Kihei condo rental - Kitchen and living area
Kitchen and living area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 6, air conditioning, free DSL / wifi

Spectacular Renovation! This is one of the few oceanfront units at Luana Kai with Air Conditioning! You will Be amazed at these First Class Accommodations at a Very Affordable Rate. This 2 bedroom Loft Style Unit is truly One of a Kind. We include FREE DSL and a new 47 in flat panel TV with Blue Ray, washer and dryer in the unit, deluxe kitchen, lush tropical landscaping, and oh yes...spectacular ocean views! The only thing between you and ocean is 100 yards of manicured lawn and palm trees. Our unit is A305 and we will send you a map of the complex so you will see that we are truly oceanfront No roads to cross, no traffic noise and no crowds. Just peace, serenity and beauty!

Amenities:: Phone, color TV, WI-FI Internet, DVD, A/C (energy surcharge would apply) Stereo with CD player, full kitchen, built in microwave, cooking utensils provided, linens provided, beach towels provided, washer, dryer, shared pool and hot tub.

Great central Maui location

Close to shopping, the Maui aquarium, golf and all water activities.

Minutes from the airport

Area: : Only 5 minutes from the Aquarium and Maalea Harbor. Great restaurants and shopping just 2 minutes away. Very quiet peaceful complex.

More Details
Hide Details

We Have been coming to Kihei for 30 years and know Maui from end to end

Dan Huffman purchased this condo in 2004

We chose this property mainly due to its Central Location and the fact its at the quiet end of kihei. You get a very peaceful location with million dollar views...as mom says. If you want to see all the island this is the place for you as it has great access to everywhere

The view, the location and WE INCLUDE AIR CONDITIONING FOR FREE. oh and the full size washer and dryer in the unit is very convenient. We take great care of our units and are always updating them for the best experience.

45 Reviews of Property 314053 in Kihei, Hawaii

DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
average rating of 4.818182 based on 45 reviews
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
sno.,wa
4

Kihei condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Comfortable condo w/master bedroom loft and downstair's additional bedroom. The internet tended to shut down off and on. Lighting could be considered romantic or insufficient to see well or read other than in kitchen and bathrooms. Pretty sunrise/sunset views of ocean 100ft away. Beach good for walking, water not good for swimming due to seaweed/algae growth. Quiet. Swimming pool/bbq area has a nice setup. Tennis courts convenient. Beach gear available nice to have. Owner very easy to work with. Shopping close by. Clean accommodation upon arrival. Air conditioning was nice to have, especially in loft which could get hot as well as in additional bedroom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was our 3rd stay at this Condo and as always.........it was perfect! The View and the beds are amazing!!! Love this Condo :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
North Smithfield,ri
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean,the beds were confortable, the pool area was great and at a great location near beaches shopping and restaurants. The kitchen is fully stocked ( yes they have a blender) and they also had beach chairs and boogie boards for the kids. We will definately stay here again!! Thank You
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Tucson, AZ
5

Great Condo at a Great Price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our first trip to Maui and we really wanted to stay at a place that was right off the beach. This condo was everything as stated in the description/pictures and more! The views and breeze from the Lanai were great and the sunsets even better. We took several morning walks along the beach and it was very relaxing. We met a few other people staying at our same location and everyone was very friendly. The pool area has 5 gas grills, tables/chairs, stove/oven, fridge and we took advantage of grilling several of our meals. There were plenty of towels, dishes, and other beach gear availabe for use. The farmers market is just down the road and we had no problem getting around. Several beaches are also close by along with many activities like snorkeling, surfing, etc. We had a great time and felt right at home. If we ever make it back to Maui, we will be staying here again! Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you catherine for staying with us. we are so glad you enjoyed your trip. please let me know if there is anything we can do better. watch for our new website with a blog on island happenings. we give discounts to returning guests as well as their friends. we hope to see you soon.
Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
5

Multi time returning guest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Dan, just wanted you to know how clean your place was this last January in
#A305. The windows and mirrors were just sparkling. The floors, ceiling fans,
and sheets where all clean and we did appreciate how clean everything was.
Thank you! The four of us are looking forward to January 5-19,2013. Darla & Jim
and Jim and Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
5

