Gulf Shores house rental - Spacious Covered Deck. Watch dolphins flip on the ocean right on the deck!
Spacious Covered Deck. Watch dolphins flip on the ocean right on the deck!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps13
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores House Rental Photos and Description
Upscale, Spacious Oceanfront home!

Big Blue... for the discriminating....

In Gulf Shores/Fort Morgan...sought after, beachfront, low density, family oriented and nature lover paradise.

Straight out from 'Architectural Digest' with spectacular, ocean views of the Gulf Coast. This is your chance to treat yourself to one of the most luxurious, spacious, professionally decorated 4 bedroom gulf shores vacation oceanfront home in gulf shores/Fort Morgan value for value!

This new, spacious, beautifully decorated, oceanfront vacation beach house/duplex is right on the sugar-white sand, with sweeping panoramic views and warm Gulf water. The ocean is barely a few steps away from the home! This Gulf front vacation home is a beach lover haven. It lulls you into relaxation, away from the madness of everyday life. It is ideally located to provide tranquility to rejuvenate your soul. No high-rise sprawl.

No congestion (you will lose yourself here), but yet within a short drive to restaurants, multiple golf courses, outlet mall shopping and amusement centers. The marina is just minutes away. Soak in the splendor of this quiet paradise in this spectacular Gulf Shores Oceanfront vacation home.

This luxurious Gulf Front vacation home is the perfect setting for fun-filled quality vacation and is designed with all the comforts of home for entertaining large or multi-families or couples looking for a romantic getaway.

This spacious and quality Oceanfront Gulf Shores vacation home is professionally decorated and accessorized with upscale furnishings and stocked with all the extras to spoil you! Plasma TV and free high speed Internet for you!

When you walk into this spacious Beachfront vacation home, you will say 'WOW' to this colorful and whimsically decorated house.

You will enjoy a very large well stock kitchen, dining, and a spacious entertaining room as well as 9 foot ceilings, crown molding, wireless internet, TV in every room, built-in sound system with CD player, DVD, ceiling fans, a private hot and cold shower underneath the deck, Playstation, beach chairs , gasl barbeque grill - all the extra conveniences and comfort that you can enjoy for a quality vacation.

The large entertainment room is surrounded by windows with designer custom drapes to fully enjoy the sweeping views of the Emerald Coast. The family room leads to a large covered deck and porch.

Watch spectacular and romantic sunset from the spacious Ocean front covered porch while you sip your favorite afternoon beverage. Let your eyes drink in the magnificent ocean views. Feel the gentle cool breezes, smell the fresh salt air.

You can watch dolphins, soak in your children or grandchildren joy and contentment as they build sand castles, swim, fish, fly kites, indulge in your novel or do nothing at all.....this is living at its best!!

There are four very appealing and superbly comfortable bedrooms. Two gulf Front rooms and two bedrooms with bay views. Listen to the crushing of aquamarine waves on the sugar white sand beaches as you fall asleep each evening in premium custom made designer fabric bedding and cushy down pillows. Even Bunk beds are specially custom made to ensure that it is sturdy and comfortable for both adult and children to sleep on. Pottery Barn Furnishings and bedding in bunk room. For those who want the best and value....welcome!

Thoughtful amenities are also given to the little ones - baby cribs with firm baby mattress, childproof stair gates, booster high chairs, kids videos, walk in showers, kids beach toys and more.

More Details
Hide Details

62 Reviews of Property 306625 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 62 reviews
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Indianapolis, Indiana
5

Wonderful time at Big Blue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My family and I enjoyed a wonderful spring break week at Big Blue! Veronica has done a wonderful job of decorating the house and making it very comfortable and accommodating - we felt at home from the first night there. As we were having dinner on the last night, one of my children asked if we could come back next year. It was great having the beach right outside the door. In making the reservation, Veronica was great to deal with. I would recommend Big Blue to any family looking for a nice and relaxing place to vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Grand Rapids,Michigan
5

