Oceanside house rental - Luxury roof top with views of ocean & pier. This rooftop deck tops all others
Luxury roof top with views of ocean & pier. This rooftop deck tops all others
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Oceanside House Rental Photos and Description
Huge Luxury Beach House in a great location. Walk to Pier, Best Beach, & More

This luxury 3 bedroom 4 1/2 bath 3200+ s.f. offers a master bedroom downstairs with attached bath. Upstairs you have the master suite with his & hers full bathrooms, one of which has a jetted hot tub. Down the hall is a kids bedroom that offers a bunk bed (designed for kids only) and a small futon. There is a full bathroom with a tub/shower off the hallway directly across from the kids room. We also have an additional 500sf 1 br 1 bth casita w/ kitchenette that is located at the end of the hall on the 2nd floor. This sleeps an additional 4 guests. The Casita is required with 8 or more guests. The casita is never rented seprately, but is always offered as an option to our guests.

This vacation rental is the perfect location for your family vacation, family reunion, corporate retreat, girls get-away or romantic honeymoon experience.

The moment you walk in you'll notice the professionally decorated main gathering area, which includes a 46' flat screen TV with surround sound and DVD player and a warm cozy fireplaee Formal dining with seating for 10. Wine tasting/breakfast nook complete with wine cooler. Gourmet kitchen has everything a cook would need. If you don't feel like cooking our Villa is unique.

Main level master suite boasts an ocean view and private en-suite bath.

A half bath and separate laundry room, with outside entrance an outside shower area for sand toys and complete main level living area.

The upstairs master suite is stunning and will take your breath away. Sit by the fireplace and enjoy the 46' flat screen TV with surround sound and DVD player. The view is nothing less than spectacular. Large wrap around deck has cozy outdoor recliners and bistro table for 2 for early morning coffees or wine, cheese and crackers at sunset. The four poster canopy king-sized bed will make you feel like royalty. A comfy fireplace chairs affords extra seating for fireside movie watching. A quiet nook with chaise lounge beckon you to read a book and enjoy the views at the same time. Dual master baths with granite and travertine decor, oversized showers with dual heads, jetted Jacuzzi tub ( w fabulous ocean view) sit-down vanity and walk-in closets add to your luxury vacation experience.

The third bedroom will accommodate 4-6 kids. Built-in bunk bed makes this surf-themed kids room part of the fun. Room is equipped with 42' flat screen TV, DVD player, X-Box360 and Nintendo. Bring your own games or borrow from our extensive library.

The 1,000 s.f. rooftop panoramic ocean view. Features Hot Tub for 8, Bar-b-Que area, gas fire-pit, and sit down dining for up to 12. This entertainment deck is unparalleled and will be the highlight of your vacation.

Keywords: Beachfront, Luxury, Ocean Views,

More Details
Hide Details

We came to the San Diego area over 25 years ago and have loved every minute of it. We moved to the Oceanside area full time 4 years ago because it has the best beaches in San Diego. We have been investing in Real Estate for the past 40 years and realize that location, location, location, is the most important factor in purchasing a property and this property is by far the best location in north county San Diego. We also have properties in Maui Hawaii. Please see listings numbers 432207, 466449, and 432283

John Swanson purchased this house in 2006

The ocean views here are superior and, the access to all that downtown has to offer can't be beat. Close enough to walk to, yet out of the high traffic area. The beaches feature summer staffed lifeguard stands, fire pits, playground areas, longest California pier, beautiful grassy areas, clean public bathrooms, shower areas and plenty of sidewalk stands that sell or rent everything from ice-cream to bicycles.

This location also allows your vacation to be centrally located. You are freeway close to Disneyland, Knottsberry Farm, Legoland, San Diego Zoo, Seaworld, and all the myriad of Southern California attractions.

