Vacation Homes in Marco Island house rental - Marco's South Beach is just around the corner, an easy 6 minute walk away!
Marco's South Beach is just around the corner, an easy 6 minute walk away!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Marco Island House Rental Photos and Description
Best Deal on Marco! Best reviews! Plenty of beach towels for everyone! Way Fun!

This really is one of the closest homes to the free public beach access on Marco.

We the owners manage this home (Paradise Found LLC) ourselves so you will be well taken care of. We are not a rental company with a lot of rentals, actually this is our only rental.

You won't find another rental like this home closer to the beach..

6 minute walk!!

We pay the $150 cleaning fee.. Who does that???

Plenty of beach towels for everyone.

Summer 2014 and 2015, best deal on Marco!!

Only $142 a night!!! Minimum 7 nights.

All Summer Only $995 for a group of 4 or less for this great home.. Add $15 a day per person over 4 and up to 7.

Thanks for making our home (villa) the most popular home on Marco. How do we know we are the most popular, read our reviews and checkout our calendar.

Best Location on Marco!

No home like ours is closer to the beach! 6 minute walk!!

Best Reviews by the best guests from around the world....!!!

Never stay in a small hotel room again!

Many of our overseas guest go to Disney World for a few days, then come to our home for a week or more on Marco Island to relax.

Our guests walk to the beach every night for sunsets with drink in hand and morning walk to get their exercise..

Our Calendar is always up to date!

South Beach is very close. 6 minute walk...

Private pool....

Free WiFi....

Free phone calls anywhere in the USA.

Free cool heated pool. Perfect 86 degrees...

Free Ice Water!!

Free WiFi!

Free long distance phone calls!

Cool Tommy Bahama Beach Chairs!!

No more than 8 minute drive from any of the 73 Restaurants on Marco Island..

Best Deal on Marco! From this beautiful home Marco Island's best beach is accessed from the South Beach entrance 6 minute walk away! Good luck finding a rental home closer to the beach than this awesome 4 bedroom 2.5 bath. The home has 2 comfort Bikes, plenty of beach towels, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, pool & beach toys and a great New BBQ. Once you get your groceries and check-in, no need for a car. This home is close to everything (movies, ice cream, restaurants, sports bars, salons, massages, surf shops, as well as all other types of retail).

The home has 4 bedrooms. The Master bedroom has a King bed, and it's own full bath. There is also a bedroom with a Queen bed, and one with 2 Twin beds. These two bedrooms have an additional full bath between them. The fourth bedroom has one Twin bed and its own half bath.

Please Read Our Reviews!!

Kid Friendly: We have a Pack N Play bed for the really young ones.

We have a Highchair.

We have a Turtle Pool Alarm system.

Kids beach toys..

We have 2 full size refrigerators for all you food and drink.

Beach toys for the little ones.

Plenty of beach towels for everyone.

Plenty of beach chairs (Tommy Bahama Chairs that is)

2 beach carts and coolers for getting your stuff to the beach.

2 adult beach cruiser bikes for fun on Marco. Marco is flat and beautiful.

If you want to go fishing I know a great fishing guide.

Yes we have a blender!!!

Yes the pool is heated and no we do not charge extra for the heated pool.

We pay the $150 cleaning fee.

The pool area is like a garden sanctuary..

We have had couples walk from the house to the beach to get married.

Welcome to the tropical paradise of Marco Island located in beautiful Southwestern Florida. This is a place where you will fall in love with the smell of tropical flowers which are everywhere.

If you have ever wanted to visit a Caribbean-like resort without going through the hassle of leaving the United States, then Marco Island is the place for you. The minute that you arrive on the island you are overcome by a sense of relaxation. Even though you will find all the modern conveniences available to you, the island still has a laid back type of feel to it. There is no Island like it and there never will be again. The weather is always perfect and even when it rains it is still perfect. That is why we have called our home Paradise Found. We are so lucky to be able to share our home and meet new friends.. Thank you for looking at our Paradise Found..

Marco Island restaurants, entertainment and shopping offer an unparalleled opportunity to have a luxurious yet affordable vacation experience. This vibrant waterside residential community, with all its amenities, is set against the backdrop of the unspoiled natural beauty of the Gulf of Mexico, the 10,000 Islands and the Florida Everglades, creating an island destination which is totally unique.

