Fort Lauderdale house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR/3BA-3 Floors, Private Heated Pool, Superb Location-130 Rave Reviews!

Look no further. Welcome to Southeast Florida's most reviewed vacation home in the Heart of Ft. Lauderdale! Spend your next south Florida vacation in style by renting this exquisite 3 story, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1/2 million dollar luxury private home. Located in the exciting and popular downtown area on a charming street, you are right in the heart of it all including the famous Los Olas Boulevard restaurants and boutique shops, the Riverwalk, museums, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Only 1 exit from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

This stunning, extra sunny, contemporary home is an ultra spacious 3,500 sq. ft., has magnificent 8.5 foot ceilings, and features a tremendous 1,200 sq. ft. rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor.

Complimentary Bottle of Wine & Soda Upon Check-in.

Property Description: This stylish 1/2 million dollar property has premium upgrades throughout such as stainless steel professional grade appliances, granite counter tops, stunning traversing tile floors, BOSE surround sound speakers, custom Ethan Allen furniture, & state of the art sound system in every room w/ individual power & volume controls.

This spectacular home is ideal for families wanting to make the most of their vacation dollars, temporary executive or corporate housing, & home buyers surveying the local real estate market.

Free blazing fast wireless Internet and all 3 tv's feature all premium movie channels!

Amenities: Master bedroom suite features a King size bed, huge walk-in closet, master bath w/ seamless shower & Jacuzzi tub, Satellite TV/DVD/VCR

-2nd bedroom features a queen bed, designer private bath, TV, walk in closet

-3rd bedroom has daybed w/ pop-up trundle, designer private bath, computer desk, phone.

-Sleeper sofa in living room accommodates 2 additional guests.

-Private Heated swimming pool. Pool maintenance & landscaping included.

Other Amenities & Features: -BRAND NEW 52' High Definition SAMSUNG FLAT SCREEN Television with Direct TV Satellite, multi-carousel DVD-CD player

-State of the art kitchen features Refrigerator with Ice Maker and filtered water, ultra silent Dishwasher, Disposal, Microwave, Convection Oven, Toaster Oven, Blender, Coffee Maker, Fusion Dinnerware

-Front loading washer and dryer. Iron and Ironing Board.

- Wireless broadband Internet

-Central Air Conditioning

-Alarm system linked to local police, fire, and ambulance.

-2 Car Garage (1 Garage space allotted for guests). Bricked driveway (space for 4 vehicles)

-3rd Floor Terrace (1,200 sq ft.) features a Vermont Castings gas grill, lounges, and shaded dining area with table, chairs, and ceiling fan. Terrace is fully lit for evening entertaining with stereo sound system with individual volume controls.

-Large Public grocery store 3 blocks away

-Smoking allowed outside and on terrace ONLY.

Area Activities & Attractions: Activities:Area attractions include: miles of Pristine Beaches, State Parks, Snorkeling/Diving, Parasailing, Boating, Kayaking, Canoeing, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Fishing, Intercoastal Waterway Tours, Everglades Air Boat Tours, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Gambling Cruises, Alligator Farms, Hiking, Golf, Public Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Health Clubs, Miniature Golf, Shopping including exclusive outlet malls, International Restaurants, Pubs, Dancing, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Casinos including the 'new' Hard Rock Casino, Cruises, Horse & Greyhound Racing, Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Art museum, and IMAX Theater.

***RENT LEGALLY. Only vacation homes with an official Broward Country Resort Dwelling Licence, like this property, are legal for short term rentals. Always ask to see a RESORT DWELLING LICENSE before proceeding with any transactions. Homeowners who can't produce this document are renting illegally and you are conducting business with them at your own risk.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been a Broadway actor/singer/dancer for 22 years and purchased this property while on the national tour of Mel Brooks' 'THE PRODUCERS' at the nearby Broward Center for the Performing Arts. I'm originally from West Virginia, but now make my home in New York City.

Patrick purchased this house in 2004

I fell in love with Ft. Lauderdale many years ago while touring the country in Broadway shows that played at the beautiful Broward Center for the Performing Arts in Lauderdale. Ft. Lauderdale's pristine beaches, world class shopping, superb dining options, and multitude of attractions make it one of the most popular resort destinations in the country. And did I mention the weather!! There is nothing quite like a week long retreat to Ft. Lauderdale

Among the many reasons I fell in love with this home would be it's unique layout and open loft-style floor plan, the spectacular 1,200 sq. ft. sun terrace, premium upgrades throughout, the quiet, residential neighborhood, and proximity to 'everything' - shopping, dining, white sand beaches, Publix grocery store just blocks away, theaters, the airport, and of course Las Olas Boulevard. As you read through the many guest reviews, you will notice that previous guests love the neighborhood and the 3rd floor sun terrace, which get's direct sun all day. You will enjoy stunning views of downtown from the terrace. But mostly, this property will feel like 'home,' not a rental property, and certainly not a cramped hotel room.

130 Reviews of Property 322055 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 130 reviews
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
New Jersey
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family has just finished our second 2-week stay at this property (one in 2012 and now). The kids love this place as much as the parents! Spacious, diverse, clean, well kept, safe, personal touches, felt like a home-away-from-home. We've stayed at other vacation properties in the greater Lauderdale area and, seriously, none can compare to the AFFORDABLE LUXURY offerings at this home. In addition, this location is a superb central place to stay for so many other area attractions - from West Palm Beach to Everglades to Miami and the Keys. The communication with Patrick was excellent from start to finish. The only thing left to say is, "We shall return!"
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Jenna, it was my pleasure hosting you and your family again. Thank you for the wonderful comments. Please know you are welcome back ANYTIME. Have a safe and happy remainder of the summer.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Quebec, QC
5

Doesn't Get Better Than This!

