Leesville cottage rental - Deck and screen porch
Deck and screen porch
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Leesville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2-1/2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Come enjoy some 'down time' and 'recharge' at Lake Murray! Fish from our dock, paddle around in our canoe, or rent a jet ski or boat and get out on the water! Grill up your fresh catch on the deck and or sit back and relax on the screen porch overlooking the water and dock.

This open floor plan home was built in 2007 and recently purchased and outfitted with all new furniture. The master suite is located upstairs and features a queen bed, a cedar lined dresser, satellite HDTV, DVD, and a sitting area overlooking the lake. The master bath has tile floor, dual sinks, a soaker tub, separate shower, and a walk-in closet.

Down stairs you will find a high ceiling great room with hardwood floor connected to a dining area and full kitchen with an island bar. Above the gas log fireplace is a satellite HDTV (1080p) with DVD and surround sound system. A comfy leather sofa and love seat with built in recliners will let you relax while enjoying a movie from our DVD selection.

The gathering height dining table will seat 8, and 5 more can sit at the kitchen bar.

Two down stairs bedrooms featuring a Queen and a double bed with trundle are connected with a 'Jack and Jill' full bath with double sinks.

Two sliding glass doors open from the great room on to the deck and screen porch with views of the shared dock and lake. A full laundry room and 1/2 bath complete the down stairs.

This house has a paved driveway off a paved street in a nice neighborhood. A well kept lawn with sprinkler system will have you going barefoot and relaxing as soon as you get out of the car!

Keywords: Lake front home dock

More Details
Hide Details

Our family enjoys water sports and we have friends with weekend or permanent homes in the near-by area. I am a relocated mid-westerner who has been in South Carolina over 30 years. When out-of-town family and guests come to visit, we wanted to provide a place to stay that was relaxing and not so intruding on our permanent home. We furnished and appointed this house as we would for our best friends. I know that you will enjoy staying here also!

Steve purchased this cottage in 2010

Lake Murray is the closest major lake to our permanent home. The lake level is well maintained as compared to Lake Strom Thurmond (Clark's Hill). The house is located away from the congested traffic of down town Lexington, and away from the high density boating areas near the dam, yet we have easy access to town when needed.

We enjoy the smooth waters of the many nearby coves for wake boarding and skiing. A public boat ramp and picnic area are also close. Dreher Island State Park is a short boat trip away.

42 Reviews of Property 301099 in Leesville, South Carolina

Charming New Lake House with Dock
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 42 reviews
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Mason, Ohio
4

Thanksgiving trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a very nice visit to this location last week for Thanksgiving. The place is very nice and well appointed. I would have given it 5 stars except that the cleanliness of the bathrooms was not as expected. Steve the owner acknowleded it and I realize that he hires a cleaning company so not fully his fault. Steve was very easy to work with throughout the whole process. We would definitely consider staying there again in the future when we visit the Columbia, SC area again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: These guests only mentioned a small housekeeping concern about one sink and shower that they found upon arrival. After hearing their concern and offering to come address the problem, they said that they were ok with the issue and we did not need to address it. We have taken the necessary steps to ensure that our house is spotless for every guest and are willing to address any issues they might find to their full satisfaction.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
florida
5

Just lovely~

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I miss this home allready. It was PERFECT for my family. Plenty to do to entertain kids of all ages. We are definitly allready planning to come back. Very peaceful, cozy, beds very comfortable, very homey!! Just lovely! Pictures are VERy accurate! Owners very helpful if needed and LOTS of information avaialble!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Virginia
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house is simply lovely. The house is immaculate and decorated in a very tasteful and comfortable manner. The setting is absolutely gorgeous -- nestled in a lovely, quiet community on Lake Murray. In fact, the house was so wonderful that two of the days during our stay, rather than pursuing our day trip plans, we, instead, just stayed at the house. I read books while my husband pursued a woodcarving project on the deck. It was such a relaxing vacation. We look forward to coming back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Cumming, GA
5

