Harbor Springs condo rental - Tallest building ! My apartment is 3rd floor corner bay window.Town-center.
Tallest building ! My apartment is 3rd floor corner bay window.Town-center.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Harbor Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Cheerful warm condo with bright natural light and high (11') ceilings. We welcome guests with wine (your choice at Gurney's Bottle Shop across the street), egyptian linens (professionally cleaned and pressed), and an authentic downtown Harbor Springs location.

Please note that during the Summer Season, there is a minimum stay rule of 7 days, arriving/departing on Saturdays. Occasionally, odd days will be available but never less than 2 days.

Top floor of the historic bank building on Main Street. Elegant styling. Comfortable Living. Very Hi-Speed WiFi.

Remodeled and re-furnished in 2010. This 1500 sq. ft. condo is 1 of 4 privately owned apartments in this 125 year-old town hub, commercial building.

Located in the center of downtown, the apartment is ideally located across Bay Street from Little Traverse Bay (view, however, is onto Main Street), with restaurants and shopping at your doorstep.

Aficionados of the area, know there are romantic, elegant and secret places all around Harbor Springs.

After a vigorous day of boating (or skiing), swimming, hiking, (snow-shoeing),biking, golfing, tennis (at the waterfront, with lights for night play), shooting skeet (seriously) or whatever in the playlands of Emmet County, why not head for downtown civilization?

Relax with wine in front of the fireplace, while watching High Definition TV or playing cards & Monopoly in your Main Street apartment. After your full day, come home to covered parking and an elevator ride to your 2 bedroom 2 bathroom condo. Enjoy excellent dining, bountiful shopping, antiquing and museums all within 2 blocks. Walk along the Little Traverse Bay. Take in the amazing starry night sky and hope for a display of Northern Lights. Look forward to a relaxing evening. Prepare dinner at home in the unusually well-equipped kitchen or simply take the elevator down to street for surprisingly delightful restaurants. Don't forget to visit the museums and other shops.

Need a baby-sitter? Pre-arrival refrigerator stock-up? Airport pick-up? Movies? Ski rentals? Cross country trails? Etc., etc. - Just let me know and we can fulfill most requests.

My family has 'summered' in Harbor Springs since 1923, and we would not miss a single year. As our guest, you will have the unique opportunity to share in the warmth of the community and the loveliness of the Summer (and Winter) season in Northern Michigan.

Keywords: Condo, romantic, fireplace, restaurants, upscale, shopping, elegant, downtown, clean, sunny, bright, convenient, sophisticated, immaculate.

More Details
Hide Details

My family has lived in Harbor Springs for nearly 100 years. I know this area well and have put many of my favorite places and activities on the map for you to enjoy.

SANDFORD BOYCE purchased this condo in 2010

My Grandmother spent the summer of 1923 in Northern Michigan because she had a very sick infant who needed fresh air and cool nights. The doctor had told Granny that her son might not make it thru the hot, pollen-laden summer heat of Louisville. Granny was so pleased with the climate and her child's return to health, that she bought a cottage that year and spent every summer in Harbor Springs until she died in 1983. My mother who was a teacher carried on the tradition.

1)Harbor Springs is charming and full of interesting shops and places to visit.

2) Reserved covered parking

3) Elevator from ground parking area to the 3rd. floor apartment.

4) across street from Gurney's Liquors!

5) 6 restaurants-Stafford's Pier;New York, Turkeys Cafe-pizza;Cornichous Two- omelets;Harbor Bar-great burgers;Chart Room-fish; all within 2 block area!!

6) Did I mention the Fudge Shop and Ice Cream Store next to the Liquor Store? Across Main St.

7) Try 'Wooly Bugger' for newspaper and coffee.

8) Free WiFi in apartment.

30 Reviews of Property 316342 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

Snowboarding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
For starters, the owner was extremely helpful and quickly responded to all of my emails. I planned the trip on short notice and his help made our weekend possible. As for the place, it was very clean and right in downtown Harbor Springs. We were a 10 minute drive away from Boyne Highlands which was perfect for us.

The price is very affordable and everyone really enjoyed staying in the place. We will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Troy, MI
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We went on our honeymoon with my teenage son and rented this location. It was big enough to provide us some privacy and gave him his own space. The space was amazing. It looks just like the pictures.Very clean! We would recommend this location to anyone wanting a place in this quaint little town.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
-
5

Another great visit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a return to a favorite accommodation in wonderful Harbor Springs. The condo is everything the descriptions on VRBO promise and then some. The Owner could not be any more gracious and responsive, the location is ideal, and the condo itself is extraordinary.
This certainly will not be my last visit to a beautiful, very-well maintained and managed property. Thanks again for a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Bloomfield, Mi.
5

Harbor Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We would definitely recommend this condo. It was very clean and up to date. The location was great and the owner was very helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Clayton, MO
5

Harbor Pied -A-Terre

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a perfect place! We could not have been happier! Easy in and out. Exceptional decorating .
The appearance and amenities were above expectations. We would love a return visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Novi, Michigan
5

Paula and Jay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We arrived Friday evening to celebrate Jay's birthday weekend. We were pleased beyond our expectations when we walked into this lovely unit. Upscale, sophisticated, clean, comfortable, quiet, cozy, convenient are just a few words that would describe this wonderful weekend retreat. The condo was well appointed with a fully stocked kitchen, high quality bedding and towels, flat screen TV's, cozy robes, a fireplace and did I say CLEAN! wow...Downtown Harbor Springs is literally right out the front door. The view is terrific and the owner is sooooo easy to work with...We would definitely stay here again and I recommend you do too!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Fenton
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is a beautiful, wonderfully maintaned and updated property. Could not ask for more, great fun to stay right in the center of town, the accomodations are inviting and extremely clean.
Thanks so much! We loved it and hope to get back!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Rochester, Mi
5

A lovely stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I rented this condo for 5 nights recently. It was lovely, very clean, lots of light and very interesting architecure. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it to a couple or even two couples for a short or long stay. It was so convenient. We could walk everywhere in town--the waterfront, restaurants, shops, art galleries and even church. We are looking forward to staying there again in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
chicago
5

Harbor Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This is a five star property. The owner was attentive and accessible. The apartment is just beautiful.
Very bright and sunny with lovely views of the town. The bedrooms were spacious, beds very comfortable and bathrooms perfect. The living area was most comfortable and the kitchen had everything a cook could dream about. Our biggest regret was that we had only two nights. Highly recommended and our thanks to Sandy for everything. By the way, went to the New York for dinner the first evening....excellent.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Elegant Main St. Pied-à-Terre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p316342vb
847 276 5223
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Jackson, Mi
5

Weekend In Harbor Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My second time in Harbor Spring and everything was PERFECT. The unit is located in a great location offering you the warmth of a unique small town that tranfers you back to a time long past. The townsfolk are warm the shopping is good and the resteruants exceed your expectations. The unit is decorated with warmth, is clean and well maintained. I cannot wait to enjoy a weekend in any Michigan season in this unit..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2