Corolla house rental - Great kitchen with granite and stainless
Great kitchen with granite and stainless
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Corolla House Rental Photos and Description
Wonderful 6BR 4.5 BA Home

Dreams come true and we would love to share our dream with you for your own family retreat. This 3 year old home is filled with luxurious upgrades including private pool and hot tub, granite counters and stainless appliances in the kitchen, and Italian tile in the master bath. The game room has a pool table, air hockey, a gorgeous marble top bar, mini kitchen, and opens out to the outdoor entertaining area with outdoor shower.

Location, location... We are located in the exclusive Ocean Hill area of Corolla. Enjoy the incredible view of the Currituck Light House from the 2 large decks and screened in porch.

1st Floor: Great for anyone who likes limited stairs, 2nd master suite with king bed and attached bath. Also on this floor, wet bar with frig., game room with pool table/foos ball table, and access to the pool and hot tub.

2nd Floor: There are 3 bedrooms with a queen bed in each, and one bedroom with 2 queen beds. There are 2 Jack and Jill baths. You'll enjoy access to the long deck through the French door.

3rd Floor: This is the lovely heart of the home with another Master Bedroom and master bath with Italian tile and Jacuzzi soaking tub. The open Living Room has a fireplace available in the cooler months and leads to the dining room. The handsome screened in porch is just off the dining room for casual outdoor dining, which leads to another deck with the fabulous lighthouse view.

The Kitchen: Of course you can’t have a cool new beach house without granite and stainless steel appliances! The kids will enjoy the counter with seating for five.

The Loft: A great get away with a day bed and trundle (2 twin beds)

Total Beds:

2 Kings in 2 Master bedrooms,

5 Queen on 2nd floor(1 bedroom has 2 queens),

2 Twins Day bed & Trundle in Loft,

Queen sleeper in Living Room.

All Luxury- Exclusive Ocean Hill Community on the Sound Side. You can walk to the beach with the little red wagon we provide in about 5 or 6 minutes. Or you can be like me and toss your sand buckets and kids in the car and drive to the ocean front community pool, parking, beautiful dunes, and beach in one minute! Across the street from our home is a great gym, pond, tennis courts, and another community pool., & playground. Of course we have our own private pool and and 6 person hot tub for your enjoyment.

If you have any family members that like to limit stairs one master bedroom is on the 1st floor with no steps involved and access to the game room with frig and microwave as well as the private pool area and hot tub. There is a limited ocean view from the screened in porch, limited Sound view from the deck, and fabulous light house views. High Speed Internet!

What is your heart's desire? Miles of pristine beach for swimming or strolling. The prestigious Currituck Golf Course just 10 minutes away. Every water sport known to man, including any rental you would like. Then there is my personal favorite, shopping. Quaint shops line the Northern Outer Banks, many of which are water front. Which leads to my second favorite subject, dining out. You will find every level of restaurant, from hot dogs to gourmet cuisine. You're going to need more time!

Everyone wants to vacation in the Upscale Northern Outer Banks.

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 319813 in Corolla, North Carolina

FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
average rating of 4.75 based on 17 reviews
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Loudoun County, VA
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
We so enjoyed our stay at this house in May. It has been beautifully furnished and is nicely maintained. The owners were so nice to work with and made our check-in a breeze.
Easy access to a beautiful beach.
Loved the interesting shops by the lighthouse - especially the bookstore!
Thanks for making your house available. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 30/30
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
5

We are booking again for next year!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This is our 3rd summer staying at Bluewater and what a special place! The location is great - close to restaurants, shopping and family activities but still secluded and private. Bluewater has always been very clean with all the amenities we could ask for, and we absolutely love the interior design. With new arrivals coming every week, we appreciate what it takes to make this big house so beautiful!!

P.S. Who needs a hammock when all the decks have great furniture!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 31/31
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Washington, DC
5

We Will Be Back Soon!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We have rented vacation homes for the last 14 years and this is our favorite. Everything is top of the line- decorating, the kitchen is beautiful, lots of room, clean,
pool, hot tub, game room.... The location is perfect with tons to do. The owners were great to work with. Thank you for opening your home, that is obvioulsy dear to you, to total strangers and making us feel so welcome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 30/30
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Columbus, Ohio
5

Thank you for a lovely week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We had a wonderful week in this beautiful beach house. The home was beautifully decorated and well equipped. It was clean and ready for our occupancy when we arrived. It was everything we were promised and we will be back.

Thank you for a wonderful family vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Waye, NJ
5

First of Many

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
The house was a fantastic find. We had a little problem negotiating the lock but a quick call to the owner was all that was needed to being a wonderful week. An easy walk to the beach but we chose to drive instead of lugging all the chairs and such by hand. The WiFi came in handy, too. A 15 minute walk to the light house which can be seen easily from the deck. We rented Jeeps and spent a day on the 4wd access-only beach area which was a 2 minute drive.

All in all, a perfect 10! Would highly recommend this house (in fact, I already have)
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 30/31
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
New Jersey
5

Thank you for making this so easy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Thank you so much for making this so easy to rent from you. The house is so beautiful, and clean. We had everything we needed for the week. We truly enjoyed the pool, hot tub and game room. This home is in a really good location close to everything we needed.
Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 33/34
business
FALL SPECIAL $1195.! PRIVATE POOL HOT TUB COMMUNITY OCEAN FRONT POOL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p319813
+1 512 964-9043
Corolla Outer Banks
Sylvania, Ohio, USA
2

Outer Banks Family Reunion

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We were very excited about our family reunion. We always look for new homes to rent. This home did not seem like a "New" home. Frankly the cleanlines of this home was poor. The towels and linens were stained. There were numerous stains on the carpeting throughout the home. The grill area was extremely dirty with the untensils covered with food from previous renters. The screen to the outdoor porch was ripped and really could not be used at night as we had hoped. The freezer compartment in the refrigerator was barley keeping the ice cream from dripping. There are no porch swings or hammocks on the beautiful decks.

The home is in a great location. Just needs a thorough cleaning...
Owner's Response: We were so unhappy to receive this review. We love this beach house and work continually to make it even more lovely season after season. We try so hard to make sure folks are comfortable. Unfortunately, our guest did not call us. We could resolve any issue. We want to hear from our guests! We communicate this in every way possible, not only for comfort ,but for safety of our guests and to preserve and maintain the home we treasure. With a summer of beach fun, week after week, there are going to be things that need tended to. Our team of professionals usually catch most everything but, from time to time, in a quick turn over time, things get missed. We can have them corrected. Such as a freezer that is less than 3 years old not working properly or a screen blown out from the ocean winds. This must be taken care of immediately. We take great pride and enjoyment in what we do. We have a of team of people working with us to insure our home stays as lovely, comfortable, and ready for tons of beach fun!
Helpful votes: 12/53