Port Clinton condo rental - Aerial view of condo complex with lake and marina
Aerial view of condo complex with lake and marina
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Port Clinton Condo Rental Photos and Description
Port Clinton Condo - 2 BR / 1 Bath Lakefront Condo sleeps 6

2 BR, 1 BA, sleeps 6, total 900 square feet. This beautiful lakefront condo is on the 3rd floor with a great view of Lake Erie. It is completely furnished with linen and towels provided. Just bring your personal items and beach towels. Master bedroom has king size bed, 26' TV, and balcony. Guest room has two twin beds. Living room has a queen size fold out couch. Living room also has balcony with patio furniture. Full kitchen and dining area seats up to eight. Washer and drier are located inside the unit. In the photograph shown above, Lake Erie is the body of water in the upper right corner. Our unit is in the lower right portion of the complex, nearest the lake.

Clubhouse has beautiful outside pool, lounge chairs, hot tub, sauna, and grills for common use. Boat and jet ski docks are available, private marina on Portage River. FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS.

Fully equipped kitchen includes: Dishwasher, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Blender, all necessary utensils. Central A/C, two 26' TVs with Cable, DVD, VCR, CD player, Washer/Dryer inside unit. Paper and cleaning supplies, salt, pepper, sugar and some condiments are routinely supplied. All you need to bring are beach towels and personal items!

This condo has been recently painted and updated and is meticulously cleaned.

1 mile from Jet Express to Put-In-Bay and other Lake Erie Islands. Cedar Point 20-30 minute drive. Fishing charters nearby, jet ski rentals (across the street), Close to wineries, fishing, & golfing.

3 miles from Camp Perry. 10 miles to the Davis Besse power plant. 15 miles from Magee Marsh and Crane Creek.

Beaches: Maumee State Park 30 minute drive. East Harbor State Park 10 minute drive. Small beach across the street from complex. Sandy beach in downtown PC 1.5 miles away.

Bird watching at Crane Creek, Magee Marsh 10 minutes away. Like gambling? We are 2 hours from Detroit, Michigan or Windsor, Ontario, CA

A good map can be found on Google Maps at 800 Clinton Reef Drive, Port Clinton, Ohio 43452.

This is unit #172.

No pets allowed please.

No smoking inside unit.

No land line phone in unit.

See guest reviews at http://www.homeaway.com/search/keywords:302343

More Details
Hide Details

18 Reviews of Property 302343 in Port Clinton, Ohio

Port Clinton Condo on Lake Erie - Put-in-Bay, Cedar Point, Kelley's
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Port Clinton Condo on Lake Erie - Put-in-Bay, Cedar Point, Kelley's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302343
+1 4408871140
Port Clinton Ohio
Columbus, OH
5

Everything we wanted in a condominium

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This is a great condo; very clean, well furnished and well maintained. Based upon other favorable reviews which we read before seeing the unit, we had high expectations and were certainly not disappointed. The condominium as a whole was very quiet and peaceful, but was literally moments away from restaurants and entertainment. We were very comfortable staying there--just like being in our own home, but better (since it was a vacation). The area has everything we could want in a vacation spot: golf, fishing, good restaurants, and Cedar Point. We also enjoyed the pool and being so close to Lake Erie, and the proximity to both the Jet Express and the Miller Boat Line to visit Put In Bay was a big advantage. Thank you for opening your home to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Port Clinton Condo on Lake Erie - Put-in-Bay, Cedar Point, Kelley's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302343
+1 4408871140
Port Clinton Ohio
Vandergrift, Pa
5

Woman's Getaway Weekend

Woman's Getaway Weekend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
Very nice place to stay, clean and well maintained. Lots of things to do, walk on beach, jacuzzi, and take the ferry over to Put-in-bay. Very nice Owners, very efficient with everything. Would recommend this place to friends and family.... Will return in the future!!! Thanks Mike and Chris for everything...
Pam and Lori
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Port Clinton Condo on Lake Erie - Put-in-Bay, Cedar Point, Kelley's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302343
+1 4408871140
Port Clinton Ohio
Hickory, PA
5

wedding getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My nephew and his bride to be picked Mon Ami Winery for their wedding and reception so when I got the news about where they were getting married, I was excited! I have been coming to the area for years mostly golf and fishing with friends, once with my wife a few years after we were married and once before we were married. I went on line and found Mike and Chris' condo and immediately reserved a week. We came up on a Tuesday and had all week to play before the wedding! I have an 11 year ld and a 2 year old and the condo was perfect! Two twin beds in the 2nd beroom and a king for us!! The weather was unusually hot for the end of September so my oldest son and I enjoyed the pool every day! We also hit the hot tub after the sun went down!! So much to do up here! Marblehead, the wineries,loafing at the park in town, go-karts and mini golf and morning walks along the shore picking shells! Even though Cedar Point was closed for the season, the kids still enjoyed the retreat from the fast pace of a normal vacation! Just think of lazy mornings on the balcony with your coffee and relaxing evenings in the living room with the sliding glass door open letting in the breeze!! A very great property to spend time with family friends or even yourself!! We will be back again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Port Clinton Condo on Lake Erie - Put-in-Bay, Cedar Point, Kelley's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302343
+1 4408871140
Port Clinton Ohio
5

comfy Port Clinton condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Comfortable condo, spotless and well maintained. My husband and I spent a long weekend here in the middle of winter (turned out to be one of the coldest weekends of the decade), but we had a good time in this nicely decorated condo with a view to Lake Erie.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Port Clinton Condo on Lake Erie - Put-in-Bay, Cedar Point, Kelley's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302343
+1 4408871140
Port Clinton Ohio
Lancaster, NY, USA
5

Port Clinton condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Dear Mike and Chris,

Just a quick note to let you both know that family and I had a wonderful time at your Port Clinton-Hide-Away. We have been vacationing for years on Lake Erie and found your condo to be one of the highlights of our years traveling on the great lakes. It seemed to have everything. Good fishing for my son-in-law and me, pool side and hot tub action for the ladies and kids...the view from the condo balcony had awesome sunsets and the protected boat launch was just perfect. Thanks letting us stay at your condo we had two great weeks with out family...

Dave and Diane
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Port Clinton Condo on Lake Erie - Put-in-Bay, Cedar Point, Kelley's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302343
+1 4408871140
Port Clinton Ohio
Beverly, MA
5

Great Port Clinton condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My husband and I stayed in Mike and Chris' condo in July 2008. It is located near all the Port Clinton attractions and had a great pool area, too! We found it comfortable, clean and well supplied with all you need for a relaxing vacation. Since it has WiFi access, you can stay in touch with your friends and family. We especially enjoyed being so close to the boat that goes to Put in Bay, which is an awesome place(rent the golf cart and tour the island). We also enjoyed the lighthouse in Marblehead and Mon Ami Winery. There is also a great little coffeehouse downtown or brew your own in the well equipped kitchen. And WalMart is a few miles down the road! We highly recommend this condo for a carefree vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Port Clinton Condo on Lake Erie - Put-in-Bay, Cedar Point, Kelley's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302343
+1 4408871140
Port Clinton Ohio
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
5

A great getaway condo by the lake.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We found the condo to have everything we could possibly need; spotlessly clean and comfortable with a wonderful view of Lake Erie. We always enjoy staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Port Clinton Condo on Lake Erie - Put-in-Bay, Cedar Point, Kelley's
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p302343
+1 4408871140
Port Clinton Ohio
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
Dear Chris and Mike,

We had a wonderful time in Port Clinton. Your comdo was so comfortable with all the comfort of home. We will be back.
Thanks,
From the Girls
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children