Captiva Island house rental - Tropical Breeze 50 yards from beach
Tropical Breeze 50 yards from beach
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Captiva Island House Rental Photos and Description
Fantastic 5 bedroom 5 bathroom Home with Private Heated Pool, sleeps 10

Tropical Breeze was built in 2000 a luxury vacation rental home located on Wightman Lane in Captiva Village on beautiful Captiva Island. It is positioned on a quiet and tropical sandy lane covered by palm trees and Royal Poinciana. Far enough from the center of Captiva village for peace and quiet but close enough to be able to walk to and enjoy all the amenities.

This beautiful luxury vacation rental home Tropical Breeze is just sixty yards away from one of the best beaches in the world in Captiva Island Florida. It is available for holiday vacation rental and has five bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms.

It has 4200 square feet of air conditioned living space. The first floor has a master bedroom with a King sized bed and bathroom and a twin bedroom with bathroom.

The second floor has another master bedroom with a King sized bed and bathroom as well as a King bed with bathroom and a twin bed room with bathroom. The home is fully tiled, bright, light and spotlessly clean.

Amenities: There is a laundry on the first and second floor, it is suitable for families or friends sharing and has every convenience. It has a heated pool in a beautiful Lanai. In the living room there is a 73 inch HD TV which has cable, DVD and Video. Each bedroom also has its own Cable TV, DVD and Video. The house also has a distributed sound system. Play your favorite CD while sitting on the upper deck watching the amazing sunsets. Connect with the office with the WIFI network from beside the pool. 30 mb Comcast Broadband Connection with WIFI router, Phone, 4 zone Air Conditioning, 6 x Flat Screen LED Digital Cable TVs (73 inch TV in Grand Room 6 x Smart Blu-ray players, Netflix, You Tube etc, whole house music system for iPod etc. Full Kitchen, Microwave, Dishwasher, Refrigerator, Ice Maker, Cooking Utensils provided, Linens provided, beach towels provided, 2 Washers & 2 Dryers, 2 x Jetted Tubs in master Baths, Private heated Pool, Covered Parking, Gas Grill, Internet Hookup, Outside Showers, Beach Chairs, Beach Toys & Umbrell

Activities: One of the best beaches in the world, Biking, Golf, Fishing both Game and beach, Wildlife Viewing, Shopping, Restaurants, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing, Shelling, Music, Walking, Cinema, Theatre, Tennis, Canoe & Kayak Tours, Cruises to other islands, Dolphin & Shelling Trips, Captiva's Chapel By the Sea. Shopping: Captiva has a wonderful array of shopping facilities, with many shops selling locally designed and produced items so you can leave your holiday with a reminder of many wonderful memories. There is a well-stocked grocery stores near the house as well as shops selling a huge variety of goods.

Area: Captiva Island is a barrier island connected at the far end of Sanibel by a bridge. Captiva is one of the most exclusive islands in North America and is one of the worlds finest holiday locations.

Captiva is located on Florida’s fantastic Southwest Gulf coast just 3 ½ hours drive from Miami and 4 hours from Orlando. Southwest Florida’s International Airport at Fort Myers is 50 minutes drive away.

More Details
Hide Details

We had been visiting Captiva for years and fallen in love with it, the next step was to buy the home of our dreams.

Phil and Natalie Buckingham purchased this house in 2002

Once we saw the house we knew it was the perfect home for our family. A perfect venue for familys of all ages.

Simply one of the finest homes on Captiva, it provides everything you could require for your stay in paradise.

We have a caretaker / concierge who manages our home and makes sure the house is in perfect condition for you.

He will meet you at our home on arrival. He can organise rentals of cribs, bikes, kayaks, golf buggy’s, organise trips or activities for you if you wish, and can also facilitate the stocking of food and drinks etc before you arrive.

