Milolii house rental - The Aloha Beach House
The Aloha Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Milolii House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Aloha Beach House quiet and peaceful. Unwind and relax from city life. Three bedroom, three baths, and game room. A large Lanai runs the length of the house for dolphin and whale watching. Have dinner on a beautiful Lanai and watch the incredible sunsets enjoy the warm climate with cool coastal breezes. One and half blocks to water access for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, scuba diving and fishing.

The Milolii area is famous for deep sea fishing, and you can watch the fishing boats or go out yourself. The beautiful secluded Honomolino Beach is close by-short walk along the coast from Milolii State Park-watch the spinner dolphins, snorkel with the fish in the coral, and maybe see a sea turtle or a rare Hawaiian monk seal.

From Kona airport go south on Highway 11 towards Kailua and continue on towards the 89 mile marker, turn right on Milolii Road. Go about three miles, turn right on to Ewalu Avenue drive down the road to Waenea Avenue turn left. Drive to third intersection which is Elima Avenue, turn right and go a half block to a tan house left hand side which is 88-1555.

From Hilo airport go on Highway 11 north for about two hours till you come to the sign that reads Milolii. Turn left by the sign drive three miles down the road to Ewalu Avenue, turn right drive down to the stop sign to Waenea Avenue turn left. Drive to the third intersection and turn right on Elima Avenue. Go a half block to a tan house left hand side of the road which is 88-1555. Key will be inside the screen door at the back door.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 313588 in Milolii, Hawaii

Aloha Beach House
average rating of 4.909091 based on 33 reviews
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Jackson, WY
5

Big island adventurers from Jackson, Wyoming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Nice house,clean, well stocked, and comfortable. It was in a perfect location with plenty of choices for things to do near by. We enjoyed our stay every single day. If we ever visit this island again, I would love to go back to this same house! Lynn was thoughtful! The guestbook Lynn put together was very helpful, as it contained a lot of information about the island, the activities it had to offer, and restaurants ect. ect.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Quebec, Canada
5

Relaxation in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My family and I have recently returned after spending 7 wonderful nights at the Aloha Beach house. If you want something a little off the beaten path to escape the resort feel this place is the one. This house has everything in the kitchen that you will need to be self sufficient. The location is quiet and relaxing as you sip your beverage of choice from the spacious lanai accompanied by the pounding surf. Beautiful ocean views will be your companion as you sip your morning coffee. Lynn was very friendly and infinitely helpful while remaining completely unobtrusive during our visit. I would return to this house without hesitation! Mahalo Lynn!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Morganton, North Carolina
5

Excellent Accommodations! Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The Aloha Beach House is a wonderful place! I've spent 25 in the tourism business, owned vacation rentals and I can assure you that this place is incredible! House was spotless clean when we arrived and everything was in working order. Bedding, towels and all furniture were very neat and clean. The house has a fantastic view of the Pacific and it is a very short walk to the snorkeling area. We saw lots of fish.
I had coffee each morning on the Lanai and the gentle cool breezes were fabulous. I would recommend this house and location to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle. It is a 45 minute drive from Kona and the neighborhood was very quiet. Lynn was a fabulous manager and welcomed us to the house when we arrived. Very peaceful! Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Pahoa Hawaii
5

Wonderful house, locaton and service-Thank You!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I recently stayed at the beach house and could not have had a better time. The home and the extra steps taken by the property manager to ensure a wonderful stay (such as the guest book prepared for expalining the local area attractions and places to eat, the beach gear in the garage cleanly organized and in so many sizes and the general cleanliness of the entire home) were greatly appreciated. Thank you for doing such a great job and we will certainly be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Vancouver WA United States
5

Wonderful experiences!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have visited the Aloha Beach House twice now, and both have been a wonderful experiences. I am a retired hotelier and I must say that they do it all right. The premises are clean and well maintained. The location is perfect. Lynn, the manager, lives in the community and has been very helpful and pleasant. And the prices are competetive. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the area. And, I have recommended it to my friends. In life, every once in a while you find a gem, and this is one of them.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Wrangell, Alaska
5

