Destin townhome rental - Put your feet up on Rail & Watch the Dolphins Play.
Put your feet up on Rail & Watch the Dolphins Play.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Destin Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

Take your morning coffee out to the deck, put your feet up on the rail and watch the dolphins play in your back yard. Or just watch the beach walkers stroll by. Or just sit in your PJ's and read. Main deck off the living room has been extended and trek flooring installed. Also large deck off lower bedroom and small private deck off master bedroom. Large deck on beach level with lots of chairs and toys for your use on the beach.

We offer a 100% HURRICAN REFUND POLICY. Full refund for any days that the area is under mandatory evacuation.

We keep a supply of games, videos, books ect for that occasional rainy day. There are always lots of beach toys. We also stock pack and play, highchair,baby stroller, etc.

Kitchen in fully stocked with just about anything you could need.

Beds are comfortable with good quility linens. One king, 2 queens and 2 twins, plus comfortable sleeper sofa and a set of bunk beds.

THE UNIT IS STOCKED WITH HIGH CHAIR, PACK-N-PLAY, UMBRELLA STROlLLER,GAMES, BOOKS, VIDEOS. PARENTS, PLEASE MONITOR YOUR CHILDREN WITH THE GAMES TO MAKE SURE THEY ARE PUT AWAY WITH ALL THE PEICES FOR THE NEXT RENTER. THERE ARE LOTS OF CHAIRS TO BE TAKEN TO THE BEACH AND LOTS OF BEACH TOYS. PLEASE RETURN EVERYTHING TO THE LOWER DECK AT NIGHT(chairs left on beach overnight will be confiscated)If you have brought a beach tent, you can just walk it up close to the building at the end of the day, but be mindful of high winds at night AND PLEASE LEAVE THE DECK NEAT FOR THE NEXT RENTER.

Pet policy: must be house trained, flea protected and kept in bathroom or cage when left alone in unit.(dogs seem to think the beach is their back yard and bark at strangers). Owner must approve pet. Local laws prohibit pets on beach at any time.. Additional pet deposit of $100 will apply and half is reimbursable.

Student groups allowed only during college spring break weeks and must have a parent referral.

Keywords: Townhome

More Details
Hide Details

We are retired and living in Northeast Georgia We have three now grown children who loved coming to the beach as teenagers. One even met her husband there. Now we love taking our 7 grandchildren there. We keep our place stocked for kids and babies because we need these things when we come and many of our renters appreciate having them for their use. We try to do everything possible to insure that you have a good vacation. Occasionally a glitch happens of course, but we will try to resolve it asap.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 1995

WE TAKE PERSONAL PRIDE IN TRYING TO MAKE EVERYTHING GREAT FOR YOU. OF COURSE THERE IS SOMETIMES A UNFORSEEN GLITCH, BUT WE TRY OUR BEST TO TAKE CARE OF THEM AS QUICKLY AND PAINLESSLY AS POSSIBLE. OUR HANDY MAN AND CLEANERS ARE AVAILABLE TO YOU AT ANY TIME.

Just relaxing. You can bring your morning coffee out to the deck in your pj's, put your feet on the rail and watch the water and beach walkers. Most say it is the prettiest beach anywhere. It is not unusual to see dolphins swiming near the shore, mostly in the morning.

30 Reviews of Property 204056 in Destin, Florida

Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
average rating of 4.733333 based on 30 reviews
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Georgia
5

THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN DESTIN!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
If you are looking for a top notch place to stay in Destin that is family friendly, right on the beach and a great deal, LOOK NO FURTHER! This townhouse was a place of pure relaxation! It begins with very nice furniture, an air condtioning system that works wonderfully and keeps everyone (on all three levels) cool and EVERYTHING you need for the beach. Linda went above and beyond making our vacation exceptional. Our bedroom, the master, was beautiful and the matress was just like home. The decks are super nice and very inviting for sunset and dolphin watching. The kitchen has everything you could need and we cooked almost all of our meals for our entire family of 8. The dining table was perfect along with the bar and stools. We could all sit together and eat and talk. Beach toys, chairs, umbrellas, movies, puzzels and games were all waiting for us if needed. I would HIGHLY recommend this townhouse for the perfect vacation on the white sands of Destin. Thank you Linda for making our vacataion the best ever!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Arkansas
5

So comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a wonderful place. This was perfect for a couple with teenagers. Each of my kids brought friends and they could stay up late and watch tv downstairs and not bother us upstairs. Love, Love, Love the layout of this townhouse. So much better than a condo. Parking was a bit of an issue, but we figured it out. A solution may be to have better lines dividing parking for each complex and mark them. Very clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable as was the furniture. Loved being right on the beach. Really can't say enough great things about this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
LAKELAND,FL
5

