Indian Shores condo rental - The Beach Palms from the Gulf and The Beach Cottage next door
The Beach Palms from the Gulf and The Beach Cottage next door
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
New Furniture in Living Room- King in MB & twins in Guest BR- WEEKLY - free WiFi

Direct Gulf and Top floor.with CLEAR view up and down the entire BEACH and The Gulf of Mexico, is right out in front of you. Upscale & CLEAN, with garage. Summer season, starting and we suggest early booking to get your desired week. Please check out our calender/rates/reviews. for details. We are VERY proud of our reviews and how CLEAN are unit is kept. You will be too!!!

Flash !!! This condo is right out there and you will love that DIRECT Gulf of Mexico' top' view in all directions. You will find this condo CLEAN, as we do it ourselves. This is a VERY important point and overlooked by many first time visitors.

Our Beach Palms penthouse condo is located in/on the barrier island town of Indian Shores, FL. with Clearwater Beach to the North and St Pete Beach to the South. This CLEAN and nicely DECORATED condo offers two bedrooms with a king in the master and twins in the second and is located in a five story (top-floor) mid-rise upscale building DIRECTLY on the BEACH with glass elevators, pool(heated), garage and, as you might guess, fantastic views and sunsets.

Beach Palms until recently was known as Beach Cottage III with a reputation for being one of the very best WEEKLY rental buildings in the area. Look up and down the white sandy beach from the living room balcony and listen to the waves. You can almost TOUCH the water. Yes, this is your Florida dream vacation hideaway! The condo is decorator furnished, immaculate, and has a fully-equipped kitchen with a washer/dryer.

Home AWAY from Home: Amenities: Free WiFi, local and long distance telephone with HD TV in living room. Ten foot ceilings, Drapes ( not verticals), Phone service, Air conditioning(brand new system), flat screen TV (3), VCR, Stereo, Pool (heated in season), Microwave, Dishwasher, Full kitchen, Washer, Dryer, No pets allowed, Linens provided, Cookware and utensils provided, Gas BBQ, Charcoal BBQ, Garage, Heated pool, Glass elevators (2), Hurricane shutters. For 2013 we added free WiFi, along with HD TV in the living room and continued with cable TV in both Bedrooms. Also, we offer FREE telephone service for both local and long distance calling. As a special treat for our Canadian friends we also ohave free calling to Canada. For 2014 we have added NEW furniture in the Living Room.

We TRY HARD to please our visitors: Please take the time to read our testimonials. After your stay in our VERY upscale Beachfront Condo we would encourage you to add your comments. How do you beat a TOP FLOOR / DIRECT GULF FRONT unit ---- like this one ???

More Details
Hide Details

Susan and I (Vic) have lived and rented beachfront condos for over 25 years. Susan hails from upstate NY (Cortland) and has lived locally for over 50 years. I grew up and lived in the Chicago/Peoria area coming to Florida 28 years ago. This is when I was lucky enough to have met and married Susan. She graduated from the Univ. of South Florida and I received my degree from Bradley Univ. (Peoria, IL.). Susan is a 30 year retired Pinellas County teacher (K) and very proud of it. Finally, I convinced her to join me in retirement. Enough about us ----- what about you and yours?

Vict & Susan Boettle purchased this condo in 2002

Susan has the patience and knowledge to help anyone intending to visit this area. We have put our hearts and souls into making our direct beachfront condo one of the BEST on the beach. Add to that the direct, top floor location and you have a winner for your holiday. Worried about you car? Then you will love our garage. How many condos offer you a garage? Best of all, however; is the unobstructed view from the private balcony, out to the Gulf. Please, take a look at our pictures and you will also see the exact Gulf views of the entire beach.

If you plan to visit the area, you need someone you can trust. That just discribed us. Tired of dealing with fast talking, rude, only interested in getting your booking people? That is NOT us. We like the old fashioned telephone, so that we can describe everything in full and to your complete satisfaction. We have been as honest as we possibly can with our pictures. We see pictures on the internet that are taken at the best possible angles, that represent views that the complex offers, that make no sence what-so-ever. We just shake our heads and feel sorry for the folks who get fooled' by such half truths. This is one reason we meet and greet our visitors in person. We view the grounds together and walk into the unit with you. Someone not happy? This has yet to happen. If it were to happen, we would talk about it 'on the spot' and work it out. Finally, since we meet and greet all of our visitors, we provide the keys, so you do not need to drive up and down the beach (or fool with a lock box) to get keys. No doubt, flying or driving you will be tried and who needs to look for the whereabouts of the keys?

