Providenciales - Provo condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Beachfront Condo, Heart of Grace Bay Beach

Voted #1 Beach Destination in the World! We are located directly in the Heart of Grace Bay Beach...Location, Location, Location! Perfect for your Holiday!

The Grandview is an all Beach Front resort located directly on Grace Bay Beach, and included as one of the most beautifully placed properties on the island. With only 18 fully air conditioned private resident suites (perfectly suitable for couples or families), you have an intimate feel, aren't overwhelmed by the crowds, while being located near all conveniences.

You have a view of Grace Bay from this luxury condo, and are literally within a few steps to the pool and Grace Bay Beach. Additionally, this wonderfully decorated corner suite boasts westward windows to catch the magnificent sunsets over Grace Bay.

This 2 bedroom condo has approximately 1900 square feet, so you have more than ample room to expand. The master suite includes a king bed and a master bath with separate shower and jacuzzi tub. The second bedroom includes a queen and two twins for those extra needs. The gourmet kitchen is perfection, with granite counter tops, built in wine chiller, and includes everything to meets your needs.

The property includes the designer pool and hot tub, WiFi, bath house, on-site gym, convenient to golf and casino - and within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, super market and boutique shopping. Beach chairs are located at the pool and beach for your convenience, and place for you each day.

Our island coordinator will assist with you needs, and we provide all you need for a wonderful stay. We want you to be happy!

We also include a secure online payment system for your protection. This final item is important, and we hope you feel the same.

Amenities: WiFi, Phone, Central Air Conditioning, Cable TV, DVC, Stereo, CD Player, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking utensils provided, Linens provided, Washer, Dryer, Huge Jacuzzi tub in bath, whirlpool (shared) by the pool, Pool (shared), Gas Grill (BBQ), free internet access (wireless), exercise room (shared).

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 313961 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 19 reviews
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Chicago
5

Islands Dreams!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My wife and I along with our two year old stayed for 8 nights over New Years eve and could not have been happier with our experience. From the pick up at the airport until the phone call before we left to head home everything was smooth, easy, and top of the line. An example of this is when Thashena went out of her way to pick up a delayed bag of ours at the airport the following day. The condo was spotlessly clean, well appointed and perfectly located on the first floor so our two year old had easy access. The kitchen had everything one would need to pop popcorn or cook a gourmet meal. There were plenty of towels, the beds were comfortable and the screened in patio lovely for breakfast each morning. Despite being there during peak season we never had trouble getting a couple lounge chairs and umbrella on the beach and it was always peaceful and not crowded. The pool, hot tub, and the entire common area were wonderful and always maintained. We ate out 7 of the 8 nights and found the location to be perfect to drive almost anywhere. We also walked (1-2 minutes) next door to either The Grace Bay Club or Royal West Indies (both great) several times. We did rent a car and found it did come in handy as we took a couple trips to the gourmet grocery store, Da Conch Shack, Taylor Bay (great meal and view at Las Brisas) and Taylor Bay one day when it was really windy on Grace Bay. Last but not least we were able to sneak in some scuba diving and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the diving. We look forward to heading back to the Turks and Caicos and staying at the Grandview again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Boston
5

Stunning is an Understatement!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This 2 bedroom condo is as advertised. It is the perfect little getaway for a couple, 2 couples or a couple with up to 3 kids. We took our 3 year old daughter and we had a blast. The condo is on the ground floor so you walk right out the back screened in patio and you are surrounded by lush tropical gardens that surround the pool/hot tub which overlooks the stunning beach of Grace Bay. We spent our days relaxing at the beach and at the pool. There were umbrellas and chairs set up at both the beach and the pool for us to enjoy. The condo was well stocked with beach towels and the weather was spectacular Nov. 1 - 5 for our visit. The condo also had plenty of sand toys and rafts that our daughter enjoyed playing with on the beach.

