Bigfork house rental - The Swan Lake Chalet
The Swan Lake Chalet
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Bigfork House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful views of Swan Lake, your own protected inlet and a mountain back drop spread out before you from the spacious Swan Lake Chalet. Include the new Guest House and you can accommodate a large family reunion!

The Swan Lake Chalet is a 2,000 square foot, two story home located on the North East Shore of Swan Lake. The layout repeats on each floor with a large kitchen/dining/living room with large windows looking out over the lake (that's right, two full kitchens!).

You will find two bedrooms on each floor one with a queen size bed and one with a double bed. A full bathroom with tub/shower combo is located on each floor between the two bedrooms. One of the couches makes up into a double bed. There is a new washer and dryer located on the lower floor. High Speed Wireless Internet is available as well as Cable TV and a VCR.

Swan Lake Chalet is situated on a beautiful two acre parcel with plenty of room to play including 100 feet of Swan Lake frontage. There are two decks - one attached to the house with lawn furniture & gas BBQ, and another mid-level deck with an outdoor hot tub. The lake shore includes a dock with a canoe for your use and a fun sand box for the little ones. Just off the dock is a small island that creates a lagoon in the lake. This shallow lagoon is a perfect spot for children to enjoy the water.

The Guest House on this property and can be rented in addition to the house. This beautiful space has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms and can accommodate up to 7 additional people. It features 2 queen beds, a double futon that doubles as a couch and a bunk bed that has a trundle bed as well. The guest house can be rented along with the main house for an additional $1000.00 plus taxes and processing charges.

Swan Lake Chalet is 15 minutes Southwest of Bigfork on the Northeast shore of Swan Lake. In addition the home is 38 minutes to Kalispell, 48 minutes to Glacier International Airport and one hour from Glacier National Park. Golf, fishing, horseback riding, water sports, shopping and sightseeing are all nearby.

Swan Lake Chalet is just the mountain lake spot you are looking for to accommodate your large group.

Sleeps 10 in the Chalet. Sleeps an additional 7 in the Guest House. 17 max for both units.

No Smoking. No pets.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 3169305 in Bigfork, Montana

Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Bozeman, MT
4

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Rating Details:
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Ultimate Montana Decompression Hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Happy Valley, OR
4

nice lake, not boat friendly, location of ...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
nice lake, not boat friendly, location of house fair

Although the lake is beautiful and in a beautiful location,it is quite shallow at this end, a warning as to that would have saved us a propeller on the boat! The view from the house is limited due to a little island, also not clear from the description. A picture from the deck would have been instructive. The swimming mentioned in the description is also not much, basically floating in this little channel, with the bottom mucky and covered with thorny branches. the home is good for a large group. the price is high given the limitations.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Earlysville, VA
5

The GREAT Outdoors!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the chalet. Wonderful, safe place for children (we had our three grandchildren with us - ages 2-6). Beautiful sceanic site. Loved boating on beautiful lake and fishing (or at least trying to catch something). House had all necessary equipment for cooking - both inside and out.

Amy was most helpful in making our vacation a very positive one.

Our only suggestion is to upgrade the mattresses in two double beds (one on each floor). They are beginning to really sag in the middle.

Thank you very much for a great vacation experience.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

I recommend this vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Beautiful location, great access to Swan Lake, perfect accommodations for large family! We enjoyed Swan Lake much more than Flathead Lake.
business
Enjoy the Lake, wildlife and family games on the beautiful lawns!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169305
+1 855 5296084
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Houston, Texas
5

Great Week in Montana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The house was in a great location and the perfect size for us (6 adults, 3 children). The lake views were great!

The upper floor was a little hot during the day, but we were out and about most days and were very comfortable at night.