Galveston villa rental - Bay Front Sunset Villa-Welcome!
Bay Front Sunset Villa-Welcome!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps17
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Galveston Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-17)

See availability at green 'View Calendar' button on the right of screen.

*** Pool table/airhockey/foosball ***

4 bedroom property located in the exclusive Pointe West community on Galveston's west end. Several large balconies with expansive bay and beach views! Property is over 3200 square feet and has master suites perfect for 2-3 families.

* * BDR#1 has a king size bed, dressers, with 46in flat screen, walk in Swedish 3 head-shower and dual sinks with granite tops.

* * BDR#2 has a queen bed with 36' Flatscreen TV, with adjoining bathroom.

Each of these rooms has French doors opening up to the balcony.

* * BDR#3 & #4 have 2 full size bunk beds (one also has a twin bunk) with plenty of room.

Living Room has a 52 inch HD LCD TV with Blue-ray DVD player, Wii and XBOX gaming systems. Adjoining area has plenty of room to entertain with air-hockey, foosball, and pool tables and additional lounge area.

* * Complimentary AT&T U-Verse cable and wireless High-speed Internet

Keywords: Bay Front Sunset Villa great for entertainment and families

Must be 24 years of age or older to rent this property.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 324957 in Galveston, Texas

Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
average rating of 4.88 based on 30 reviews
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
2

Bay Front Sunset Villa

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The home was beautiful. Perfect for our group of 14. Great amenities for teens. They loved the air hockey and pool tables. The Beach Club was wonderful. So nice to spend the day on the beach and head back to the pool and refreshments up top. Unfortunately, the restaurant wasn't open when we were there. The only thing that ruined our weekend was an over-zealous security guard at the property. He was extremely rude and offensive. He caused a lot of uneccessary drama and truly ruined our weekend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Jud

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the perfect getaway place for anyone.
We had a party of 14 of various ages and there was something for everyone.
We enjoyed the bikes, pool table, foosball, air hockey, library and games.
The views were spectacular.
The property was as listed, clean and well maintained. I have recommended this property to friends and relatives.
We look forward to having another vacation at this beautiful home.
Jennifer and the staff at Pointe West were very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great stay for our large family gathering. Owner was very easy to work with. Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Kingwood, Texas
5

Retreating Ladies

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a perfectly lovely week-end at our women's retreat at Bayfront Sunset Villa! The views are gorgeous, the property and useage areas pristine and calm and just like the photos. It is a beautiful and well-appointed house. We especially liked the back deck for morning coffee & huge walk-in closet in the master as we were able to set-up a pack-n-play inside for the 8 month old to sleep. We found The Mosquito Cafe superb for Saturday's lunch out and shopping ion athe Strand was fun. Thanks for making our retreat a real treat! (Note that only Mapquest gave us te correct travel directions from Houston)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, TX
5

Prom 2013 Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay at Bay Front Villa was awesome! The adults and teens enjoyed a fun filled weekend. The accommodations were great. The house amenities were great. It's a perfect getaway for a family, girls or guys getaway or small retreat! A couple of our teens friends stopped by and they stated we had the BEST beach house!! Our teens will certainly have some great memories of Prom 2013!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Amazing, Entertaining Home away from Home at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We are so lucky to have been able to rent this beautiful villa for a long weekend for our family. It was a perfect mini-vacation for grandparents, adults and kids ages 1, 10, 11 and 15. There was something for everyone! The house was immaculate, the beds and sheets were so comfortable, the bathrooms were very clean and updated, the kitchen was better equipped than my kitchen at home, the extras in the storage shed such as bikes and kites were fun for the kids, the grill was great. Everything was perfect! This is a great vacation home, especially for kids and teens because there is so much to do during the evening. The pool table, air hockey and foosball kept everyone entertained. Overall, we had a great time. We only wish we could have stayed longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Everyone there loved it.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The house was great. Everyone there loved it.... We would like to say thanks again. The house was amazing!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Pasadena Texas usa
5

Great times

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is the second time for us to rent this beach house. The pictures are truly what you walk into. It's clean and well stocked. My family and I are going to make this an annual event to relax and play at this beach house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston Tx
5

Great Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The beach house was everything expected and then some. It is as pretty in person as it is shown on the pictures. It is well decorated, clean, well stocked and well maintained. The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable. The view from the balconies is awesome.... I will recommend this beach house to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay Front Sunset Villa at Pointe West
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324957vb
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Lovely time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My friends and I had a great time at the house; we were quite pleased with it and would use it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children