Pigeon Forge cabin rental - Spring/Summer View of The Bears Den
Spring/Summer View of The Bears Den
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

On your next visit to the Smoky Mountains, enjoy yourself as never before, by renting your very own log cabin in a scenic setting. The Bears Den has everything to make your trip complete. After a day full of activities in the Pigeon Forge area, return 'home' and relax in the hot tub, while enjoying the view from the spacious, screened porch.

The Bears Den is as suitable for families as it is couples. You will love it here and want to return. Our cabin is easily accessible, as there is one low step onto the front porch. There are NO STAIRS.

Keywords: Cabin

45 Reviews of Property 36856 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
average rating of 4.911111 based on 45 reviews
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Monroe, NC
5

Love the cabin!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I went to Bear's Den for a long getaway weekend. We loved it! Secluded but still close enough to Piegon Forge. Lots of things to do and great places to eat. Loved the hot tub! Cabin was very cozy, clean and well maintained. We talked to the owner several times and she was very nice to deal with. We would highly recommend Bear's Den!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Winfield, West Virginia
5

Wonderful Cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I stayed three nights at the Bear’s Den for his birthday and we enjoyed every minute of it. We really wanted to take the fireplace and the hot tub back home with us! The screened in porch with the hot tub is so nice and the perfect place to spend a cold evening!! The cabin is gorgeous and in a really pretty and very quiet location. It is hard to capture the beauty and coziness of this cabin in pictures. If you are thinking about reserving a stay here, hesitate no longer. You will not be disappointed!! The owners are very nice and accommodating and have the cabin stocked with everything you could ever need. One of our best long weekend getaways for sure!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Covington, GA
5

Terri B

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a great cabin! We enjoyed our anniversary weekend at The Bears Den so much, it was perfect for our weekend get away! The cabin was very clean also. Perfect location, great time of the year to visit as the lights were beautiful in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The owners were great communicators with any questions we had before our stay. We are definitely looking forward to visiting The Bears Den again in the spring, thanks for a wonderful stay :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at The Bears Den!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Andalusia, AL
5

Wonderful Fall Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I do not even know where to begin when describing The Bears Den. We arrived on a Monday night, much later than we anticipated because of rain during the whole trip up. We were so happy to find the kitchen stocked with coffee and tea, as we were all pretty tired and not wanting to head back out into the cold and rain. The pictures do not do the place justice, it is a very beautiful, cozy cabin. It's tucked just far enough away that your stay is peaceful, but not so far away you have to travel miles into town. My son loved the xbox (the first thing he noticed when we arrived) he played it while waiting for us to get ready in the mornings and also when winding down for the night. The bed is extremely comfortable, and having a tv in the room is nice. Those little touches definitely make it feel more like "home" when bringing a kid along. :) We did not get a chance to try out the hot tub as we had a 4 year old with us and we knew he would want to get in too. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and are already planning our next visit to The Bears Den! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful piece of the Smokies with us!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Estill Springs, TN
5

Awesome Home Away From Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a great time! The cabin is everything it is claimed to be. Very clean, cozy, and conveniently located near Pigeon Forge. Wouldn't hesistate to stay there again or recommend it to friends and family!
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you had a nice time at The Bears Den!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Pendleton, Indiana
5

INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Where do I start? The location is perfect. It is the right distance from the hustle and bustle of town.
We enjoyed so much the peaceful location. The pictures do not do this cabin justice. One of the pictures scared me @ time of booking. It looked dingy. Trust me.....this is NOT the case. This is about the only place we've been that is truly better than the pictures show. We were so impressed we plan to send both sets of our parents here for a relaxing get away. It was very well kept.
When I booked this cabin I was so impressed with Jennie. When we talked price, the price posted was the WHOLE price. There was no fine print. Another cabin manager said there is ALWAYS a cleaning fee in Gatlinburg area cabins. I assure you, there is not. The VRBO posted price is true.
No $45 cleaning fee. The Hot tub is modern and must be fairly new. Eating on the screened in porch provides the sounds of nature without all the bugs. We also averted a crisis.....there was coffee in the cabin. You see....if I had no coffee I would have had to go into town. There was everything we needed right here. Last thing was this.....I do not post review's very often. The property must be exceptional or be lacking. I have never given a 5. Apparently, the cabin guests, who signed the guestbook in the cabin agree with me. It is dripping with positive feedback. Thanks and enjoy your stay.........
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the outstanding review! We do our best to ensure that our guests are pleased with their stay at The Bears Den and want to return in the future.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Greenbrier, Tn
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband and I came here for our honeymoon, thanks to my in-laws! It was wonderful, and we could not have asked for more. It rained everyday we were there, but we could still grill and sit on the porch while we were there! Everything was extremely clean and well taken care of, and we hope to come back sometime soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Marion VA
4

Definitely coming back!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Just stayed here for 2 nights, and we will be coming back! They thought of everything. From having the kitchen staples (seasonings, sugar, tea, etc) to all the necessary toiletries. Every detail was thought of. Music, an XBox, and DVD's to watch. Beautifully maintained and so peaceful. Can't wait to come back!!!! Thank you so much for everything.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy to hear that you had a nice stay at The Bears Den and we would be pleased to have you as our guests again!

Jeannie & Bill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Ozark, Al
5

PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Me and my husband spent our honeymoon at "The Bears Den" and I must say WOW! The cabin was beautifully decorated with the "bear" theme. It was everything and more than we expected! The cabin has everything you can possibly need.It was very clean and well maintained. The kitchen is well stocked to prepare any meals. We loved how close we were to town that it only took a few minutes to get anywhere but we were far enough out that we really felt like we were in a mountain hideaway. We even saw raccoons and some snow while we were there! The owners Bill & Jeannie were awesome to work with! You can't ask for nicer people. My husband works out of town and due to his work schedule we actually didnt even get to go on our honeymoon when we got married. We ended up having to change our dates 3 times and they never said anything but "that's no problem". We would recommend this cabin to anyone!!! And we hope to return real soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review! It gives us great pleasure to hear that you had such a nice visit to The Bears Den.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Bears Den - Romantic Retreat or Great Family Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p36856vb
(985) 502-0264
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Vinton, Va
5

Perfect! Stayed August 28th-September 4th 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Me and my husband just spent our honeymoon here this last week and I have to say we have stayed in many many cabins in Gatlinburg and this by far was the one we enjoyed the most! It was so clean and cozy! He even forgot his body wash and some was under the sink for him to use! Owners are very sweet and kind, willing to do anything for the guest! Not to far from attractions at all! We loved it! We will be using this one only when we come back!
Amy & Micheal
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love knowing that you have enjoyed your stay at The Bears Den! Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

Jeannie & Bill
Helpful votes: 2/2