Alaskan Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Great house. Had 6 of us there all from Alaska and a great time it was clean, quiet and well taken care of. It is by one of the best beaches swam with spinner dolphins 6 times and got some fabulous pictures and the snorkeling was fabulous there also and right by the house. We watched the whales and sunrise from the lenia.We also enjoyed the snorkeling at two step and Hookena Beach. We also used the kayak's to go to captain cooks monument which was also good snorkeling, I would also say that Lynn is a great hostess and would like to thank Richard for a great house. We will be back next year already making plans. If anyone likes charter fishing the Linda Sue III is great the captain is fun and the deck hand is great caught a Marlin and a Mauhi, Mauhi he is also one of Richards friends check it out and have a great time. A wonderful place to unwind and enjoy the beauty on land and under the water.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Saskatchewan, Canada
5

Fantastic Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This stay exceeded all expectations! The beach house has everything you need! After a long flight it was fantastic to arrive at such a beautiful property. We saw whales everday from the Lanai! We also went to Honomalino Beach a couple times, which is a true hidden gem, we saw 10-15 spinner dolphins who stayed in the bay all day long! Lynn is doll, she provides anything you require and has any information you need. This vacation was truly one of the best!!!! We liked it so much we bought a lot at Milolii :) If you want a relaxed, quiet vacation this is a great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Littleton, MA
4

Great house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We recently returned home after spending six nights here. The house has everything you need and the lanai is a great place to relax and unwind. My husband and I were, according to Lynn, the first to have stayed there traveling via motorcycle. One word of advice if you too might be doing the same...be sure you're an experienced rider and able to handle steep, twisty roads. I was a bit anxious as the passenger (thus my four star rating),but this completed all 50 states for us traveling on a bike so needless to say, my "driver" has LOTS of experience. I got some beautiful sunset pictures, and the stars at night were amazing. If you're in to peace and quiet definately consider staying here. It's a ways to the nearest store so stock up on supplies, settle in, and just kick back and enjoy. Both Lynn and Richard were wonderful to deal with. Thanks to you both for everything!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
South Central Idaho
5

Private and well-stocked

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This house has everything you'll need: washer/dryer, beach towels, coolers, beach chairs, snorkel equipment, boogie boards, kayaks, life vests, kitchens tools, bug spray, binoculars, drinking water, etc.....and I'm sure I missed some stuff! It's roomy, well-maintained and pretty private. It's in a small housing development with a couple of houses a little bit close in the back (we are people who enjoy our space and we didn't feel cramped) but pretty open for the most part. It has an awesome view of the ocean (and dolphins & whales!!) which is only about 1.5 blocks away and it's set up just right to catch the breezes to keep the house comfortable. The lanai is large with lots of outdoor furniture to relax in - we spent ALOT of time on the lanai! We also made good use of the kitchen and ate in quite a bit.

Miloli'i is somewhat isolated depending on your perspective and it does take a little bit of a commitment to get in and out of there but I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to anybody who enjoys solitude, quiet and relaxation. This house is not for somebody wanting to stay in the heart of the action, right on the beach or who wants to walk to restaurants and other amenities.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Beaverton Oregon
5

The Alaskans

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was the most relaxing Hawaiian experience of many trips to the islands. The house in Milolii had everything we could possibly need and a peaceful setting. The kayaks. snorkel gear. golf cart. beach chairs etc. enabled us to enjoy all the area has to offer. We particulary loved Honomolina Beach. The short walk from the park is not difficult and the beach is a treasure. Never crowded and good for kayaking. boogey boarding. fishing. snorkeling and shell collecting. Even after taking our young adult children to the white sands of Hapuna a few times they preferred "our beach". We were entertained by spinner dolphins at the beach on our last day. A nice farewell. Lynne was the perfect manager...always helpful with suggestions and tips. Although everything about the house and ammentities was a five star. the mosquitoes were initially a problem (and we have experience with Alaskan mosquitoes). We were able to adapt and thoroughly enjoy our stay nontheless.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4