There are shops, casinos, restaurants, and resorts all within walking distance. If you are bringing small kids, I highly recommend a stroller. (We didnt bring one). The grocery store is the farthest walk (1 mile) which took 15 minutes each way. I recommend a cab if you are going to stock up on groceries or rent a car if you want to explore the island a little more. A cab ride will cost you $10 each way to the grocery store.

We cooked dinner in for 2 of the 4 nights we were there. The kitchen has everything you need to make a gourmet meal. We actually grilled steaks one night on the gas grill outside the patio. Food in general on the TCIs is outrageously expensive but the quality of food is just like the US (at least at the Graceway Gourmet where we shopped). I would compare it to a small version of Whole Foods in the US. Plan on spending double at the grocery store then you normally would. The store was well stocked and very clean.

Back to the condo. Next door at the Royal West Indies Resort was a kid friendly restaurant called Pelican Bay. The food was great. They also had a great bar (2 for 1 drinks from 5-7p) which unfortunately we could not take advantage of because of the kid (maybe next time). A short walk on the beach in the other direction lead to a few outdoor restaurants overlooking the water. They are all part of different resorts but they are not just for the resort guests.

The owners and property manager Thashena were very gracious and attentive to our needs. We appreciated the fruit basket we were greeted with. We will definitely go back to Grace Bay and we will definitely rent this condo again. If I had one request it would be to have bikes available to use at the condo and I hear that may be coming soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
CA
5

Fantastic Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The condo was stunning and the attention to detail was fantastic! From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and well taken care of!! I can't imagine a better place to take a beautiful relaxing beach vacation. Charles was a delight to deal with, as was his manager Thashena. The hustle and bustle of the major hotels are a few miles down the beach, so the property offers a less populated retreat while still having access to the major resorts! I wouldn't change a thing! Thank you so much Charles and Camilla, we can't wait to come back :)

Best,
Andrea
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
New York City
5

Another Day in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family of five just returned from five days in paradise. Turks and Caicos is home to Grace Bay beach. We rented a condo directly on the beach. The location, accommodations and attention to detail provided by the owner and property manager were all five star. We felt at home immediately as the listing and accompanying photographs were perfectly accurate. In fact, they did not do justice to the actual setting, which was meticulous, well appointed and incredibly comfortable. The kitchen was "cook ready" and the condo had all the creature comforts of home, including a plethora of beach towels. The setting was perfect and the condo was a stone's throw away from beautiful Grace Bay beach. There was also a perfect sized swimming pool and hot tub conveniently located for our use as well. We also had access to two kayaks, which were perfect (albeit a little heavy to carry) for afternoon jaunts on the calm seas. The common areas of the small development (a total of 18 units) was meticulously clean. There was even a small workout facility equipped with two new, fully functioning elliptical machines.
The owner was a wonderful resource and responded to every question and concern with an immediate and helpful response. We had easy access to local restaurants, a great supermarket (very expensive but stocked very very well), bakeries and gift shops; however, the development was peaceful, quiet and elegantly private. The beach had enough great loungers and beach umbrellas and no one had to get up early to ensure reserving their place on the beach.
Overall, an amazing and far superior experience to a large commercial resort. I cannot wait to go back again. We would absolutely rent here again. We have used the services of VRBO several times before, always with great results, but this experience was by far the very best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Indiana
5

