McCall house rental - Exterior View
Exterior View
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

McCall House Rental Photos and Description
• Dock Slip available for duration of stay. • Lake access: 600 foot walk. • 3 Bedroom/2 Bathroom (1 Queen, 1 Full, 1 Bunk/twin over full.) • Full Kitchen, BBQ and Patio Furniture • Living Room with Direct TV and XM Radio. • Two Car Garage. • 75 foot

Great 3 bedroom 2 bath home right at the entrance to Ponderosa State Park. This home has it access in the summer. One car garage, renovated three bedroom house sleeps 7. Walk to the lake, minutes from downtown McCall and right at Ponderosa State Park. The home has Direct TV, pellet stove and everything in between to make your visit to McCall something special. Parking is a real plus in the winter as well. 50 ft driveway to store your snowmobile trailers or RV. Walk to town, check out all the Winter Carnival sculptures.

36 Reviews of Property 3175659 in McCall, Idaho

Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
average rating of 4.3055553 based on 36 reviews
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Portland, OR
4

McCall Idaho cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location of this property is its finest quality. Only a block from the entrance to Ponderosa State Park, it is ideally located for water access to the lake and hiking trails.

We took our dog and had a great time. The house was clean -- a little worn down, but certainly a place we felt comfortable.
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Caldwell, ID
5

Clean and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Reasonable price and great amenities. I would look for this property again on my next stay.
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Boise, ID
5

McCall Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
San Marino, CA
5

Nice property, very convenient, super clean.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I stayed here with my girlfriend for a few days, and it was a very nice little cabin. We had access to the boat dock which was convenient for drop off and pick up of others. The house was in fine shape and had all the necessary supplies for general cooking.
There is a garage where you can either park your car or park bicycles. It's a relaxing location, and although right on the main road to the Ponderosa campground, we never noticed any perceptible road noise. Quite quiet and peaceful. We also liked the very
short walk to town, or the convenience store a few hundred meters away. The cabin also had a laundry facility by the kitchen in case you need to wash a few clothes or towels. Overall thumbs up.
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Boise, ID
4

Ponderosa Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
McCammon, Id
5

A WONDERFUL WEEKEND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Boise, ID
5

Great place, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
stamford, ct
5

A beautiful vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our whole family loved this beautiful "cabin" its location was great
And so beautifully decorated and yet comfortable.
business
Ponderosa Cottage - Snowmobile Parking - Next to Ponderosa Park!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3175659
+1 855 5296084
McCall Southwestern Idaho
Boise, ID
4

Ponderosa Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I think people should know how close it is to the road - the long drive implies that the cottage is a good distance from the street but the traffic noise was huge! Other than that it was all good.