Whistler condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Whistler Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom + loft, 2 bathroom condo in the heart of Whistler Village. Amenities include patio, gas fireplace, full kitchen, living, dining area, washer/dryer and in-complex outdoor hearted pool and hot-tub.

Located right in the heart of Whistler’s Pedestrian Village, this two bedroom + loft, two bathroom condo is only a five minute walk along the Village Stroll to the Whistler Mountain Gondola. A queen sized Master bedroom with ensuite, a second bedroom with two single twin sized beds + ensuite, and a queen sized sofa bed in the living area complete the main floor sleeping configuration. The upstairs loft area contains two single twin sized beds. A full kitchen/dining/living area make up the rest of the unit, including a stone-faced gas fireplace and balcony over looking Whistler Village and Blackcomb Mountain. In-complex outdoor hot tub and heated pool. Secure Underground Parking Stall #314. Rate Base; 6 guests. Maximum occupancy: 8 guests.

30 Reviews of Property 3172988 in Whistler, British Columbia

2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
average rating of 4.1 based on 30 reviews
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Bangkok, SE Asia
4

Happy Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It would be nice if there are some cushion on the couch in the living room. In the bathroom, it would be better if there are something we can hang our pyjama or towels. Kitchen is not really fully equip, towels for dishes, for a long stay like 10 nights, hope it can be improved, but overall, we did enjoyed the stay at Whistler as always, good snow and good ski.
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Oakville, ON
4

good views,location...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
not so good master bed,needs new matress
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Boise, ID
3

visit from Boise

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The only real problem was the hot tub was brocken for the trip. Thanks
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Eastsound, WA
4

Four night stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location with beautiful view of Olympic ice skating park. Nice kitchen & great to have 2 bathrooms.
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Yakima, WA
5

Great place but...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
A great place to stay. There was some trouble with ventilation. The place was quite stuffy and we couldn't open windows to air it out. Other than that, it was a great place!
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Berkley, CA
4

nice plate, not child safe

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
It was a very nice place, except:
* very little clothes storage
* Extremely child-unsafe stairs and loft. I would have appreciated a child gate across the stairs. It was really, really perilous for a two year-old.
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Corinth, MS
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Great location, good space for a family of 7. Unbelievable mountains!
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Rockaway, NY
1

Poorly managed property!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very unhelpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We arrived at our condo and it was below average compared to o
other properties we have stayed at over the years in the same price
range. Our room was dark and the bedrooms were small. Getting in and out of the condo was like breaking into Fory Knox you needed a key to get into the lobby and a key to get into the elevator then a code to open your room a bit overkill and tough with a group of six and 2 keys!But my main gripe was with the management which freely accessed our room unannounced and without us present. They entered our room several times for differnet reasons over the course of 6 days. The final insult was the manager changed our roomcode because we hadn't promptly sighned a receipt for our stay (which was fully paid) the mountain and village are great and it wa still a fantastic vacation.
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Seattle, WA
3

keys

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
If you rent to 7 people you should give more than 1 key
business
2 +loft, village location, hot tub, pool, free parking, internet
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3172988
+1 855 5296084
Whistler British Columbia Mountains
Vancouver, B.C
4

2-night stay with 5 people

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall, I was satisfied with the accommodation. The kitchen was well equipped, and had some non pershables such as salt and pepper. The price was reasonable for what we got. The location very convenient. On the downside: it was a little noisy - outdoor noise, not from other rooms. It would have been nice to have had two couches as the place sleeps up to 8 (we were only five). It wasn't obvious how to recycle glass, paper etc. Geting in was a little complicated and you had to memorize (or keep on you) a 6 digit code to get into the bedroom. The pool was tiny, and the hot-tub-pool area was not a particulary nice place to hang out in (all concrete and right by the street). And the unit only had one parking spot.

Manager responded on 9/1/2010:
Thanks for your feedback. We find the keyless entry system far superior to handing out keys and trying to keep track of them. There is no such thing as lost keys possibly getting into the wrong hands and guests being charged for lost keys. Parking is always a problem in Whistler, however, we do offer solutions. Thanks, Manager.