North Ferrisburg cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

North Ferrisburg Cabin Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms 2 1/2 bathrooms great views! Family Fun for everyone , sleeps 10

****** April/May getaway- ALL remaining nights- April $319 a night min. 2 night min. Fabulous log home, which is nestled in 56 acres on the edge of the woods, Spectacular views of the Mountains! This 4 season 'Hideaway' Log Cabin Is the perfect 'retreat' for family, friends or as a Romantic getaway. WIFI, 3 bedrooms, 2 1/2 baths. Fireplace , hammock. Game Room with Pool table, Hockey table etc.. Home Movie Theater with 61 inch HD TV and surround sound 100 DVD's. super beds to sleep on, with wonderful bedding. 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins and 1 queen pull out couch. Cozy down comforters 4 pillows on each bed. Full kitchen, oven, microwave, dishwasher Full frig. Internet,games & books. High chair & pack & play for infants. 8 foot wide porches, spectacular sunsets. Charcoal Grill, extra TV, 50 Free VHS tapes. 6 rocking chairs on Porches. Near Lake & Mountains with tons to do or just do nothing at all! 164 jet therapy Hot Tub, w/waterfalls, Fun for all seasons! Covered patio area is really fabulous, air conditioning,Camp Fire ring with FREE firewood provided. Summer filling fast!

Labor Day weekend still available! Booking September and October our Peak Fall seasons Close to Lake Champlain: We are 2 miles from Lake Champlain you can enjoy swimming, kayaking, canoeing, boating, jet skiing, water skiing and more! Take a sail boat tour or a dinner cruise! We have lots of hiking all around us. The cabin itself sits on 56 private acres of it's own for you to have a fun and or romantic picnic with your loved ones! Walks etc... We even provide the wicker picnic basket. Relax on the Hammock for 2 on our huge wrap around porch! In addition, We now Host special events on this beautiful property! Summer is Peak time here in the green mountain state, you and your family will enjoy your stay here while at the same time doing what you want in a beautiful place. Fully equipped, family friendly also great for the grandparents. We also offer Real Farm tour of a working farm with over 500 cows and calves.

covered patio and 164 therapy spa, with waterfalls, and stereo system with ipod dock and pop up speakers! also great underwater led light show. Seats 8

Labor Day weekend still open!! Featured in the New York Times: For winter enjoyment, Look at these winter activities nearby for your winter fun! Dog sledding, ice skating, snowman kit, cross-country skiing, downhill skiing, sledding, snow shoeing, sleigh rides and more! VHS video library 50+ free movies. The mountain and meadow views the log cabin offers from the 8-Foot- wide wrap-around porches is super while rocking in the rockers and/or swinging in the swing. The sunsets from the porch are worth the whole vacation! Hot Tub rental available. Jordan's 4 Season Beautiful Mountain views Log Cabin is in a Fabulous natural setting for a relaxing and or active vacation spring, summer, fall or winter. For your relaxation The Cabin is very peaceful and takes you away from the stress of life. Yet close enough to restaurants and stores to feel comfortable. We are near Vermont's largest city, Burlington, yet far enough away to feel you are away from it all. Burlington is only 20 minutes north of our cabin. Extended patio with covering

Large Log Cabin , Wonderful for anyone!: With the large living room with cathedral ceiling, to the fully equipped kitchen you won't want for anything! Our bedrooms are furnished with warm inviting furnishings and antiques... the mattresses are all new pillow top beds -- Wonderful to sleep on! Sheets are laced edge for that 'Old Fashioned' touch. Even the kids won't want to go home:)

We have provided Games for the children and Adults alike and a Basket of pamphlets for you to browse and decide what you'll do for your stay here in Vermont. For guests with children, we offer the opportunity to visit a real Vermont Dairy Farm where they can go see hundreds of cows, visit the baby calves, horses, rabbits, cats, dogs and puppies. Should they wish, they can see the cows milked too! This farm is the Real thing... Not a tourist attraction -- only available to our guests upon request. Horse back trail rides available for our guests only enjoy our scenery on a trail ride! Reservations for trail ride must be made in advance.

More Details
Hide Details

55 Reviews of Property 305296 in North Ferrisburg, Vermont

Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.860465 based on 55 reviews
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

I Just wanted to Than you!

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I just wanted to Thank you!
This has exceeded our expectations,
my husband was very surprised.
This truly is a special place!!
Thank you for the champagne and goodies!
Our oldest daughter ran the Burlington marathon
yesterday ,and I ran half of it with her, so boy did that
Hot tub feel amazing.
We brought along our road bikes so we are off to find some good trails.
Again , thank you for this wonderful sanctuary!

Tami and Don ( Celebrating 25th anniversary)
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

Just what the doctor ordered

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I run a small business in CT and work constantly. My wife and I wanted to take the children to Vermont for rest and relaxation to recharge the batteries. This was the perfect place for us. The kids loved the land. At one point they ran to the furthest point to check out some deer wandering about. I played kickball with them, started a fire in the pit and came in 2nd in the Air Hockey Tourney. Let me tell you, these kids usually put my wife and I to bed, but this trip tired them out to the point where they were asleep well before we retired.