WE WILL BE BACK!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hi Dan,
We are settling back into life in Calgary. No snow and the weather is quite acceptable.
Our stay in Maui was great as usual. Your well equipped condo kitchen was well utilized by our daughter’s partner. He is an excellent cook and created some delicious meals.
The views from the lanai make it rather difficult to motivate people to go out for dinner often. We did go out a few times however.
The new drapes and sofa are nice improvements to the condo.
Our daughter and her partner love Maui and discussed the possibility of meeting us in Maui again in October or November of 2013. By that time they will have a toddler with them. They live in Auckland, New Zealand and Maui is a nice half-way meeting place for all of us. It is our hope that this planned visit does happen. If so we would be very interested in staying in your unit again. When we can make more precise plans we will be in touch with you.
We truly do enjoy our stays at A305 Luana Kai!
Thank-you,
Peggy & Bryan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
5

Great condo in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Dan,
We just wanted to say that we had a great time in Maui and was very pleased with the condo at Luana Kai. This was perfect location, great views with the best sunsets ever. The condo was set up perfect and was ready when we arrived. Thank you for being so helpful when I called you about the pool gate code. We didn't spend much time in the condo as we travelled around Maui alot since it was our first trip there. Definitely not our last. We were pleased to find beach chairs and umbrellas in the closet to use. Sunrise on Haleakala was something everyone should do at least once. We also went on the Valley Island Excursions tour on the Road to Hana. It was a long day but we enjoyed it alot. We swam in the Seven Sacred Pools in the Haleakala State Park. We took many pictures and always seemed to be back at the condo for the evening sunsets. Many good restaurants in Kihei and we also ate dinner at Bubba Gump's Shimp House in Lahaina and it was great.
The noise from the workers working on the building was a little distracting but was necessary and understandable. There were a few ant-like bugs in the kitchen, but not a huge problem. We will definitely be back again. All-in-all a great relaxing vacation, we didn't want to leave.
Mahalo
John and Audrey
Powell Butte, Oregon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
5

Excellent accommodations for an excellent price!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Excellent accommodations for an excellent price. This clean, nicely furnished, ocean front condo with air conditioning is a real find. It is in a quiet location, yet close to health food stores, restaurants and very convenient to explore the south end of the island. Dan was very helpful with questions and already used many "green" cleaning products. After a long day of kayaking, snorkeling, exploring, I came home to a peaceful, quiet, comfortable "home." Thank you Dan for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
5

Better than Expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family just returned from our first 10 day vacation to Maui. We loved the condo, the location, and Maui.
The condo suited our family of 5 perfectly. (2 adults and 3 children aged 10,12,15) We would definitely stay here again. Loved the view, the renovations, and A/C. The full kitchen and washer and dryer were great for us. My daughter had the quiet bedroom with a/c, my boys took the pull out couch, and my husband and I had the master bedroom/loft area with a/c.
Loved our cup of coffee in the morning on the lanai watching the birds and the sunrise. Enjoyed barbecuing our dinner meals down by the pool while watching the sunset and meeting other guests.
The stairs to the condo were fine for us but would not be welcomed to anyone with mobility issues. I would have appreciated a few more cleaning cloths in the kitchen, a spray to wipe things down, and a better dishwasher, but these things are minor. A few critters here and there but nothing out of the ordinary considering we were in the tropics.
Over all the property was clean, quiet, and in a convenient location. Safeway was close and had everything, plus Costco was only 25 mins away for big family stuff. And world class beaches and parks all within short driving distances! Loved Napili Beach for the kids and Honolua Bay for snorkelling. We travelled all over the island and loved coming back to this location.
Dan thank you for sharing your vacation home with us. We had a hard time leaving.
Ma halo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Robin for staying with us and also to take the time to write a review. We so appreciate all of your feedback and will address all your areas of concern, We will be updating the unit again this fall including a new dishwasher and a new sofa sleeper! Please come see us again. we give discounts to our returning guests. Again thanks for staying with us. Your business is greatly appreciated! Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Banff, Alberta Canada
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We enjoyed out time immensely. It was a wonderful vacation and we really enjoyed your condo. We mostly loved how well stocked the kitchen was and how well organized it was too. Special thanks for all the beach supplies. We ate out only twice and enjoyed many meals pool side and on the lanai. You were brilliant installing slate throughout. Bomb proof and so easy to sweep/maintain.



I trust you know that the curtains in the living area are torn and worn out I’m sure by that hot sun that comes in. Also that the screen in the folding windows in the living room is bent and doesn’t fit any longer. We only used the air conditioning our first night. The rest of the time the ocean breeze and fans did a marvellous job.



Thanks for letting me know about our belongings I left behind.

Nancy
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Nancy,

Thanks for staying with us. And we greatly appreciate your feedback about the curtains and screen. We will get on that right away. no excuse but we never close the curtains so we hadn't noticed the condition. Please come see us again. we appreciate your business and don't forget we give a discount to our returning guests....as well as those they refer. Again much Mahalos!

Dan
Helpful votes: 1/1