Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - A Waikoloa sunset from our Hali'i Kai Rental
A Waikoloa sunset from our Hali'i Kai Rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5)

Hali’i Kai oceanfront homes are located on the Kohala Coast of Hawaii’s Big Island, approximately 18 miles from the Keahole Kona International Airport. Birthplace of the great King Kamehameha I, tales of the favored status of this stretch of the island are legend. Blessed with a scant ten inches of rainfall annually, most days here are sun drenched and cooled by the breezes of Anaehoomalu Bay. Imagine gazing across the beautiful Pacific and spending your day watching whales as they frolic in our Hawaiian waters.

Hali’i Kai is the newest luxury resort at the Waikoloa Beach Resort with all the features you want, but often times impossible to find on the Kohala Coast. Hali’i Kai is a direct oceanfront complex with the attributes you are looking for in your Hawaii stay, a large resort quality oceanfront pool, pool side restaurant with bar, oceanfront fitness centre and tennis courts.

This two bedroom air conditioned condo is tastefully and thoughtfully furnished with many amenities. It has 1100 square feet of living space as well as a 125 square foot lanai overlooking the ocean. The condo can accommodate up to 6 people comfortably and is ideal for couples and families.

Experience the private amenities that Hali’i Kai has to offer. Whether it is relaxing on an aqua lounger in the pool, a golf game with friends on a Robert Trent Jones-designed course, or a romantic evening at an pool side restaurant over looking the ocean, the amenities at Hali’i Kai will fulfill your needs and desires.

Often called the Gold Coast in reference to the many luxury hotels here, the Kohala Coast has evolved into the premier resort location on the island. It is a place of contrasts black lands, green golf courses, blue ocean, rich yellow sandy beaches, tall verdant trees, and vibrant tropical flora.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family that loves to travel. This will be our 8th condo...my husband tells me its time to stop!

Owner/manager purchased this condo in 2011

This is a five star location and seeing is believing. I knew the second I drove into the complex that I would not want to leave.

Oceanfront pool and restaurant are a big treat. Exercising is never fun but at Halii Kai you can exercise and enjoy watching the whales arcing directly in front of you. Almost takes the pain away! The property is miticulously kept and the people are very friendly. The weather is nice all year round.

29 Reviews of Property 3020724 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
average rating of 4.965517 based on 29 reviews
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Trip of a lifetime!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, 19 year old son and I recently stayed for a week in Peggy's amazing Halii Kai condo. We were celebrating my son's 5 year remission anniversary so we were looking for the perfect location. I was a bit worried as we have never stayed in a condo before but all my worries have been eliminated now.

The location is amazing! We woke every morning to sit on the patio which is oceanfront! Nothing but water in front of from sun rise to sunset. A short walk to the Ocean Club which has a gorgeous pool, exercise room and sand bottomed hot tub. The restaurant for me was the big draw and the food and drinks did not disappoint. Everything from savory pork quesadillas to a molten chocolate cake and lava flows were fantastic!

The condo has everything you could possibly need from comfy beds, linens and towels to top of the line appliances and televisions to every kind of beach supplies imaginable. We cooked breakfast there every morning and saved big money. The condo is also very close to great dining, shopping and tons of activities and adventures. It is also SUPER clean and lovely!

Best of all Peggy the owner is always available to answer questions and help out if you need her. This stay was an A+ for my family!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Issaquah, WA
5

Amazing Resort, Excellent Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I'm not sure what I can add that hasn't already been said. First, Hali'i Kai is a fantastic resort. I'm not sure I saw anywhere else on the Big Island I'd rather stay. The pool is amazing, and was never used by more than 2 or 3 other groups when we were there (but we frequently had it all to ourselves!). Our 18-month-old LOVED the kiddie pool, and the rest of the pool is perfect for all ages. As for 14C, the views are amazing. We saw dolphins and a whale, as well as some beautiful sunsets from the lanai. The kitchen is well-appointed with everything you might need. The laundry room comes equipped with detergent, dryer sheets, and stain remover which was so helpful (other condos we've had to supply our own!). Peggy is a great owner to work with and incredibly helpful and responsive. She even provided a high chair and pack 'n play for our daughter who slept great in the second bedroom (the window shades do a great job at blocking out the light!). The beach closet even had age-appropriate Discovery Toys for our daughter. We were grateful for that! Each morning we went for a run from the condo along the main drive in Waikoloa, so bring your shoes if you're a runner! We frequently walked down to the Kings shops (about a 20-minute walk) for shopping and dinner. We loved the happy hours at Merriman's Market Café *and* at the Hali'i Kai Pool! Great for an early dinner if you're not quite adjusted to Hawaii Time. I'd definitely stay here again or at any of the owner's other condos. Thanks again, Peggy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Hillsboro, Illinois
5