Doesn't Get Better Than This!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is the best vacation home we have ever rented. The property is extremely clean and maintained as well as finely decorated. Nice designer touches throughout, but felt very livable. Should be noted that there is cable TV in every bedroom (with every premium channel-a first for us) as well as sound system that plays music into every room. Location is ideal-close to all restaurants, beach, airport, and shopping. Rooftop deck is huge and perfect for sunbathing. Can highly recommend this property. Patrick replied to all emails very fast and was professional. We also enjoyed the bottle of wine and gift basket upon arrival. Thanks Patrick also for all the sightseeing recommendations. 5 Stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Nathalie and Guerin,
It was my pleasure hosting you in my vacation home last month. You are welcome back anytime. It was also fun to practice my French in our emails. Merci!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Vacation stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was better in real "life" then on the pictures. The house is clean and very well maintained. It feels more that your home instead of a vacation home. We stayed in the house for 8 nights and the family really enjoyed the stay!!
The house has a good location in a good area not far away from the city area. I would really recommend the house for your vacation stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Beautiful and clean home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in this property while visiting Ft Lauderdale for my daughters gymnastics competition at the Convention Center. The location is great and very close to the convention center and grocery store. The home was VERY clean and my 5yr old loved the pool. Plenty of room for her to play as well. I would definetly stay again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Beautiful Vacation Home - You can't go wrong

Beautiful Vacation Home - You can't go wrong
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I loved your home. It was more beautiful than I imagined, the photos do not do it justice. The neighborhood was so peaceful we could not believe we were in the city. I loved having coffee in the mornings on the rooftop and listening to the birds chirp.

I loved the layout of the house. My favorite part of the house was the second level. The openness of the room and how everything blended together it just made you feel relaxed.

The house was close to the Publix which was a huge advantage - you could walk right to. Everything was within walking distrance or a 10 minute ride. Area is absolutely beautiful, peaceful and friendly. Las Olas Boulevard has the best restraurants to eat and boutiques to do shopping.

Thank you for letting us stay and enjoy the beauty of your home. We would love to come back and hope to reserve a week next year. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marion, thank you for your wonderful comments! It makes me happy when my guests have a positive experience and a great vacation. Please know you are welcome back anytime! Happy Summer!
Patrick
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Florida
5

Classy, Comfortable, Clean and Charming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friends and I recently stayed at this lovely condo for our annual trip. We were so comfortable that we did not leave it as much as originally planned.
For sure, it is beautifully decorated and laid out in a manner that we could congregate in the kitchen to cook or lounge on the roof with a cocktail and memories.
The location allowed us to walk to Las Olas Blvd. though we took a cab home one evening and it was quick and reasonable. Close to the beach as well and a Starbucks just minutes away. The pool was perfect for sunning and when we did not want to deal with sand or leave the property.
It is an absolutely beautiful home and was exceptionally clean and maintained. Professionalism of the owner and staff rates up there with some 5 star resorts I have stayed out... but with the benefits of a home. I loved it! Only cautions...stairs. It is a 2 story condo with a rooftop sun deck after all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Duluth, Ga
5

Frequent Florida Visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The property was exactly as described, very comfortable, clean and complete with latest technology.
Convenient to shopping and dining, and located in a nice neighborhood.

My wife and daughter especially enjoyed the rooftop deck for tanning. I enjoyed having access to the Internet, the pool and all Premium cable stations. This was my first experience with the AT&T U-verse DVRs, having all recorded media available on all TV’s is really cool.

I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and we would return to this location on our next trip to Fort Lauderdale.

NOTE: Correspondence with the owner was excellent throughout the entire process.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David, thank you for your review and 5 star rating! I'm happy you and your family found my vacation home comfortable and accommodating. You are welcome back anytime!!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Massachusetts
5

A Gem of a home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a fabulous holiday rental! From the first contact with the owner to the final day of our holiday this rental was the best. The property was everything the listing describe and more. The photographs were accurate, the property was spotless and well keep with lovely funishings and decor. My children felt so comfortable they started calling it home! The home is in a quiet neighborhood and only a short drive to the beach and famous Los Olas Blvd. A great place to shop, dine, and people watch. I can't reccomend this place highly enough. We will be back for certain.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stephen, it was my pleasure having you and your family as guests in my vacation home! Thank you for the nice comments. Please know you are welcome back anytime and we will take very good care of you and your family. Have a great summer!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Salt Lake City, UT
5

Best VRBO yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We typically rent a vacation home through VRBO twice a year and have for the last 6 years. This gorgeous home in Fort Lauderdale was by far the best VRBO yet! It was nicely appointed - we had absolutely everything we needed - and the property manager was very responsive and efficient. The home was comfortable and well laid-out, and our kids LOVED the pool! As an extra touch, Patrick left a bottle of wine and gift basket with goodies we used throughout our stay! We would be thrilled to stay again! Thank you, Patrick!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Kimberly, thank you for the WONDERFUL comments. It makes me so happy when my guests have a great time in my vacation home. Please come back anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent stay:). Exactly as described. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Courtney! You are welcome back anytime! Have a great summer!
Helpful votes: 3/3