Finally, since we have built two way 'faith and trust' with you on the telephone, so we have NO need to ask you to pay in advance. Payment is upon arrival. Many operations (most, if not all) ask you to pay in advance. Doesn't that make you a bit uncomfortable? It does when we travel. We do ask for a reservation deposit when you book your reservation This assures us that you are indeed coming and makes us feel better about turning others away for the dates you have reserved. We await your phone call and look forward to it. Evenings are best for us and we be reached at 727-595-5727.

41 Reviews of Property 302743 in Indian Shores, Florida

PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Rossville, GA
5

CB & CB

CB & CB
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Look no further! This is the place to stay!!! Very clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked with dishes, pots, pans towels, etc!!! The owners are there to greet you and show you through the condo with all kinds of great information and details about the area and the condo. We had no problems, but if we had....I'm sure they would have been there immediately to fix it!!! They are sooo very welcoming. The view is perfect and the beach was recently refurbished. It's quiet and gorgeous. There is a door in the master bedroom to the deck. The weather was so perfect we slept with the door open every night so we could sleep to the sound of the ocean. We plan on returning!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Cindy and Charlie, Thank you for the nice review!!!!! We look forward to seeing you again in 2013! Susan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Canada
5

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have just returned home to cold Toronto after spending 10 wonderful days at this condo. To say this condo is clean & well maintained is an understatement. It is absolutely spotless & immaculately maintained by the owners Vic & Susan.
My husband & I really appreciated the personal touch of being met by Susan on arrival & given a quick tour of the condo & property. It was very helpful to meet the owner (who is lovely!) & have all our questions answered.
The condo is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need, and more! The location is spectacular, directly on the beach, overlooking the gulf. It was wonderful having our morning coffee on the balcony, watching the activity on the beach & our glass of wine in the evening, watching the spectacular sunsets. Our daily walks along the beach were awesome too! The king size bed is very comfortable & it was wonderful falling asleep & waking up to the sound of the waves.
We had a very enjoyable, comfortable stay. The amenities in the condo are excellent & stores, restaurants, golf courses etc. are just a short drive away. That reminds me, having a garage was an added bonus, as we were able to leave our golf clubs in the car our whole vacation, with no worries.
All in all, an excellent vacation in a wonderful condo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: You folks were GREAT and it was our pleasure having you. Also, thanks for your VERY kind words regarding our condo, building and area, in general. It is ALWAYS our wish that nice people like you return time and again. This was, indeed, a WIN/WIN visit.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Kenosha, WI
5

A Great Place to Stay, Right on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
How nice it was to be met by the owners, Susan and Victor when we arrived late on Saturday afternoon for a one week stay. We appreciate dealing directly with the property owners whenever possible. We parked in the single car garage and took the secured back elevator up to the fifth floor. Susan guided us through the property and answered our first-time guest questions. Susan made sure we had contact information for them should we need anything. She also gave us a call near the end of our stay just to check-in and see how things were going.

The entire property was very clean and well maintained. The decor is very nice. It's obvious that Susan puts significant effort into decorating the unit and making sure the guests are comfortable.

Since it was the two of us two, we didn't use the guest bedroom. The dining area has a nice large glass topped table with the kitchen to the right. The well stocked kitchen had everything you'd need. The free washer and dryer are located behind doors off the kitchen/dining area and worked well.

A spacious living area with an all glass west-end provided a beautiful view of the gulf, with a sliding glass door to a patio with a table and four chairs. A perfect place to watch the beach and all that goes on there, along with beautiful sunsets. The living room had a nice sized flat-screen HD television (approx. 32") and the cable channel selection was good. I was able to get my daily dose of ESPN and Fox News. The comfortable sofa, love seat and two chairs were in very good condition.

In the master bedroom, the king size bed was very comfortable. A large dresser and chest provided plenty of room for storage. A flat-screen television is in the bedroom for your viewing pleasure.

The master bath was spacious with a tub/shower along with a separate walk-in shower. Towels of all sorts were plentiful.

There is an secured outdoor pool. The well maintained pool has plenty of chairs and tables. From the secured pool area another gate will get you to the beach in just a few steps.

There are grocery stores within a five minute drive and there are many restaurants and coffee shops in both directions. You can walk to some, but most you'll likely drive to.

The wireless cable-based broadband internet connection was very solid with no issues.

This was a great place to spend a week and we really enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Susan and Victor for providing such a comfortable place for our escape.
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your VERY kind review. Yes, Susan is the type of person every visitor to our area should be able to work with. She taught "K" for 30 years and has the patience to answer each and every question put to her. She takes great pride in our condo and wants everyone to enjoy and to return many, many times. Many, many folks do, year after year, and we hope you two will become "REGULARS". Vic of Vic & Susan
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
St Louis, MO
5

A Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of four (mom, dad and two teenagers) really enjoyed our stay at Beach Palms. The condo was very clean and organized. The view is spectacular, and the condo was well-stocked. Susan and Vic are wonderful to work with as well. Susan greeted us upon arrival which is a nice touch.

