Manchester chalet rental - Summer on the deck
Summer on the deck
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Manchester Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, Sleeping Loft, 1 Full Bath, 1 Half bath, Sleeps 6

Cozy, quaint A-frame style ski chalet. (WIFI) Affordable and perfect for small family. Pet friendly. Enjoy relaxing by the Vermont field stone fireplace on the sectional sofa after a day of skiing. Close to skiing, hiking, golfing, outlet shopping, fine dining and autumn leaf peeping. Convenient and accessible location off Route 11/30. 5 minutes to Bromley Mtn, 5 minutes to Manchester outlet shopping, and 20 minutes to Statton Mtn. WIFI

Amenities: WIFI, Deck, Weber Barbecue, Microwave, Telephone, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Oven/Range, Dish TV w/HBO, DVD/VCR, Outdoor Table/Chairs, Dishes/Utensils, Fireplace. Activities: Don't forget snow tubing at Magic or Stratton Mountains for those who do not ski or want to take it easy and Nordic/Cross County Skiing in Londondery

Breathtaking State Parks nearby for hiking, fishing or swimming.

21 Reviews of Property 302540 in Manchester, Vermont

Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
average rating of 4.2380953 based on 21 reviews
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
staten island ny
4

Lovely Chalet in the woods.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Very nice home in the country. The fireplace is lovely- lots of firewood provided. Very quiet and priced right. All the comforts of home. Great location. Near Manchester, Weston & londonderry. Also great location for winter activities skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, snow shoeing etc. Lots of restaurants nearby as well.
We loved our getaway to Vermont. Spent a week here and we didn't want to leave. Will be renting this home again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
staten island ny
4

Lovely Chalet in the woods.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Very nice home in the country. The fireplace is lovely- lots of firewood provided. Very quiet and priced right. All the comforts of home. Great location. Near Manchester, Weston & londonderry. Also great location for winter activities skiing, snowmobiling, sleigh rides, snow shoeing etc. Lots of restaurants nearby as well.
We loved our getaway to Vermont. Spent a week here and we didn't want to leave. Will be renting this home again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Millstone, New Jersey
5

Cozy Vermont Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2006
I have had the opportunity to stay at this house at least 4 times on our many trips to Vermont over the years. The place is a cute, cozy chalet which i have always found to be clean and comfortable for everyone that stayed with us. It is the perfect place for a relaxing, quiet getaway and is close to town, restaurants and the ski areas. We have stayed at the Equinox before and have found that for the money you pay the rooms and room service are not that great. This house is a great price for the area.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Clarksburg, NJ
5

Response to "Misled" Review

Response to "Misled" Review
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I read the October 21st review by "annoyed" and found it to be totally out of line. I have had the opportunity to stay at this rental several times over the last 7 + years and found few if any of the things noted to be true. First let me level set, the home is a cute, neat, and clear mountain chalet, not the hotel Equinox. If you are looking for luxury accommodations, spend $500 a night. Over the years I have seen on-going upgrades to the home, from new deck, furniture, rugs, painting interior and exterior, a new metal roof and the well being replaced, just to note a few improvements. Each time I arrived at the house it was neat and clean. I have rented homes in other vacation areas and states and can say that NO vacation rental is perfect, especially during times of peak usage. Things like "mold" on walls in bathrooms will occur from time to time, especially if you are taking "two showers a day". Yes an occasional mouse may visit, remember rural area, woods, mountains, get it! Well water will occasionally have an odor, which can come and go, remember you are drawing water from a moving underground stream! My take on this review was two whiney people looking for "perfection and luxury accommodations" in a cute, homey, mountain chalet!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Upstate, NY
5

Great little house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family found the house in great condition and had never stayed in a smaller A-style house like this. The kids thought the little loft was just awesome. We liked the open style and found it to be more than enough room. The location was the reason we picked it, and went on day trips to Manchester, Bromley, and Weston. It was nice to be able to run right down to the market. Will rent again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Toms River, NJ
1