FAMILY REUNION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Whenever we stay in Destin, we always stay at the Sanddollar. In fact, we wont stay anywhere else!! We plan our trips around Their availability, not the other way around. My husband and I have stayed there with our dog many times and obviously we LOVE IT. The beach is private, so it's not crowded-I love that. Since we do think so highly of the townhome, we decided to share our secret getaway with my husband's family. We had a little family reunion there for Memorial Day-actually the whole week before. All the relatives kept raving about the amenities and the price. It made me smile that everyone loved our secret place. We had ages ranging from 1 yr to 65 yrs old and it was perfect for everyone! Not to mention Pet Friendly- a must for us!! There was enough room for everyone without feeling like you are in someones way. When we wanted privacy, we went to our sleeping quarters. We had the bottom floor to ourselves w/ full bath and nicely furnished kitchenette. They couldnt believe we were Right on the beach and didn't pay an arm and a leg. They mostly enjoyed the beach, whereas being a photographer, I enjoyed taking in the beauty and relaxing on the deck. It was so great because all you have to do is turn your head to the left for beautiful sunrises, then look to the right for breathtaking sunsets. Its located in the perfect place. Not many people can say they can see the sunrise & sunset from the exact same location. Besides relaxing,swimming,cook-outs and taking photos, we left there with such special family memories that will last a lifetime!! Thank you Linda! Truly, Lisa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Cedar Park
4

Big Family-Crystal clear water & white sand!

Big Family-Crystal clear water & white sand!
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Family of 10 had comfy beds to rest in after long days on the beach. Decks were great on each level so everyone got up on their own schedule. We recommend - early to see the dolphins. Furnishings were tastefully done. Plenty of linens, but be sure and bring your own beach towels. Neighbors were friendly on each side of the condo. Don't plan to get down to the beach if you can't negotiate a steep spiral staircase.
The washer and dryer were a true blessing.
We had a few surprises and the owner was most responsive in getting the maid and maintenance services to take care of them within 24 hours.
Local restaurants (Pompano Joes and Crab Trap) were really very good and not too crowded. The drug store and grocery store were very close, so don't worry about forgetting anything.
All in all, we would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: A portion of the back steps is spiral, but not the medal kind that you may think of. They are heavy wooden step, no steeper than normal. There are hand rails and also hand grips and also we have that fuzzy tape on the edge of the steps to avoid slips.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Smiths Grove Kentucky
5

A great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
I love this place! It really is home away from home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Inverness,Florida
5

NO TAR - Beautiful beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just returned from a wonderful week. This townhouse was perfect for 6 adults and an almost 2 year old! We have already asked about renting next summer! The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of room for everyone. The owner has furnished the townhouse very tastefully, including beautiful original paintings! Plenty of beach chairs and lots of kiddie toys! This is a great location, near restaurants and the outlets. The beach is beautiful.
Thank you for sharing your home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Lawrenceville, GA
5

Perfect for large family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This condo was perfect for our family of 8 adults and 2 infants. Everyone had a place to sleep with plenty of common area to enjoy. Three decks with views of the beautiful beach and ocean. The condo is older, but was clean and had everything we needed. Fully equipped kitchen and lots of extras for families-games, movies, books, etc. The owner was so helpful and accomodating. She made us feel right at home in her home. Great location. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and/or family. We hope to rent again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Coushatta, LA
5

Our most enjoyable Florida vacation yet..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This was a perfect place for our family to stay. We were told that it was kid friendly and it was. There were plenty of toys for our kids. We came with 3 familes and we all had plenty of room and privacy.We loved the views from all the decks. We saw dolphins every day. We will definatley be visting this townhouse again. It was nice to walk out the door and be on the beach. We loved this house and no one wanted to leave. Thanks for the memories. We have been to Florida for the past 4 years and this is by far the best vacation we have had as a family.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Austin, AR
3

Good 4 families

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
Nice place for families with young children wonderful location on beach (clean) we had my husband & I with our 3 children & 3 grandchildren. We enjoyed our time there and the time we had with our family. Recommend eating Pompono Joes which is a skip & jump away & beautiful view of water while eating. Also has an Alivins Island within walking distance to shop and enjoy and ice cream. Thanks to Linda & her family for sharing there place we appreciate people like them opening their homes to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Put Your Feet up on Deck Rail and Watch Dolphins Play
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p204056vb
(770) 519-1962
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Plano, Texas
5

Definitely comeback

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The townhome was exactly as advertised and pictured. Everything in the house works except 1 upstair VCR. The decks has smooth 2x8 studs that I and my children can walk barefoot. Beach entrance was excelent and right on the beach. The AC is so cold that we love it. I caught 10 hardtail (blue runner) on the surf with my sabiki rig. It was fun.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3