Sea Pines house rental - Ocean view from balcony
Ocean view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sea Pines House Rental Photos and Description
Oceanfront/Private Beach Access/Pool/5BR/5BA

This oceanfront beach house is for a fabulous family (or multi-family) holiday. This 5 Bedroom (sleeps 10), 5 Bath (4 en suite) home has private access to sensational, uncrowded beach and a large private swimming pool. 3MB ADSL wireless broadband for Internet access is available, as well as a 42' and 32' flat-panel HDTV. Located in Sea Pines Plantation, home of the PGA Heritage Golf Classic (Harbour Town golf links) and former site of the Family Circle Tennis Classic (one of top 4 US tennis tournaments), this area has miles of paths for biking, walking, rollerblading. There is also great boating if you are seeking a change of pace. Guests have free tennis privileges daily (one hour + additional time after 1pm if you use the hour in the morning) at the nearby South Beach Racquet Club. Guests also have access to and/or discounted rates at many of the island's golf courses including Harbour Town.

Amenities: Outside Living Area

• Swimming pool (16 ft. x 34 ft.); can be heated for an additional fee

• Back yard and garden

Outdoor Amenities

• Upstairs deck for eating/entertaining/relaxing

• Lounging & dining furniture poolside

• 2 outdoor showers (hot & cold water) & foot rinses

• Storage for floats, beach chairs, etc.

• Charcoal grill

Upstairs Living Areas

Living Room

• With sliding glass doors to deck

• Open plan to dining area & kitchen

Dining Area

• With table to seat 10+

• Plus bar area with stools & counter

Kitchen

• Very well equipped, including TV

Downstairs Living Areas

Family Room

• 42' flat-panel HDTV with DVD

• Wide selection of children’s videos

• Double closets

• Sliding glass doors to pool/pool deck

Laundry Room

• Large washer and large dryer

• Hanging line

Bedrooms & Bathrooms

Upstairs

Bedroom & Bathroom #1

• King size bed

• Color TV with VCR

• Walk-in closet

• Door to rear/oceanside deck

• Ensuite bathroom (vanity w/ 2 sinks, shower, Jacuzzi, WC)

Bedroom & Bathroom #2

• Queen size bed

• Color TV

• Closet

• Glass sliding doors to rear/oceanside deck

• Ensuite bathroom (vanity w/ 1 sink, shower, WC)

Bedroom & Bathroom #3

• Two twin-size beds

Double closet

• Glass sliding doors to front deck

• Hall bath (vanity w/ 1 sink, tub plus mounted shower, WC)

Downstairs

Bedroom & Bathroom #4

• Queen size bed

• Color TV

• Closet

• Ensuite bathroom (vanity w/ 2 sinks, shower, WC)

Bedroom & Bathroom #5

• Two twin-size beds

• Closet

• Glass sliding doors to pool deck

• Ensuite bathroom (vanity w/ 1 sink, tub plus mounted shower, WC)

Activities: ~Swimming at beach or pool

~World-class golf (30+ courses within 30 minutes including several 'Top 100')-- couse access and reduced rates available including PGA Tour course (Harbour Town, MCI Heritage Golf Classic)

~World-class tennis -- one hour court time daily at South Beach Racquet Club, 5 minutes from our house

~Watersports of every type -- boating, fishing, sailing, etc.

~Bicycling -- trails everywhere

~Sightseeing and antiquing (Savannah, Beaufort and Charleston all an easy drive)

Area: Hilton Head is an island just off the coast of the southeast United States midway between Washington, DC and Miami, Florida.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Americans who have lived in London since 1999. Our Hilton Head house is our residence in the States that we rent out when we are not there and to maintain the property. Hilton Head is our favorite place in the world, but we do get out and about every once in awhile.

Hilton Head is in our blood. Ted's grandmother came from Bluffton before leaving in 1911 and the relatives owned places like Rose Hill, Victoria Bluff, and Kirk's Bluff (along the May River) back when land was cheap, cheap (1800s - 1960s)

Vicky & Ted Leavitt purchased this house in 1998

Our house has been in the Leavitt family since Ted's father bought the property from Charles Fraser on a hunting trip in the early 1960s. We bought the house in 1998 and then did a complete renovation in order to bring the house up to date. The old beach houses were very open (you had to go outside to the downstairs bedroom!) and we converted it to its present 5-bedroom, 5-bath format, while maintaining the character from the early days of Sea Pines.