Easy Like Sunday Morning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this home for an adults-only quick weekend getaway, it was PERFECT! Clean, well equipped, nicely decorated, and exactly what we needed. From the first time that I contacted Steve to receiving the security deposit refund, the whole process was easy. It was effortless on my part and so enjoyable; he made it easy to relax and enjoy a weekend away. The home is better than it appears online, and the screened in deck is fabulous! We spent each night outside listening to the sounds from the lake, grilled out and enjoyed good, fun company. Thanks for making our weekend escape easy like Sunday morning!
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Cumming, GA
5

Easy Like Sunday Morning

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We rented this home for an adults-only quick weekend getaway, it was PERFECT! Clean, well equipped, nicely decorated, and exactly what we needed. From the first time that I contacted Steve to receiving the security deposit refund, the whole process was easy. It was effortless on my part and so enjoyable; he made it easy to relax and enjoy a weekend away. The home is better than it appears online, and the screened in deck is fabulous! We spent each night outside listening to the sounds from the lake, grilled out and enjoyed good, fun company. Thanks for making our weekend escape easy like Sunday morning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Belleville, Illinois
5

A truly beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your Lake House.
We were totally amazed at the beautiful setting, and the house is everything that the pictures and descriptions show and more.
The amenities provided are of the best quality, and so very much appreciated!
The Owner was very hands on, and contacted us to see if everything was OK, and when we had a small problem, he was right there to take care of it for us! Thank You!
My husband truly enjoyed the fishing off the dock, and even took advantage of the Canoe to retrieve his fishing pole when a fish decided to pull it off the dock! LOL.....that is a fish story our family will tell for many years! Especially when you saw the size of the tiny little fish it was!

We would Highly recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a lovely relaxing home to spend time with family/friends.

We will definitely be staying here again in the future!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
5

LOVELY TIME!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Such a wonderful time! We felt like we were slowing down time. The cottage was so nice, up-to-date, in fact it was so nice; you would not expect it to be a rental home, things were EXCEPTIONAL! What you see in the pictures is accurate information, actually even nicer.
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
5

From Hell into Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had talked about booking this house, but found a house a little closer to us. The day came for our vacation, we pulled up into the yard of the house we rented and it was a nightmare; imagine if you will, dark as a dungeon, old lady furniture, a bed in the middle of the living-room, total sleaze, spider webs and mold spores everywhere. I was in tears! We made a horrible mistake. We called the owners of this charming lake house and left a message; well begged a message. A few moments later our call was returned, and we were on our way to Lake Murray. Right away we could tell a significant difference; no green slime on the outside wall. The inside was incredible. The pictures on the wall begged you to stop and look at each one. We slept like Kings and Queens. We wanted for nothing. To top it all off the fishing was great.
Owner's Response: We are so glad to have "saved" this vacation! While last minute rentals are not our normal operation, the stars aligned perfectly to make our house available on a few hours notice. It must have been a "divine" intervention which led them to our "little piece of heaven" on Lake Murray!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina
5

Quiet and pleasant area with priceless views.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were so pleased when we walked into your home, It was all that we had hoped to find. Everything was fresh , clean and of good quality. We had such a great, relaxing vacation. It was an excellent water area for boating, skiing and tube riding. Can't wait to book our vacation for next summer. Oh, I must mention your great neighbors.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Charming New Lake House with Dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p301099vb
(803) 649-0941 (South Carolina, USA)
Leesville Lake Murray
East Rochester ohio
5

Fishing family from East Rochester Ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From the moment we laid eyes on the beautifully decorated interior of the home until they day we left, we had a fabulous vacation! The owner called to make sure we got in & settled ok & the friendly neighbor let us borrow one of his many life jackets for our little grandson. Fishing & swimming all week long, the kids had great time, the adults had a great time too! The view of the sunrise and sunset were phenomenal! We are already planning our next visit and will be recommending this home to many!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/2