As for my wife and I it was exactly what we would want on a family getaway. What a picturesque place to relax. The deck, the hammock, the fire pit, hot tub and the beauty inside the cabin provided us with what we were looking for. That being, slowing life down, sitting on the deck reading, grilling out back and just laughing and playing with the kids.

For me, there was no reason to leave this cabin. We had that much fun. Though, we did venture out and was surprised to how close we were to the Lake, Vermont Teddy Bear, Ben & Jerry's etc.

Kris, Thank you and God Bless!
Rich and Family!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful words! We try really hard to achieve "just what the doctor ordered" and this cabin we feel does the trick :) Having 5 kids myself I think constantly of what I can do to help other families enjoy their time here in Vermont. I am thrilled to hear you were able to have some alone time to, that the kids crashed before you! Hope that the next time you head this way you stay with us again! God Bless, Kris
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a Great Place!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time with our 5 kids and an exchange student from germany. We wish we could have stayed longer... Thank you
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Easter

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A weekend trip to Vermnt to show our oldest daughter one of the most beautiful states. We enjoyed your wonderful cottage! Thank you for sharing your story of Jordan. His story made your cabin more special! Happy Easter to you and all those that follow us.
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

Great Surprise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I had picked this location to share a romantic weekend with my girlfriend and also invited my mom and dad to enjoy the weekend with us. I couldn't have chosen a rainier colder weekend then this one. The entire 4+hr drive there I secretly became concerned how this would work out. Had I made a mistake! Once we arrived in the driveway I knew it would be great. The pictures, descriptions and reviews do not do it justice. Absolute gem. Small and cozy but big enough to create your own space. We couldn't enjoy the outside because of mother nature. My parents loved it. I played pool with my mom, she had not played in 40+ yrs. Truly a memory we both will cherish. We will return! Next time for a week, with more family members and hopefully better weather. Kris thank you for everything. Jordan's cabin is special.
Owner's Response: Brendon,

Thank you so much! You did see the "wild" side of Vermont! :) But it to is beautiful. This is why we have the game room put in, just for this kind of weather so that folks would have fun no matter what the weather is outside! I am glad you enjoyed the pool table,which is so fun to play. so glad you are coming back with more friends and family and then you will get to enjoy the outdoors to, Have a Bon fire, enjoy the hammock, rockers, and wooden swing. Do some grilling ect... Thanks again for choosing to stay with us!
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
5

The best vacation spot ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Kris,
Thank you so much for our stay in Jordan's cabin. The kids were very curious about coming to Vermont and was absolutely over joyed with excitement when we arrived. Just stepping inside the front door and then exploring the cabin created a WOW factor for all of us. The boys were especially excited to see the tractors in the fields knowing that they were preparing for planting this years crops. The girls loved the fact that we were only a half hour from Burlington and shopping. My husband and I loved the different breweries in the area and what a place for great food. We know you provide a wonderful full kitchen, but eating out was my idea of a great vacation. I did cook on a couple of occasions and was so pleased that the kitchen had everything that I needed. The kids enjoyed the theatre room where they could choose from so many different movies and my husband and I loved the fact that there was no cable. We get too much of that at home and we have our phones if we really needed to get news from outside our little vacation Haven in VT. It was very special to have a family movie night instead of TV.
Jordan's cabin helped us to create wonderful family memories for years to come.
We will come back another time to do more things in the area but mostly to enjoy the wonderfulness of the cabin and all it has to offer.

Kris, thanks for the memories!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review, We really try hard to make Jordan's cabin a "Special" place and to offer guests an escape from the normal home life to relax and also have fun to. There are slot of fun things to do in this area and I am glad you had a chance to see some of them! Looking forward to having you return again some day :) God Bless, Kris
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Once Upon A Time

  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Once a upon a time a girl turned 30. She had an amazing group of friends, a beautiful sister and her husband and they had so much fun. All weekend they ate and drank yummy things. They LOVED the cabin and the hot tub. They didn't want to leave but knew they could always come back Thank you!

(Note from guests celebrating her 30th birthday)
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful cabin!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Wonderful cabin! Reminds me of my old one ( well my grandma's)
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Realaxing Time!

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you for sharing this Great Cabin! We had an awesome weekend cooking family meals, relaxing in the hot tub and singing!

Hytes family and friends

(Guest book)
business
Beautiful Log Cabin Near Lake, Mountain Views, Home movie Theater, WIFI, Hot Tub
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p305296
+1 802 989-4685
North Ferrisburg Lake Champlain Valley
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful Cabin

  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. Our family was invited to come here & we had the most relaxing vacation. Our 3 year old loved it here as well as the game room downstairs. We will defiantly be back!
xo Thanks again

( left in guest book)