Tavernier condo rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tavernier Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6 with sleeper sofa

We are offering for rent our beautiful, 2/2 condominium located directly on the ocean in Key Largo (Tavernier), Florida. As this is an 'END' unit there are many windows that provide an open, bright feel and offer views of the ocean throughout. The elevator carries you quickly to our unit located on the top (4th) floor. Our location provides direct ocean access in one of the finest diving and fishing areas anywhere. Incredible diving experiences are available at John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park and fishing trips are widely available.

The master bedroom features a king bed, plenty of storage, Flat Screen TV, DVD, bathroom and an open ocean view via the large bay window. The 2nd bedroom has two twin beds, and direct access to the bathroom with a whirlpool tub. The full kitchen offers ocean views from the balcony and through the large bay window. The living room has a sleeper sofa, Flat Screen TV, DVD, stereo & WIFI for a fee.

Check Our Website - www.KeyLargoHoliday.com

The condominium is located in a gated community with 60 acres of tropically landscaped grounds on the ocean.

Amenities within the complex include:

* Large heated swimming pool with hot tub

* Lighted tennis courts - no charge for use

* Beach with Volleyball, boardwalk to the ocean and gazebo

* Cafe/Bar

* Marina and boat ramp

Amenities: Air conditioning, Phone, TV, Cable, VCR/DVD, Stereo, CD Player, Full equipped kitchen, Linens provided, Washer/dryer in unit, whirlpool tub.

Activities: Diving/snorkeling at John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park, fishing, golf, wildlife viewing, shopping, restaurants, cinemas, swimming, boating, sailing, water skiing, windsurfing, parasailing, jet skiing etc.

Area: 1 1/2 hours from Miami and 2 hours from Key West

More Details
Hide Details

59 Reviews of Property 311664 in Tavernier, Florida

Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
average rating of 4.8474574 based on 59 reviews
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Toronto
4

Vacation Rental-31164

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My daughter,3 grandchildren and I had the good fortune to rent the unit for a week in mid March 2012 .It is spacious,well furnished,and equipped.The large T.V.in the living room was of a high quality and a special delight for the grandchildren.The 2 bedrooms were comfortable.Importantly,the unit was clean with considerable light due to the well placed windows which afforded excellent views of the surrounding area.
The pool is exceptional for children and adults alike whether lap swimming or simply learning to swim.
The privacy,security,beautiful and lush grounds of the resort are of the highest standard.
Would I recommend rental of the unit?The response is self evident.Certainly.
D.M.
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Exactly "As Advertised"!

Exactly "As Advertised"!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Location, atmosphere and everything else about condo was "as advertised" and we were very comfortable and happy there. We would not hesitate to recommend the condo to close friends or neighbors and if we revisit the Keys in the future we will want to stay at the condo again. Thanks for everything.
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Florida Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful time at the Keys. The cond is the perfect place to explore the Keys or just relax with the many amenities of the complex. The cond and condo grounds were very clean and well maintained with a great view .
I would not hesitate to rent this condo again and highly recomend it.
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

A Fantastic Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This is our third year renting from the present owners of this property. The condo is perfectly located for a wonderful vacation in the Florida Keys. The owners maintain the condo very well and this year we were pleased to see two new flat screen TVs and a new glass top stove. As this unit is on the top floor at the end, there are wonderful views and it is very quiet. The gated community is very well kept and great for a family vacation. Pool, beach, tennis courts, playground, marina and cafe are all a short walk so even kids can move about on there own safely. The owners are really great to work with, alway very attentive. Without hesitation, we would recommend this property to anyone.
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Canada
5

Perfect Keys Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The condo is bright, spacious, clean and quiet. Plenty of room for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys. The boys loved the pool and fishing while we played a lot of tennis. The hot tub was a popular gathering place in the evening! The pool and courts were right across the way from the condo. The whole property is beautifully landscaped with flowering shrubs everywhere. We had a couple of beach barbecues while enjoying the famous sunsets and befriending (but not feeding) the local cats. The location is perfect for day trips - from Key West to the Everglades and everthing in between. Bahai Honda beach is a must for a sunny day. Great beachside dining at the Fish Company, Bayside, Islamorada and fresh seafood to go too. Live music and a shark feeding at sunset that draws a crowd. Craig was a pleasure to deal with and we are already planning our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Fabulous Holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thank you so much for the fabulous holiday. What an amazing spot and so convenient. And the weather was absolutely incredible. We had two 15 year old boys with us and they really enjoyed having the run of the place and fishing to their hearts content. We weren't sorry we went to the trouble of packing their fishing gear. We played lots of tennis too.

It was a pleasure dealing with the owner and we look forward to having another fabulous holiday in the fabulous Keys!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
4

Family Fun!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This was our second trip to Key Largo to use this condo. The condo was very clean well kept. Great for family activities. The location of this condo is great for many places to go to. The best restaurant for us was the Fish House Encore. The deep sea fishing was also a lot of fun. I would recommend this unit to anyone who asks. The owners are really nice to work with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Great time in the Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We spend a great week at this condo. Great ocean view. Very quiet complex with very friendly staff support. We especially enjoyed the pool. Having the top end unit was a plus. Easy access to Grocery just down the road. There is even a movie theater next to the grocery. We never had time for that, but it was nice to see one so close.
Would love to stay here again on our next trip to the Keys.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
Richmond, VA
5

5 Star Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family had a great week at Ocean Pointe. Grounds were beautifullykept, friendly staff. Condo was spacious with lovely view. The owner was a pleasure to work with. We would love to return, will definitely recommend it to our friends
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Condo with Ocean Views - Pool, Beach, Tennis & Marina
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p311664
203 216-7590
Tavernier Upper Florida Keys
5

Wonderful Time! Thank You!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family had the most wonderful time in Craig’s condo.

The owner was very nice to deal with; he got us useful local information.

The location of Ocean Pointe was perfect. Right “across the road” were the Dairy Queen and Harry Harris State Park. The grocery store, the movies and great pizza were in short driving distance.

Everything we needed was in the apartment (toys for the beach, swimming tubes and fishing poles). The pool was huge, clean and warm and very close to the condo. We used the barbecue outside. My son and husband used the tennis court (rockets were also provided by Craig). We went fishing …

Overall we had great time!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2