PERFECT, in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
I've traveled to the Caribbean several times, both on cruises and land-based vacations. Those experiences pale in comparison to my week-long stay in property #29400. The accommodations are absolutely beautiful! From the moment you step inside, you feel 'at home'. The unit is on ground level and has a large screen-in porch, surrounded by lush tropical plants and flowers. No steps, elevators or long walks to gain pool/beach access. Rather, you step outside the porch and you're there. The pool, patio and beach literally right outside your door. The only thing separating you from the beach is the pool/patio and beautiful foliage.
The condo has all the amenities one could hope for and more! I felt as if I were in a 'home', not a rental property. The beauty of Grace Bay is indescribable. The local people are warm and friendly, in contrast to many other islands where you get the feeling you're being intrusive. The atmosphere is relaxed and very conducive to truly 'unwinding' and feeling 'away from it all'.
I can't say enough about the property itself. I knew there were others, mostly owners, in other condos, as I would see them come and go, sometimes sitting on their patio or by the pool. Despite others presence, there was still a feeling of calmness and serenity I've not experienced elsewhere.
The weather was perfect and the sunsets truly amazing.
Paradise, in every way!
In reference to the 'review tips and guidelines': The listing description was very accurate, as are the photos, but the condo and surroundings are even more beautiful in person. The condo was immaculate, with nothing in need of repair. The owner was very kind and helpful when I had questions about what to bring and expect. In many ways, the island seems untouched, without the hustle and bustle found in many ports of call. Yet, there are a number of very nice restaurants and activities nearby. I enjoyed a day-pass at the Club Med down the beach...Took a boat trip to a reef to snorkel. Had fun on the trapeze. Enjoyed good food and the good energy Club Med offers. One day was plenty, though. I was eager to return to my sanctuary-by-the-sea! Would I recommend this property to a friend or relative? You bet I would! The Grandview is Heaven on Earth! Thank you to the owners of property #29400. You've created a perfect island experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Chicago, IL USA
5

Counting the days until we can return.....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had the PERFECT vacation week in this condo last week. This beachfront home is graciously comfortable and filled with details that make it - we think - the absolute best place to stay on Grace Bay. As we walked the Bay beach day after day, we couldn't find any other place we would have wished to be. We loved the non-crowded nature of this complex and its beach. We never had trouble getting chairs on the beach. We spent hours enjoying the screened in porch that allowed a view and sounds of the gorgeous blue water waves hitting the shore. The kitchen was filled with everything we needed for us to cook amazing meals (cooked in every meal except one) every day. Right next door was the perfect island cocktail bar (not too crowded, open air, nice ambiance - never heard any noise from it as we were on other side of building), though mostly we enjoyed drinks made in the condo blender or wine from the walkable Graceway Gourmet grocery store.
The condo was filled with beach towels, puzzles and books. Next year we will bring the kids as they would have LOVED everything about it and the second bedroom is perfectly set up for them. While we enjoyed the hot tub after dinner (had it to ourselves), the kids will also enjoy the condo pool (which was never crowded). The condo was spotlessly clean and the couch was so comfortable that Jon often fell asleep watching TV there at night. We had no problems with wireless internet access and were happy to have it. Thashena picked us up from the airport as promised and was patient with our delay through customs and lost bag situation (it arrived after bed first night).
The guest book at the condo is filled with comments of people who had an equally amazing time and many who come back annually. We plan to make our vacation in The Grandview an annual vacation as well. This is a true island paradise vacation spot.
THANK YOU to Charles and Camilla for sharing their home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a wonderful stay - comfortable accommodations, well maintained and perfect location. Being on the ground floor was great with kids - easy access to the pool and beach. Highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Waterford, MI USA
5

Best Value on Grace Bay-Best location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We loved this condo from the minute we entered. The unit is very clean, new, and everything is just as shown and advertised. Close to the pool, you can see the beach while you grill and the family plays in the pool. There are great eateries close by and an excellent grocery if you prefer to cook in which we did alot because the place was so gorgeous. The grounds are beautiful. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We went with a 10 month old and a 4 year old and it was perfect for us. I could not find fault with anything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Directly on Beach, 2 BR Luxury Villa - Heart of Grace Bay! 7night discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313961
+1 812 459-3677
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
"We loved this condo from the minute we entered. The unit is very clean, new, and everything is just as shown and advertised. Close to the pool, you can see the beach while you grill and the family plays in the pool. There are great eateries close by and an excellent grocery if you prefer to cook in which we did alot because the place was so gorgeous. The grounds are beautiful. I would highly recommend this to anyone. We went with a 10 month old and a 4 year old and it was perfect for us. I could not find fault with anything."
Helpful votes: 1/1