Would definitely recommend this condo and look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a great family. It was a joy having you in our upscale condo and thank-you so much for taking such good care of it.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Our Home Away from home...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our second time staying at the Beach Palms Top Floor Condo and can only say, it gets better each time we go. We were greeted by Susan, who we just love, she makes you feel welcome, goes over everything with you and makes sure you feel at home. The condo has everything you need, from a kitchen with everything you could imagine to beach towels and toys. Our first weeks stay was interesting; we arrived just in time for Tropical Storm Debby. Being on the top floor we got to see all the rain and wind and the effects it had on the beach, without feeling a thing. Then the beautiful weather came in, we enjoyed our time spent on the beach (walking looking for shells or lounging in the sun), in the pool and visiting some of our favorite restaurants for dinner …The Pub, Crabby Bill’s, On the Rocks and Jake’s Sandwich Shop up the road; Joto’s Pizza over the bridge and Bubba Gump’s in John’s Pass. We took the Dolphin Cruise out of John’s Pass and took the Shuttle to Shell Key Island in St. Pete. Whatever you choose to do during your stay just know that this condo will make you feel like you are at your “Home Away from home”. We can’t wait to come back… Vic and Susan are truly the BEST!!!
Owner's Response: Good to hear that you guys enjoyed your second stay with us as much as the first one. We too, look forward to many more visits. We really pride ourselves on return visits, as we think it clearly shows how truly our top floor, direct Gulf, clean condo, is for a "super" vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family enjoyed our stay in this condo very much. The owner met us and showed us around upon arrival, so we immediately knew how to get to the pool, beach, etc. she also gave us a tour of the condo, so we knew where the dishes and things were. The condo was probably the cleanest rental I have ever stayed in. We have two small children, so we almost felt bad at subjecting such a nice place to their messes! There is an almost constant breeze on the balcony and we ate most of our meals out there. There were also plenty of sand toys and floats so we did not have to purchase our own.
The area has so much to do! We really enjoyed John's Pass which is a short drive south. They have dolphin watching and sunset cruises. The Salt Rock Grill is also within walking distance an has excellent food.
The beach is clean and beautiful. We captured so many outstanding photos of the beach at sunset. Our kids enjoyed the soft sand and the great seashells, and the ocean waves were so calm that they could easily swim without getting knocked down. We loved staying here and would come back again in the future for sure.
Owner's Response: It always makes us feel really good when GREAT families, like yours, enjoy our beachfront condo and the area in general. Please come again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Hampshire
5

Pure PERFECTION in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family and I had such a wonderful experience at the condo this past week that I cannot simply write a review; rather, I feel moved to write a personal letter to the lovely owners of this condo, Vic and Susan:

Dear Vic and Susan,
My family and I would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for providing us with such an amazingly wonderful experience. The condo and everything mentioned online is exactly what we received... and more! The entire experience, from check-in, to the condo itself, to check-out, was even BETTER than stated!

When we arrived at the condo, Susan, it was so nice to see your smiling face! Even prior to arriving at the condo we had several pleasant conversations via telephone regarding the condo and the area; you were very helpful and informative about the amenities at the condo, the surrounding area, and you even took some time to get to know me, even before our trip began!

The condo was beautiful – it is kept meticulously clean and it has all the comforts of home, including plenty of towels, comfy beds and a fully stocked kitchen. The personal parking garage space even held beach toys, chairs and an umbrella which was fun for the kids and convenient for my husband and I! The patio was spacious and the view was SPECTACULAR!!! It felt as though we could reach out and touch the beautiful ocean which lay infront of us. We were so excited to wake to the sound of the ocean and to look out and see the dolphins and the manatees swim by each morning. The beach was beautiful as well; the sand is super soft and white and the water is so warm – we were able to swim for hours at a time. I could barely get Lauren and Adam out of the pool on some days! The pool and the pool area are kept extremely clean and the ambiance at the pool quickly reminded me of our visits to Hawaii – the pool area is so pretty and tropical!

The area was quiet (peaceful) and we made the acquaintance of some nice families who were staying at the Beach Palms as well. There is plenty to do in the local area and we had so much fun walking around John’s Pass just down the road at Madeira Beach.

We felt so at home in your lovely condo and we made some wonderful memories together as a family which we will cherish always. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Thank you for being the special people that you are, it has made all the difference.

With grateful hearts,
Ray, Donna, Matthew, Adam and Lauren
Owner's Response: Thank you for your very kind comments regarding our BEACHFRONT, top floor, direct Gulf condo. We do work so very hard to keep it in "tip-top shape" and, really appreciate your taking the time to tell us about how much you enjoyed your stay in our condo and to the area in general.

