Tahoe City house rental - Great Room
Great Room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tahoe City House Rental Photos and Description
4bd 2ba House w/loft - Sleeps 14 **Special 25% discount for 7+nts**

Our 2000sqft 4bd/2ba house is located at 640 Rawhide Rd in Tahoe City has an OPEN kitchen/family room layout with nice furnishings, New comfortable bedding & Mattresses, High Speed DSL, Media and sound system with a 50” HD LCD TV over a flagstone faced wood burning fireplace. In the May of 2013 both bathrooms were remodeled and upgraded with a new knotty pine vanity, copper sink, tile floor with mosaic inlays. Upstairs has a walk in shower and downstairs has a bath/shower combo as represented on the website.

Also available is Large 8 person 500 gallon HOT TUB under the stars. Our bottom floor has a wet bar, a 43 inch HD Plasma television with a Playstation 2 and a combo ping pong/pool table which is ideal for multiply families. All 4 of the bedrooms received nice linens and double pane windows with privacy treatments. Each of the bedrooms has their own private wall mount HDTV.

With easy and wide road access, a large flat parking lot, close proximity to many great restaurants, shops, hiking and biking trails, lake, golf course, and more, this cabin is the perfect vacation home for small or large groups. 5 minute walk to Fitness center (day/week passes, yoga, email for more info)

Pets are welcomed!

This Home is conveniently located within walking distance from TAHOE CITY, and just 100 feet from a hiking/snowshoe trail and a downhill biking trail (Paige Meadows Trailhead). It is also a 5-minute drive from Squaw and Alpine Meadows.

Situated at the top of a hill with a flat driveway, the House offers breathtaking views of mountains, forest, valley and Truckee River. Enjoy the view from your bedroom, living room or 2 huge decks where the whole family can BBQ or relax.

Located in a quiet neighborhood, this cabin is perfect for a quiet getaway, honeymoon or family outing! We strongly DISCOURAGE large loud groups out of consideration for your year around neighbors. NO Bachelor or Bachelorette parties or wedding receptions,

FREE Broadband Internet Access available!

UPSTAIRS: (Sleeps 8)

- Cal King Bed Master Private Bedroom #1 with view & HDTV

- Queen Bed Private Bedroom #2 with HDTB

- Living room (1 sleeper bed/couch) w/ 50' LCD HDTV

- Loft above kitchen (1 King-sized bed with floor space)

- Open Kitchen & Family Room & Mud Room

DOWNSTAIRS: (Sleeps 6)

- Cal King Bed Master Private Bedroom #3 with view & HDTV

- Queen Bed Private Bedroom #4 &HDTV

- Private nook with a Bunk bed (Twin top/Full Bottom)

- Rec/Media/Pool/Ping Pong entertainment room with 43' HDTV

Amenities: Dinnerware, Linens & Towels, HOT TUB under the stars. FREE Wireless High Speed Internet Access.

Fully equipped kitchen, dishwasher, stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker.

Games: Play Station 2, Ping Pong table, Board Games, books.

6 HD LCD TV's with Dish programing and docking station for IPOD or IPAD. Every bedroom has HDTV installed. Also DVD (movies provided), stereo system. Washer, Dryer, and wood fireplace in the living room.

Activities: Walking distance!! From: boating, swimming, hiking, golfing, gym, and horseback riding.

Minutes from Ski Resorts: Alpine, Squaw, Homewood.

More Details
Hide Details

Love to vacation in Tahoe!!!

Herb Ritter (Email Preferred) purchased this house in 2005

Close to the Lake, Resturants and Groceries in Tahoe City

GREAT DECK and open Family Room Kitchen

21 Reviews of Property 311928 in Tahoe City, California

**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
average rating of 4.9 based on 21 reviews
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Lodi, CA
5

Great time in comfortable digs for big group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We were two families with our teens and their friends. We loved the set up with the younger teens hanging out in the downstairs living area and the rest of us hanging out upstairs. The pool table and ping pong table were great and the large hot tub at night was a treat. Location was great too with a short walk to town. First time we have rented a cabin and we will totally do it again. It was clean and as advertised--just what I expected. The owner was easy to deal with and that is a big plus.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for you positive review and choosing our Tahoe Home.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Burlingame, CA
5

Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just had the best time in your home. It had everything we could have possibly needed, and was comfortable as well. We spent most of our time on the wonderful decks soaking up the sun and beautiful views. At night we used the hot tub and the kids practically wore out the ping pong table and pool table!Thank you so much for such great accommodations. We were three families, 10 people, four of them kids -- two of those were teenagers, and everyone had a great time. Even my dog loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Walnut Creek, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We've just returned after an enjoyable stay in your home! We all agree it was delightful! You have made the home so comfortable: huge rooms, beautiful deck, comfortable seating in several rooms, games, quiet setting, huge hottub, most comfortable beds! Everything was the best!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
This house was just perfect! The pictures don't even do it justice. There were great amenities, the biggest hot tub I have ever seen and plenty of games and activities. I look forward to staying in it again and recommend it to anyone looking for a cozy, fun, spacious, good location house to spend time with great friends or family
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Antioch, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Very well appointed cabin in a great location. Plenty of room for 3 generations! The decks provide a fantastic addition to the living space. During the summer in Tahoe it's hard not to want to be outside. Private setting, with no neighbors close on one side and only the forest in the back. Neighborhood is a mix of year-round owners and rentals. I would definitely recommend to others.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house was awesome! So much better in person than in the photos. The location is phenomenal, as well as the homes amenities. I would definitely recommend staying here when in Tahoe. We fit 14 people comfortably. The views from the deck and hammock were breath taking. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bakersfield, CA, USA
5

Guestbook Comment

"This wonderful house was perfect for our family reunion where as many as ten people gathered. The large comfortable living room and family area...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
"This wonderful house was perfect for our family reunion where as many as ten people gathered. The large comfortable living room and family areas were well used and we enjoyed both inside and outside dining where fabulous meals were served on the deck amid the tall pines and setting sun. Since there were a variety of ages gathered it was a joy to have the variety of easy walks around the trails near the cabin to the bike path or rafting nearby. Being so close to Tahoe City made trips to town easy and fun. As mentioned in other reviews it was very helpful to be so close to grocery shopping and restaurants (and the Lake...so beautiful). Most of us took the Squaw Valley Full Moon Tram hike to watch the sun setting over the mountains and the full moon rising over the lake at the same time (spectacular!) Thanks to the Ritter's for providing such a marvelous and memorable setting to gather! "
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Vacaville, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

We (6 adults/2 kids/1 dog) stayed at the cabin in April '06 (the week before Easter) and had a wonderful time. The rental is comfortable and ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2006
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
We (6 adults/2 kids/1 dog) stayed at the cabin in
April '06 (the week before Easter) and had a
wonderful time. The rental is comfortable and well
equipped. It is also close to stores (grocery and
other) and many excellent restaurants. There was
still lots of snow and we were able to go sledding
and snowboarding. We enjoyed the stay and can
definitely recommend the cabin.
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Sonoma County, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Wow! What a nice place and terrific location--we walked to dinner both nights in Tahoe City. Close to town yet a quiet neighborhood. Your cabin was p...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
Wow! What a nice place and terrific location--we walked to dinner both nights in Tahoe City. Close to town yet a quiet neighborhood. Your cabin was perfect and we enjoyed the many amenities including the comfy beds, the heated tiles in the Kitchen, a fireplace stocked with plenty of wood, a convenient mudroom, and all the nice furnishings and appliances. Herb, thanks for being so easy to work with. Our other rental fell through at literally the last minute (never received the keys), and you definitely saved our trip by letting us check in with just a phone call and promise of payment that night. We’ll certainly be back. Thanks again!
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason, but this comment was intended to be posted under our other Tahoe City Cabin. We do offer the same support for both vacation homes.
business
**AWESOME LOCATION**Walk to Tahoe City ***Breathtaking Views W/ Hot Tub***
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311928
+1 9259975939
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Thanks Herb! We had such a great time, we are all already talking about when we can get together again and we will DEFINITELY stay in your home again...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2006
  • Stayed: Jan 2006
Thanks Herb! We had such a great time, we are all already talking about when we can get together again and we will DEFINITELY stay in your home again. Everything was perfect actually, we used all the space, used the darts and table tennis, the hot tub definitely got a lot of use! We got snowed in Saturday Night and had a blast playing board games at the table upstairs. I got a lot of thumbs up and props for picking such a great place! Thank you for being so easy to work with as well. Looking forward to another visit soon!