Attractions include around a hundred restaurants and several great shopping centers. But, as we are surrounded by the pristine waters of the Gulf of Mexico and the tranquil backwaters of the 10,000 islands, water sports and beaches are the main draw of a Marco Island vacation. Activities such as world class sport fishing and exceptional Eco-tours head the list of things to do on Marco Island, closely followed, of course, by golf.

Let's not forget the incredible wildlife, which includes dolphins, osprey, herons and many endangered species like the bald eagle and the manatee.

My favorite trip is a tour on wave runner going out visiting the dolphin and manatee. My second favorite trip is fishing with my favorite guide.

More Details
Hide Details

We (Elizabeth & Tom) purchased our Marco home 4 years ago as our future retirement home. We live in Alaska and have been vacationing on Marco over 30 years because Tom works on the Trans Alaskan Pipeline and Elizabeth is head of sales at Analytica group in Anchorage. Tom's Mom live on Marco which is how we found Marco. We have always dreamed of owning a home on Marco but we were to young and home prices were to high. We are managing this home (Paradise Found LLC) ourselves so you will receive personal attention directly from the two of us. You can not expect the same type of attention from a Vacation Rental Company. Check out our reviews from our guests, they really are the best. Our home is a place to come and relax. Neighborhood is quiet so we are looking for guests that will respect our neighbors privacy.

Tom & Elizabeth Rensch purchased this house in 2010

Why This Property?

Personal Attention!

Quiet Neighborhood..

This is our baby so we are managing this home ourselves so you will receive personal attention directly from the two of us. You can not expect the same type of attention from a Vacation Rental Company.

Closest home to the beach for this 4 bedroom 2.5 bathroom at the lowest price. Summers are only $995 a week. Just installed 2013 new granite kitchen counter top.

1013 new screened in Lanai.

We love this home because of the unique location, pool area, interior layout of the home, and all the fun things to do on Marco. I forgot to mention renting to all the great guest we get to interact with. We have the best guests. We have been blessed to have wonderful housekeepers that came with the home when we bought it. Raul and Nancy have been cleaning the home for 12 years and are like family to us. The pool is cleaned by Matt for the last 8 years and keeps the pool crystal clear. Cesar our yard dude has been taking care of the yard for 12 years and keeps our tropical yard in beautiful lush condition.

Best of all we love the evening walks to the beach for the sunsets and the early morning walks on the beach for our morning workouts. Did I mention the easy walk to many of the best restaurants.

27 Reviews of Property 303099 in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Florida

Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Brunswick Ohio USA
5

The best!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
WOW! this truly was "paradise found". Upon opening the front door we were amazed at the clean, well maintained, lay out of this fabulous home. The description & pictures were accurate but the reality of seeing it were beyond our expectations. Tom & Elizabeth have truly made it a home away from home. The house is full of surprises (good ones) The well stocked linen closet, cupboards, great pots & pans (not junk as in most rentals) and any appliance you may want are there. Check the cupboards before you shop because there are things you may need that are never in rentals..We spent time every day in the pool and even when it rained, we were able to sit out because of the overhang covering the table & chairs. Using the cart made it easy to take chairs & drinks to the beach to watch the sunset. All the furniture is comfortable and makes for easy relaxing. The effort to make this a "paradise found" is a success and a great reflection on the owners to achieve their dream. Tom called a few times to see if we needed anything & gave some tips on where to go. This made us feel that he is a concerned owner and wanted us to be assured any needs would be met. Tom & Elizabeth have achieved a perfect "Paradise" for anyone looking for the perfect rental on the Marco Island. We will definitely recommend this home to our friends & families searching for the best rental on Marco...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Gloria for such a wonderful review. We hope your trip back to Ohio was uneventful and quick. Elizabeth is on Marco at Paradise Found now and her girlfriends are on their way for what should be a great girls getaway week. I'm stuck in Alaska wishing I was on Marco..
Really glad you enjoyed your stay on Marco and do tell your friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
North Jersey
5