However, when talking about nice/great, etc, we should really talk about you and your family. So very kind and considerate of the unit and its contents. You guys are GREAT and we certainly do hope that you will visit us again.

Vic & Susan Boettle Beach Palms 506/Topview
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Cincinnati, Ohio
5

We loved this condo at Indian Shores!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We LOVED our stay at Susan and Vic’s Condo! The view from the balcony was breathtaking! We so enjoyed eating our breakfast on the balcony and watching the beach come alive with activity. We spent every evening watching the sunset and enjoying the cool ocean breeze while sipping on a cold refreshing margarita!
We spent our mornings until early afternoon at the beach then wandered over to the pool where we cooled off and enjoyed a swim and some conversation with other guests. Then out to dinner and back to the beach to watch the sunset. This was followed by another dip in the pool and then we retired to the balcony for our evening night cap. What a great vacation!
The bed in the master bedroom is very comfortable. I slept like a baby! The condo is very clean and everything is in good repair. This condo is truly a dream come true. I would recommend it for families, couples, a girl’s week at the beach, you name it, and it will be great for that occasion!
Owner's Response: Hi Joan,

Thanks for taking time from your busy schedule to write us a review!!!!! We hope that you and Bob will come again!!!!


Best Regards,

Vic and Susan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

"Somewhere over the Rainbow"

"Somewhere over the Rainbow"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
If my sisters and I were to sing a song explaining Condo 506 at Beach Palms it would be “Somewhere over the Rainbow”. The fact is we found our pot of gold. The first gold nugget was waking up to the crystal blue ocean, just waiting to put our foot prints in the sand. The condo was extremely clean, making it unique. It was well maintained and the owners communicate in a professional manner. The atmosphere was refreshing. From the beautiful lanai we saw dolphins playing in the ocean. The pelicans flew by the lanai about 5:30 am. Then there was, as I call him, the “Nanny State Bird”. We named him Charlie. He was so direct in his movements, following the fishermen around, just waiting for breakfast, lunch and of course dinner, it was just funny. Also from the lanai we saw approximately 30 birds lining up in some sort of a pecking order. It was amazing to watch. We witnessed a wedding on the beach. Actually we were overlooking it from the 5th floor. The pool was a splash of fun. The zest of the ambiance atmosphere of the pool’s surroundings reminded me of Maui, Hawaii. I think it was the Palm Trees and the way they are planted. It might have been the flower bushes, or maybe the constant sea breeze. The condo served us as a hub when shopping. We would shop at St. John’s Pass; stop off at the condo to refresh and then continue to shop at Clearwater and any other beach shop on the way. I now can appreciate the phrase “shop to your drop”. While in the ocean I saw people pointing, facing and staring in one direction. Yes, there it was not one but two manatees. I exited the ocean immediately. There is a bird sanctuary located two doors down from us. Naturally we visited it, however we also ran to it for help. A beautiful white bird was caught in a fishing line. My sister ran towards the sanctuary to get help and I quickly followed. My other sister stayed behind to pray and out from behind her came a man in his street clothes running into the ocean with a knife to free the bird. As our new found hero for the day exited the ocean, the bird now resting on the soft white sandy beach, followed the hero’s movements with his eyes as to say: “I live to play another day”. The white bird eventually flew off. The best nugget is saved for last, the amazing sunsets, looked on from the lanai. As the day was done, my sisters and I talk about all the gold nuggets, and then put them away, only to be brought out later as wonderful memories at Condo 506,
Owner's Response: WOW !!! People are going to think we wrote this. What a GREAT write up and it so refreshing to hear how folks like you 3 sisters enjoyed our beachfront condo. It makes all the work that we put into seem worthwhile (again). Thank you, so very much and (as you know) we will see you again next May. We just love it when folks return year after year and this will make three years in a row, right?
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
PEACH on the BEACH and within $ REACH - Call friendly owners for details/rates
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302743
727 595-5727
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Fantastic Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was the second year we enjoyed one of Susan’s and Vic’s wonderful Condo’s in Indian Shores, Florida. The top unit was beautifully decorated and spotless. It had everything you would need in the fully equipped kitchen, plus cable TV, DVD and Wi-Fi.
The spectacular Gulf view from our balcony was breathtaking where we enjoyed sunsets each night. Also, there is nothing greater than sleeping at night with the sound of the waves gently rolling onto the beach.
Thank you Susan and Vic for making our Home away from home very pleasurable.
Jim & Darlene
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Owner's Response: We so enjoy having folks like you stay in our TOPVIEW unit. It is indeed special, and you two are special, as well. We do our VERY best to keep it nice and fresh and certainly look forward to your two week stay with us, again, next year. Vic & Susan
Helpful votes: 2/2