34 Reviews of Property 330638 in Oceanside, California

*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
average rating of 4.969697 based on 34 reviews
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Loved this beautiful designer home with a great rooftop deck right across from the ocean beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
We stayed here from 05/23/2012 to 05/30/2012. We were here with extended family for my son's wedding in a nearby town. We had a fantastic time! The home and location across from the ocean beach was perfect. The rooftop deck was the best! The only negative was that we'd originally rented out the home with the casita, and then were told later that the casita wouldn't be available. They did adjust the price though. As a result of the casita not being available, a few people were not in their own bedroom. Hideabeds and inflatable beds are not always as comfy as regular beds are. However we still loved our stay there and heartily recommend it to others. We were able to be together as a family and cook together and relax and have a very fun time together. The furnishings are gorgeous and comfy. This is a designer home! The beach was so close and so much fun! The hot tub was enjoyed by all! Loved having the BBQ, too. We would love to stay here again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: To whom it may Concern,

Please note the date of the traveler's review. The property was managed by another party at the time and they are no longer affiliated with the Oceanside Dolphin Villa. This property has been taken back over by the Hembree Family (property owners) since June 2012, and we strive to exceed our guest expectations by offering 5 STAR accommodations and service. We as a family apologize for any issues that arose from our previous property managers.

Sincerely,

The Hembree Family
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Everything Including Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great stay in the villa. The house has everything your group will need for a comfortable, relaxing, and worry free vacation.

The house is spacious with several areas you can spread out and relax. This made the size of our group (9) seem small at times. Showers, baths and beds are all very nice. The master even has a his and hers bathrooms.

The kitchen is gourmet and stocked full of pots, pans, dishes, and utensils. This made Cooking a great meal easy. There are plenty of towels, beach towels, pillows and blankets. There are even beach chairs and a cooler. Bonus!

The garage helped take away from the hassle of on street parking.

The deck is awesome. It is even better than the pictures. The speakers and stereo were easy to use. We bought a chord at Radio Shack and hooked up our phones and ipods to customize our music. Bring a pair of binoculars so you can watch the local surfers.

The Location was key. This allowed us to walk across the street with boards in tow and surf on demand. The beach is great. We also walked into town for meals as needed. The Tin Fish, on the boardwalk had good grilled tacos, the Flying Pig offered the best food that we found. If you get a chance jump in the car and make a trip to Bull Taco on South Coast Hwy. The Shrimp, Chorizo and Bacon Taco!

We will come back. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality and your great home. It was a spot on!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking awesome care of the House I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! hopefully We will see you all again!
Ana
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Stay and Play

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
John, thank you for making your home available via VRBO. My family and friends had a great time and the property and location did not disappoint. My only regret is that I didn't spend more time on the roof top deck enjoying the view and sun a bit more.

We loved the layout of the house as well. The bottom floor was great for cooking, eating, relaxing and greeting friends and family as they came and went. The casita was a hit with my teenage daughter as she got to host her friends and cousins for movie night.

Thanks again for your last minute flexibility....
Owner's Response: Thank you So much! You all were awesome!
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Seattle
5

Perfect Beach Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Oceanside! 3 couples and 4 young children stayed in the house. We had ample space. We really loved that each room at its own bathroom, the rooms were all a good size, and each had flat screen TV’s.

The views were amazing. We spent a lot of time on the roof top deck. It was the perfect place to enjoy the view, the crashing of the waves, eat dinner, sit by the fire, and enjoy the hot tub.

With a family of 10 we ate in the house a lot. We were really pleased with all of the nearby takeout options and cooking in the gourmet kitchen. We’ve stayed in a number of VBRO’s and this had the best stocked kitchen that we’ve seen. We loved that we could take a short walk with the kids to out to eat or get ice cream when we wanted. Ruby’s at the end of the pier was a big hit with the kids after playing at the beach all morning.

I also have to say that working with the property manager was an absolutely pleasure. She greeted us upon our arrival with some pre-stocked snacks and drinks. She made certain that we knew how to operate everything in the house and that we knew how to get ahold of her in the event that the house needed maintenance. I loved that she went out of her way to be available and make sure that our stay was perfect. As I’ve mentioned, we’ve stayed at number of VBRO’s and you are lucky if the lock box works when you show up let alone having someone greeting you.