76 Reviews of Property 309324 in Captiva Island, Florida

Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 76 reviews
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
chicago
5

tropical breeze

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a fabulous house in a great location. Our extended family loved every part of it. Walking to the beach, playing in the pool, having coffee or cocktails on the beautiful porch!!! We were greeted by Lee and his wife, who facilitated the grocery delivery. We are going back a third time, which says it all. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Muscatine, IA, USA
5

Return visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We come to Captiva each spring for a week with our grown children and their families. We have stayed at Tropical Breeze whenever it was available. The house is beautiful and thoughtfully appointed. The location is great....close to the beach and to the village center. The owners and caretaker seem to be genuinely concerned with our comfort. I would highly recommend this house to anyone visiting Captiva.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Evanston, IL
5

Best Property On Captiva Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have stayed with our four young children at several houses on Captiva Island, and frankly, none of them come even close to this house. Everything in the house is above and beyond -- from the beautiful kitchen, to the huge screened in outdoor space, to the biggest HD TV that I have ever seen, to the perfect layout and location, to the careful attention and care of the owners and their agent on the island. My only complaint is that the house is almost always booked, and I don't know how I am going to stay anywhere else again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Baltimore, MD
5

Private mini resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This rental is everything it is described to be and more. There are so many "areas" of this property to enjoy - the upper sun deck, the side quiet deck, the huge main living area, but you must rent this house for the lower level. In a private tropical setting, we enjoyed the tiki bar, overseeing the billiard, ping pong and foosball tables. And the heated pool. Grilling in this area is a party in itself. Caretaker Lee and his wife, Bonnie took care of every need. We even hired Bonnie to cook for us a few of the nights - and we may have started a new business for her! She delivered 3 wonderful meals to us....what a treat not to worry about making dinner. The house is perfect for individual families to share, in that the bedrooms are situated in a way that are very private. The bathrooms in the king bedrooms are huge and luxurious. Going to the beach is 'just down there'....so short of a walk on a private road. No traffic, only residents. I can't imagine there is a better property to rent on Captiva.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Belleville IL
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Tropical Breeze is the best house that we have stayed in on Captiva in the 13 years we have been vacationing there. The location of the house is perfect...steps from the beach. We took advantage of our location for daily beach visits, night crab "hunting" with the kids, and to stroll over to the Mucky Duck for music and food. The rooftop deck was perfect for our own private happy hour sunsets. The games by the pool were fun for the adults and kids alike. The house was equip with beach gear (the kids boogied boarded for the first time). There were 10 people in the house,but it was so spacious, you never felt like you were crowding each other, Thank you for sharing your beautiful; house with us. We had a great extended family getaway!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

On our way back to frozen Minnesota now.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you so very much for one of the best vacations we have ever taken! Everything is so perfect; we can feel the love of the owners. Lee saved the day by delivering a walker for my 85 year old mother, can’t properly express my appreciation. All 9 of us enjoyed every minute in your beautiful home. We hope to return.
On our way back to frozen Minnesota now.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our family has had a lovely time

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a wonderful week Beautiful beach, stunning sunsets, perfectly situated home all made for a great time. Your home is lovely and we really enjoyed and made use of everything. Thanks for everything you have provided from the inside of the home to the pool and all the wonderful docks.
Our family has had a lovely time and we look forward to coming back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Your home is ideally situated to a great beach

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family of 10 ranging in ages from 76 to 5 years old enjoyed all that your home offers! Tropical Breeze is well equipped for fun- games room, pool, board games, flat screen t.v.’s, dvds and lending library.
Your home is ideally situated to a great beach, small shopping district, groceries and restaurants.
We enjoyed walking to the marina to take a day trip to Gasparilla and renting golf carts and eating at the Pink Elephant. Shells dolphins, catching Sheep’s head fish and relaxing. Wed love to return some day.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a Marvelous Week

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a marvellous week. This house made for a relaxing, glorious time in paradise! Everyone loved the ping pong and pool amenities especially the pool offered the children hours of fun! But my very favourite part was the upstairs deck with the perfectly framed view of the Gulf. I could have stayed there for ever.

Thank you for sharing your special space with us. We leave refreshed and relaxed.

This is the best place we have stayed in yet! The pool and game room were awesome. A aged 10.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Breeze a Luxury Home - 60 Yards from a Fantastic Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p309324
Captiva Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa, Florida
5

Great house on Captiva

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures on the web site do not do this house justice. It is a beautiful property located near the ocean, shopping and eateries.

Overall the house was great for our three families including kids. There is a great downstairs area that surrounds the pool that includes a tiki bar, outdoor billiards, foozball, and ping pong. There were tons of beach toys and items available to use. The property was clear and well kept. This house is worth the few extra dollars to get the best.
We went on a fishing trip with a local guide while we were there and caught tons of fish which was great since the kitchen at this house is great to cook in and socialize.

Overall, we had a great time and would recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4