Terrific time on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Just returned from a wonderful week at Elizabeth and Tom's Marco Island home.
Location is great, packed up the cart with their chairs/towels/umbrellas/cooler and walked to the beach during the day
and also walked to sunsets/happy hours/restaurants some evenings! (Sunset Grille, Stilts and DaVinci's...all were excellent)
Enjoyed the pool morning, noon and night, really refreshing and relaxing.
Grilled/ate one night under the stars on the patio....in bathing suits!
Not sure how August weather usually is on Marco but during our stay (the week before tropical storm Issac)
every day was sunny, some days more humid than others, temps around 85 and brief sun showers here and there.
This rental was spotlessly clean and has everything you could want for a fun vacation.
The owners were great and always available to answer questions and offer suggestions.
We have rented many homes through VRBO over the years and have never been disappointed.
Although it was ideal for just 2 of us, this quiet neighborhood home can easily accommodate a large family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Now that's what I'm talking about!!!
It sounds like you guys know how to relax.. We are so
glad you had a good time and got out before Hurricane Isaac hit. Luclkly Isaac missed Marco so that our German guest that are there now can have a good time. Tell your friends about Paradise Found and do come back!!
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Framingham, Ma
5

GREAT LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We spent 3 wonderful weeks here in Tom and Elizabeths' home. This is the first time that we rented a home when going on vacation and will never go back to a hotel. The home was spotless and very very comfortable. Tom and Elizabeth called several times while we were there to make sure everything was fine and also to give us great recommendations for restaurants and "things to do". It is a short walk to South Beach, which is beautiful and a shell collectors paradise. The home has everything that you would need for the beach and a cart to carry them in. Our son and 3 yr old grandson joined us for part of the time and we found the house to be very child friendly. It is a great house for a family or just two people. We have already booked for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda, 3 weeks next January are waiting for you! We are really glad you booked again and early.. No kidding, our home is the most booked home on Marco.. We already have 7 weeks booked next year. Thanks again for taking such good care of our home! Elizabeth and I are going to be in the home the first of May and can't wait!! We hope you left us some shells!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Perfect chill out hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Great 2 weeks at Paradise Found, the villa very clean and comfortable. We could not think of one piece of equipment that we required that was not included in the villa whether it was for cooking, leisure or beach, everything had been well thought off.
We had traditional Thanksgiving Dinner, which was cooked by our cousin from Ohio and it was the first time she had cooked a Turkey in her swimsuit. There was 6 for dinner.
The villa is very well located for beach, shops and restaurants.
Dealing with Tom & Elizabeth was a pleasure, as they were very wiling to help with all aspects of our vacation and kept in touch while we were there.
All 6 of us really enjoyed our time at Paradise Found.
The restaurants we really enjoyed were CJ's on the bay, Snook Inn and Stilts at the Marriott. We also enjoyed the dinner cruise on the Marco Island Princess, great food. The other place we enjoyed was the Cup Cake Shop at Palm Court at top of Bald Eagle Drive.
We would recommend this to everybody.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much George for the nice Review! You guys came all the way from Scotland and had a traditional Thanksgiving dinner. That is so cool!! If ever coming to Alaska please let me know.. Tom
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

Great Great Great !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful stay at this great house. Tom was an excellent host, called us twice during the week to make sure all was well. Great beach for shelling, beautiful sunsets. Property is exactly as advertised and
more ! Do youself a favor and book your vacations at Paradise Found ! Nancy & Rej
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys for the great review! We love our guests for Quebec. We have had 4 groups from Quebec and a total of 7 from Canada this year.. You guys know how to have fun! We live in Alaska so we know why you like Marco so much.. Thanks again and come back soon..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Surrey, England
5

Great Value, Great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
A lovely house that has everything you could possibly want.

Tom's helpful tips both before and during our stay made sure we had the most fantastic time.

Thoroughly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Ben, we are so glad you were able to go out on the boat and then see alligators.. Please tell your friends back in England about Marco, our home and the great time you had! I know you will.
Thanks again for taking such good care of our Paradise Found!!
If ever in Alaska or want to come to Alaska let me know. Tom
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Seattle, WA, USA
5

BEST VACATION HOME ON MARCO ISLAND

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This cozy villa was the perfect place to stay for our first trip to Marco Island. We walked to and from the beach every day to swim in the warm Gulf water and enjoy the exquisite sunsets. We rented the property without knowing the island, and as luck would have it, it is close to the South Beaches--the best, local favorite beaches.

This home felt cheerful and welcoming. Owners Tom and Elizabeth were supremely helpful and accommodating.

My husband and I are outdoor enthusiasts, so we look for places near activities. This place offered it all. We went shell hunting, kayaking, snorkeling, and parasailing. One of our favorite memories was going on a guided fishing adventure with a local by the name of Dave Anderson. He was always a pleasure, knowledgeable about wildlife, and he knew exactly where to fish. We caught lots of fish, had tons of fun, and even watched some dolphins (although, I suspect they were watching us).

