Banff apartment rental - street view
street view
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Banff Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Private Rental Suite in Mountain Home1 BR 1 BA

Situated in a quiet residential area of Banff, this cozy and private apartment is located at ground level of our home. The rental facility is a private one bedroom suite, tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the everyday world. Equipped with everything to make your stay in Banff comfortable and convenient, this is truly one of Banff's coziest, and affordable, accommodation options. This suite is best suited for a couple although the living room hide-a-bed can accommodate 2 small children.

We are less than a 5 minute walk from world famous restaurants and shops, as well as being close to the main walking and biking trails that make Banff a premier destination for all outdoor recreation. We have been long term residents of Banff and we can recommend the best places to visit and discover.

We supply road and trail maps!

The attractions of Banff's restaurants are hard to resist, but if you like to cook, you will find everything you need to prepare your own fine dining in this fully equipped kitchen. Electric appliances include: full size stove and fridge, microwave, coffee machine, kettle and hand mixer. A stacker washer/dryer is also included in the suite for your convenience.

At the end of a long day in the mountains, a comfy queen size bed, with comforter quilt, will bring dreams of what tomorrow promises. A hide-a-bed in the living room can also accommodate two children. Linens and bedding are supplied. Sorry, no daily maid service is provided.

Satellite TV, DVD player, and secure storage area for skis, bicycles or other sports toys. We also offer free, secured WI-FI access.

More Details
Hide Details

30 Reviews of Property 306021 in Banff, Alberta

Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
average rating of 4.9666667 based on 30 reviews
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
W. Bloomfield, MI USA
5

Perfect location, stunning views...LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We visited in August, and couldn't have been happier. The owners (living upstairs of this suite) were helpful and generously shared valuable info/advice about which hikes to take/difficulty, etc. but we felt like we had privacy. The house is close enough to walk into town or to Tunnel Mtn for a hike, but in quiet and very nice residential area so avoid hearing traffic/people. Every possible thing you need is there: maps, fully equipped kitchen, wonderful local soap, comfy bed, nice linens, washer and dryer (came in quite handy!), everything new and clean and tidy and tasteful. We really did feel at home, have already recommended to family, and would stay again. We hiked every day and our hosts offered excellent suggestions as far as where things were, which parks/hikes to try, when to avoid crowds, etc. Pretty back yard, gardens, and the satellite tv would keep kids happy. In general the shopping and restaurants tend to be on the expensive side, but we enjoyed Korean BBQ, the Saltlik , and our favorite outdoor dining at the Bison. Melissa's steakhouse was not great food or service, but pretty cheap. Unbelievable scenery everywhere we went.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Jericho, VT USA
5

Perfect Base for a Banff Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our twelve days at the Alpine Suite in Banff in July 2010 were just delightful. It was the perfect place to use as a home-away-from-home during our visit to the Canadian Rockies. We flew into Calgary and drove a rental car to Banff (~ 1.5 hr) and easily found our way to this beautiful spot on Muskrat St. There are so many wonderful features of this beautiful suite. The apartment itself is very nicely designed with a large, spacious living area, adjacent to the fully equipped kitchen and eating area. The large windows let in plenty of light, and offer an awesome view to the mountains (Norquay, Cascade, etc.). It is scrupulously clean, and even has a clothes washer & dryer making a longer stay very convenient. Although it is a single bedroom apartment, we felt there was plenty of space, even with our two teen aged boys who slept on the pull-out sofa in the living room.
The location is very private and quiet, but a short stroll takes you to the bustling part of Banff Ave. (the main street in town), affording easy access to restaurants, shops, National Park Info, grocery shopping or coffee shops. Strolling in a different direction takes you shortly to the walking path along the scenic Bow River. Yet another direction from your doorstep takes you in short order to the trail head up Tunnel Mountain.
The owners are wonderful folks, always available to answer questions, but never intrusive. They recommended hikes and excursions, suggesting sights to see and sites to visit. We enjoyed our stay very much. All in all, we can highly recommend a stay at Alpine Suite.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
West Chester, PA
5

Great Week at Alpine Suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Renting Alpine Suite for a week was a smart decision. Clean, comfortable, convenient....excellent. I would certainly recommend it to my friends who may be headed to Banff.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Nierstein, Germany
4

Winter Enjoy in Banff

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The flat was very well equipped and proper.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
UK
5

Excellent accommodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Lovely apartment, fully equipped and very clean. Ideal location as the restaurants, shops and bus to the ski area are all 2-3 minute walking distance. The neighbourhood is very quiet. Our hosts were there when needed but not obtrusive. We shall definitely be back.

Colin & Linda
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Brisbane Australia
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We spent 1 week in this apartment in November to visit our sons. On arrival, we were made to to feel very welcome by the owner, who had done everything possible to make sure our week in Banff was perfect. The apartment was fantastic and so close to everything. Its freshness and space was complimented by the wonderful view to Cascade Mountain. Cooking for our sons was made easier with its well appointed kitchen and provision of non perishable items. If our sons don't come home we will definitely be staying here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Whittlesea, Victoria, Australia
5

3 Content Travellers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
A great apartment with spotless amenities and in the best location within walking distance from the Banff township. The owners were very helpful from the time of enquiry until we had to 'say goodbye' - Thank you and we hope to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC, Canada
5

Ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Very nice apartment, well located, fully equipped and very clean. Ideal as everything like restaurants and shops are close by, yet the neighbourhood is very quiet. Our hosts were generous providing lots of information about things to see, trails and shopping. We spend 8 nights and we found that it’s an ideal location to visit the area. We will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Hertfordshire England
5

The Perfect Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We have just returned from Canada were we spent 8 days at the apartment in Banff. It had everything we could need and more beside.
It is a very light, spacious and spotlessly clean. It is in an ideal spot 5 minutes from the shops and restaurants and the owners are very friendly and helpful people. We are hopping to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Cozy Apartment in Banff's Quiet Residential Area
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p306021
+1 4037628892
Banff Alberta
Versailles, France
5

Ideal Holiday Base / idéal pour départ de balades

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
L’appartement est fantastique et calme, très bien équipé et les propriétaires sont charmants, bilingues et toujours prêts à vous conseiller dans vos choix de balades ou pour préparer votre voyage.
Pour avoir déjà passé plusieurs fois des vacances dans le parc national de Banff, je vous recommande cette adresse comme lieu de villégiature pour une semaine ou deux. Nous en conservons un excellent souvenir et y reviendrons.

This apartment is fantastic and quiet, full equipped and the owners are delightful and always ready to give you advice for your trials (or prepare your trip).
It’s not the first time that we have spent holidays in the Banff national Park, and we recommend it as a very good holiday place for one or two weeks even more if you have time. We’ll have a good memory of this place/apartment and hope we’ll come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children