Emerald Island house rental - Sit and enjoy your favorite shows and movies in this spacious family room
Sit and enjoy your favorite shows and movies in this spacious family room
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedroom, 5.5 Bathrooms, 4 Full Master Suites, Sleeps 14

This top-of-the-line 6 bedroom pool home on the popular Emerald Island resort is a must-book for families that want the perfect vacation to Disney and the Orlando attractions.

With every amenity provided and top-quality furnishings and decor - this fabulous estate home will provide your family with happy memories they'll cherish forever of their vacation in Florida.

Perfect for families, Carousel Villa sleeps up to 14 guests in luxurious comfort with lots of space to relax in.

Within minutes of Walt Disney World and a short drive to shopping and dining, this 'island' serves as a haven from the larger world while remaining central to everything the world's most popular destination with millions of visitors a year has to offer.

Emerald Island: Emerald Island Resort is a prestigious gated & guarded community located on Disney's doorstep. Surrounded by a Conservation Area, it encompasses over 300 acres with 11 heavily wooded acres right in the middle of the community. Once inside, you feel as if you have entered a special preserve. Owners and Guests alike can utilize all the facilities provided within the resort, which include the clubhouse sauna, fitness centre, games arcade, Internet cafe, Tiki-bar, heated community pools and spas, volleyball and tennis courts, kiddie play areas, and much more.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 324464 in Emerald Island, Florida

Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Naperville, Illinois
5

Wonderful and professional

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My family and I just returned from a 6-night stay on this property and would highly recommend it to others looking in this price range. The owner was very prompt in responding to all inquiries and requests, which helped us confirm this rental quickly and on short notice. After confirming, the owner was well-organized and professional, which made this a very easy trip to plan with no surprises.

We found the house clean, well decorated, and better than described. It is well equipped for young children and babies, with crib already set up and strollers easily accessible. There were also pool toys for the kids and a game room that was fun for all ages in our party. I would recommend that you bring warmer lounge clothes or pajamas if you have a party large enough to fill all bedroom as the second level bedroms can get quite cold when the air conditioning kicks on.

Thank you for sharing your home with us. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great location and great home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The house is exactly as shown on the pictures. This house is perfect for a family vacation. Very large and spacious plenty of room for the entire family. I would recommend to anyone looking to rent.

If we do another family trip in Orlando I will certainly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Belleville, Ontario
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were a group of family members which included 9 adults and two 2 year olds and a 4 year old. The house is child proofed and the pool has a removable gate. This home is more than you could ever hope for. Bob makes sure that everything is in top condition and his welcome package of milk, bacon, coffee, bread, etc. is a great touch. The location within Emerald Island is 2nd to none and it is close to grocery stores and good places to eat. Disney is just 5 mins. away and Seaworld & Universal are just 1/2 hour. The pool is great for everyone and the house gives you lots of room to get away if you want to. You will not go wrong renting this home from Bob.

Thanks Bob and I'm sure we will return.

Martin, Karen & family.
Belleville, Ont. Canada
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Belleville, Ontario
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were a group of family members which included 9 adults and two 2 year olds and a 4 year old. The house is child proofed and the pool has a removable gate. This home is more than you could ever hope for. Bob makes sure that everything is in top condition and his welcome package of milk, bacon, coffee, bread, etc. is a great touch. The location within Emerald Island is 2nd to none and it is close to grocery stores and good places to eat. Disney is just 5 mins. away and Seaworld & Universal are just 1/2 hour. The pool is great for everyone and the house gives you lots of room to get away if you want to. You will not go wrong renting this home from Bob.

Thanks Bob and I'm sure we will return.

