Gatlinburg condo rental - Living / Dining Room
Living / Dining Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Gatlinburg Condo Rental Photos and Description
Season Rates start at $179+Tax per night. Excludes Holidays. This is a NON Smoking condo

King in master with 2 person whirlpool, full bath with washer/dryer, 2 queen beds in 2nd bedroom with full bath, living room with fireplace, private balcony, kitchen with all appliances and cooking utensils. All linen is provided. Unit is non smoking. Pets are not allowed! Television and DVD player is in each room. Walking distance to Parkway is approximately 5 minutes. Trolley stop is in front of our lobby. Seasonal heated pool and hot tub located on the property, on site fitness center and complimentary high speed wireless internet. We have a large selection of DVD's, assorted video games, and XBOX game consoles at the main desk. Movies and games can be rented for a small fee.

71 Reviews of Property 3169271 in Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Baskins Creek 203
average rating of 4.6056337 based on 71 reviews
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Acworth, GA
5

Fun in Gatlinburg

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend this condo to anyone planning a trip to Gatlinburg. It is conveniently located to walk right into the city.
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Dublin, OH
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The condo was very comfortable...modern, clean, well-equipped and conveniently located to downtown. The Office Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were only two disappointments...we arrived in the evening and had difficulty in locating the condo as the street signs are not very visible and we did not have internet connection all week...nothing the office could do about it. I would highly recommend this condo as a great value and get away... a home away from home.
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
5

Great Stay with only minor issues

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The unit was very nicely furnished in the living/dining area. Bedroom linens could be upgraded....very cheap looking. No blankets were provided for the second bedroom. Only the paper thin comforter was on the bed...not ideal for an elderly person. The unit was generally clean, but could use a new coat of paint. If you are looking for a nice view, this is not the place for you. The unit looks directly onto a couple of old motels. If convenience is what you are looking for, this is the place for you. Overall, it is a great place to stay if you can get it at a special rate. Definitely would not pay $199/night due to the close proximity of the run down surrounding properties. Front desk staff were very helpful and informative. Would definitely stay here again.
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
La Grange, Ky
3

Second condo not as acceptable as the first...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Although I indicated that I would recommend this property to a friend, it is only because I stayed at Baskin Creek in February of this year in a different condo. The accomodations in February was very well taken care of, #203 was unsatisfactory. There was mold in the shower, and the overall condition of the condo was poor. After our first night I inquired about transferring to another condo due to my daughter being extremely allergic to mold, but was told there were no other condos available. The staff did send someone to our condo to take care of the mold. When we returned to the condo later that day, we could tell by the smell of cleaning chemicals that an attempt had been made to clean the mold. I did check the shower and the mold was still there. The staff did take $10/night from our bill. Had we intended our stay at your facility to be longer than 3 nights, we would have had to check out to avoid medical problems. As it was, we were able to use the second shower. I would stay at Baskin Creek Condos again. I would not stay in 203 unless it had been renovated. I will also check into the condition of any other condo prior to making reservations.
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Ft.loution, pa
5

Over all a very nice place and great location.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very disappointed with how they handle reservations. I called back within five minutes after making reservations because I forgot to give them my AAA information. They wouldn't except it. They said they usually only except it at the time of reservations. If it wasn't already within the 14 day cancellation frame I would have booked somewhere else. This place is exceptionally clean and very convenient to downtown Gatlinburg. The Internet only worked the first day. Management reset the router but still didn't work. Over all we had a very nice stay.
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Suwanee, GA
4

Nice stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We stayed there with our 12year old granddaughters and it was just what we needed for size and location.
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Greenville, SC
4

Visit with Dad

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time in Gatlinburg and at the Condo. It was very clean and set up nicely. The only 2 complaints that we had was that the remote batteries were dead and the hairdryer was on the fritz. Not significant things. We were very happy.
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Lenoir, NC
5

Family Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Very pleased with Mountain Vista Luxury Rentals. We will be returning often.
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Gallipolis, OH
5

Easter break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
As always everything was great, had a slight problem with the internet not working to start but you took care of that right away. Thanks for everything.
business
Baskins Creek 203
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3169271
+1 855 5296084
Gatlinburg Tennessee
Indianapolis, IN
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Excellent