Big Blue Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Our family loved Big Blue! We are 5 adults and a 4 year old and 2 year old. Big Blue fit our needs perfectly. Bedrooms were great...nice to put the little ones to bed upstairs and we could have adult time downstairs without bothering them. We had plenty of space and Big Blue was well equipped since we ate all our meals there. Location was great...we liked being away from the crowds of Gulf Shores=) We loved the view and sat on the uncrowded beach daily. We saw dolphins every day...lots of them and close too! Had a ton of fun hunting for sand crabs at night. Thanks to Veronica for great instructions in preparing us for a wonderful vacation=) We would recommend this place to all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Little Rock, AR
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Our family just spent a week at Big Blue and had a fantastic time! The furnishings are amazing and the house is comfy but still very luxurious. To be able to walk straight out on the beach was very convenient, especially with a four year old. This was her first trip to the beach and we know it won't be her last...Thanks Veronica, for everything!! Laurie Jo Stowers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Our week at Big Blue was truly fabulous! The home was truly that...a home! The accommodations were truly first class. From the top of the line appliances and lovely furnishings to the wonderful setting, it was amazing. We loved watching the dolphins each day just off shore too!

We look forward to spending many more trips at Big Blue in the future. Thank you for allowing such a beautiful home to be experienced by others.
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Tulsa, OK
5

Already Planning Our Next Trip To Big Blue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Big Blue was exactly what we'd hoped. Many times you book online and just pray what you saw online is what you end up with. This home is exactly what was represented and much more. It's beautiful, on a quiet stretch of beach near Ft. Morgan. All rooms are fitted for comfort and the owner has done her best to think of everything, down to baby beds and beach chairs. Everything about this house is first class. My wife and I went with the hope of finding a vacation home we could return to with family and friends. We found it!! We are already planning our next trip later this year. We heartily recommend Big Blue for just a couple or the whole family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Green Bay, WI
5

Guestbook Comment

The home was even better than the photos - and that was impressive to us as soon as we walked in. It was a perfect place right on the beach for our th...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The home was even better than the photos - and that was impressive to us as soon as we walked in. It was a perfect place right on the beach for our three young families. The bunk bed room was a hit with our group of seven kids ages 3-7. The IPOD dock to the sound system kept the tunes rolling all week - what a thoughtful addition! Truly this is a home well-appointed to provide your every need for a relaxing week. While I'm sure the restaurants in the area are wonderful, we cooked, grilled, and baked every single meal in the huge kitchen and didn't need to pack a single extra appliance. An extra ice maker to keep the drinks cool at night? No problem, it's there. Personally, it was the first (ever!) trip to the beach for my family and it was a memorable first impression, thanks in large part to the home and Veronica's care and communication during our trip. Thank you so much!

Brian, Green Bay, WI
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fayetteville, Arkansas
5

Guestbook Comment

We are so thankful that we were allowed to spend our week long spring break family vacation at this absolutely beautiful home. The house was wonderfu...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
We are so thankful that we were allowed to spend our week long spring break family vacation at this absolutely beautiful home. The house was wonderful and had everything we could possibly need or want. Veronica was great and made the planning very easy. We had two young children along and they were easily entertained and made wonderful memories. The beach was so private and relaxing, yet close to a fun filled day of shopping. I have already recommended this house to many other family members and friends. We will definitely be back!!!!
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Fort Wayne, Indiana
5

Guestbook Comment

Positively beautiful! We had a great time and truly enjoyed this beautiful home on the beach. Everything in the home is first class. The kitchen is ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Positively beautiful! We had a great time and truly enjoyed this beautiful home on the beach. Everything in the home is first class. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly want. We will be going back!
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

My sister, cousins, and all our children met at Big Blue for a fun beach vacation. Big Blue is right on the beach with all of the amenities you need ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
My sister, cousins, and all our children met at Big Blue for a fun beach vacation. Big Blue is right on the beach with all of the amenities you need for the beach (umbrella, chairs, toys). And we had a baby with us, so it was great not having to lug around a pack n play or high chair. Veronica was very easy to deal with and professional. WE had a terrific time! (PS - if you are coming from the West, I do not recommend trying to take the ferry - you will be tempted by your GPS but don't do it!)
business
Spring Available! Upscale, Luxury, Spacious, Oceanfront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306625
+1 678-457-9635
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Jonesboro, Arkansas
5

Guestbook Comment

Veronica, This was our first "Family" vacation with my wife, mother & my brothers' family. The home made our vacation one to rem...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Veronica,

This was our first "Family" vacation with my wife, mother & my brothers' family. The home made our vacation one to remember, we played games and enjoyed the beach.

The home exceeded our expectations, and you were a joy to talk to. we look forward to visiting your home again in the future.

Thank You,

Rob Hester
Jonesboro, Arkansas