On the days we chose to relax, we lounged by the lush poolside and swam in the large heated pool. At night we grilled dinner on the deluxe BBQ and dined outdoors on the beautifully decorated patio.

I’m known to say, “It’s the little things.” And in this case, I can’t say enough about how pleased I was with the details that made the difference—two bicycles, beach chairs, comfortable outdoor furniture, and floating pool toys, —everything was first class.

We had all the amenities of home--air conditioning, ceiling fans, washer/dryer, a newly remodeled, fully-equipped kitchen, and free wi-fi! Above all, the house was clean and well-maintained. And the beds were comfortable.

The location was perfect. Close to everything. My husband golfed at spectacular courses, while I took advantage of the great, nearby shopping. Ritzy Naples is a short drive away, where we found outstanding restaurants and exciting nightlife. Best of all, we were thrilled to experience the natural wonders and wildlife of the Everglades.

Our stay at this Marco Island paradise was everything we hoped for and more. We will be back!

Lori B.
Seattle, WA USA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lori,
That is such a great review, thanks for your kind words!. I just new you were going to love Paradise Found. Marco's South Beach really is the best beach access on the Island..
Come back this winter, when it's cold and rainy in Seattle it will be warm and beautiful on Marco and at Paradise Found.. T&E
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Richmond, MN
5

Seven Tickets to Paradise...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
When searching for a house that would accomodate 2 couples, 2 boys, and 1 girl, I came across this website and thought it would be a perfect fit for our spring break week in March. My expectations were certainly met and we enjoyed one of the best vacations ever!

This is the third time that we have rented a house in Marco Island over the past 8 years. We keep coming back due to the "laid back" attitude of the area and love the beaches and fishing opportunities. There are plenty of excursions and activites to enjoy but our most enjoyable memories tend to be lounging on the beach or fishing from the canals or ocean. This is the first time we brought our kids and they were so thrilled with the swimming pool in the back yard, it was hard to pull them away.

The house and added features allowed us to feel "at home" during the week. We made use of the grill and kitchen setup so we did not eat out that often. The new beach stroller was used each day to make our daily trips to the beach easier and hauled all our food, beverages, adult beverages, fishing poles, etc... It truly is only a short walk to the entrance to the beach.

The best part about renting this house is the personal communication we received from Tom and Elizabeth before, during, and after our stay in Marco. That didn't happen with the other houses that we rented. I have never met either of them personally, but I feel like I know them. We have received numerous emails regarding house details, suggested activies, and places to visit. During our week-long stay, Tom called to make sure all was going well and answered any questions. I enjoyed telling him it was 85 and sunny in Marco compared to his -20 in Alaska! (I did have to go back to Minnesota though!) Our deposit was returned within 4 days of our return home...wow! Thanks, Tom and Elizabeth, for helping us make precious memories. My boys want to go fishing in Marco again...and have added Alaska to the list. Let me know when it's warm there! : )

Denae Stuber
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Denae, renting our home has been really fun, double fun with renters like yourself. Alaska and Minnesota should start warming up soon. We are going to the home in May and are alway very excited. I have a few ideas to make our place even better.. Thanks again..
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Wyandotte, MI
5

Excellent place for a beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We loved this house in a beautiful neighborhood and only a short walk from the beach. It is very roomy for two couples to stay with a beautiful pool being the highlight (I loved the lights around the pool at night). Stilts restraunt on the beach was our favorite place for lunch or watching the sunset. The bikes came in very handy to get a newspaper in the morning. Many good golf courses within a half hours drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hurry back... our house and Stilts will be waiting.. Ya gatta love sunsets on Marco!!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Best deal on Marco!! 6 minute walk to the beach! Booking 2015! Free WiFi, Pool!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p303099
+1 907 229-9816
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Canton, MI
5

Didn't want to leave

Didn't want to leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was our 4th year renting this house. Tom & Elizabeth did a wonderful job updating and refreshing everything. We just love to stay here! It is close to the beach, close to restaurants, and in a great neighborhood. The bicycles are an added bonus. Looking forward to our next visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Judy for the nice review.. We love our repeat guests.. Thanks for noticing the the improvements we have made to our Paradise Found,!!! The bikes are a must on Marco.. See you next year..
Helpful votes: 1/1