Carolina Beach condo rental - WELCOME TO THE BEACH
WELCOME TO THE BEACH
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Luxury Oceanfront Condo: Wifi, Pool and Linens Included

Welcome to 'A Place at the Beach'. A Luxury Oceanfront, Non-Smoking, 2 bedroom condo in Carolina Beach, North Carolina. You can smell the ocean air you are so close in this 3rd floor, direct oceanfront, central unit.

The pictures say it all but I will try to describe some of the best features. Highly desirable location, property books quickly during peak season. In 2013 all peak season weeks were booked by the end of March.

This is a much sought after 3rd floor, central unit which makes it a highly desirable location in a modern building. There are no units above you and you have a great view from the oceanfront balcony. Both the master bedroom and living room open to the newly renovated oceanfront deck (with chairs and table). The condo has a central air conditioning system, new furniture and a 40' flat screen TV with a DVD player. The condo is nicely decorated with fun beach touches throughout and is a fantastic place for a family vacation or a romantic getaway.

This quiet building has its own private pool (with lounge chairs) surrounded by palm trees. We are 1/2 mile north of the Boardwalk which feature seasonal rides for the kids, numerous shops and restaurants, fireworks on Thursday nights and Sunday movie night at the lake. Just blocks from the condominium is the Marina with daily departures on fishing charters, sunset cruises, dinner cruises, and boat rentals. There are secure rinse-off showers on the ground floor and a laundry room for your use. In the storage area, there are beach fold-up chairs, a cooler, some buckets and shovels, a boogie board and noodles for the kids; so there is no need to haul all that stuff on top of your car.

As a mark of quality 50% of my bookings are from repeat guests or referrals. I take pride in a providing a clean quality condo for your enjoyment. I hope to see you at the beach this year.

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 323149 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Neenah, WI
5

Great place, Great View, Great Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It had everything you needed, the views were fantastic and the beach was outstanding. It was hard to beat the views from the balcony. We viewed the great sunrise each morning and every day we seen dolphins from the balcony. Bill was great to work with and even checked in on us with an email while we were there to make sure everything was going well. You could easily walk from this condo to many area attractions on Carolina Beach and we often did this. We liked that they had a private pool that we could relax in from time to time. You can't go wrong by staying here!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Neenah, WI
5

Great place, Great views, Great beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would highly recommend this place to anyone. It had everything you needed, the views were fantastic and the beach was outstanding. It was hard to beat the views from the balcony. We viewed the great sunrise each morning and every day we seen dolphins from the balcony. Bill was great to work with and even checked in on us with an email while we were there to make sure everything was going well. You could easily walk from this condo to many area attractions on Carolina Beach and we often did this. We liked that they had a private pool that we could relax in from time to time. You can't go wrong by staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Roanoke, VA
5

Great place to stay at Carolina Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for a great place to stay during our family beach vacation. This was our first time staying in Carolina Beach and we were pleasantly surprised that there were more things to do than we had anticipated (see below). As others have stated, the location is perfect... close enough to the busy boardwalk area that you could walk if you wanted (3/4 of a mile), but far enough away that the surrounding area and beach are not crowded. Having such close access to the beach and pool was wonderful!

Some suggestions for things to do (aside from the wonderful beach and condo): driving out on the beach at Freeman Park (only attempt with a 4WD and after researching driving in the sand), the boardwalk area (fireworks on Thursday night, but less crowded other weeknights), the aquarium, the ferry over to Southport (great little town), and Wilmington riverfront district (another great town/city). There is more, but those things stood out. I think driving no the beach was the highlight
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Wake Forest, NC
5

life is nice at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We really enjoyed the week at the beach. Bill thanks for always being prompt in answering our questions. It was so nice having the view of the ocean and a short walk to the beach. We are looking forward to next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Edgerton, Oh
5

Choose this place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I took a chance by using VRBO for the first time. (Normally I stay in hotels) I don't think I will ever stay at a hotel again for an extended vacation. This condo was perfect. Bill includes linens, towels, everything you need in the kitchen to cook your own meals, toys for the kids to take to the beach, beach chairs & umbrella, and many other things that I didn't even think of bringing. The condo is cute & roomy, clean, and has an awesome "beachy" theme. It is a nice, quiet neighborhood, and the view is terrific as well as the beach. There were people on the beach but it was not crowded. I liked that they had a private pool too! There are many things to do if the weather doesn't cooperate. We went to the U.S.S. Carolina battleship in Wilmington, and it was awesome. Also in Wilmington is an aquarium and a children's museum. We also went down the road for a Moonlight Cruise. There are many local restaurants near the condo, as well as McDonald's and Hardees. The boardwalk is just down the road and they have an awesome donut shop, pizza shop and fun rides for kids. Also, there is usually something going on the boardwalk every night, including a family night and fireworks on the beach. This was our first vacation in 7 years, and it was all that we hoped it would be! We did not want to leave!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Ridgeley, WV
5

Fantastic views and comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We spent a fantastic week this year enjoying the comfortable and clean condo with perfect ocean views. Nice access to the beach and the pool for some evening fun away from the sand. Large bedrooms and spacious livingroom with a balcony to enjoy morning coffee and after dinner drinks. We would recommend for families. Quite facility far enough away from the busy boarwalk area but close enough to walk if you wanted.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Kentucky
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This condo is everything that is described and more. Bill was a pleasure to work with. This was just a long weekend getaway for five of us, including my two year old granddaughter. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony and watching the shrimp boats and people surfing. We had the beach practically to ourselfs during our stay. It was perfect, we would cetrainly stay here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Floyd, Virginia
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a beautifully appointed condo! From the binoculars to the boogie boards, Bill has thought of everything! We had such a relaxing stay, we really felt as if we lived at the beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
New York State
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had another great family vacation at 'A Place At The Beach'! This was our 2nd year and the kids are already asking if we are going to go back again next year. It's such a home away from home, relaxing, with everything at your finger tips!
Bill is great to work with. We visited during hurricane 'Irene' and he couldn't be more helpful and flexiable.
This condo and location is perfect for anyone looking for a worry free 'getaway'.
Thanks again Bill! We really enjoyed our time this year! Can't wait until next summer!
The Williams Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Oceanfront Condo - Pool, Wifi, Linens Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p323149
(910) 297-0876 (North Carolina, USA)
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
alliance
5

second time renters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
we had a wonderful time once again...bill is great to work with and the condo is always clean...we have come to love some of the local restaurants and of course the closeness too the beach...we will return again...larry
Recommended for:  Age 55+