MISLED

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
I was going to send a private message to the owners in lieu of a public review, but since this is not a personal relationship but a business one, I felt it would be unethical to keep our experience from any future renters...not to mention we felt it was our responsibility to vindicate the last reviewer and validate his claims. After reading the negative review, we contacted the owners with our concerns. They assured us this house was clean, that the reviewer was disgruntled, because a cleaning fee was deducted. They told us they visited the house themselves to make sure it was in clean condition. First, there is NO WAY there was a cleaning done. This house was filthy from YEARS of lack of cleaning. When we took the trash bag out, we found mouse droppings in the kitchen can. There were more droppings behind the couch (sectional, not pushed against wall in sections). The bathroom was in dire need of a good scrubbing, de-mildewing, and repair to water damaged walls/floor. The wine glasses had some sort of dried film or goop on them, so they had to be rewashed prior to using. Aesthetically speaking, upon pulling up to the house, one of the exterior lights was out, while the other was lit but crooked. The glass storm dorm was mottled with grime and fingerprints. The coffee cups had their handles broken off. The house is VERY close to the highway, so there is definitely a lot of noise. This is not a quiet, rural getaway. Convenient proximity to Manchester, yes. The worst, though, was the shower situation. I'm not sure if this is something that needed to be treated occasionally or what (since no one else commented on this MAJOR, HUGE negative), but the water smelled so badly of rotten eggs, that I was unable to shower after my first experience. We had to leave early, so I could get home to bathe (we both shower twice a day, so this was a HUGE problem for us). My husband sucked it up and took an ice cold shower (the cold water was less odorous), but I couldn't do that. This literally stunk up the whole house. We felt it would be a joke to contact the caretakers about any of these issues, since there were so many! This wasn't just one isolated issue. This house needs a. a good cleaning, b. the water seriously treated, c. repairs and renovations to damaged or faulty household issues, d. replacement of broken items, and e. NEW CARETAKERS. To sum up, this place was a dump. The worst we've ever stayed in.
Owner's Response: As owners we take great pride in offerring our "home" for rent over many years to numerous guests that are looking for an affordable, pet friendly, convenient and comfortable accommodations.
Comments and suggestions to meet this goal are taken very seriously and corrected in a timely manner.
We are sorry when the "perception" of a guest does not meet their standards.
Thank you to all our repeat guests for their feedback and positive comments. Thank you for chosing to stay in our "home" when you are visiting Vermont.
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
New York
1

Disappointing

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Maybe because it was summer, but the house was stuffy and dirty including mouse droppings in the bed (under the covers) and all over the dishes and some feces on the carpet from the previous guest's dog (i'm guessing). Some litter around the grounds. Then was charged extra for a cleaning! Also don't expect to be able to have a conversation on the deck - the traffic from the highway is deafening.
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate these guests did not enjoy their stay.

Our home is inspected and prepped prior to arrival of every new guest by our caretakers.

At no time during their week stay did anyone contact our caretakers or the owners stating they had issues with the house.

Our caretakers advise that none of these issues with the cleanliness of the house is true.

Linens were not provided for this rental. Dishes as well as stove and microwave were checked to make sure nothing was placed back dirty.

Our careatkers report that prior to our guests arrival all was in order, both the outside and inside of the house as they also keep the grounds maintained.

These guests brought their own twelve year old dog into the home as this is a pet friendly property.

The owners inspected this property after our guests departed and found the house not vacuumed or cleaned properly upon departure.

Our caretakers charged a small fee to clean the house which we in turn passed on to these guests. All guests have the option to clean or let our caretakers do it for them and charge for the service.

As to traffic, there is a road nearby but we disagree as to defeaning noise.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Iselin,NJ,USA
5

Cozy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Nice place. Good and efficient use of space. Very comfortable. Felt like home away from home.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Los Angeles
5

Nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My family enjoyed our stay. The cabin was conofrtable and met all our needs
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pet Friendly Chalet near Stratton, Bromley and Magic Ski Areas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302540
+1 609758 x 7156
Manchester Stratton and Bromley Ski Areas
Connecticut
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Stayed for two nights with three other adults. Chalet is comfortable, has all the necessary amenities, and is in a great location within minutes of downtown Manchester. The fireplace was much enjoyed in the evening and the house provided ample amounts of firewood. A good, affordable rental in a town full of expensive other options.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7