Martin, Karen & family.
Belleville, Ont. Canada
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I can't say enough about this great home! We stayed in the home with 3 families (6 adults, and 6 kids). This sounds like a lot of people, but the house made it feel peaceful. Everyone had there own place to sleep and plenty of bathrooms. The kitchen was well stocked with many glasses, and great heavy plates. There were even plastic dishes for the kids. Throughout the house there were great options for a baby (our youngest is 3yrs) which would be very nice if you had a baby. The kids loved the game room, and spent ample time challenging the adults to air hockey and pool matches. The pool was a great kid (and adult) saver as well, we loved that we were able to play in the pool, and not have to leave home (like in a hotel). The owner talked with me extensively about the pool, and what to expect with the heat. He said that it is only as warm as it is outside, and florida does not have "hot tubs" the small warm pool is the same temperature as the pool. We had a great time in the pool, and after it heated for a couple hours in the morning it felt great! The proximity to the park was just was stated. We had a great time, and felt right at home! I would definitely recommend this property!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Disney for Ten!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We entered this vacation with some nervousness, since ten of us (7 adults and 3 children) would be living under one roof. We could not have enjoyed a vacation more! We visited all the parks in the area and came home to a very spacious comfortable home.The kids would not leave the pool, the kitchen and grill were very easy to use and had everything needed to make a meal.
My handicapped Mother in Law used the master suite downstairs due to her handicap and everything was accesible.
Bob has taken time make sure his guests have everything they need.
We will return soon.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
5

Incredibly Extravagant and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We absolutely loved staying at Carousel Villa!! The entire experience exceeded our expectations. The decor is impeccible! The furniture (inside and out) is really comfortable. The layout of the rooms and number of master bedrooms provides the perfect setting for bonding our adult children and families brought together for wedding/vacation! We thoroughly enjoyed spending time together in the game room, which has separate air conditioning and ample space for all the games. The outside patio and pool area is also very spacious, giving us yet another venue to gather, converse and play. It was awesome enjoying the Florida sunshine by day as well as evenings in the heated pool.

The house is very well maintained, clean and stocked with everything you could ever imagine. Bob, the owner, was very responsive, courteous and helpful from the moment of inquiry to booking and throughout our stay. It is very obvious that he and his wife have more than just monetary investment in this property. Rather, they put much thought and pride into providing a spectacular setting for their family and graciously share it with others.

The resort is closely located near all Disney attractions and major highways, yet nicely nestled off a quiet road. There is every restauarant imaginable, plenty of gift shops, putt-putt golf, grocery stores, etc. within a 5-mile radius of the resort. This was perfect for us since we were most happiest and comfortable at the home!

There are not enough words to describe the totally amazing experience we had because of this beautiful home and agree with all the reviews. We highly recommend anyone to visit Courasel Villa and promise they will not be disappointed!!

Carla and Dave, Harrisburg PA
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. You guys are always welcome to come back...............
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

This is the Perfect Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This home away from home is just perfect. The property was clean and Very well maintained. I have already recommended this property to family and friends. We had a few issues that were addressed in a timely manner. Thanks to the owner!

This was the first time we rented a home and we hope this home will be available for us next year. We really enjoyed our stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Truly spectacular home! Our family and friends were very comfortable and truly enjoyed coming "home" after a busy day at Universal Studio to just relax by the pool or use the terrific game room. Pictures on the web attempt to show how nice the house is but they don't do it justice - it's much nicer in person. Bob, the owner, was very helpful with all of our questions even including places to rent a car. We will not hesitate to recommend this rental to any of our friends in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Stunning 'Diamond Rated' 6 Bedroom Estate Home in Emerald Island
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p324464
412-445-9230
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Beaver Falls, Pa
5

Perfect Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our stay at this beautiful home was an amazing experience! Thank you for the use of your lovely home! The house is so stylish but so comfortable at the same time--nice and spacious but perfect for our family to spend time together. The pool area is safe for our children with the double gates around the entire pool and patio, plus a safety gate around the pool so there are no worries! Plus the lanai is a great spot for a morning cup of coffee!! The crib came in handy for our 2 yr old son and my daughter loved having her own bathroom in her room! The home is located in a perfect location, with Disney only 7 minutes away, plus restaurants and grocery stores less than 5 minutes away. The grocery stores were key coststaver for packing lunches to take to the parks. The kitchen was great to cook our dinner in, it was priceless to have such nice amenities. The gameroom is fun to hang out in, the kids found the toy box and my husband loved the pool table!

Thank you again for providing such a fantastic place for our first family trip to Disney World--we are planning our trip for next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2