces, TV and VCR/DVD player, couch.

* Bedroom three with full-size bed, TV and DVD/VCR player.

* Bedroom four has two twin beds, TV and DVD/VCR.

* Bedroom five (full bed with a slider the deck & to spa) has TV and DVD/VCR player, full bath.

* Full kitchen with top-of-the-line appliances, serving 18+ people.

* Living room has 61-inch HDTV and sound system plus DVD/CD/VCR player, sitting area extra couch, foosball

* Laundry room has washer and dryer.

* Outside eating area and hot tub, gas & charcoal barbecue.

* Backyard has walking area in nature (forrest land, babbling brook, large area for outdoor games, fire pit, and short distance to Heavenly Ski Resort.

* Above garage Studio has bunk bed w/full & twin, 2 futons, bar, TV and DVD/VCR player, full bath, coffee maker, kitchen supplies, toaster oven, private entrance

* Two-car garage, front yard with gazebo for relaxation time.

***We also provide 4 bikes, beach chairs, beach towels, beach blanket, rolling ice chest***

***For winter, sleds

Keywords: Lodge, Cabin, Heavenly, Huge, Forest

More Details
Hide Details

We love to ski, love Lake Tahoe, its beauty both summer and winter, and we love this cabin! It is the perfect location for us, close to everything, away from it all! Hike out our back door, or just kick it and enjoy the views and mountain air. Surrounded by forest land, the area is special, a hidden jewel.

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, BUT AWAY FROM IT ALL!

The Owner purchased this house in 2010

We chose this cabin, the "Tall Tree Lodge" because of its awesome location. That is what we first feel in love with. You are close to everything, yet away from it all. The cabin is just the icing on the cake, perfect for our family of four, and great when we want to have lots of friends up. Space enough for all. We hope you will enjoy it here as much as we do.

During the winter, make a sled ride in your backyard. Summer time, hike up the hill behind the cabin, there is a great area to play. Bocci ball, volleyball, badminton, you name it. It is a wide open space with beach like sand, and beautiful. Feel like having water near by, take a bike and ride on the bike trail to the lake, less then a mile away! BIG SAVINGS....Stay 6 nights and get 7TH FREE!! (except Holidays)

MILITARY * POLICE * FIRE DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE CALL FOR MORE INFORMATION

42 Reviews of Property 108543 in Heavenly Valley, California

6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
average rating of 4.974359 based on 42 reviews
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Stay

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Hi Erik and Wendy!

Just wanted to thank you for allowing my friends and I to stay in your home. It is absolutely beautiful. Our trip was a success, we will definently be back. I appreciate your hospitality and flexibility, it made this whole process so much easier. Thank you again.

Take Care,
Kalyn
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
4

Isolated Feel but Quick Walk to the Mountain

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Leading up to the trip the owners were great to deal with and made planning for our trip easy. Upon arrival the house was clean, in a good location and had all the amenities we needed. The large dinning room table was great for our large group to have 'family dinner' and play games. The hot tub on the porch was ideal for after a day on the mountain and was a quick trip from the lodge. We would recommend the house to others looking to stay near the Cal lodge.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

excellent ski cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
stayed here with my cousins, and had a great time skiing during the day, and going out in south lake tahoe at night. the hot tub was great, as was the fireplace.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Denver, Colorado USA
5

Great stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Me and a group of 14 friends recently stayed at Tall Tree Lodge for our yearly ski trip. The location was awesome, it was walking distance to the California Base at Heavenly and had a grocery store, restaurants and other places right down the street. The place was more than comfortable for all of us and looked just like the photos. It was such a beautiful Cabin and such a joy to stay in. When we got there the place was cleaned and ready for us. The owners had dinner for us for the first night we arrived. The owners were very nice and extremely helpful. Ever ytime we had questions the owners were available through phone or email to answer them right away and help us out. We would definitely recommend this place to others. We loved it. It was just wonderful!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Belmont, CA
5

