Cheboygan house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cheboygan House Rental Photos and Description
3BR 2BA Huron Beach Area Home

A beautiful year round home that we call the 'Hideaway'. Its on a private lane with 200 feet of frontage on some of Lake Hurons nicest beach. The 'Hideaway' is situated on a wooded site that allows you to enjoy Upper Michigan's wildlife and fauna as well as the water. The spacious floor plan allows for scenic views throughout the entire house.

Amenities: The 'Hideaway' has a full kitchen w/ microwave, laundry room(washer and drier), gas log fireplace(seasonal), attached garage, TV/DVD/VCR, gas grill,charcoal grill, lawn chairs, picnic table and air conditioning.

Activities & Area: While at the 'Hideaway' your able to enjoy the beach, woods, swimming and water activities. Mackinaw City with its attractions is less than 45 mins away as is Rogers City as well as 2 beautiful state parks for you to enjoy. Close to Black Mountain Recreation Area for snowmobiling and ATV riding. A great place to use as a base while enjoying the beauty and diversion of Northern Michigan.

Cheboygan is only minutes away and offers a vast array of dining and shopping to cover your needs while at the house. Contact us for a list of our favorites.

To check out the area and whats going on in Cheboygan we suggest you go to the website. They have a calender of events that may help you plan your stay.

More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 320238 in Cheboygan, Michigan

Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Clawson
5

Vacation at the

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The "Hideaway" is a perfect vacation spot for just about everyone. The home is spacious and clean and had everything we needed. The area around the outside of the home is beautiful and spacious as well so we weren't cramped next to neighbors and had yard space for lawn games. The view of Lake Huron is incredible. We saw lots of ships passing by and had great campfires every night. The house is located close to the water and has one of the best sandy beach and swimming areas we've experienced along Lake Huron. We enjoyed all the bike trails in the area as well as the golf courses. Mackinaw City is close enough to enjoy a day of shopping or visiting the island. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We are six adults that vacation each year together and this is the first spot we all agreed we would like to return to. Thank you Deb and Jack for your wonderful hospitality; your warm welcome and your follow-up with us to be sure we were comfortable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Lansing, MI
5

2008 Lake Huron Vacation Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our family thoroughly enjoyed the Hideaway. The beautiful view of Lake Huron and clean, sandy beach is one of the best in the area. The home is spacious and very comfortable. Jack and Deb are gracious hosts and we hope to make this our annual vacation spot. We love the close proximity to the straits and U.P.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

A wonderful layout that was very comfortable and offered astounding views of Lake Huron. The beach was exceptional, especially for the East side. You ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
A wonderful layout that was very comfortable and offered astounding views of Lake Huron. The beach was exceptional, especially for the East side. You literally feel like you could be anywhere in the world as your sitting on a white sand beach looking over crystal blue water. We'll definitely make this a regular stop for our family to enjoy!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
lansing, mi 48912
5

Guestbook Comment

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beach is fabulous and the views from the house are stunning. It's a great value for your dollar. Jeanne
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beach is fabulous and the views from the house are stunning. It's a great value for your dollar.
Jeanne
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Eaton Rapids, MI
5

Guestbook Comment

Jack & Deb We greatly enjoyed the seclusion, roominess, and 'at home' feeling during our stay at your place. The views, and walks on ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Jack & Deb

We greatly enjoyed the seclusion, roominess, and 'at home' feeling during our stay at your place. The views, and walks on the beach were a delight. We liked the activity choices ranging from reading or doing nothing to virtually anything for the 'up north' experience within a short distance. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Mattawan, Mi
5

Guestbook Comment

Thanks Jack for the use of your house. There were 6 of usincluding my handicapped mother in law.The beds were comfy, the kitchen was great and the vie...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Thanks Jack for the use of your house. There were 6 of usincluding my handicapped mother in law.The beds were comfy, the kitchen was great and the view was out of this world. I slept on the porch so I got to see the sun come up every morning and 1 night I witnessed the most beautiful thunder and lightning storm.We used the Texas hold em poker game and avidly read all of the books on Michigan and the great lakes. The wife and I would like to come back next year. To any one reading this: Eat dinner at Rosa's. Fabulous Italian food just 10 miles south. Hope to see you again, Jim
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
5

Guestbook Comment

Jack and Deb, The "Hideaway" is the most perfect spot for everyone, beautiful beach, lots of hiking trails, and the location is awsome, y...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
Jack and Deb,

The "Hideaway" is the most perfect spot for everyone, beautiful beach, lots of hiking trails, and the location is awsome, your home truly a wonderful vacation spot or just a weekend getaway, we will be back to enjoy it.

Sonia and Gary
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Plano, TX
5

Guestbook Comment

The Hideaway is a wonderful lake house with the absolute best beach! We enjoyed several days of swimming, kayaking, canoeing, kite flying and rock hu...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
The Hideaway is a wonderful lake house with the absolute best beach! We enjoyed several days of swimming, kayaking, canoeing, kite flying and rock hunting all right in front of the house! The wooded setting is also very beautiful and some of our group enjoyed biking the area. The house and setting really are perfect -- imagine waking up to see the sun rising as a freighter passes by right out the living room bay window! There's also plenty to do nearby and we took a nice day trip to Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island. Thanks Jack and Deb for being such great hosts and making us feel right at home at The Hideaway!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

The "Hideaway" is a very pleasant, clean, 'homey' place to stay equipped with absolutely everything you would need. The open floor...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
The "Hideaway" is a very pleasant, clean, 'homey' place to stay equipped with absolutely everything you would need. The open floor plan allows for great lake views. The beach and lake are hard-packed sand - great for an umbrella table, chairs and a cooler! We walked out into the lake a long ways in clear, shallow, clean water.
We discovered a couple fine restaurants - Mulligan's and the Great Lakes Grill at Cheboygan and the Chateau North abut ten miles south of the Hideaway
I would recommend this as a perfect vacation spot for families
Thanks Jack - it was great!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Relaxing and Rejuvenating Lake Huron Home/Dazzling Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p320238
734 475-7066
Cheboygan Northern Michigan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2006
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
Jack, Just want to let you know that we had a wonderful time! The house and the beach was so great. The kids had alot of fun too. Hope to see you next year. Take Care, Beth