Having come to Hilton Head since 1962, our house reflects the dichotomy of a modern version of an original Sea Pines beach cottage with the simplicity of beach life. We personally feel the privacy of our setting is a unique benefit, but each person will have their own viewpoint.

27 Reviews of Property 308036 in Sea Pines, South Carolina

Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
average rating of 4.88 based on 27 reviews
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Prospect, KY
5

Hilton Head Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a great place! The views are spectacular and the house was warm and roomy. We had lots of space and easy access to everything from bike trails to the beach. The owner was easy to work with and answered all our questions really quickly. Would do it again for sure.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Colorado
5

Great for Famly Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just came home from our week in Hilton Head. We really loved staying at this house. It is a great location (right on the beach) and perfect for a big family. There were 9 of us ranging in age from 19 months to 82 and plenty of activities to keep us busy. The house is big with 5 bedrooms so everyone could get away from down time when needed (very important for the grandparents to get a break from the kids!) the weather was lovely (in the 50s and low 60s) which was great for us since we came from the cold....Lots of great places to eat out and plenty of activities nearby.Will definitely consider renting this again should the future bring us back to Hilton Head!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Atlanta (Woodstock) GA
5

70th Birthday Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We rent your home in 2008 and liked it so much for our family we rented it again in October 2011 to celebrate my husband's 70th birthday. His children and grandchildren were there for the celebration and we loved being together. Your home is comfortable and you can feel that a lot of love has been in the house over the many years that your family has owned it. We enjoyed our time in your home on Sea Pines.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Jacksonville, FL
5

Week's Stay at your beach home

Week's Stay at your beach home
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Ted, thanks for allwoing us to rent your beach home. It was absolutely perfect for our family, including water volleyball in the pool (a must). Just steps from the beach, the outdoor deck was a wonderful place to relax and wind down from the day's activities. This was our 10th year at Sea Pines, our 1st year with you. We've already put our reservation in for 2012....see you then.....
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
5

6th year renting this beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We just finished renting this wonderful home for our 6th straight month of March and we've already reserved next year. Need we say more! Our friends and family who join us during the month love it as much as we do.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Westfield, NJ
5

We loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Great house! Beautiful view! Awesome location. It was an amazing vacation and I can't say more about what great place to stay. We had a blast. Can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Gainesville, FL
5

Perfect Fall Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Our stay was exceptional. The house was very comfortable, the weather was phenomenal, and the proximity to the beach was unbelievable. What a little piece of heaven! We are definitely interested in making this our "open football weekend" getaway!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Charlotte, NC
5

Hilton Head Island's Hidden Gem

Hilton Head Island's Hidden Gem
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We have had a yearly family reunion on Hilton Head Island (HHI) since 1994. This home is what my family and I have been looking for since our first trip to the island 16 years ago. Everything about this place reminds you of why you make the annual pilgrimage to the coast - relaxation. This front row home is everything you want it to be without the extravagant excess of other homes on the island. I say this to stress the importance of my next point. This is the most at home I have felt in a vacation home - period.

I wouldn't change a single thing about this home. The home's private beach access, excellent upper level deck for beach gazing, and amazing pool (for volleyball) is all top notch. The listing as well as the photos of this place cannot do it justice. Far better in person. For an original home it was extremely clean and well maintained. I would recommend this home to anyone and everyone who wants a true HHI vacation experience. This will be the first home I look at when planning my future HHI family reunions.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
5

22 Black Skimmer: Ideal site for reaxing vacation .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary at Sea Pines and loved 22 Black Skimmer. My wife and I, two adult children and their spouses, and four grandchildren ( two teenagers and two under 3) stayed here. Perfect setup for this group, allowing privacy for all three families. . Our beach access and pool were also ideal for informal family living. Breathtaking ocean views and sunsets. Biking distance to everything on our rental bikes. Crabs and sea turtles provide excitement. Our second time at Sea Pines but there is still much left to explore. We can't wait to come back. Owner helpful from the start .Management cheerful. responsive and professional. Overall, we could not have had a nicer experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Beach House Sea Pines - Pool & Private Beach Access
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p308036
+44 20 7001 0855
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Columbia, TN 38401
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
22 Black Skimmer has been my dream vacation home for many summers. The spacious deck overlooking the ocean is perfect for the morning cup of coffee and the evening glass of wine. Much warmth has been felt by our three generations now for 10 years. We lost our "Papa" several years ago, but we can still feel his presence because he loved it so. Last summer this house stood silent witness as one of our granddaughters became engaged. We love everything about it. It's a FAMILY home.
Helpful votes: 2/2