Paradise in Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Making a reservation with Peggy was so easy and efficient. Renting from Peggy is great; all you have to do is pack a few clothes and fly to the Big Island. She has thought of everything and it's all there waiting to be used--beach chairs, boogie boards, beachbags, coolers, books, games, DVD's, CD's, beer and water in the refrigerator, and even reusuable shopping bags (Hawaii is very GREEN and they charge for grocery bags at both grocery stores and farmers' markets). THe condo was very convenient to restaurants, beaches, sightseeing activities, historical sites, Hawaiian cultural events, and shopping. After being tourists we enjoyed just sitting on our lanai watching the whales!! Another highlight of staying in Peggy's condo is that all resort and cleaning fees are included in her daily price. Peggy also supplies a DCI card which is good for 10-25% discounts at various restaurants in Waikoloa, Kohala, Waimea, Kona, Hilo, and other towns on the island. If you eat out often, this card will provide savings during your stay. Peggy, we thank you for providing a fantastic condo for our stay on the Big Island. We are coming back in February, 2014.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
northern california
5

California bay area family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at this quiet and very well appointed condo. The view from the small, but very nice lanai is spectacular. We woke to whale watching every day. We could not have asked for a better stocked condo as all of the beach accessories were great and got much use and the kitchen was fantastic, It was a real pleasure staying here and we hope to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Vancouver
5

Waikoloa beach - Hawaii

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a really good time here, the condo is in very good condition, well maintained and the view is beautiful. The resort club is just a couple of minutes walking, and its pool, restaurant and gym give you plenty of alternatives to spend the day, there are also some good shops and beaches close by. The information and help from the owner was pretty good. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Victoria BC
5

14 C is really an "A"

14 C is really an "A"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Stayed with friends at this large comfortable unit with every conceivable amenity, the grounds alone are worth the visit and did see whales off the lanai.The pool, exercise room and walking trials, make sure to venture over to the Hilton give lots of opportunity to switch things up, and the shops at the Waikoloa beach resort are fun and varied. The owner caters to her guests and it shows, do not hesitate, her high rankings are well deserved.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Beaconsfield, Québec, Canada
5

A piece of paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is one of the best experience we had in renting through VRBO. Since the moment we inquired about this place until the end of our vacation, Peggy provided us with all the information we were looking for in a timely manner. The condo exceeding our expectations. What you see is what you get. When we arrived we had already coffee, beers and water in the fridge to start our vacation with. This place is really a piece of paradise and you feel at home. The front ocean view is great, you can sit in the lanai and watch the sunset or the dolphins playing. The condo had every amenity we could have asked for, including 3 types of coffee machines. Everything is High End and very clean. With the condo we had also access to the Ocean Club for the gym and the pool which was perfect. We spent 10 wonderful days at this condo and I would definitely highly recommend this property. Peggy knows really how to treat her guests and she is a great host. We are already thinking about our next vacation and renting from her again another condo she has elsewhere.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Highland Village, TX
5

The Owner thought of Everything!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I have stayed at many condos over the years and this was by far the nicest. I will be the first to admit I am kind of picky about things and I am a little hard to please at times. The owner of this condo far exceeded my expectations. The place was clean and kept up very well and the amenities that she provided were above and beyond 3 types of coffee makers (and coffee). Beach chairs, Umbrellas, Coolers, Boogie boards, a printer, a computer, nice TV's, and much much more. You get the point. I am actually considering a vacation to some of the other places she has condos because I know they will be just as nice. Peggy the owner was also very professional and she answers her phone and responds to emails in a timely manner.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
New Hampshire Seacoast
5

Halii Kai Oceanfront -- Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Peggy, we love everything about your stunning condo; the location, interior decoration/furnishings, ocean view, relaxing pool and hot tub (only a few short steps from the condo). The attention to detail is amazing; from everyday kitchen items to the "activities" closet with everything needed for the perfect day at the beach!!! Thank you so much for your responsiveness and thoughtfulness. You are so easy to work with. We have already recommend your condo to friends who plan to visit the island. We hope to return soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Halii Kai - Oceanfront 14C -(cleaning & resort fees included)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3020724
+1 877 744-0101
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Houston, Texas
5

Fabulous Condo on the Water!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have rented condos at many places around the world and I would have to say that this is one of the best equipped places we have ever rented. It has everything you will need - top notch appliances, beach chairs, umbrellas and towels, sports equipment , WIFI and even a computer and printer. The living room and both bedrooms have large flat screen televisions. Even the dishes and utensils are exceptional. The unit is located in a gated community and has an oceanfront view although there is quite a bit of lava between the condo and the water. It is very close to the outstanding beach club which has a spectacular, oceanfront pool , spa, workout facility and grill. You can also eat and order drinks at the club. I think this is one of the best condo developments on the Kohala Coast. You can only get oceanfront condos in the Waikoloa resort at Halii Kai and Kolea. The oceanfront condos at Halii Kai are more affordable than those at Mauni Lani and Mauna Kea and it is only a short drive to visit either of these resorts. I played four golf courses in the area - both of the Waikoloa (Beach and Kings) courses and Hapuna and Mauna Kea. Both courses at Waikoloa are nice. If you can only play one, I would recommend the Beach course. I did not care for the Hapuna course. I highly recommend the Mauna Kea golf course - just about every hole has an ocean view. This course is truly spectacular . Although, this unit does not come with a golf membership that provides a discount for golf at the Waikoloa courses, Peggy told me about a Golf Hawaii card that you can purchase that enables you to get discounts on many Hawaii courses. It worked out very well. One recommendation - do your grocery shopping in Kona (close to airport). The market in Waikoloa is very expensive. In summary, I highly recommend this unit. Peggy has tried to make sure that everything you will need has been provided and we found the price to be very competitive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5