Spectacular House and Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Booked the Tall Tree Lodge for a family reunion and could not have been more satisfied. Wendy and Erik (the owners) were fantastic to work with and communication between us was efficient and stress free. For large parties, such as the one I had, the house is great. We had a large party but did not feel cramped as there was plenty of space to spread out - whether that be in the guest house in front (with a pool table), the main house itself or the spacious backyard. The house is ideally located at the end of a dead end street and, as I mentioned, the backyard is a great place to spread out, play games etc. The other bonus of the backyard is the privacy. There are no homes directly behind the house and the neighbors are far enough way where we were able to sit out on the deck quite late and not have to worry about noise. A few of us were interested in gambling and the casinos at South Shore - about a $12 cab ride one way. Overall, a fantastic house that I would highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
San Jose, CA
5

Incredible property in a phenomenal location - truly a getaway from the real world!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
A little background first - I was looking to book a house for a co-worker reunion over Labor Day weekend. The intention was to get a dozen people together, with everyone flying in from all over the place. So the goal was to find not only a large property, but also an impressive one with plenty of amenities - i.e. fun activities nearby, things to do in the house, etc. After comparing at least 5 properties, this one came out a CLEAR winner. It started with the pictures, which were spot on in terms of representing the huge space, the bedrooms, the yards, the gazebo, fire pit, grills, jacuzzi, the list goes on and on. The real selling point though was that the homeowners are an absolute pleasure to deal with. They were friendly, flexible, and cared about our travel experience being perfect. I would recommend this home to anyone, but especially those traveling in large groups and looking for a perfect home in a perfect location.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Tall Tree Lodge was absolutely amazing! WE had a giant family reunion/guy's trip and we had a greaqt time! The cabin has more than enough room to sleep 12-14 people very comfortably. The owners were very attentive to out needs. I contacted Wendy a week prior to our trip and asked her if there was a volleyball at the cabin because we wanted to have a big volleyball game down at the lake. She said no, but gave me a ton of info about where the best volleyball courts were. Upon arrival to the cabin we found a brand new volleyball waiting for us there. I don't know about you guys but that was a very small gesture that really made our weekend and I have rented a few times before at other places and never recieved that kind of hospitality.
Before arriving I was a bit worried that a cabin full of 14 guys might make a bit of noise and I really did not want to bother neighbors. But to our surprise, the cabin is so secluded, with or own private forrest in the back, and we were just fine.
Tall Tree lodge is the place to be, Wendy and Erik were amazing, you will really miss out if you don't choose this cabin retreat for your relaxing vacation!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Amazing Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented this place for our Lake Tahoe wedding reception. The owners went out of their way to make sure our experience was wonderful. The house was perfect, everything we could have ever wanted was included. The location is close to everything. I can not say enough good things about the house and the owners. We will be planning future trips to this house in the future. Thank you for making our wedding reception so amazing!!!
Norm and Heidi
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
5

Very accommodating

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cabin accommodates large parties very well. There is a lot to do at the cabin, with the fire pit, games, Jacuzzi, large deck, and guest house. We stayed here with family and friends for a long weekend and I was very nervous about putting 14 people under one rough but it worked out very well. Our group was probably a bit loud and had a little more fun than we should have, but it all worked out great! It is a comfortable cabin that is loaded with everything we needed and it is a short taxi to the lake and casinos. I highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6bed/5bath Heavenly, Close to Everything But Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108543vb
(916) 955-0975
Heavenly Valley South Lake Tahoe
Emeryville, CA
5

Wonderful cabin -- definitely recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This large, spacious cabin wonderfully accommodated our family. It was exactly as described in the listing, with lots of amenities including a full kitchen, comfortable beds, entertainment (pool table, foosball, hot tub, big screen tv, games, etc), and much more. We were even able to bring our dog! It definitely felt like a home away from home. The owners, Erik and Wendy, were helpful and flexible in accommodating our request for early check-in and late-check-out, and also checked in to make sure everything was going fine. Best of all, the location is VERY close to Heavenly + Heavenly Village, the casinos, etc. I don't think it could have gotten any better -- great cabin, great location, and great owners! Definitely recommend. There are quite a few steps to get to the entrance of the house, so be prepared for that, but it's worth it!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1