Thank you for an amazing trip! We’ll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you!!! Thank you so much for taking good care of the Dolphin Villas in Oceanside. You all were the best guests!
Ana Hembree
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
DFW / TX
5

Great place even when it's cold in SoCal

Great place even when it's cold in SoCal
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Recently stayed in this beautiful upscale home across the street from the beach. Great access to the pier, local dining and don't forget... surf lessons with Mark, The views were amazing,,, unobstructed sunsets from roof top hot tub and master bedroom. We couldn't have found a better place to stay for our family of five while vacationing on Spring Break in Southern California. Great layout for the kids, great roof top lounging with fire pit for those cool nights. Owners and family were very gracious and accommodating... we look forward to returning and/or visiting their place in Hawaii. Overall, two thumbs up.... way up! Thanks for the great memories.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you SO MUCH, I must say The Escobar Family was the best tenants anyone can ask for and took amazing care of The Dolphin Villas Beach vacation rental.
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Chicago
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family and I rented this home for a week and we did not want to leave! The pictures do not do this home justice. The rooftop deck is the most comfortable and beautiful space in the whole house, the views are amazing. Our family spent almost the entire trip on the deck! The furniture and decor of the home is very high end and so elegant. Most importantly, the folks that rented the house to us were the kindest people, they made us feel like family. We will be back for sure!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
5

Life on the Rooftop!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We chose this beautiful home in part to enjoy the ocean view from the rooftop! Turns out, the quiet location and panoramic view was the highlight of our vacation. Candle light dinners as the sun was setting, couch conversations by the beautiful gas fire-pit and enjoyable soaks in the Jacuzzi made this "top-of-the-world" lair our "favorite room" of the house! Beautiful bedrooms, amazing bathrooms and a fun kitchen/family room made our stay glorious. If you don't mind stairs, luxury comfort will be yours! Great location means you are only minutes walk to the beach and a short stroll to the Oceanside pier for a great burger and shake on the ocean! Plenty of privacy and diversity of rooms in the house. Master bedroom is an unbelievable apartment-like suite. The bed is more comfortable than our own at home! Child's bedroom not so suitable for an adult, but overall, a great experience!
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Seattle
5

Perfect time with family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This house truly delivers. This was our first time to have all of our children together since our youngest went off to college this August. The house provided the space for all of us to be together and yet be on our own.

The roof top deck is uncomparable! We spent every night visiting next to the fire pit, enjoying the evening. We had dinners together every night except one, and that night we were able to walk to a wonderful dinner down the street. You do not need to drive with the exception of going to the grocery store, everything is accessible. The view - unbelievable. The best surfer spot on the coast.

The best part was the relationship of the family owners. Bari was there at every turn and John was incredibly responsive. We were so pleased with our stay we are considering renting for a longer period of time the Oceanside property and also looking into their Maui properties.

Our family was totally impressed and enjoyed our 5 day stay. Thank you, Bari and John!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Fiona & family,

We are so pleased that you had a wonderful time at our home in Oceanside. We love to see families come together and enjoy time with each other. We do our best as a family to make sure your vacation experience is memorable and as enjoyable as possible. Please do visit again and remember that we do offer a returning guest discount. Please come visit us in Maui, you won't be disappointed! Here is a link to what is in store for you http://www.vrbo.com/432207 or http://www.vrbo.com/432283

Looking forward to meeting you in paradise.

Thanks again,

John, Courtney & Bari
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
CA
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I couldn't say enough good things about this place ! The location, amenities, views are all to die for! My family, friends and I had a weekend of luxury, fun, and relaxation at the villa! The pictures do not do it justice! Bari was extremely helpful and easy to work with! Hope to go back soon!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
*Excellent Location*Luxury*Affordable* Must See Pictures & Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p330638vb
+1 8086331210
Oceanside San Diego County
Chino Hills
5

Girlfriends getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a relaxing place! Just what my girlfriends and I needed. Close to shopping and eating places. The owners were very friendly and helpful. I loved it so much I already booked it again for next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Morena for your review. We enjoyed you and your friends, and it is so important to us that our home is a retreat for you. We look forward to your return as well!
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.